SiteMinder Features List

SiteMinder

Real-time marketing and management of online hotel bookings

3.95/5 (56 reviews)

SiteMinder Feature Summary

  • Monitor competitor rates and demand to forecast business
  • Monitor channels to see which are generating most revenue
  • Channel Manager for taking hotel rooms online for booking
  • Automate inventory and rates straight from PMS
  • Have all rooms online for booking to maximise revenue
  • TheBookingButton adds a booking engine to existing websites
  • Canvas Website Builder for creating branded hotel websites
  • Customizable website templates
  • Real time performance reporting with one-click exporting
  • Two-way connections to the world’s top booking channels
  • Dashboard views on online distribution & channel performance
  • Prophet module delivering up-to-date pricing Intelligence
  • Multiple integrations with global industry networks
  • Websites and booking engines optimized for mobile access
  • Google Maps integration for adding hotel directions
  • Facebook-compatible for reaching travellers on-the-go
  • Supports multiple currencies and languages
  • Payment gateway options to facilitate real-time web payments

Hospitality & Travel Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Hospitality & Travel apps

API (32 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (26 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (26 other apps)
Availability Management (27 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (25 other apps)
Billing Rate Management (21 other apps)
Booking Management (48 other apps)
Calendar Management (44 other apps)
Channel Management (38 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (34 other apps)
Customizable Templates (23 other apps)
Electronic Payments (29 other apps)
Email Templates (24 other apps)
Invoice Management (29 other apps)
Online Booking Integration (37 other apps)
Price Management (25 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (29 other apps)
Reservations Management (37 other apps)
Room Booking (37 other apps)
Third Party Integration (34 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

SiteMinder Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about SiteMinder's features:

Adrian Turvey

Terrible support and a very basic system

2017-02-23

Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees.

Pros

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Cons

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering SiteMinder

I would like to be optimistic with this software and hope that suggested changes will be implemented but quite frankly, we have been using this since April 2015 and seen little improvement.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you.
Thanks - Clare @ SM.

Read more
Kongkan Boonmasamer

Easy to use software and help us save much time!

2017-12-26

Pros

This channel management software help us save time a lot when compare to update manually in each channel.

Cons

Sometime the inventory update delay 5 - 6mins, but this isn't happen frequent. It would be great if system can instantly update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Kongkan,

Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder.

We're happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with our software and look forward to continuing to work with you to help your property reach its full potential.

Thank you for your feedback on our inventory update loading times, we will pass this onto our product team.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
jan jacobs

Siteminder Review from Kamala Dreams

2016-07-29

Although the automatic reply with the case number follows immediately upon the online sup[port request, the answer takes on average two to three days

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

in case of cancellation of a booking, the system does not adjust the room availability

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Jan,

We appreciate your feedback.

We're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder service we pride ourselves on.

I will escalate this and have a member of our support team contact you to discuss your queries.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Wayan Sariada

Excellent Channel manager

2016-08-05

We are very satisfied with the Channel manager.

Pros

Updated rates and room availability

Cons

Increase or decrease the percentage of ROOM RATES in Channel's menu

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SiteMinder

Increase or decrease the percentage (Room rate) in Channel it should be able to do updated the percentage per periods (not all periods at once). For instance, if we want increase the ROOM RATE 15% , it should be able to updated part by part periods, from 1 September 2016 to 30 September 2016 or other periods. Nowdays in the system if we increase or decrease 15%, it just happens for ALL PERIODS.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Wayan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it.

We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder.

We have taken your feedback on board regarding room rate percentage changes, we will keep you updated.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Bertie Makolli

Very basic platform, stay away

2017-06-28

have spent plenty of time on it to set all the channels up so I haven't been able to move elsewhere but will be looking up other systems soon.

Pros

good software for a start off but then it stops there, updates they make are all useless technical support is good and prompt on very small issues but helpless if you ask for more, easy to use Channel Manager & BookingButton after the initial setup, monthly price is same as many other providers but what you get is far from good

Cons

- Cons - Siteminder & BookingButton are basic but you pay top price for nothing - the reservation templates that are sent over by email come in 2 pages long, - need to spend 20 mins to get card details for every booking -date picker widget is useless, just a square box with no options at all, customization not possible -reservation dates (check in/out) are delivered not in UK format -All OTA's can put a cut off time for same day bookings but Siteminder can't do it, you lock up at 10.30pm but at 11.59pm someone can still make a booking & turn up God knows about 3am -developing team in Australia makes 1 update in 2 years & never gets the messages from the helpless Technical Support team in UK, even then you know 100% it'll be a negative reply

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Bertie,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Probably the best channel manager on the market

2018-06-05

Great channel manager connecting with lots of PMS too.

Pros

We have been using SiteMinder for a few years now and it has always been reliable. Rates and availability are always syncing with all the online channels.

Cons

It's a simple enough tool for everyone to use. I don't have any negative opinions about SiteMinder. It just works!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Thanks so much for leaving such a great review - we're thrilled to hear you're getting everything you need from our technology. Do let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you and your hotel.
Thanks again,
Clare @ SM

Read more
Kerry Wallsworth

Great for independent

2017-09-08

Direct bookings from our website.

Pros

There is no cost associated with direct bookings from our website with siteminder.

Cons

Options for rates when booking automatically chooses two nights by default and gives the total for those two nights rather than one night like other similar products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corey Rickrode

Great Product

2016-07-28

Great product and very easy to use, we believe that our business has seen an increase because of the use of this online booking system

Pros

easy to navigate and easy to use

Cons

still doesn't have Discover as a item to use for payment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SiteMinder

please add Discover as a means of payment

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Corey,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for being such a loyal customer.

We will take your payment method request onboard.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder.

Read more
Duygu Arguc

Horrible

2016-01-05

Worst Channel Manager, Booking Engine and Tech support ever

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Duygu,
We appreciate you taking the time to review us.
We are sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products, and we would love to touch base with you if you would like to email further feedback to us at info@siteminder.com.
Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Sean Longtin

Limited Interface, Distant Support, No Follow-up.

2013-12-09

Secondly, every reservation I get, I still have to enter some type of information: credit card numbers are not directly put into the PMS.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Sean, we're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. Your continued success is our success, and we appreciate your honest feedback. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products. Please reach out to us with further feedback if you wish.
Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Gail Fagan

Very happy customer

2016-07-07

We use two SiteMinder products - The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton.

Pros

Ease of use, great support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SiteMinder

I would recommend SiteMinder to other hotels.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Gail,

What wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We love hearing how much of a difference our products can make.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to many years of working together to come.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
wendy crossman

The Technical department needs a few lessons in caring about customers

2017-05-19

It is the only real serious booking engine available to local hoteliers and we would have a problem getting direct bookings if it was not available to us.

Pros

The staff that answer the phone are lovely and try to be helpful when you phone and the on hold music we spend hours listening to is good

Cons

Those that answer the support phone are lovely people and try their best to assist. However, they seem quite often not to fully understand what the product can and cannot do. And if your problem (one that is caused by a siteminder malfunction and one that can be losing your small business money)) ends up in the tech department - then watch out. They sit on the problem for a week and try finding out when it is going to be fixed. They are like elusive Gods who think they are answerable to no one, least of all the customers!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience. Your feedback has been passed onto our customer success team as well as management who will investigate the matter further.

Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback.

The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Michael Logan

Bellview Motel

2016-07-04

I have been in this industry for over 20 years and only have used SiteMinder for the last 6 years while I have been at this Motel and find it so useful and easy to use and would recommend it to anyone else think about using it.

Pros

It makes my job a lot easier with bookings and SiteMinder always keeps me up to track with anything happening on my internet bookings.

Cons

I have no bad things to say

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Michael,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We love hearing how SiteMinder has assisted in the operation of your Motel. Thanks for your loyalty and support.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Hazel Rigler

Very satisfied with the product

2016-05-04

We have been using Siteminder's channel management tool across our group for 4 years and have more recently interfaced with our various PMS's.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Hazel,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are greatly appreciative of your continued support and love having you a part of the SiteMinder family!

Have a lovely day,
The Team at SiteMinder.

Read more
Christina Ongerth

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

2018-03-09

I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Pros

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products.

It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel.

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Michael Zaja

Easy to use, productive, a great way to manage our business.

2016-02-09

I have some concerns regarding the volume of booking failures although this is currently being investigated through the proper channels. The software is a great way of managing inventory and revenue, not to mention the freeing up of time to be able to do other things that were not possible before the integration.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Calvin Rhodes

Awesome Channel Managing Program

2017-02-28

Since incorporating Siteminder we have the peace of mind that all our bookings are instantly updated on all of our channels. Very easy to use with good features in all instances.

Pros

Ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Calvin,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and will be sharing it with our team.

We love having you on board with us and look forward to helping your property for years to come.

Thanks,
The team at SiteMinder

Read more
Rank Tan

Very bad and faulty system, terrible customer support

2017-01-25

During a period when our hotel was fully booked, we closed the allotments for the higher room types, while increasing the rates for our standard rooms, so that if a booking were to come in, we could easily afford to book the guest in a neighbouring hotel, most of which happen to be full or high occupancy as well.

Pros

It makes it easy for revenue managers to combine all OTAs into one platform, to manage rates and availability.

Cons

Terrible response time, error in their software but they make the customer solve the problem for them and pay for the damages caused.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering SiteMinder

Absolutely do NOT use this company, unless they can guarantee that their support staff will be there 24/7 to help solve any issues caused by their system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Rank,
Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have escalated your observations to our customer success team and senior leaders. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service for our valued customers - rest assured, your feedback is very helpful to us during that ongoing process. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Marianne Searle

Site Minder is like a personal assistant, taking care of the bookings when we are not available.

2017-12-06

Pros

What I like most about this software, is the peace of mind knowing that the bookings are taken care of & I do not have to be concerned about double bookings.

Cons

This is not a problem as the access is easy & straight forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Marianne,

Thank you for the great review.

We love hearing feedback from our customers and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We look forward to continuing this journey with you.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Christiane Anstoetz

Once you are aware of the full use and functionality it is an easy to use system with good functiona

2017-10-04

Easy usage of OTA controlling

Pros

The dashboard with its easy overview * the way of updating different different room types and rates with almost one click

Cons

The introduction was to "tacky" and quick and with it the start was a bit difficult (it migh be because we are a serviced apartment company and have different needs than a hotel)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Christiane,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software.

We are constantly trying to improve our service for our customers and the feedback you have provided on your experience is very valuable.

We are excited to hear that you are satisfied with our system and its functionality.

If you have any further questions or comments, please don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Rob Lennon

Excellent Channel Manager - Fantastic Support

2016-07-07

We are a boutique hotel of 14 rooms and have been using SiteMinder (and the Booking Button) for over 7 years.

Pros

Easy to use, functional, great support

Cons

Nothing to report

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Rob,

Thank you for your amazing review and support over the past 7 years.

You are truly a SiteMinder advocate and we love having you be a part of the SiteMinder family.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Karu Ts

Siteminder Reviews

2016-08-04

Except on several occasion certain room categories have been booked twice despite inventories have been closed on channel manager.

Pros

Easy to manage and efficient Saves time

Cons

showing /sending room availability on certain ota channel despite inventory has been closed on channel manager therefore caused overbooking situation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SiteMinder

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Karu,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that we're saving you so much time.

Regarding your overbooking issues, please contact support as soon as or if they arise and we will be able to investigate this for you as it is not a regular occurrence to date.

In any case, we're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder experience we pride ourselves on and will look to improve.

Please let us know if you have any further feedback on info@siteminder.com.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Read more
Laura Appleby

Site minder is the complete package

2017-12-11

Pros

The staffs instant and professional help. The bookings were flawless.The staff helped me through changes quickly and easily

Cons

all good. There were no cons. I am not an IT wizard. Every one was so patient. The training was very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Laura,

Thanks for taking the time to review SiteMinder.

We value the feedback from our customers and are very happy to here that our staff have helped you have a positive experience.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Khatchik Donoyan

Great, easy to use, reliable and very efficient.

2017-12-13

Pros

SiteMinder helps us to gain control over our bookings and availability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Khatchik,

Thanks for taking the time to review SiteMinder.

We're excited to hear that our technology has helped your hotel, Metro Hotel Stockholm AB take control over your bookings and availability.

We look forward to continuing to help your staff and sharing more success in the future.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Read more
Valerie Bastou

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

2017-10-01

Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Pros

You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it.

Cons

Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SiteMinder


Hi Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.

Our product team is currently working on updates to our revenue reporting and we are expecting this to go live in January 2018. The problem you have mentioned of only viewing the calendar two weeks in advance is also something that is on the roadmap for our team. We are expecting to work on this in early 2018 and we will provide you with more updates as we have them.

Your feedback is very valuable so thank you again for taking the time to submit it.

Thanks,
The SiteMinder team

Read more