App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sirvoy Logo

Sirvoy

Hotel reservation & property management system

see alternatives

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sirvoy Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


258 reviews

Recommended

AB
AvatarImg

Austin B.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Support is Great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I'm new and learning but it is quick to get support and I like that they have lots of articles to help guide me through the task I'm trying to complete.

Cons

It isn't as pretty to look at or find answers to things without contacting support but it's great for the price and the high level of service I get when I ask.

Vendor response

Hi Austin, thanks for your great review. I'm glad you're finding it easy to navigate and that the support is helping you with questions along the way. Have a great week! Regards, Adele

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom O.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Intuitive

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great support, the program is very easy and does not require a lot of training for staff to understand how it works.

Cons

There is really not a lot I can complain about. I would like more in depth statistics and be able to view trends over time.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, it's really great to hear that you've been finding the system intuitive and easy to use. Our objective has always been to create a system that our clients can use with ease, so it's super to receive feedback that confirms we have achieved this aim. We continue to develop the system so be assured that with time Sirvoy will only get better! Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Adele

SW
AvatarImg

Siobhan W.

Hospitality, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uncomplicated perfect solution

Reviewed a year ago

V professional service, uncomplicated, intuitive and functional. Customer service is educated and knowledgeable (even if based overseas- no perceptible language barriers)I've been surviving with Wix Hotels- which is a shockingly poor booking engine and does not any way compare to the superior quality of Sirvoy's.

Pros

Love the fact that you just drop the HTML code into your website and away you go.

Cons

nothing so far- I'm on the free trial so hopefully nothing will change once I'm paying for the service

Vendor response

Hi Siobhan, great to hear that your free trial is going well and hopefully you've decided to stay with us! Our support is there 24/7 to offer you continued help and guidance throughout your trial and beyond. Thanks so much for your feedback. Kind regards, Adele

CC
AvatarImg

Christine C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and whenever I need assistance, the online chat team/support are right there and have always been able to solve my issues.

Cons

Would like to be able to insert PDF's into our automated emails / emails sent to guests from the Sirvoy site.

Vendor response

Hi Christine, we really appreciate your feedback and are happy Sirvoy is providing you with all the help and support you need. We always take on board any requests in case we can incorporate them into future updates so please feel free to convey these to our support team and maybe we can make your wishes a reality in the future! With thanks, Adele

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joel K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life saver for a small hotel like our.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm happy with Sirvoy, it's makes our job with our hotel working simply from anywhere. We can manage any booking Chanel and the daly operations easy.

Pros

First of all, the software is simple, adoptable, and depending on your services you can grow with it. Second, the support is probably the best I ever had on any software. Always answering just a click away, multi language!

Cons

So far no cons about this software. Thumbs up!

Vendor response

Joel, hello to you and your team in Sweden. It's always great to hear great feedback like yours so thanks for taking the time out to write it! Our outstanding support is one of the things we are most proud of and we're delighted to hear that you have found it delivers every time. We wish you continued success with your business and look forward to working with you in 2019. Regards, Adele

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Hospitality,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The right tool for the job.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Sirvoy has served as a near seamless and critical booking tool for us. I shared them with numerous colleagues, all whom have also found their product and service to be only positive.

Pros

Seamless integration between tools.

Cons

The inability to assign/view individual group-member names within the calendar view.

Vendor response

Hi Chris We appreciate your positive response and are happy that you feel you can recommend Sirvoy to others. From your feedback I think you are looking to assign a group head for group bookings. We are working on a guest register and we will add your comments to our development list for further consideration. With Thanks Adele Worden Communication Manager Sirvoy Supprt

HH
AvatarImg

Håkan H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far the best bookingsystem we used.

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is our second system we use for bookings and we love it. The fact that we can send invoices direkt from the system is awesom. Easy to manage pricing, easy to book and easy to communicate with guests. If i coulde wisch for something it woulde be a app for iphone/Ipad. Great work!

Pros

I`ts almost perfekt! Easy to use, easy to communicate with guests and easy to send invoice from the system. Easy to use the debitsystem stripe.

Cons

I can´t find eanything cons. I want an app for iphone/Ipad!! if i could wish for something but it´s .

Vendor response

Hi Håkan Thank you for your recent feedback on Sirvoy. We are happy to hear such wonderful comments and to know that you are finding the system helpful and uncomplicated to use. Regarding your two suggestions, I have made a note of these and will be discussing them with our developers. We try to incorporate as many of our client suggestions as we possibly can. Stay tuned to our Booking Blog for further updates as they become available.. Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

EW
AvatarImg

Emma W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple but perfectly fine PMS system. Very happy with Sirvoy!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

very easy to learn and use and have all functions we need a s a small city hotel. Customer Suppport is very supportive if one need them.

Cons

if you are used to many advanced functions and CRM it might be too simple. for instance you do not have any good way of storing customer data such as room preferenses, times of stays etc.

Vendor response

Thanks Emma for taking the time to write this great review and we're really glad that you are happy with the system. Regarding the CRM functionality, our developers have this on their list of system development so stay tuned! Thanks again, Adele

HM
AvatarImg

Hardip M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, helpfull system, easy for my staff to learn adn work with. I should have invented this buisness by myself :)

Pros

So easy to use, and most functions. Very nice and helpfull customer service. One of the best i have experince of.

Cons

Nothing. Maybe if it was easier to create diffrent rate plans.

Vendor response

Hi Hardip, this made terrific reading first thing in the morning! Thanks so much for leaving us your feedback and i'm delighted that you are enjoying our system and have had such a great experience with our Support team. With thanks, Adele

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best there is

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have used Sirvoy for almost two years now, and we could not be more happy. Such fantastic features and support even with such a low cost!

Cons

We have tried to get the dev-team to add more photos when guests look at our different rooms online. We first notised this two years ago and talken to Sirvoy, but still nothing has been done.

Vendor response

Hi John, our success depends entirely on loyal clients such as yourself so we really appreciate your kind words and great feedback. I'm delighted to say that our development team has been working on an improved image gallery for some time now and it is due for release at the end of this month. Thanks for your patience and for bearing with us while we continue to make Sirvoy even better. Warm regards, Adele

PC
AvatarImg

Pedro C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a Hostel owner i have been using this software for some years now. This is a user friendly but complex enough software to use as channel manager. The online support is responsive and helpful. The relation price/quality is good.

Cons

It would be great if the statistics could be improved, although there is already statisc information available.

Vendor response

Hi Pedro, hi to you and the team in Portugal! Thanks for this great review, we really appreciate your business and the feedback. Regards, Adele

Ld
AvatarImg

Lindsay d.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sirvoy are fabulous at answering any queries you have and their online chat is excellent and fast.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Management information and ease of hotel operations

Pros

Loads of information and easy to download and work with. Plus online chat works really well when you have any questions

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lindsay, hi to you and the team in the DR! What a terrific review! We're delighted to hear that you are finding our support to be of assistance and that it's making your day to day operations easier. If there's anything we can provide that would make the system even better we're always happy to listen to our clients feedback. In the meantime we hope that we continue to meet all your expectations. Many Thanks, Adele

AF
AvatarImg

Adele F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sirvoy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing !!

Pros

I find using Sirvoy very easy , they have not over complicated the system . It is very easy to navigate and the chat service is the best i have used .

Cons

Sometimes the details dont come through properly from Airbnb.

Vendor response

Hi Adele, thanks for your great review, we're delighted that you're finding Sirvoy easy to use and our chat support helpful. Happy to let you know too, that we currently working on improving our Airbnb connection so this will run more smoothly in the future. Yours sincerely, Adele

IB
AvatarImg

Ingvill B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use:)

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used Sirvoy booking system for several years now, and are very satisfied. For an accommodation with 26 units (cottages) this system was the right for us. When we have challenges or any problems, customer support has helped us in an efficient and helpful way. I can highly recommend this booking system.

Pros

Easy to use good value

Cons

Cant think of anything..

Vendor response

Hi Ingvill Such a positive review; thanks so much for your lovely feedback and your comments. We are happy you are finding it so easy to use and that Customer Support has been efficient and helpful. Sincerely Adele Worden Communication Manager

GC
AvatarImg

Gary C.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value for money & Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Integration to our own webbpage for online sales was easy and price and sales structures good and easy to use. Possibly the easiest and most economical option on the market for businesses with several rental propoerties/rooms

Pros

Easy to use functions and possibility to add on sales channels such as Booking & Air BNB

Cons

Nothing really - suits our needs perfect!

Vendor response

Hi Gary, it was great to read through your comments and to hear that we are meeting your needs on all fronts. Thanks so much for leaving Sirvoy this fantastic review. Regards, Adele

MN
AvatarImg

Magdalena N.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I works great!

Pros

The support of Sirvoy is superb. You type in your question and in a few second you will have the required answer and help.

Cons

The possibility to customize the template that the customer use when booking.

Vendor response

Hi Magdalena, thanks for your awesome review! I was a little unsure what you meant about the booking engine capability but please feel free to ask Support about this in case there is a solution to your problem. They can be reached at support@sirvoy.com. Thanks again. Regards, Adele

KR
AvatarImg

Kristján R. Á.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All automatic, life got much easier.

