App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo
SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

visit website

(6)

SiteMinder Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great cloud services bundle

Reviewed 3 years ago

I work with many hotels, and having a tech solution that helps me save time and save money to the hotel is a must. I came upon siteminder looking online and I have already implemented it on several properties. Has everything you need to control your inventory and avoid overbookings. The website templates are also great, ease to use and fast. Its a tool that does what is meant to, helps you save time and helps you sell more.

Pros

Ease of use. Calendar grid lets me control everything Fast website builder Easy connection to OTA´s

Cons

Creating promotions on the booking button app should be better looking, not just a code

Vendor response

Hi Humberto, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Siteminder Feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very smart and technical software, will continue to use. Especially the multi language customer service is much help, thanks for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always give me much much more help on any of kinds of problems, 5 star service for her.

Cons

could be more colorful or App download use.

Vendor response

Hi Cary, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are so happy our support team is doing their best to support you. You will be pleased to know that we are already working on a mobile application to make things easier for our customers. in the meantime we will keep you updated with any future enhancements. We appreciate your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessi

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Site Minder is like a personal assistant, taking care of the bookings when we are not available.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software, is the peace of mind knowing that the bookings are taken care of & I do not have to be concerned about double bookings. Especially as we are in Australia & a lot of our guests are from Europe & America, which is on a different time zone. Before we had SiteMinder we had a few double bookings & we had to relocate the guests to another BnB, which was disappointing for both us & the guests. The system is easy to access & navigate through, especially if you need to adjust the rooms availability due to a cancellation, or you need to close the rooms if you are going on a vacation yourself. It is reassuring that the rooms are showing the correct availability.

Cons

Overall, there is nothing to complain about. I just have to be aware if there is a cancellation, to go into the site & re-open the rooms. This is not a problem as the access is easy & straight forward.

Vendor response

Hi Marianne, Thank you for the great review. We love hearing feedback from our customers and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to continuing this journey with you. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible all around

Reviewed 3 years ago

Horrible- I would not wish this service for anyone.

Pros

I like that I can get out of using it as soon as possible- they make it time consuming to try to setup and get working but at least I can leave after months of horrible service and no functionality.

Cons

Absolutely no customer support- their phone line support always responds that everything is working when nothing is setup correctly. Their email support just never gets back to you. I have been manually checking reservations for nearly 6 months because of no help or functionality from Siteminder!

Vendor response

Hi Abby, We're really sorry to hear about your experience as that is not usual for us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Think twice before you get committed to using SiteMinder hotel software package

Reviewed 2 years ago

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate

Pros

The software we have consists of the front desk, channel manager, website, and booking engine.

Cons

It is not the software, it is the company that you have problems with. The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed. It happened to us. I personally deal with support people a lot because of the number of problems we have. Only a few know the product and can help. Most of the support people answering calls are not qualified and know very little about the product and are useless.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, I regret that you've found that support has not met your standards, in spite of your strong experience with our product. Our support experts are actually available on weekends via live chat in your product. Technical escalation for critical incidents is something we treat seriously, and we have 24/7 escalation for this. I'm sorry if you experienced one and wasn't able to reach the right...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software and help us save much time!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This channel management software help us save time a lot when compare to update manually in each channel. Report is also useful for check guest check in and check out dates.

Cons

Sometime the inventory update delay 5 - 6mins, but this isn't happen frequent. It would be great if system can instantly update.

Vendor response

Hi Kongkan, Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder. We're happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with our software and look forward to continuing to work with you to help your property reach its full potential. Thank you for your feedback on our inventory update loading times, we will pass this onto our product team. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Siteminder is amazing

Reviewed a year ago

Overall good

Pros

Ease of channel management Adding restrictions is easy- CTA, CTD, Minimum Nights etc

Cons

mapping Individual rate plan with room type

Vendor response

Hi Angad, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad our system is helping you manage your day to day tasks easily and from one single place. Feel free to check this helpful article about setting up room rates, https://help.siteminder.com/s/article/create-new-room-type?language=en_US if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat support. Our team of experts will be happy to assist you. Thanks again for your support and partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent assistance, thank you!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are running at total 32 Rooms distributed on 9 active OTAs. Siteminder has do a lot to assist us in managing and distributing our room rate and availability with zero failure. It gives us more time to manage other things in our hotel.

Pros

Easy of use, features , friendly and very helful customer support

Cons

Everything is just fine so far

Vendor response

Hi Fadli, Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. You are able to implement TheBookingButton as an iframe within your website. Please contact SiteMinder Support if you would like further information on how to do this. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Customer Support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Worst customer service.

Pros

Easy for basic use, no installation cost, reasonably priced. This is where the pros stop.

Cons

The customer support!! The worst I have experienced. In fact it is non existent. Since years I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and I was not getting anywhere. I follow the steps and it says its loaded, but when client tries to use the rate code, they cannot. So they tell us they don't see the rate code. Anyways I gave up, since it was taking up too much of my time and getting nowhere....

Vendor response

Hi Sally, Thank you for your honest feedback, Sally. I am so sorry that you felt that you didn't receive the level of support needed to resolve the issue on rate codes to your satisfaction. I have personally escalated this to our highest levels of support to get back to you within the next two hours to make sure we truly listen to how we can help an important customer like yourself. We want to ensure you receive the support you deserve and meet the standards we normally provide to our customers. Thank you, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Support for Using Software is Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I find the system somewhat confusing, however the support team assist as best they can. I would say I am pretty tech savvy, and my issues are likely to do with the fact I was not on the team that chose and implemented this system.

Pros

The number of channels Siteminder connects with allows us a very simplified method of linking and updating our huge number of packages and rates options to many different channels.

Cons

I find the set-up often counter-intuitive and I rely heavily on the support team to talk me through various changes I need to make.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, First of all, we really appreciate your honest and insightful feedback. Thank you so much! Your feedback on the experience is invaluable to us and has been shared with our teams. We've been working hard to improve things for customers and are excited about what's coming down the pipe to make the experience much better! Stay tuned as we'll be sharing alot of new updates very soon. Thank you for trusting us with your business and we look forward to supporting you ahead. All the best, Mei SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Channel Manager - Fantastic Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a boutique hotel of 14 rooms and have been using SiteMinder (and the Booking Button) for over 7 years. One of the great things about this product is it is in constant development. New features are released regularly, and the product evolves with market feedback. Compared to most software companies one of the best things about Siteminder is their support. A phone call to an Australian call centre, no waiting on hold for hours, and satisfactory and immediate assistance!

Pros

Easy to use, functional, great support

Cons

Nothing to report

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thank you for your amazing review and support over the past 7 years. You are truly a SiteMinder advocate and we love having you be a part of the SiteMinder family. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It must have create more functions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good but wish more

Pros

Easy to use and connect with all channel distributions we want

Cons

A little and simple functions, no analytic the figures

Vendor response

Hi Dennis, Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Nos descontectaron por una factura errónea de €36.-

Reviewed 2 years ago

La experiencia con Site Minder fue excelente hasta que nos ofrecieron su producto Demand Plus. Se trata de un software adicional para vender reservas contra una comisión. Esta comisión solamente se aplicaría si la reserva fuese através de su plataforma de DemandPlus (no para reservas directas hechas en la Web del Hotel) Hicimos una prueba de reserva directa en la web, y al ver que se generó una comisión...

Pros

El booking button, Canvas y el Channel manager funciona bien y es fiable, si no te deconetan sin avisar.

Cons

Lo que peor funciona es Demand Plus y su gestión de pagos online y si tienes alguna factura pendiente. Aúnque se una factura que no proceda, te desconetan a los 4 días sin previo aviso. Estás en sus manos y saben aprovecharlo. Así que si deciden contratar los servicios de Site Minder, tenga en cuenta que te pueden desconectar toda tu Web y base de datos sin previo aviso. Conviene estár al día de pagos, que no llegue algún email con algún cargo y estás de vacaciones, o no lo puedas leer el email al aterizar este en tu buzón de Spam.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very satisfied system

Reviewed 3 years ago

perfect, for our two properties,

Pros

i used siteminder sine almost 6 years a go and very satisfied-network system

Cons

very much likes to use siteminder and happy to be continue

Vendor response

Hello Saay, Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder! Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you have had great success using our system over the years. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Do your homework, check them out before commiting as to price and function

Reviewed 2 years ago

We entered on a 30 day free trial, then 6 months 1/2 price, 6 months full price. There is a sense as you go further down the track of total commitment and no escape as considerable time committed to set-up and link the channels. With an extensive background in both IT and major Hotel PMS systems, we found key reporting and functionality missing. When the full monthly cost hit, we viewed the product as unviable. The Canvas website template is very poor and expensive.

Pros

The calendar integration to multiple channels is essential by methods other than iCal. This one feature changes the picture for any operation with more than one channel. In the end, this was the only attractive feature.

Cons

My personal experience was the product is not at all intuitive, in other words you had to ask lots of questions rather than figure it out for yourself. Support and personnel are unresponsive to client suggestions when problems or difficulties encountered. Simple questions often take days for response. With 1-5 rooms, very expensive when you consider revenue versus accumulated expenses for this plus OTA commissions, payment discounts, housekeeping etc. No meaningful reports for revenue, Mobile app on Android was useless, had to use the browser version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CHANEL MUY FACIL DE USAR Y SENCILLO

Reviewed a year ago

TODO CORRECTO

Pros

FUNCIONALIDAD DE USO Y INVENTARIO MUY VISUAL

Cons

PLANTILLA DE INVENTARIO DE SOLO 15 DIAS Y FALTA DE APLICACION PARA MOVILES

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Pedro, Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinion con nosotros. Nos encanta escuchar que estes contento con nuestro Channel Manager y nos complace hacer saber que ya estamos trabajando en la aplicacion mobile para que puedas realizar todos tus actividades desde cualquier lugar. Te haremos saber cuando este lista. Gracias por tu apoyo y confianza en nosotros, Saludos cordiales, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is an excellent product. Highly recommended

Pros

This is a fantastic product. Has helped our organisation a lot.

Cons

Connection to some channels might be a bit difficult but this is due to the channels and not Siteminder

Vendor response

Hi Nicolas, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten such great results using the product and we're so happy to hear that it's been beneficial to your business! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Siteminder Channel Manager and Bookingbutton

Reviewed a year ago

Changing the prices and make more revenue from wherever I work

Pros

Easy to use making it easier to work from every where

Cons

Everything's is fine with siteminder and the person at call center very helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Nasuwarta, Thank you so much for your review! It's really good to hear you are having a great experience with our products and customer support. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. Kind regards, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reservations without trying

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Did not require a lot of interaction if you didn't want to change things too often.

Cons

Needed to be manually adjusted. Did not integrate with my software, but that could of been my choice.

Vendor response

Hi Rae, Thank you for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The transition from being part of a chain group to taking ownership of SiteMinder was easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Being able to control our rooms, rates, stop sell dates, min. stays etc in one easy place. Moving to SiteMinder after being part of a chain group was made easy by the SiteMinder team and the training & support given.

Cons

Not being able to update past a year or so into the future. Sometimes the logging in can be difficult. An old password seems to be "remembered" by the system and each time I log in I have to delete that old one and re-enter with the correct updated one. That can be time-consuming.

Vendor response

Hi Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We value your feedback and will pass it onto our product teams to ensure we are continuing to improve our product for our customers. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the transition and the support you received from the team. If you have any further questions or comments please don¿t hesitate to get in touch. Thanks, The team @ SiteMInder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder has been an amazing tool for our company, reducing work load and increasing revenue.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This tool does the work that an assistant would do for me.

Pros

The thing I like most about SiteMinder is its functionality, we have live connectivity to a wide number of OTAs and it has reduced workloads and increased revenue.

Cons

The only thing that I do not like sometimes is that I get confused with the connectivity and rates, if clients will sell at a dissociated rate that they take off or if I am to take it off.

Vendor response

Hi Monique, Thanks for the positive feedback. We're sorry to hear you sometimes get confused with the connectivity and rates. If you would like, I can organise a time for a member of our support team to give you a call and run your through the best way to use it. Let me know if you would like me to arrange this. Thanks, Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GM Royal Palm

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent, easy to use, nice transition between functions

Pros

ease of use, functionality, bulk updates

Cons

There is not anything I did not like, so very happy

Vendor response

Hi Jerod, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great All-in-One Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, our experience has been nothing but positive. Online booker engagement is up, and times on page have increased, which has allowed us to build bigger and better audiences for our online direct channel.

Pros

Their whole suite of products simplifies managing reservations for a smaller chain like ours. I find their website design to be easy, intuitive, and devoid of 'too-many-options' which sometimes scare bookers into exploring more and booking less.

Cons

Their support is limited, but it's an out-of-the-box product that is priced super-competitively, so honestly, you can't expect enterprise level account management or support.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thanks again for being a customer. It means alot to us. Thanks, Mei

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

Please the CC is available when we have any problem and it would be great if you have official office in Bali

Cons

The system and easy to use. I use the Siteminder from the previous company as well

Vendor response

Hi Rian, Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and have a dedicated support team. We will take your feedback to our support team. Thanks for sharing! Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder for Small Hotel

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SiteMinder is a very well engineered piece of software. As it has in-depth functionality and flexibility, all the options and interface get a bit of getting user to but once mastered are intuitive.

Cons

Full-featured software so nothing missing for us. Integration with AirBnB is problematic and support still doesn't really have a handle on it.

Vendor response

Hi Julian, Thank you so much for your time leaving a review for us. We are so glad to hear you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. We appreciate your feedback. It really help us understand your needs. Please, don't hesitate to get in touch with our support team via chat at anytime. Our team of experts will be more than happy to help you further with the integration and anything else you may need. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest. Jessica