This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rezlynx

Cloud-hosted hospitality property management system (PMS)

see alternatives

Rezlynx Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is very easy to use and has great flexibility in it. The data capture of the PMS is also great and therefore the system is capable of collection vital bits of data.

Anonymous Reviewer

Very easy to integrate, we used zonal as well so good till linking system and good layout for housekeeping, revenue, forecasting etc. Great support from help desk.

Susie F.

Help desk fantastic and when you have had no training on the system and are self taught they are a godsend. Overall navigation very simple and for managers you can do everything if you know how.

Susie F.

Cons

Lack of training for new staff, pricing makes it difficult for smaller hotels to invest in this which is imperative particularly when staff leave and take all the knowledge with them.

Susie F.

There is little to dislike but if there's to be one complaint it's that the system is quite complicated for new starters to learn.

Anonymous Reviewer

One of my struggles with the system is the simplicity of print jobs and charge codes. If only it could be simplified.

Adam W.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

11

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Guestline deliver on everything they say they will! They have great account management, the implementation process is thorough and we are guided through every step and made to feel at ease. It is seamless and stress-free. The Cloud based system ensures that access to the system is never an issue. The Guestline systems have allowed us to become much more efficient in our operation. The whole booking process is a much simpler and speedier process, making the customer journey more enjoyable for our guests. Guestline is a company with great customer service and hands on support when required which is exactly what we wanted in choosing a provider.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Tori - It is a pleasure to work with Legacy hotels and the team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Empowering software that is easy to use and read. True property management at it's best.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Centralisation, standardisation and channel distribution,

Pros

The team at Guestline have a refreshing common sense approach to Hotel Property Management. With industry grassroots professionals throughout their departments from first line support to the development team, you are assured of quality service, support and advice at all times. Seamless distribution of live availability across all channels with the ability to flex pricing easily, automatically and/or...

Cons

No one product be it bespoke or otherwise, is perfect but in my opinion, Rezlynx ticks more boxes than the competition. Having implemented and worked with several PMS over the years as well as researching plenty of others, I am satisfied that we have the best of the breed.

Vendor response

Thank you for the fantastic review Tony!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An upcoming product to watch out for

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the PMS platform is a great all in one platform. It is very easy to use and has great flexibility in it. The data capture of the PMS is also great and therefore the system is capable of collection vital bits of data.

Cons

The system is capable of collecting good data but the system should be able to provide more reports. At the moment the choice is limited but this could be improved going forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used Guestline and rezlynx in several of the properties I have managed and it's great.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very easy to integrate, we used zonal as well so good till linking system and good layout for housekeeping, revenue, forecasting etc. Great support from help desk.

Pros

Help desk fantastic and when you have had no training on the system and are self taught they are a godsend. Overall navigation very simple and for managers you can do everything if you know how!

Cons

Lack of training for new staff, pricing makes it difficult for smaller hotels to invest in this which is imperative particularly when staff leave and take all the knowledge with them. Groups and setting up packages still need to be simplified.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Susie!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We wouldn't want to run one of our hotel's without it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Rezlynx saves us time and is continuously evolving to keep up with new developments.

Pros

Guestline's systems and Rezlynx in particular make managing our three hotel's easier for us. The systems are reliable and well thought out with in depth functionality which gives us an edge over some of the competition.

Cons

There is little to dislike but if there's to be one complaint it's that the system is quite complicated for new starters to learn.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Fantastic feedback and very much appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Heads and shoulders above the rest!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having worked in hospitality for 18 years I have worked with many PMS systems, this is heads and shoulders above the rest, easy to learn, easy to train to new staff and a fantastic team at support who are only a phone call away. Our direct bookings have increased and we have a much greater control of both rates and packages. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Pros

Ease of use, helpful, friendly support staff.

Cons

None!

Vendor response

Thank you for a fantastic review Clare! We look forward to working with Lindeth Howe for many years to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Guestline Rezlynx, I'm now proficient about it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Access to use for all its functionality.

Pros

It's not complicated once you get to know where you're going and what you're looking for. It's very accessible and easy to use.

Cons

When it slows down and kicks you out then it was the Guestline Server issue. But this has been investigated immediately once reported to Guestline support and it gets resolved quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Michelle!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A strong scructured interactive system. Easy to use with great customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support for me is superb. Always quick, polite and resolve any issues. Staff would even stay over shift to sort an issue!! The flexibility of the system and report control is also second to none.

Cons

One of my struggles with the system is the simplicity of print jobs and charge codes. If only it could be simplified!

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Adam!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does everything you need and more

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and excellent for forecasting etc. Would recommend to any hotel looking to upgrade their front of house system. Surpasses all systems out there

Cons

Report facility but only a minor problem Would like more Financial reporting but can always find the information required but often seems to be long process

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Joy & the recommendation for other hoteliers. More extensive reporting is certainly in the roadmap. Guestline

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fabulous product with an excellent support network

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Rezlynx for two years now and haven't looked back since day one. The daily ease of use is excellent and the reporting system for management has the ability to give us information we didn't even know we wanted or needed. The fact that the system integrates with Guestline EPoS makes client billing as well as reporting easy. Guestline offers a full support package with Rezlynx. The support is based in the UK and the team that answers your queries is technically savvy, polite and very efficient. Finally - Guestline are always working on improvements to their software and are happy to take comments & suggestions on board. Knowing that you're always working with the latest release is a real bonus - especially as it's included in the package.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Charlet! We are so pleased with this review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great PMS system with an excellent sales and support team!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system is as complicated as you want it to be, the more you put in the more you can get out of it i.e. if you categorise bookings by market segments and add full contact details you can very easily pull reports to see who your guests are, when they stay and what they pay. Also does the obvious of storing details and bookings etc for you manage your bookings and payments. The team are always available and always respond very quickly to any queries or problems we may have, even if it is something simple like my usual "help, I cannot find a report that tells me x and y"

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Sarah - Really appreciate the review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

I looked around for a couple of months to ensure I chose the perfect cloud based system for my hotel. Guestline delivered everything I needed and a lot more. The hotel is performing better than it ever has and I certainly put some of this down to the Guestline PMS and all its connected software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Gavin, fantastic results!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Enjoyable training

Reviewed 4 years ago

An all round great experience. Our trainer was second to none, professional, patient and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Nothing was too much trouble. Loving rezlynx so far it "makes sense" / flows, which my previous system didn't. I would definitely recommend it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for such a positive review Nicky!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Rezlynz!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having worked in hotels for over 20 years, and a few PMS systems, Rezlynz is the best I have experienced. Easy to use, meets all the requirements and the help desk are quick and very friendly and quick to respond.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review Christine!