RoomKeyPMS Reviews

RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

4.07/5 (47 reviews)

Hugo Vicente

Roomkey is flexible and customizable

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-10
Review Source: Software Advice

RoomKey is a great PMS system both in the pre-opening and operating stages. The build-out process of the system is particularly interesting as it allows to build it very tailored to the property's needs.

Pros
Flexibility of system, easy integration with other softwares and systems.

Cons
Tax code programming and the better performance on PC's.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Arlene Schuppener

Kelowna Lakeshore Inn

Reviewed 2009-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

A great property management system that is designed for ease of use and is administered by a very well informed team. All of our questions have always been answered quickly.

Pros
Very user friendly system. Updates on a regular basis to keep up with client requests. Knowledgeable support staff. Simple straight forward design makes training easy.

Cons
Group functionality could be more in depth with regards to routing charges in portions rather than only all or none. Would like to see multi rate reservations on the group module as well.

Response from RSI Group


- Group Module enhancements are scheduled for the 4th Quarter of 2009.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Winfield Wellington

It's been great to work you're company.

Reviewed 2015-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

We've been with you since around 2008 I believe and love how much the software has developed. I like the fact the the software is constantly being updated and has many integrations with other platforms. I also like that I'm kept up to date and given different recommendations. What I would like to see is a stable Mac and Ipad version of this software. Many of us use Mac's and it's a bit frustrating having to go to use a windows machine to gain access to the software. I'd also like to use this on the go, so an mobile / Ipad version of the software would be very helpful. Everything else has been good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Pat Stanforth

Owner Review

Reviewed 2015-09-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The main menu is very easy to use and layed out in a good manner

Cons
The manager at our condo bought this software to help manage rentals. I own one of the units. I cannot block out the unit for my own use. I get a software database error. I have been complaining about this for about 1 year. I got an automatic reply back from the room key PMS saying they opened a bug report. Never heard anything back. They manually blocked out the fall as I asked. Now, I need to block out something 6 months from now - same software error. The code doesn't recognize my last name as the owner. Sounds like someone forgot .toUpper to me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Jashan Singh

Great software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Great soft ware with user friendly functionality. serves the functions and meets the need of our organization. At the same time tech team is easily reachable

Pros
User friendly

Cons
None I can think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Sean Morris

I've only used the program to shop comp set info, and it's sub par.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like that it shows me my entire comp set and then some, I can easily see a ball park of rates to help in my planning.

Cons
I don't like that it's not entirely up to date, or that it only shows member rates. I'm not shopping based on member rates, I need to know my competitions best available rate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Vanessa Fernandez

Excellent Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-17
Review Source: Software Advice

I work for a hotel that uses these units and they are very easy to use. They are straight forward and get the job done.

Pros
Simple, user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Patty Vessel

Room Key NMS

Reviewed 2009-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to build reports using all the different fields Room Key has would be really helpful, so each user can get the information needed.

Pros
Simple and concise for booking and checking out rooms, gift sales, etc. The clerks can be set up with different authorizations, a definant plus. Nightly audits can be run the next day.

Cons
City Ledger/Guest Ledger reports are not clear. Invoices and Statements are not easy to get. There is not a history of A/R to print. Basically the A/R City Ledger is awful.

Response from RSI Group


City Ledger/Guest Ledger Reporting - Under Reports > Audits > the Daily Balances for In-House Guests and Daily Balances for City Accounts does provide historical information on the A/R (someone from client services will contact you to find out more about your requirements - with over 70 standard reports available, we think we can help you find a report to meet your needs)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Jeff Michael

Exceptional Experience!