Reviewed 7 years ago

After hearing about Sirvoy we decided to give it a try. It changed everything for our little hotel and bungalow rental. Soon we had connected with the major booking sites and worries about overbookings etc. were history. It has developed since and gotten easier to use. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Kristján Thanks so much for leaving us this awesome review! We couldn't be more delighted that we have made things easier to manage at your hotel. We are also happy to hear that our new features and the continued updates have made the system even easier to use... With Kind Regards Adele Worden Communication Manager

PH
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done and meets your basic needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

The free trial was good and met our needs. The ability to plug-in to travel channels was nice, but we never tried it.

Pros

Everything was in the cloud, no need for a local server and management can always access the system.

Cons

I wasn't able to customize things the way I'd like. Our rentals ran from whatever time the day before, through 11 AM the next morning. Reports stopped at midnight and we'd have to manually backdate anyone who was a late check-in.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, thanks for your review and your feedback. We pride ourselves on offering a fully customisable system that can be adapted for use in most situations and we will certainly use your comments to help improve Sirvoy further. Kind Regards, Adele

LV
AvatarImg

Lynn V.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Booking Engine

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, great. Customer support is excellent.

Pros

It is not a channel, so it is concentrated on the needs of our B&B, not promoting others.

Cons

Cost more to connect to channels, since you have to pay for the channels as well.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Lynn, we are glad you are finding Sirvoy such a valuable resource for your business. Thanks, Adele

SH
AvatarImg

Sylvia H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great an easy to use system.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great an easy to use system, fast replay on questions from the company. The company keeps updating the program we find that a good thing.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

Cant send different automatic replays to different units. There is no app.

Vendor response

Hi Sylvia Thanks for your wonderful 5* star review! We are delighted to hear that you find Sirvoy easy to use and that Customer Service is providing you with good assistance when needed. Regarding your suggestion on responses I will certainly forward this comment to our developers for their consideration. Sincerely Adele worden Communication Manager

PV
AvatarImg

PAUL V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional online support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall our experience has been without any major problems since 3 1/2 years now.

Pros

Swift and professional online support, even if the problem doesn't come from the software, but from your browser or computer.

Cons

The monthly price and the extra fee you have to pay if you use more than 1 channel i the channel manager.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, great to hear that you have had such a good experience with our support. We work hard to make sure that all our users have all the help they need, when they need it. With thanks, Adele

SD
AvatarImg

Sam D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great support, a simple platform but does what you need

Reviewed 5 years ago

simple to use

Pros

intuitive, instant knowledgeable support

Cons

lack of personalization BUT they are simple fixes, the developers just need to make existing fields available for selection throughout the platform

Vendor response

Hi Sam, thanks very much for trying our free trial and for leaving us this great review. We're glad that you are finding the system is a good fit so far and we hope that it continues to work for you. For any areas where you feel it needs improvement we would like to invite you to let support know. If there isn't an immediate fix they will gladly inform development to see if it can be added to future updates. Regards, Adele

MS
AvatarImg

Michele S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saves time for me so I can concentrate on other avenues of the business.

Pros

inexpensive product for what you offer as well as excellent customer service

Cons

It is very hard to find something i didn’t like as I am happy with finding my way around the software.

Vendor response

Hello Michelle, I see you are based in Ireland the same as me; so nice to hear such a terrific review from a neighbour! I'm delighted that you are finding the system easy to navigate and good value for money. We aim to please! I hope that we continue to save you time, so that you can concentrate on the important things; like your happy guests! Thanks for leaving us this great review. Regards, Adele

CR
AvatarImg

Crystal R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent product.

Pros

The ease of use on the back end and EXCELLENT customer service.

Cons

Nothing. I have no complaints. They keep adding valuable improvements.

Vendor response

Hi Crystal, hi to you and your team on Lopez Island and can I just say your hotel looks amazing!! We are delighted here at Sirvoy to know that you are finding the system easy to use and that our customer service has lived up to expectations when you have had any questions. What super feedback! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. Warm Regards, Adele

JV
AvatarImg

Joakim V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great overview with almost all basic features

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great online based booking system with good compatibility and great service. Easy overview and a great calendar. I do however miss a better email service with easy templates, or better way to use pictures in your mails. Also more mobile-friendly booking form for webpage.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joakim I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are delighted to know that are finding it a great system overall. I can tell you that we are overhauling our image gallery at the moment which should help with the aesthetics of that. I will pass along your other comments to our developers for their feedback. If there's anything else I can be of assistance with don't hesitate to contact me at adele@sirvoy.com. Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager