App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo
SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

visit website

(6)

SiteMinder Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder for Small Hotel

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SiteMinder is a very well engineered piece of software. As it has in-depth functionality and flexibility, all the options and interface get a bit of getting user to but once mastered are intuitive.

Cons

Full-featured software so nothing missing for us. Integration with AirBnB is problematic and support still doesn't really have a handle on it.

Vendor response

Hi Julian, Thank you so much for your time leaving a review for us. We are so glad to hear you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. We appreciate your feedback. It really help us understand your needs. Please, don't hesitate to get in touch with our support team via chat at anytime. Our team of experts will be more than happy to help you further with the integration and anything else you may need. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest. Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Channel Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use friendly Staff Great Sales Department being loyal customer for three years never had an issue if there was an issue it was resolved promptly and efficiently

Pros

Easy to manage overall e.g rates room allocation setting up room mapping and cloud based access from any device

Cons

Can't fault as it is very user friendly

Vendor response

Hi Tony, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and ongoing support, from all of the team at SiteMinder. We look forward to many more years of working together. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very bad and faulty system, terrible customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Being in the hotel industry, we operate 24/7, and when there is a need for customer support follow up, you would expect 24/7 or at least decently efficient follow-up. During a period when our hotel was fully booked, we closed the allotments for the higher room types, while increasing the rates for our standard rooms, so that if a booking were to come in, we could easily afford to book the guest...

Pros

It makes it easy for revenue managers to combine all OTAs into one platform, to manage rates and availability.

Cons

Terrible response time, error in their software but they make the customer solve the problem for them and pay for the damages caused.

Vendor response

Hi Rank, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have escalated your observations to our customer success team and senior leaders. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service for our valued customers - rest assured, your feedback is very helpful to us during that ongoing process. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfecto para nuestro Negocio

Reviewed a year ago

Llevamos 3 años utilizando el Channel y es estomos muy contentos, ha sido un acierto

Pros

Facil de manejar, atencion al cliente muy muy buena, Respuesta rapida

Cons

Por decir algo el Precio, se podria ajustar un poco

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola German, Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de compartir tu opinion. Estamos felices de ofrecerte una plataforma que se ajuste a tus necesidades. Apreciamos por tu apoyo, Jessica.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Channel manager for mid-size properties

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Simple to use and navigate as a channel manager, easy to set up restrictions.

Cons

Integration with some OTAs arose with some issues and was a little slow.

Vendor response

Hi there, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback about how simple you found navigating the Channel Manager. Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bellview Motel

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been in this industry for over 20 years and only have used SiteMinder for the last 6 years while I have been at this Motel and find it so useful and easy to use and would recommend it to anyone else think about using it.

Pros

It makes my job a lot easier with bookings and SiteMinder always keeps me up to track with anything happening on my internet bookings.

Cons

I have no bad things to say

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback. We love hearing how SiteMinder has assisted in the operation of your Motel. Thanks for your loyalty and support. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Increase Sign-On Efficiency

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this software is great for web-based authentication and allows for employees to sign on and follow policy within the company. Customer support can be lacking at times, but they are needed so rarely with the software that it does not make a significant difference.

Pros

This software is great for creating efficient sign-on practices and allowing policy-based authentication. It is very simple to use and set up and gets the job done.

Cons

Sometimes there are technical issues to be solved and customer support is not the greatest, so it is hard to easily get past those issues.

Vendor response

Hi Katelyn, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Best, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use, reliable and very efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We've been using SiteMinder technology for 3 years. SiteMinder helps us to gain control over our bookings and availability. It is easy to use, has helped us to save a lot of staff hours, and has great support.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Khatchik, Thanks for taking the time to review SiteMinder. We're excited to hear that our technology has helped your hotel, Metro Hotel Stockholm AB take control over your bookings and availability. We look forward to continuing to help your staff and sharing more success in the future. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great products

Reviewed 6 years ago

Here at Bolton on the Park, we use The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton and find that they work really well for us. The Channel Manager makes it easy to manage all of our channels and inventory on one platform - I couldn't imagine what my life would be like without SiteMinder!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Would like to see improvements to it's promotional capabilities

Vendor response

What a nice review - thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We'll definitely let the product team know your thoughts on promotional features - there's always new capabilities coming up on the roadmap! Thanks again, the team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy customer

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use two SiteMinder products - The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton. Integration is very easy and overall SiteMinder saves us a lot of time so we can spend more time tending to our guests. The Channel Manager also gives us peace of mind as we don't have to worry about double-bookings.

Pros

Ease of use, great support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gail, What wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We love hearing how much of a difference our products can make. Thank you for your support and we look forward to many years of working together to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software gestionale

Reviewed a year ago

Terribile ho perso molto tempo venendo rimbalzato da un tecnico ad un altro tutti molto gentili ma alla fine il risultato è pari a zero sono legato per un anno a loro senza poter far nulla. Avendo ricevuto una prenotazione solo con il vecchio operatore sarebbe stato bello essere implementato con altre Ota ma loro dicono che non lo fanno e ci deve pensare l'utente forse causa pandemia tutto tisulta piu difficile ho è una scusa ma il risultato è che mi ritrovo ad avere un sito così così poco visibile e pago per niente

Pros

Premetto che ho un piccolo beb m'illudevo di poter essere aiutato a trovare nuovi ospiti visto la crisi pandemica e l'idea mi sembrava buona purtroppo non ha funzionato

Cons

Difficoltà di utilizzo da cellulare dicono che sistemeranno ma intanto e macchinoso

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Gentile Signor Cozzi, La ringrazio infinitamente per aver condiviso la suo opinione, mi dispiace molto che Lei abbia avuto delle difficolta' con la sua esperienza con noi. Siamo veramente desiderosi di aiutarla nell'ottenere il massimo dalla sua esperienza con noi. Uno dei miei colleghi la contattera' a breve per trovar il miglior modo per far si che cio' possa accadere il prima possibile. Non vediamo l'ora di lavorare insieme a Lei Sign. Cozzi. Le faremo sapere! Cordiali Saluti, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ok unless you need Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Bookingbutton from Siteminder is the worst we have come accross. It is less than ok: The mobile embed widget doesn't display properly and we have been in touch with Siteminder but after a month of them knowing about the issue this has still not been resolved. You don't have a choice of Payment Gateways in Europe other than Paypal - which is terrible. Siteminder could be so much better if they improved their customer service. At the moment we would not recommend using them at all.

Pros

Simple to use interface and most of the time very self-explanatory.

Cons

Customer Support is the worst. Whenever you need help you will receive a standard E-Mail reply and issues will not be resolved in a timely manner.

Vendor response

Hi Philip, Firstly, I am so sorry to hear about your outstanding issues with the mobile embedded widget and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly. This is certainly not the usual for our more than 35,000 happy customers. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. Good news regarding Payment Gateways-We've built a great new payment feature to give your property a quick and secure way to accept online payments from all major credit and debit cards. The new payment processing through SiteMinder Payments will be available at the start of September for all regions. If there's anything else I can do, please let me know. Sincerely, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small Boutique Hotel with 27 rooms. We have been using siteminder for almost 7 years now. Good thing with siteminder is that they always improving their products, upgrading some of the features but still keeping it very easy to use it. I used other products before, updates were very slow compare to siteminder.

Pros

user friendly quick updates

Cons

I can't think of any negatives.

Vendor response

Hi Jozef, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, loyalty and support. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Siteminder Review from Kamala Dreams

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find the Online Customer support too slow. Although the automatic reply with the case number follows immediately upon the online sup[port request, the answer takes on average two to three days

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

in case of cancellation of a booking, the system does not adjust the room availability

Vendor response

Hi Jan, We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder service we pride ourselves on. I will escalate this and have a member of our support team contact you to discuss your queries. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Solution Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good and satisfied

Pros

The system is easy to manage when you would like change rates, update inventory

Cons

So far so good for me at the moment, can't recall

Vendor response

Hi Pearly, Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder! We really appreciate you feedback. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Buena

Pros

Claridad, la encuesta está resultando complicada de acabar

Cons

Un informe con las fechas en las que no ha disponibilidad y de las fechas en las que hay un cierre hecho en siteminder y de restricciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Elena, Hola Helena, gracias por compartir tu opinion con nosotros. Nos encanta saber que estes muy satisfecha con nuestra plataforma. Gracias por tu sugerencia. Nuestro equipo siempre esta buscando la manera de innovar y mejorar nuestros productos. Es por eso que tu opinion es muy importante para nosotros. Gracias por elegirnos. Seguiremos trabajando para ofrecerte la mejor experiencia. Jessica.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Site minder is the complete package

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The staffs instant and professional help. The bookings were flawless.The staff helped me through changes quickly and easily

Cons

all good. There were no cons. I am not an IT wizard. Every one was so patient. The training was very helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thanks for taking the time to review SiteMinder. We value the feedback from our customers and are very happy to here that our staff have helped you have a positive experience. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works as it should

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As stated in my review it works as it should, which as I am sure most people are aware that is rare these days.

Cons

Every now and again it will glitch, but overall I would says its works as it should 98% of the time.

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder! Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Actualización inmediata

Reviewed a year ago

Conectividad y actualización inmediata, facil y amigable acceso y configuración

Pros

es muy fácil y rápido conectar canales, ademas la actualización es inmediata

Cons

no tener mas cleintes elegibles para conectar y que no podamos ver configuracion taxes-distribucion

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Blanca, Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinion con nosotros. Nos alegra escuchar las sugerencias de nuestros clientes y saber que estan contentos con nuestro servicio. Nuestro equipo tendra en cuenta tu sugerencia y esperamos que podamos ofrecer mas opciones a futuro. Gracias por tu apoyo y por elegirnos. Saludos, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Manager

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is reliable and accurate . It is minding your business 24 hours a day

Cons

It is better on computer than mobile phone

Vendor response

Hi Vicki, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are always keen to hear our customers' feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need help with anything. Our team of experts will be happy to assist you at anytime. Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ok for the Price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business), the low flat price is good for us.

Pros

The flat rate for the Channel Manager, so we are not paying for each reservation that comes thru the channel manager. But then we signed up for GDS thru them, thinking it was the same way, but it turned out they are charging heavy fees for the GDS reservations.

Cons

Customer Support. Terrible.... Hard to get anyone to help you. Don't know who to call. They are based out of Australia, and I dont think they have a very strong support system for their US clients. I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and haven't had much help. Another thing I definitely do not like is that we cannot provide a link for our group business to book directly. If we do, then there is a heavy fee I think. So we prefer

Vendor response

Hi Sally, Thank you so much for your review and frank feedback. I've escalated this immediately to our Support team who will be in touch with you directly ASAP. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Thank you, Mei

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy access for new user

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to update room inventory, rates and rate plan status (open/close) only not easy to set up online agent with 2 platform (BAR and BAR net)

Pros

just one button can access to make rate change easy to update for long period by using copy function

Cons

If the supplier is requested for net rate, how to calculate the net rate by pushing BAR net rate to 3rd party's platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Limited Interface, Distant Support, No Follow-up.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I wanted to like Siteminder. Their website touted how easy the system is, and its interface with my PMS. Their dashboard, while it has a nice design, is limited in what you can actually do with it. First off, the whole reason I wanted a channel manager was to make life easier for me, not having to constantly update rates on OTA's, and when receiving a booking, not having to enter information...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sean, we're sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. Your continued success is our success, and we appreciate your honest feedback. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products. Please reach out to us with further feedback if you wish. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT use this CMS if you're looking to improve SEO performance

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Adding basic content to the CMS is fairly straightforward but there is nothing this offers which cheaper competitors don't.

Cons

There doesn't seem to ever be any updates made. As someone who works in digital marketing, making updates to the site to improve SEO performance is critical. However this CMS doesn't even allow the simplest of updates. It doesn't allow you to update page titles without the H1 header and main navigation title being updated. So just to be clear, updating page titles on their own is NOT POSSIBLE. This...

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Canvas is a tool that is designed for hoteliers looking to simplify their website management. We believe it's best for the page titles to reflect the web page contents and we place the hotel name there too, in accordance with SEO best practice. Many hoteliers don't have the knowledge to update this themselves and so the limitation in our design was deliberate. I have passed your comments onto the team who will consider adding in some flexibility for our more advanced users. The 301 redirects issue is being addressed on our current plans as we know this is important. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact info@siteminder.com Thanks again, Clare @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Siteminer Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Just an easy piece of software to use, and helped increase business and simple to use and update at anytime

Pros

Just the ease of use, plus also the added extras that come with that are no extra charge

Cons

N/A

Vendor response

Hi David, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, loyalty and support. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder