App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sirvoy Logo

Sirvoy

Hotel reservation & property management system

see alternatives

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sirvoy Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


258 reviews

Recommended

SM
AvatarImg

Samantha M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Owner / Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, easy software to understand, cost is reasonable, works with our website booking system

Cons

Sometimes customer support is not helpful. Doesn't integrate with our payment processor meaning posted processed payements don't flow over to Sirvoy leaving room for error

TR
AvatarImg

Tiina R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Some improvements to the software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software needs some improvements to be made. For example to be able to make changes to customer information database, also some important improvements to be able to handle business -customers information a better way and also improvements to the invoices and their functionality. If you need some concrete examples, I am happy to help you with these questions at any time.

Pros

It's easy to use and it seems very reliable.

Cons

Some functions are missing in this software.

Vendor response

Hi Tiina Thanks so much for writing this review. We would be delighted to hear from you further regarding the improvements you would like to see made to the software and I have already emailed you requesting more information. Sincerely Adele Worden Communication Manager

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product. Easy to use. Affordable. And great customer service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Maximizing our bookings, and therefore profits, without having to worry about overbooking. It will surely generate more profits than the cost of using the software, so it is completely worth it.

Pros

The customer service is excellent. They walked me through the entire setup process on how to link all of my accounts together. It saves tons of time, and allows me to maximize our bookings without having to worry about overbooking, or updating availability on several different websites. It is also a bit more affordable than several of the other alternatives.

Cons

So far I have no complaints. My only real issue is that I have to create 8 different listings on airbnb for my dorm beds, but this is an issue with airbnb and not with sirvoy.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, good to hear that you have managed to set up Sirvoy easily and are already up and running. Our Support team aim to give you all the help you need so you can get on with the business of looking after your customers! Thanks so much for leaving us this great review. Regards, Adele

RG
AvatarImg

Ranvir G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

User friendly

Pros

Easy to use. User friendly. I would recommend

Cons

No accounting integration. I would have preferred that.

Vendor response

Thanks for the 5 star review Ranvir, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Adele

LG
AvatarImg

Lena G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very functional.

Pros

Easy to use, smart arrangement of tools .

Cons

Haven´t found anything yet, so far everything has worked as promised.

Vendor response

Hi Lena, we really appreciate you leaving us your feedback and we're delighted that so far your transition to Sirvoy has gone smoothly. Should you run into teething problems our support is at your disposal however! Thanks again, Adele

jp
AvatarImg

jan p.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing software! User friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

very easy to use, I have computer skills but my employees do not, so I was looking for a software that had a very easy interface, capable to manage my hotel and with great support, I found this software to have it all, I have more than a year woking with it and i am very satisfy!

Cons

i have not find anything that i dislike about it

Vendor response

Hi Jan, greetings to you and the team in Mexico. What can we say to such a super review except that we appreciate the time you took to leave your feedback and we hope that you continue to have no complaints and a totally awesome user experience! With sincere thanks, Adele

PS
AvatarImg

Pernille S.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy setup, cool design and very helpfull support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Pleasing for the eye, easy to get around and easy to understand

Cons

maybe all the options, but I will find out eventually

Vendor response

Hi Pernille, this is such a glowing review and we were delighted to receive it! We hope that you've managed to fully find your way around the system now but should you ever run into any problems our Support team is only a live chat away. Thanks again, Adele

MK
AvatarImg

Madelene K.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy system to use and the best support ever, even in other parts If the world and in My language.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Support in My language (Swedish) Their flexibility and help when setting up My account. Easy to create your resort by yourselves.

Cons

That My guest cannot send messages directly to the system and their booking. When I have to Wait for support because of me being in Asia and the systems head Office is in Sweden, it is 5-6 hours difference.

Vendor response

Hi Madelene, many thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review. Also, just to let you know that our support is available 24/7 so you can call us anytime and a member of our team will be happy to assist you. Greetings to you and your team in Thailand! Regards, Adele

CS
AvatarImg

Chatrine S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hotel bookings

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is easy to use and have an outstanding support chat.

Pros

Sirvoy is very useful and was easy to connect to our site. It makes the booking so much easier.

Cons

I would like to have more options for events.

Vendor response

Hi Chatrine, hi to you and the team in Tran?s! It was great to read another terrific review praising our support team. We are always there to lend a hand when needed and remember you can always let Support know specific things you would like changed or improved. We aim to make the system even better with feedback from loyal clients like yourselves. Thanks again, Adele

RS
AvatarImg

Ruben S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super serice.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good chat support. Quick answers, ready to think with us and even propose new developments.

Pros

Scalable. Feature rich. Direct response on chat support.

Cons

Can't connect calendar to google agenda.

Vendor response

Hi Ruben, thanks for the super review, we're glad to hear that you have found Sirvoy adaptable and the support helpful. We know that there will be times when we don't have all the features that will make the system work for every business. However, we're always happy to hear suggestions that can be incorporated into new developments to make the system work better for everyone! Kind regards, Adele

Md
AvatarImg

Madolyn d.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its easy to use. My guests tell me its easy to book online.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The thing i most like about this software is that i can access it easily from my smart phone when i am away from my desk

Cons

I least like that it doesn't have it's own app. It would be easier tho use if it had an ap in the ap store.

Vendor response

Hi Madolyn, thanks for such a great review. Its good to know that you are finding it easy to work remotely when you're not in the office. You request for an app is one that is on a few others wish list also, so I will certainly be making this known to our developers in case this is something that can be added to the dev list for the future. Sincerely, Adele Worden, Communications Manager

MK
AvatarImg

Mogens K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant booking management

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have 25 rooms and been on Sirvoy the last 17 months. I'm very happy with all the features and it simply works perfect.

Pros

It's simple to use and has got all what you need.

Cons

Nothing. It's close to perfect. I can't think of any failure.

Vendor response

Hi Mogens, great review and delighted to hear that we're close to perfect. That's definitely what we're aiming for! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Adele

SR
AvatarImg

Shawn R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sirvoy

Reviewed 5 years ago

I’ve had a positive experience. Easy to use & support just a phone call away or through their online chat

Pros

It’s user friendly as well as the support received from Sirvoy when there are any issues

Cons

It’s not always easily compatible with other booking platforms

Vendor response

Hi Shawn, we appreciate you leaving Sirvoy this fantastic review. We love working together with clients like yourself and please do let us know if there's anything we can do to make our software even better. You can always get in touch at support@sirvoy.com with your feedback. Kind regards, Adele

NF
AvatarImg

Nick F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New Features

Reviewed 7 years ago

Hi, One of the major feedback points we can make is regarding occupancy and current room pricing reports. With multiple accounts, we have to go into each one and input the rooms sold from the graph each day (statistics function) into a separate excel tracker alongside the price point/dates which is very time consuming. You have to hoover over each date on the graph and then input manually so we can yield our rooms more effectively. It would be unbelievable if you could match similar systems like siteminder and My allocator and have this as an easy export function to review the data. Customer service is outstanding and has become extremely quick over the years! Loyal customer. Nick.

Pros

Cost effective, good use of channels

Cons

Report functions for rooms sold and rates updates needs a grid like siteminder for each of use.

Vendor response

Hi Nick Many thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. Regarding revenue management we hope that our Booking Suite which is currently under development will help to alleviate some of the issues you mention in your review. Rest assured we are working on it and will update the Booking Blog when it is released. Thanks for your patience and your continued loyalty over the years! Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

BA
AvatarImg

Barb A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help

Reviewed 4 years ago

it is a great program

Pros

Sirvoy provides excellent help when needed.

Cons

nothing really enjoy working with the software easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Barb, greetings to you and the team in Canada. Delighted that you are enjoying our software and have no complaints. Of course should you ever need our assistance with anything, we are here to lend a hand. Thanks for your kind review, Adele

AvatarImg

Yolanda Å.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The software is very good!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I get the functionality of a bookingsoftware that is need such as bookingoverview, invoicing, statistic ect.

Cons

Being a non technical person some of the most important such connecting it to my guests providers, instruction is still difficult to follow and I wish the technical will help more not just giving you a link that most if the time is difficult to follow as a non technical person.

Vendor response

Hi Yolanda, thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are finding some of the more technical elements of the system difficult to understand. We do have a youtube account where you can view tutorial videos that give you a visual demonstration to help with basic set up; you can view it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C4HKkLXJksc&t=2s I hope this helps but if not you are welcome to contact me directly on adele@sirvoy.com and I would be happy to go through things with you in more detail if required. Sincerely, Adele Worden, Communication Manager

MS
AvatarImg

Markus S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Need an app

Reviewed 7 years ago

Its a good system easy enough and reliable. The one thing that would really help is an app due to me and many others i assume, manage our hotels by mobile phones on site.

Pros

Reliable

Cons

No app

Vendor response

Hi Markus Thanks for reviewing our system. We have made a note of your comments and they will be forwarded to our development team for further consideration. Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

AL
AvatarImg

Anna L.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 7 years ago

Its easy, and so quick to get started. I would love to have some more functions but when I look at other systems the conclusion is always the same, this is great value for money.

Pros

Simplicity. Easy to learn and easy to get started.

Cons

I work with different rates on different days and periods and this could really be improved. It takes me so much time. An easy thing to do is to make it possible to copy a period with rates to new dates. It would also be great to be able to lower the rates for all rooms with for example same amount or percent via just one click.

Vendor response

Hi Anna, we appreciate you taking the time to write us your review. Glad to see that you find us head and shoulders above the competition in terms of value for money and that you are finding the system easy to use. Regarding your point about the rates, I have made a note of this for our development teams consideration. They are continuously working on Sirvoy's features and functionality and updates are released all the time so please bear with us in the meantime! Your feedback is really important to us in this regard so always feel free to send in any suggestions to support@sirvoy.com. Sincerely, Adele Worden, Communications Manager

CB
AvatarImg

Cathie B.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Getting our money's worth

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unfortunately given me physical location of where their corporate offices are located it is difficult to communicate. We do get our money's worth, as we know other are much more expensive. However, having this communicate with others such as Airbnb, booking.com, Expedia, etcetera does not work. They do not link calendars from one to another and that is a concern. It may work great for hotels that have ubiquitous properties, but for a property manager where every property is unique, it does not work for us as well. You have to manually enter reservations into multiple systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cathie I think what you are having problems with, is the fact that you have multiple Booking.com accounts; one for each corresponding property. You have to connect each Booking.com account to a separate Sirvoy account. You can solve this by consolidating all your Booking.com accounts into one to feed into your single Sirvoy account or alternatively create multiple Sirvoy accounts for each Booking.com account. We would be very happy to offer you a significant discount on any additional Sirvoy accounts you create and you should find this completely solves your current difficulty. Please contact support@sirvoy.com if you would like further information. Sincerely, Adele Worden, Communication Manager

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable booking system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Many features, fair price compared to other products.

Cons

Many features needs to be improved. Development is pretty slow.

DS
AvatarImg

Dewi S.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's easier to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far, all uses and conditions are good. And for the future a little advice from me, if possible please for the channel can use more than 2 (or no one has to upgrade to premium), because in terms of price per month is good enough thanks.

Pros

What I like, here we use a system that is very easy to say, and also the problem is arguably rare.

Cons

I really like here, which is an easy way to add to our reservation application, and also the payment is definitely there, which is certainly not complicated.

Vendor response

Hi Dewi, hi to you and your staff in Bali! It's great to know that the system is working smoothly for you and you aren't experiencing any issues. We hope that Sirvoy continues to meet and exceed your expectations and we appreciate your comments and feedback. Thanks, Adele

EB
AvatarImg

Eva B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and very easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was really easy to setup with no prior experience. The price is great and even the starter level provides you with a lot of features. The chat support is very helpful and you usually get answer pretty quickly.

Cons

There are some features missing (being able to add your own payment gateway, not having the ability to distinguish between adults vs children, etc) but overall the system is pretty robust.

Vendor response

Hi Eva, thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear you had no trouble with set up but remember that if you do run into any trouble our support agents are available 24/7 to provide any needed assistance. We are continually working to improve the system so feel free to also advise them of any updates or features you would like and hopefully these will be implemented over time to make your experience even better..thanks, Adele

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just the right programme for someone like me with a small guesthouse. I can manage it from anywhere.

Reviewed 6 years ago

a clear overview and quick management

Pros

It is easy to get an overview. Whatever you wish for it is somehow possible. The support is always quick and competent to tell you how in case you do not find out yourself. You always get a written report of the support's answers so if you come aross the same problem again and don't quite remember, you have sth in writing.

Cons

One thing I miss and cannot quite get is the German "Meldeschein" where all the dates of a guest are listed. There is something similar but not quite ...

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, great to hear that you have found Sirvoy to be the perfect fit for your guesthouse. Constant improvements and updates are being made to the system and we hope that these adjustments continue to make you a very happy user! Thanks for taking your time to write this brilliant review..Adele

MK
AvatarImg

Mogens K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and easy to use - booking system

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have a hostel with 30 different rooms with different numbers of beds as well, and Sirvoy handle it close to perfect! I've used ERP systems and web-shops for many years but Sirvoy are close to the best system I've ever used. And the support online are working sundays/evenings (I'm situated in Denmark, so there is a time difference) and answers very fast. Very, very recommendable!!!

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

The invoice system are a bit difficult to find out.

Vendor response

Hi Mogens It was great to read your very encouraging and positive review so thanks for taking the time to write it. We're happy that you have found our support team to be reliable and informative and would recommend them to others. I will pass your comments on the invoice system along to our developers and in the meantime, if there's anything else you would like changed or added please always feel free to drop me a line at adele@sirvoy.com... With Thanks Adele Worden Communications Manager

CL
AvatarImg

Cecilia L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good system

Reviewed 7 years ago

I REALLY LIKE this booking system. Very easy to use and sign up. I use it every day as an importent help at my hostel.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Hard to channel with City Break system.

Vendor response

Hi Cecilia Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to let you know that your comments will be passed to our development team for their consideration and attention. I hope that you continue to find Sirvoy an indispensible assistant that makes your job much easier! Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager