App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo

SiteMinder

4.0
(177)

Write a review

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteMinder Features

Features Summary

Functionality

3.9

/5

177

Total features

29

5 categories

SiteMinder features

Activity Dashboard
CRM
Channel Analytics
Channel Management
Customer Support
Customizable Templates
Dynamic Pricing
Electronic Payments

Common features of Reservations software

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Availability Management
Billing & Invoicing

Price starts from

69

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

3.9

/5

177

Price starts from

69

Per month

learn more

Total Features

29

Unique features

  • Kill Switch

Functionality

4.7

/5

859

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

126

Features in Common

27

Unique features

  • Content Management

  • API

  • Pipeline Management

  • Inventory Tracking

Functionality

4.6

/5

378

Price starts from

30

Per month

learn more

Total Features

144

Features in Common

24

Unique features

  • Content Management

  • Alerts/Notifications

  • Online Reservations

  • GDS/OTA Integration

Common SiteMinder comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

ML
AvatarImg

Miss Leanne S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all. Constantly told 'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed. 4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Pros

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Cons

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software. The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly. All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay. My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Vendor response

Hi Leanne, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues. We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your...

AR
AvatarImg

Abhishek R.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Pros

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Cons

- Less Informative Dashboard - Limited Reports - No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Vendor response

Hi Abhishek, Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. All the best, Misha

MD
AvatarImg

Maureen D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software itself has never failed.

Pros

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Cons

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

Vendor response

Hi Maureen, Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable. I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you have any further questions please do let me know. Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

S Olaf L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Strange Sales & Marketing practices

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Sales and Onboarding process is fairly convoluted. Apart from the misinformation on Free Trials and key product functionality, you are meant to schedule a call only to confirm verbally the data provided earlier via a formsheet - what a waste of time.

Pros

Seems to have good stable performance in terms of synchronization across their Channels. But honestly, I didn't get a full insight into Siteminder's suite of CRS/Channel Manager/Booking Button. At the end of the Onboarding process it was actually revealed that key information provided by Sales at the beginning was plain false.

Cons

Sales and Marketing standards and practices are extremely questionable. First of all, there is no Free Trial available despite countless claims and buttons on their website. Fake news. Second, they seriously missold me when confirming Stripe as my Payment Gateway of choice was available on Brazil, only to then turn around and saying it wasn't.

Vendor response

Hi Sven, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you that you find SiteMinder good and stable. Reading this has made our day. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Your honest feedback is very much appreciated and I've escalated it for urgent attention. Someone from our team will be in touch with you soon. In the meantime, if there's anything else that I can support you with, please let me know. Thanks!

NU
AvatarImg

Nick U.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Think twice before you get committed to using SiteMinder hotel software package

Reviewed 3 years ago

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate

Pros

The software we have consists of the front desk, channel manager, website, and booking engine.

Cons

It is not the software, it is the company that you have problems with. The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed. It happened to us. I personally deal with support people a lot because of the number of problems we have. Only a few know the product and can help. Most of the support people answering calls are not qualified and know very little about the product and are useless.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, I regret that you've found that support has not met your standards, in spite of your strong experience with our product. Our support experts are actually available on weekends via live chat in your product. Technical escalation for critical incidents is something we treat seriously, and we have 24/7 escalation for this. I'm sorry if you experienced one and wasn't able to reach the right...

PR
AvatarImg

Phillip R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ok unless you need Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Bookingbutton from Siteminder is the worst we have come accross. It is less than ok: The mobile embed widget doesn't display properly and we have been in touch with Siteminder but after a month of them knowing about the issue this has still not been resolved. You don't have a choice of Payment Gateways in Europe other than Paypal - which is terrible. Siteminder could be so much better if they improved their customer service. At the moment we would not recommend using them at all.

Pros

Simple to use interface and most of the time very self-explanatory.

Cons

Customer Support is the worst. Whenever you need help you will receive a standard E-Mail reply and issues will not be resolved in a timely manner.

Vendor response

Hi Philip, Firstly, I am so sorry to hear about your outstanding issues with the mobile embedded widget and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly. This is certainly not the usual for our more than 35,000 happy customers. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. Good news regarding Payment Gateways-We've built a great new payment feature to give your property a quick and secure way to accept online payments from all major credit and debit cards. The new payment processing through SiteMinder Payments will be available at the start of September for all regions. If there's anything else I can do, please let me know. Sincerely, Misha

SN
AvatarImg

Sally N.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ok for the Price

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business), the low flat price is good for us.

Pros

The flat rate for the Channel Manager, so we are not paying for each reservation that comes thru the channel manager. But then we signed up for GDS thru them, thinking it was the same way, but it turned out they are charging heavy fees for the GDS reservations.

Cons

Customer Support. Terrible.... Hard to get anyone to help you. Don't know who to call. They are based out of Australia, and I dont think they have a very strong support system for their US clients. I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and haven't had much help. Another thing I definitely do not like is that we cannot provide a link for our group business to book directly. If we do, then there is a heavy fee I think. So we prefer

Vendor response

Hi Sally, Thank you so much for your review and frank feedback. I've escalated this immediately to our Support team who will be in touch with you directly ASAP. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Thank you, Mei

VB
AvatarImg

Valerie B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Pros

Very very basic. So if you want something that requires limited knowledge to use that software, this is it. Not a fancy software at all. You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it. So that might fit some.

Cons

Biggest con for us is to have only a 2 weeks at-glance calendar. It's annoying. Siteminder should work on it. Then when you click on "save" sometimes it does not save properly and you have to start all over again. Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder. Potential to be great with a few easy improvements.

Vendor response

Hi Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Our product team is currently working on updates to our revenue reporting and we are expecting this to go live in January 2018. The problem you have mentioned of only viewing the calendar two weeks in advance is also something that is on the roadmap for our team. We are expecting to work on this in early 2018 and we will provide you with more updates as we have them. Your feedback is very valuable so thank you again for taking the time to submit it. Thanks, The SiteMinder team

KT
AvatarImg

Karu T.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Siteminder Reviews

Reviewed 8 years ago

To be honest, I am very satisfied using the product. Except on several occasion certain room categories have been booked twice despite inventories have been closed on channel manager. Beside these problem, overall it is an excellent product to use

Pros

Easy to manage and efficient Saves time

Cons

showing /sending room availability on certain ota channel despite inventory has been closed on channel manager therefore caused overbooking situation. If channel manager suppose to send real time room availability to all the mapped channels, how could it happend? As our hotel is in Singapore, we are not able to contact Siteminder's customer support directly during emergencies for advise. Only via emails and it could take few days to resolve the problem.

Vendor response

Hi Karu, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that we're saving you so much time. Regarding your overbooking issues, please contact support as soon as or if they arise and we will be able to investigate this for you as it is not a regular occurrence to date. In any case, we're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder experience we pride ourselves on and will look to improve. Please let us know if you have any further feedback on info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

VD
AvatarImg

Vincent D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install software to be able to control inventory from all channels. Lots of integrations with OTAs which helps improve distribution.

Cons

Option to include more channels focused on apartment rentals to capture long stay guests.

Vendor response

Hi Vincent Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, it's easy to install software to control inventory from all channels. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. We will log your recommendations as feedback and share them with our respective teams. Once again, thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! It helps us to do better :) Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

KC
AvatarImg

Kelly C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible system and support

Reviewed a year ago

Terrible

Pros

The initial pitch was that the current system we use and siteminder were compatible. I asked on a number of occasions if any other customers worked with the 2 systems and never received a response. The bottom line is It does not integrate with our hotel management system . After numerous attempts to contact support they were unable to provide solutions and response time was terrible. Was told I could not speak with a supervisor.

Cons

The system does not work and the support team terrible

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, We apologise that your experience didn't meet our usual standards. I'd love to help you with the experience above, especially with integrating your hotel management system with ours, we hear that you have difficulty reaching out to our support, and I hope I can help you. If you could drop me an email at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com, I could help to assist you further as I don't have your details in this review to assist. I'll be waiting for your email and hope to hear from you soon.

CK
AvatarImg

Cindy K.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Siteminder

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good. I will recommend this system to someone I know.

Pros

Very easy to control the allotment/ rate. Very easy for reservation management.

Cons

Overall, I think this system is very good and easy to use. The only thing I hope is that more OTAs can intergration with Siteminder in the future.

Vendor response

Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you are happy with our system. We understand that having multiples channel is something that is very important for all of our customers. That's why we keep adding more integrations. So far we have over 450 distribution channels and we working to add more relevant international and domestic distribution channels in the future. Thanks again for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

WS
AvatarImg

Wayne S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a one stop shop in updating and controlling inventory. As stated above the support is exceptional with very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I am not a computer whizz and I find the support staff are very understanding of this.

Pros

I find the software very easy to work around and when you have any issues or problems the help facilities and also customer service staff are very helpful.

Cons

I have no negative issues with this software.

Vendor response

HI Wayne, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We so greatly appreciate the time you've taken to do this and will share your feedback with our teams internally. Thank you for allowing us to be a partner in your journey. It's our privilege to be of service. Thank you, Mei Customer Marketing @ SiteMinder

KB
AvatarImg

Kongkan B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software and help us save much time!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This channel management software help us save time a lot when compare to update manually in each channel. Report is also useful for check guest check in and check out dates.

Cons

Sometime the inventory update delay 5 - 6mins, but this isn't happen frequent. It would be great if system can instantly update.

Vendor response

Hi Kongkan, Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder. We're happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with our software and look forward to continuing to work with you to help your property reach its full potential. Thank you for your feedback on our inventory update loading times, we will pass this onto our product team. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

SL
AvatarImg

Simon L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not waste your time (and money)

Reviewed 5 months ago

If you want a very basic system, easy to setup, and budget does not matter, you may be happy with Siteminder. If you want value for your money, functionalities for your pms, customization for your booking engine, integrations for your pms, accounting system... and a reliable support ... look somewhere else.

Pros

Easy to setup, functional, good channel manager.

Cons

Lack of PMS functionalities: no way to handle groups, agents, segments. Little hotelier is more like a functioning beta, lacking most important options.. Lack of updates: no significant improvements (BE/CM) since we started in 2016. It's no surprise that their booking engine is behind their competitors at this point, it lacks customizations and functionalities Bad support: do not expect much from them, clear miscommunications between their services. We have been clients since 2016 and the way they treat us...

Vendor response

Hi Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insights and apologise for any frustrations you've encountered. We're actively working on enhancing our platform's features and support services based on user input. I'd love to assist you further. Could you please email me your details at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com? Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving your experience with SiteMinder. Warm regards, Ereena

CW
AvatarImg

Cynthia W.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Cons

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Vendor response

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

MN
AvatarImg

Marlon N.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great channel manager & user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Pros

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Cons

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Vendor response

Hi Marlon, First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile. We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

DB
AvatarImg

Don B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

Reviewed 4 years ago

SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Pros

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Cons

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Vendor response

Hi Don, First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dave H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flaky product, never make any improvements, terrible customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would never recommend this to anyone. The support is awful, they have little idea about the product. Honestly, it is easier to muck about with it yourself and find the solution on your own than call a useless support team who rarely know what they are doing. I don't think I've ever called and found them to be useful. There is no one in charge, you cannot speak to anyone in authority to get anything done and they refuse point blank to deal with any suggestions, let alone complaints. They do not give two hoots about their customers' experience. Every time the money comes out of my bank each month I feel sick. I literally hate paying them. I can't wait to find an alternative. Till then better the devil you know.

Pros

The chanel manager works and makes it easy to manage mutiple selling platfroms.

Cons

I have been using this for 2 years and in that time they have made not one single improvement to anything. I buy a suite of products. Little Hotelier (back office) Siteminder (Channel Manager) and The Booking Button (online reservation booking engine) Little hotelier is a terrible product. I was guaranteed when I signed up that there would be a major update to this software, but there has been nothing....

Vendor response

Hi Dave, I run our customer success team here out of Sydney and was hoping to set up a call one of these evenings/your morning to understand your situation better. By the way I just sent about 15-20 minutes going through your website, OTA setups, Google Places, social media channels, room descriptions / rates/ photos. You have an awesome pråçoperty and absolutely nailed how to use the products...very impressive. Kindly let me know what morning this week works for you so I can better understand your needs and address them. Thank you, Mike Customer Success

BM
AvatarImg

Bertie M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very basic platform, stay away

Reviewed 7 years ago

have spent plenty of time on it to set all the channels up so I haven't been able to move elsewhere but will be looking up other systems soon. Need to see what works better in this big market, They never ask themselves WHY Siteminder?

Pros

good software for a start off but then it stops there, updates they make are all useless technical support is good and prompt on very small issues but helpless if you ask for more, easy to use Channel Manager & BookingButton after the initial setup, monthly price is same as many other providers but what you get is far from good

Cons

- Cons - Siteminder & BookingButton are basic but you pay top price for nothing - the reservation templates that are sent over by email come in 2 pages long, - need to spend 20 mins to get card details for every booking -date picker widget is useless, just a square box with no options at all, customization not possible -reservation dates (check in/out) are delivered not in UK format -All...

Vendor response

Hi Bertie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

AT
AvatarImg

Adrian T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible support and a very basic system

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket. Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish...

Pros

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Cons

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always...

TL
AvatarImg

Tander L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Pros

- The software is easy to use - the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation - the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Cons

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

Vendor response

Hi Tander, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage. Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

AH
AvatarImg

Abby H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible all around

Reviewed 5 years ago

Horrible- I would not wish this service for anyone.

Pros

I like that I can get out of using it as soon as possible- they make it time consuming to try to setup and get working but at least I can leave after months of horrible service and no functionality.

Cons

Absolutely no customer support- their phone line support always responds that everything is working when nothing is setup correctly. Their email support just never gets back to you. I have been manually checking reservations for nearly 6 months because of no help or functionality from Siteminder!

Vendor response

Hi Abby, We're really sorry to hear about your experience as that is not usual for us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Misha

CO
AvatarImg

Christina O.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Reviewed 6 years ago

Many. 1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check. 2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors. 3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel...

Pros

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Christina, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products. It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel. Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

MM
AvatarImg

Marlieke M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favourite channel manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Pros

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

Vendor response

Hi Marlieke Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder. Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.