App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo
SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

visit website

(6)

SiteMinder Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Channel manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

If we request for accessing rate plan for New Online Agent, Siteminder Team immediately respond our inquiry. The Extranet in Siteminder is easy to use. We can know a lot of Online Agents which have been joining with Siteminder.com so that we can contact several of the potential Online Agents operators to make contract agreement . Siteminder.com give us flexible payment process. Indeed we have enjoyed to make working relationship with Siteminder.com. We are very satisfied with the Channel manager.

Pros

Updated rates and room availability

Cons

Increase or decrease the percentage of ROOM RATES in Channel's menu

Vendor response

Hi Wayan, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. We have taken your feedback on board regarding room rate percentage changes, we will keep you updated. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Pros

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Cons

- Less Informative Dashboard - Limited Reports - No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Vendor response

Hi Abhishek, Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. All the best, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software itself has never failed.

Pros

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Cons

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

Vendor response

Hi Maureen, Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable. I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you have any further questions please do let me know. Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The very best channel manager out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing multiple distribution channels individually could be a very daunting task. this helps streamline that process

Pros

It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things. I just love using Siteminder

Cons

My least liked feature of this platform is probably their booking engine. It's very archaic and not very user friendly. I wish they improve this part sometime soon.

Vendor response

Hi Javier, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! It's excellent to hear that you've gotten great results. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We have some exciting updates coming this year, that will directly improve our user-experience with Booking Engine, so stay tuned! Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Channel Manager to connect your hotel

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we achieved a lot together already. The support for new set-ups is amazing and couldn't be better! From the technical part like developments and features we would be happy for some update of what is in the making.

Pros

- ease of use - very customer friendly - new features can be suggested and will find recognition - great & fast support

Cons

- some basic functions are still missing like sending MAXLOS / MINLOS to all OTA's - development of new features seem to take quite a long time - an update on the current developments would be appreciated

Vendor response

Hi Isabell, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thank you. Best, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Siteminder Reviews

Reviewed 6 years ago

To be honest, I am very satisfied using the product. Except on several occasion certain room categories have been booked twice despite inventories have been closed on channel manager. Beside these problem, overall it is an excellent product to use

Pros

Easy to manage and efficient Saves time

Cons

showing /sending room availability on certain ota channel despite inventory has been closed on channel manager therefore caused overbooking situation. If channel manager suppose to send real time room availability to all the mapped channels, how could it happend? As our hotel is in Singapore, we are not able to contact Siteminder's customer support directly during emergencies for advise. Only via emails and it could take few days to resolve the problem.

Vendor response

Hi Karu, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that we're saving you so much time. Regarding your overbooking issues, please contact support as soon as or if they arise and we will be able to investigate this for you as it is not a regular occurrence to date. In any case, we're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder experience we pride ourselves on and will look to improve. Please let us know if you have any further feedback on info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Channel Management Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Range of channels Range of other apps , PMS and booking engines Adaptability and flexibility of set up. Very reliable Great support Cost

Cons

Wish new feature could be added to Booking engine, such as loyalty scheme or secret rates to help us compete with OTA pricing.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products. You can check out our latest product releases on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

At our hotel (Hotel & Gasthof zum Hirsch) we have been using SiteMinder technology for 3 years. We love that we can make changes to our Canvas website without needing professional IT background. Our direct bookings have increased by around 18%, we have more independence for 3rd parties and we are gaining a lot more traffic.

Cons

.....

Vendor response

Hi Dominik, Thank you for reviewing SiteMinder. We're pleased to hear that you are having a positive experience using our software for your hotel, Hotel und Gasthof zum Hirsch. We can't wait to continue to work with you to achieve more success in the future. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to install software to be able to control inventory from all channels. Lots of integrations with OTAs which helps improve distribution.

Cons

Option to include more channels focused on apartment rentals to capture long stay guests.

Vendor response

Hi Vincent Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, it's easy to install software to control inventory from all channels. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. We will log your recommendations as feedback and share them with our respective teams. Once again, thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! It helps us to do better :) Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great channel

Reviewed a year ago

it's a very easy channel to adapt and use

Pros

Easy to use and to get help if any issue occur

Cons

lining on the phone for help, and even if i switch into english it still waiting

Vendor response

Hi Boy, Thank you so much for your time sharing your thought with us and other hoteliers. Our team of expert can assist you quickly via our 24/7 chat support. Do't hesitate to contact us if you need any help We really appreciate your support and hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BUENA ATENCION AL CLIENTE

Reviewed a year ago

Resuelven mis dudas con la configuración, la atencion al cliente es muy buena

Pros

la atencion al cliente es muy buena, son muy amables

Cons

No tiene la facilidad de poder integrar el pago en linea directamente con los clientes que hacen reservaciones en nuestro hotel, ya que los bancos de el salvador no se intengran a siteminder

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Francisco. Muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros. Nos alegra saber que nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente te este ayudando en todo lo que necesites. Es nuestra prioridad ofrecerte un muy buen servicio y que tengas acceso a una plataforma donde puedas realizar todas tus operaciones al mismo tiempo. Esperamos que a futuro podamos ofrecerte la posibilidad de realizar pagos a traves de nuestra plataforma en tu pais. Gracias por tu apoyo y confianza! Saludos, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta fenomenal

Reviewed a year ago

Lo mejor y muy destacable es la atención por parte del equipo de soporte y atención al cliente. Muy amables y profesionales. Además han apoyado al sector durante la pandemia con reducciones de cuota.

Pros

Facilidad de uso. Integración con la gran mayoría de los canales. Inmejorable atención del equipo humano.

Cons

No da la opción de integrar un TPV virtual de un tercero (banco)

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Antonio, Apreciamos mucho tu opinion y nos encanta saber que nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente te este ofreciendo una muy buena atencion. Con SiteMinder puedes manejar y procesar pagos facilmente. Puedes encontras mas informacion aqui: https://www.siteminder.com/es/hotel-payment-processing-solution/ No dudes en contactarnos a travez de nuestro chat en linea disponible las 24 horas del dia para cualquier inquietud que tengas. Gracias por ser parte de SiteMinder, Saludos, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Siteminder for small motel

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is reliable which is of great importance to any business. Easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, practicality, reliabilty. Daily arrivals in one report for all channels.

Cons

Could not fault Siteminder. Overall a very important part of my business.

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to review SiteMinder! We appreciate your feedback and hope to continue providing you with the best possible customer experience. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. We are here to help so please don't hesitate to let us know if a customer success person can reach out to assist you. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long term user

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using SiteMinder for the last 10 years and have found it to be completely reliable and meets all our needs to operate a 14 unit 5 star motel.

Pros

We find the system very easy to use and quite easy to train new reception staff. We manually adjust rates and conditions on a daily basis to maximise occupancy and yield.

Cons

Mapping rooms can be quite confusing. Have found this quite time consuming

Vendor response

HI Alan, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product and we love hearing that we can help simplify the training and onboarding process! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Siteminder

Reviewed a year ago

Very good. I will recommend this system to someone I know.

Pros

Very easy to control the allotment/ rate. Very easy for reservation management.

Cons

Overall, I think this system is very good and easy to use. The only thing I hope is that more OTAs can intergration with Siteminder in the future.

Vendor response

Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you are happy with our system. We understand that having multiples channel is something that is very important for all of our customers. That's why we keep adding more integrations. So far we have over 450 distribution channels and we working to add more relevant international and domestic distribution channels in the future. Thanks again for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great integration and channel management

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ability to distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. Being able to access booking information across all channels and manage them accordingly. Integration between our PMS and SiteMinder.

Cons

The software is easy to use and has many Pros, there are no cons to report.

Vendor response

Hi Mikhail Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, you can distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Siteminder, sinónimo de problemas.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Un infierno.

Pros

Mi experiencia con Siteminder es tan mala que las posibles buenas funciones a describir de su software se ven eclipsadas por todos los problemas que me ha causado. Lo primero de todo, tiene un servicio de soporte lamentable, no por el trato de las personas, sino por la eficacia inexistente de las mismas. Personal sin formación y cero resolutivas, da igual el problema que tengas, no lo van a saber resolver de forma ágil, sino va a suponer días de llamadas, esperas y estrés (ahora mismo estoy esperando a que resuelvan un reembolso a un tarjeta y soy yo la que le estoy indicando cómo hacerlo. Llevo ya 40 minutos a la espera y aún nada)

Cons

¡Es la primera vez que escribo una reseña en mi vida! Son tantos los problemas que me ha ocasionado Siteminder que no habría espacio para describirlas todas. Una vez estuve sin motor reservas 2 días, porque lo actualizaron (que por cierto es PENOSO) pero resulta que este motor de reservas mejorado no se podía integrar con mi web. Me parece fatal que actualicen un producto sin terminar. Después, volviendo a motor de reservas, todos los huéspedes se quejan de lo confuso que es y puedo decir que 1 de cada 3 reservas que me escriben a través de mi web reservan por booking.com porque no entienden cómo hacer la reserva. Así podría seguir semanas, contando problemas y problemas con Siteminder. Si estas pensando contratarles, te recomiendo que recules, ¡te arrepentirás !

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Querida Maria, Lamento sinceramente los problemas que has enfrentado recientemente. Nos enorgullecemos de priorizar el apoyo a nuestros clientes, pero en esta situacion inusual, nos disculpamos por los inconvenientes causados. Segun tengo entendido, el problema del desembolso se ha resuelto. Recientemente, hemos actualizado nuestras politicas de reembolso e introducido ciclos de pago mas flexibles...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flaky product, never make any improvements, terrible customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would never recommend this to anyone. The support is awful, they have little idea about the product. Honestly, it is easier to muck about with it yourself and find the solution on your own than call a useless support team who rarely know what they are doing. I don't think I've ever called and found them to be useful. There is no one in charge, you cannot speak to anyone in authority to get anything done and they refuse point blank to deal with any suggestions, let alone complaints. They do not give two hoots about their customers' experience. Every time the money comes out of my bank each month I feel sick. I literally hate paying them. I can't wait to find an alternative. Till then better the devil you know.

Pros

The chanel manager works and makes it easy to manage mutiple selling platfroms.

Cons

I have been using this for 2 years and in that time they have made not one single improvement to anything. I buy a suite of products. Little Hotelier (back office) Siteminder (Channel Manager) and The Booking Button (online reservation booking engine) Little hotelier is a terrible product. I was guaranteed when I signed up that there would be a major update to this software, but there has been nothing....

Vendor response

Hi Dave, I run our customer success team here out of Sydney and was hoping to set up a call one of these evenings/your morning to understand your situation better. By the way I just sent about 15-20 minutes going through your website, OTA setups, Google Places, social media channels, room descriptions / rates/ photos. You have an awesome pråçoperty and absolutely nailed how to use the products...very impressive. Kindly let me know what morning this week works for you so I can better understand your needs and address them. Thank you, Mike Customer Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very basic platform, stay away

Reviewed 5 years ago

have spent plenty of time on it to set all the channels up so I haven't been able to move elsewhere but will be looking up other systems soon. Need to see what works better in this big market, They never ask themselves WHY Siteminder?

Pros

good software for a start off but then it stops there, updates they make are all useless technical support is good and prompt on very small issues but helpless if you ask for more, easy to use Channel Manager & BookingButton after the initial setup, monthly price is same as many other providers but what you get is far from good

Cons

- Cons - Siteminder & BookingButton are basic but you pay top price for nothing - the reservation templates that are sent over by email come in 2 pages long, - need to spend 20 mins to get card details for every booking -date picker widget is useless, just a square box with no options at all, customization not possible -reservation dates (check in/out) are delivered not in UK format -All...

Vendor response

Hi Bertie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible support and a very basic system

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket. Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish...

Pros

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Cons

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall Good Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very complete Channel Manager with everything you need to run several properties mapped through different OTAs. Working properly, never had a real issue. Their customer support got back to us promptly each time we had a problem in understanding something or for a set up. Like some says it's easy to use when you know what you're doing. It's a very professional Channel Manager. The price is also professional but nothing surprising when you have stability and efficiency. I would definitely recommend it.

Cons

Like I said above, it's a very professional Channel Manager so you should expect having troubles understanding what should be done and what should be left untouched. That has been the major issue for us, to understand what to manage and what not to touch. We didn't have the experience we have now with channel managers so as profanes it was pretty hard to do the set up.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive feedback - we're pleased to hear the product surpassed your expectations. As always, our support team is available to help you navigate your set up and ongoing use of The Channel Manager. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any guidance. Thanks again for taking the time to review SiteMinder. Clare @ SM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gret channel manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. It revolutionized my business 5 years ago, but I believe the market has changed since then and Siteminder will have to change with the times eventually.

Pros

Brings together most of my channels to one easy to manage place

Cons

Only works at a group of rooms/properties level. So I cannot list individual property availability which many sites require. For example - AirBnB work on a per property availability while Booking.com and Expedia work on the availability across your properties - like rooms in a hotel. Siteminder is great for Booking.com but does not work with AirBnB. Also I have two Booking.com listings, but Siteminder can only link with one, so I have to manually manage the second listing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a one stop shop in updating and controlling inventory. As stated above the support is exceptional with very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I am not a computer whizz and I find the support staff are very understanding of this.

Pros

I find the software very easy to work around and when you have any issues or problems the help facilities and also customer service staff are very helpful.

Cons

I have no negative issues with this software.

Vendor response

HI Wayne, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We so greatly appreciate the time you've taken to do this and will share your feedback with our teams internally. Thank you for allowing us to be a partner in your journey. It's our privilege to be of service. Thank you, Mei Customer Marketing @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable and wide connectivity

Reviewed a year ago

Siteminder still the most valuable and workable in their range. I love their service and product development.

Pros

I love its reliability and consistency of its work. The sales team and support team are professional and helpful. That’s why I always prefer Siteminder.

Cons

A bit high price when compare to many products in the the market however the value in return is a key.

Vendor response

Hi Apichet, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased to hear our support team is doing their best to assist you. Our product team continuously works to make helful updates in our platform. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and support. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime! Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Affordable Channel Manager but Support is Lacking!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Siteminder does what it needs to do and when everything is working as it should, the system is great, saves a lot of time and speeds up processes. For larger organisations that operate at high occupancies, it is inevitable that in occasions overbookings can come in.

Pros

Great all round system when everything is going well.

Cons

Support is very slow with a lot of chasing required. When things don’t go right and an error has been made between the PMS and channel manager a lot of finger pointing can happen. On some channels, some information like email addresses cant be delivered to the PMS.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Best, Lauren