Rentals United Reviews

Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

4.03/5 (114 reviews)

Mario Galvao

Many channels connections are not ready. Management is not transparent

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

We have being using RU for a year now and got not meaningfull results. My impression is that the main stream channels as Booking.com and Expedia work well. But many others RU simply does not have the connection as they say they have. The worse thing is that support and management team always says there is no issue. So you think you are connect but you actually are not. I had this same problem connecting to several different channels in their list as: Travel Republic, Tripavisor, Tourico Holidays and Hotelbeds,

Pros
Usabilitty and functionalities

Cons
Lack of good channel connections

Response from Rentals United


Hi Mario. Sorry to hear about these problems and I know someone contacted you immediately after this review was made. Please let me know if there have been improvements.

Your business is valuable to us and we are always willing to listen to all our customers.

thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Andrei Antonio

Great service, fast response and good customer support

Reviewed 2015-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

After signing up with RU I found out that the system is very friendly and easy to use . has a great calendar view that helps a lot with setting your prices amongst multiple channel. 6-12 months view helps a lot of having a great perspective view of the calendar. When encountered tiny issues had great response and rapidity in sorting out my issues! Definitely recommend RU for uploading your flats on multiple sales channels!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Simone Trimarco

Difficult to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

You can connect to a lot of channels it gives a page for direct reservation but it is difficult to use interface and all, they didn’t answer very quick and I had some troubles with overbooking.

Pros
You can connect to a lot of channels it gives a page for direct reservation.

Cons
I found it difficult to use, some overbooking, not answering very quick.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Anonymous

No support neither in the startup phase

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Connection to Expedia.

Pros
We made a one year agreement, we had no problems with Expedia connection, they connected our properties to Expedia without any issue and in a smooth way.

Cons
Airbnb connection doesn't work, they spent two months without managing to connect our properties without success.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Juan José Fernández López

Working with Rentals United

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-The features for the reasonable price, the conection with around 50 channels at once. -The communication with one of his account manager (CSR) -Most of the software itself

Cons
-Some errors (it is possible to fix them but sometimes it appears some errors when uploading the properties for example.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Alwyn Veliyeth

Excellent start :)

Reviewed 2017-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Rentals United have come a long way in a short time. All the best to you as you keep adding features and growing :). Working with your team is really easy and we look forward to the continued relationship.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

regis perruchot

What a waste of time....

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
supposed to be be very user-friendly and easy setup but that's the theory, reality is very different story

Cons
it just doesn't work and the customer service is absolutely terrible, useless and in occasion even rude ...leading to huge waste of time....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Karl Wilfinger

Great support

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use great product. Amazing series

Cons
Nothing great product great service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Folke Westergren

It's helped us get more reservations by diversifying and getting on more listing platforms

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great customer support. They spend lots of time helping you set everything up and supporting you with any questions you have.

Cons
It can be very confusing. It's a lot to take in. We've had some issues getting everything set up properly but since we get so much support it helps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Zachary Kwintner

Avoid unless you want to have duplicate booking and inaccurate calendars.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-20
Review Source: GetApp

If I could give this company zero stars I would. This has to be the worst channel manger software ever. It is simply not fit for purpose. It fails miserably to protect from double bookings which is the whole point of it. There staff are shockingly bad, well except the super sales person who persuaded us to sign up. They blame everyone except themselves, one excuse after another. We will be suing them... AVOID

Pros
The software is not fit for service. It fails to sync correctly, an issue they are well aware of but they continue to sell this to innocent parties.

Cons
The software should not be sold to anyone who needs calendars to be synchronised as it if not accurate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

karyl agito

very fast and really helpful

Reviewed 2017-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using it for a year now and it really helped us that all our booking goes automatic. It has a really good team if ever i need any help!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

James Jenkins-Yates

Does not do what it says on the tin.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It occasionally works as intended.

Cons
The integrations are AWFUL and not as advertised . The customer support is RUDE and does NOT reply.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Megi Ibrahimi

Horrible!! I would never chose them again!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Cons
I wouldn't recommend! They have a bad service and their reply for everything is IT is looking it. Try to avoid Rentals United.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals

Allyson Lawson

Couldn't Launch; No Support

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

We thought it would solve some hospitality availability/marketing feed issues but unfortunately it did not.

Pros
We were excited at all the bells and whistles Rentals United offered our budding hospitality division.

Cons
However, we couldn't even launch the software. The integrations are tricky and when we ran into issues, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our onboarding rep, was not helpful in resolving them and we decided not to continue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Rentals United

New Generation Channel manager for vacation rentals