Reviewed 2015-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been pleased with RoomKey PMS since recently converting 21 properties to the PMS. The product is functional, efficient and easy to use. The support and training has been exceptional! I look forward to a long standing relationship with a vendor that has provided our organization with a great PMS product that continues to evolve and provide additional value.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Dale Dyck

Exceptional Training

Reviewed 2015-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

We have found the delivery and extensive and comprehensive content overview provided by Rosamund to be of a superior calibre and we have gained a great deal of additional insight and value of Room Key PMS based on what has been provided by her, and we believe our Hotels would benefit from her continued involvement with our conversions and ongoing training.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Hayden Hodges

Ease Of Use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Software Advice

This Product was super easy to use I loved it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Gina Samonia

Operations Manager & Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 2009-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Program is maturing and getting better... Customer service is excellent, which superceeds any complaints!

Pros
System is fairly quick and managable

Cons
Needs A LOT more adjustments/upgrades. Isn't "manager override" friendly or permissions are either too free or too restricted for clerks, there is no middle level of what they can and can't do. CITY LEDGER NEEDS ATTENTION!!!

Response from RSI Group


- Adjustments and upgrades are implemented on a quarterly basis. Clients that want specific RoomKey enhancements may contact our support team and have their requests added to our Client WishList.
- City Ledger enhancements are scheduled for the 4th Quarter of 2009.
- Someone from our Client Services Team will contact you to further discuss the permissions available within RoomKey

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

April Graff

RSI International Review

Reviewed 2009-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

I will put in for tickets on some things we feel would be beneficial to all your clients.

Pros
New implementations work fine.

Cons
Frequently when an update occurs, something that worked in a previous version begins to have challenges. Eventually they are corrected but during busy times when they occur it makes using the system non user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Mary Ann Nelson

Great Customer Service.

Reviewed 2017-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

We just started using RoomKey PMS in October and it really is a great program. The star of the show I think is the customer service. If you have any questions or problems they are so very helpful. I have used 3 different reservation systems and this is A+

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Mark Daswani

RoomkeyPMS

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-02
Review Source: Software Advice

The sales & support teams take the time to understand your setup at the property. and most of all they know their product in & out.

Pros
an overall excellent product. this product has all the modules included for no extra cost. data migration from legacy system is doable in my case compared to others.

Cons
POS module is not available at this time, but in the pipeline for this year. besides that, nothing really.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

David MacKenzie

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Reviewed 2009-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Easy to train new agents. Web based so can be accessed anywhere

Cons
Web based not available when internet goes down

Response from RSI Group


RoomKey can also access the Internet via the cellular network, so if you experience a service interruption with your Internet provider, you can use an "air-card" to continue using the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Karen Knier

Great Employee

Reviewed 2017-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support representative is wonderful. Always willing to help and explain things. I'm always happy if he answers. He helped me with Policies and even did some of the work in order to get it done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Jennifer Fuiten

RoomKey, pros and cons......

Reviewed 2016-03-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Really like having the system cloud based and just about everything integrated into one system. Pretty easy to use once you start working on it regularly.

Cons
Training could of been a little more in depth, trainer seemed to zip right over things and we were left not being 100% sure on our training. Some things we mentioned we were looking for in a system in the beginning seemed to come up last minute that it didn't work with the RoomKey system. Very disappointing. Sometimes its hard to get a response from customer service when issues arise.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Zach Fischer

User-Friendly

Reviewed 2014-10-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like how easy it is to use the product.

Cons
It is made for large companies and has too many features for a small place.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Barb Watt

Financial Operation Specalists

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-25
Review Source: Software Advice

The product has work fine for our hotel operations

Pros
easy to use

Cons
Had some trouble with the meals tracking on the reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Michael Russell

White Sands Negril feedback

Reviewed 2009-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommended to any small hotel. I have acted as a referral many times over the years.

Pros
Cost effecitve Software a service solid tech support ease of use

Cons
can be slow at times due to software as a service

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support

Ryan Cimei

Great Product

Reviewed 2009-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very much! Great product!

Pros
Easy to implement, easy to use, service line is great, many interfaces, user friendly rate management tools, friendly and responsive staff.

Cons
None, great product

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RoomKeyPMS

Local Experts, the Best Support