App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo
SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

visit website

(6)

SiteMinder Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Siteminder for a number of years, saves time in trying to update individual websites.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Would like to be able enter cents as well in prices ie. $28.50

Vendor response

Hi Dominic, Thank you very much for your review, we are always happy to hear that we are saving you time. Regarding your request to enter cents in prices, thank you for this feedback, I have passed this on to our development team. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to manage

Reviewed a year ago

Siteminder is a powerful software (channel manager) that used so far, and is reliable and stable.

Pros

Easy to manage the room inventory and rates in one platform, and the integration with PMS is efficient, smooth.

Cons

Need to develop more travel agents are on the list

Vendor response

Hi Vegas, Thank you so much for your time sharing your feedback. We have over 450 travel agencies and our team is always looking to add more. We will keep you updated on any new channels added to our platform. So you don't miss out on anything! Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Once you are aware of the full use and functionality it is an easy to use system with good functiona

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy usage of OTA controlling

Pros

The dashboard with its easy overview * the way of updating different different room types and rates with almost one click

Cons

The introduction was to "tacky" and quick and with it the start was a bit difficult (it migh be because we are a serviced apartment company and have different needs than a hotel)

Vendor response

Hi Christiane, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We are constantly trying to improve our service for our customers and the feedback you have provided on your experience is very valuable. We are excited to hear that you are satisfied with our system and its functionality. If you have any further questions or comments, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

5 years experienced with Site Minder at onine Agent

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to maintain and upload the room rate for many online travel agent, very fast to connect to the site minder trough any provider.

Pros

easy to connect with cannel and the person in charged was very helfull

Cons

No

Vendor response

Hi Wayan, Thank you so much for your great feedback and for being a wonderful SiteMinder advocate. We looking forward to continued partnership with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

It's easy to manage and it helps a lot with the daily work.

Cons

When I ave issues or specific questions, they are a little slow.

Vendor response

Hi Viviana, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!. We really appreciate and hope to keep improving your experience. Please, feel free to reach out to our support team at anytime. We have chat support available 24/7 and it's usually really fast to get in touch with us that way. Thanks again for your support and partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review of Siteminder

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ease of using this product is superb and easily learnt. I have used it at several locations in the motel industry.

Pros

As above

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Hi Robin, Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. It is wonderful to hear how our products benefit our wonderful SiteMinder advocates each and every day. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support

Reviewed a year ago

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Pros

Übersichtlich............................

Cons

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hallo Frau Schillbach, vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten. Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen. Mit freundlichen Gru?en, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apoyo para gestión hotelera

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Es nuy amigable . El servicio al cliente es muy rapido y resuelven rápido solicitudes

Cons

A veces hay que hacer o completar muchos pasos o procesos para crear algo nuevo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Johana, Gracias por compartir tu opinion con nosotros. Es una dicha ver que estes muy satisfecha con nuestros productos y nuestro servicio al cliente. Seguiremos trabajando para ofrecerte una muy buena experiencia. Gracias por elegirnos. Saludos, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gestión

Reviewed a year ago

Mi experiencia es buena por que me ahorrado mucho trabajo y tiempo.

Pros

Lo que más me ha gustado es que es efectivo y muy intuitivo.

Cons

Tener que poner los precios todos los años

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Ivan, Muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros. Nos alegra enormemente que nuestro sistema te este ayudando a realizar todas tus tareas eficientemente. Seguiremos trabajando para ofrecerte un servicio de calidad. Gracias por tu confianza en nosotros y todo apoyo. Saludos cordiales, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

The Technical department needs a few lessons in caring about customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is the only real serious booking engine available to local hoteliers and we would have a problem getting direct bookings if it was not available to us.

Pros

The staff that answer the phone are lovely and try to be helpful when you phone and the on hold music we spend hours listening to is good

Cons

Those that answer the support phone are lovely people and try their best to assist. However, they seem quite often not to fully understand what the product can and cannot do. And if your problem (one that is caused by a siteminder malfunction and one that can be losing your small business money)) ends up in the tech department - then watch out. They sit on the problem for a week and try finding out when it is going to be fixed. They are like elusive Gods who think they are answerable to no one, least of all the customers!

Vendor response

Hi Wendy, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience. Your feedback has been passed onto our customer success team as well as management who will investigate the matter further. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback. The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Pros

Very very basic. So if you want something that requires limited knowledge to use that software, this is it. Not a fancy software at all. You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it. So that might fit some.

Cons

Biggest con for us is to have only a 2 weeks at-glance calendar. It's annoying. Siteminder should work on it. Then when you click on "save" sometimes it does not save properly and you have to start all over again. Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder. Potential to be great with a few easy improvements.

Vendor response

Hi Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Our product team is currently working on updates to our revenue reporting and we are expecting this to go live in January 2018. The problem you have mentioned of only viewing the calendar two weeks in advance is also something that is on the roadmap for our team. We are expecting to work on this in early 2018 and we will provide you with more updates as we have them. Your feedback is very valuable so thank you again for taking the time to submit it. Thanks, The SiteMinder team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Customer Service - Nill

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wished I had gone with one of my other options.

Pros

Channel Manager is sufficient for my needs.

Cons

Customer Service contact time is POOR. Customer service should use team viewer to gude clients with issuesa and not just send an email to sort it out yourself with.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 35,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. If you are currently facing any unresolved issues, please let us know. If you have a preferred time you'd like us to reach you and a preferred number - please do let me know and I'll get them to contact you as quickly as I can. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder Reviews

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very satisfied with SiteMinder. I use it everyday. It helps me to control my room inventory and pricing.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to control. Help me get my jobs done. Price and inventory control.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Samia, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to working with you for many years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and flexible

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Channel Manager is simple to use and gives me complete control over my inventory. For example I can allocate rooms how I like, adjust rates and set minimum stays without any issues. It's also great that my staff can easily pick it up when I am away from the property.

Pros

Simple, very easy to use and it's affordable.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Geoff, Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and loyal support. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Fast response especially for customer support

Pros

More easily to set up connectivity with active channels

Cons

Really takes time mapping some channels that's not available on your listed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Channel Manager

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It is a nice software that manages bookings on behalf of a facility. One don't have to worry about overbookings as the software is integrated to the facility PMS. The software make OTA bookings seamless and independent of a reservation officer.

Cons

Integration of more PMS will be really nice.

Vendor response

Hi Ifeanyi Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder, and you don't need to worry about overbookings anymore! Reading this has made our day. Regarding integrating more PMS, it will be logged in as feedback. If you need help with anything, you may reach out to our 24/7 chat support. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

decreasing support quality

Reviewed 10 months ago

From excellent to regular and even bad times. Their product is good, but their policies are slipping away from their clients interest.

Pros

easy to use reazonable competitive cost facilitated to work with different channels

Cons

it became expensive when the tourism industry came down and hardly any consideration from SiteMinder side quality of support service decreased considerably, difficult to get a serious assistant they reduced benefit of working with Google Hotel Ads

Vendor response

Hi Dick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find our product easy and intuitive. We are sorry to hear about your experience with covid challenges and want to come to a solution about how we can make SiteMinder work for you. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners and our aim is to provide you with a user-friendly experience! One of our team will be in contact asap to support you. Best, Ereena

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Channel Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy use and a lot of channel list. Support always availability when i got trouble. Also Thailand Sale team very helpful to advise my property it good or not for SiteMinder .

Pros

Easy use

Cons

Pricing is to high for Thai Bath

Vendor response

Hi Nukun, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We will pass your feedback on to the relevant departments and look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder Got the Job Done

Reviewed 3 years ago

SiteMinder was able to promote our listings on sites that require a partnership to do so and on this merit they did a good job.

Pros

We were able to promote booking options on sites like TripAdvisor.

Cons

You are forced to use their booking engine which wasn't really setup for how we facilitate online bookings. The booking engine does not include a decent templating system so you are left with a generic looking checkout process.

Vendor response

Hi! First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously working to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Strange Sales & Marketing practices

Reviewed 8 months ago

The Sales and Onboarding process is fairly convoluted. Apart from the misinformation on Free Trials and key product functionality, you are meant to schedule a call only to confirm verbally the data provided earlier via a formsheet - what a waste of time.

Pros

Seems to have good stable performance in terms of synchronization across their Channels. But honestly, I didn't get a full insight into Siteminder's suite of CRS/Channel Manager/Booking Button. At the end of the Onboarding process it was actually revealed that key information provided by Sales at the beginning was plain false.

Cons

Sales and Marketing standards and practices are extremely questionable. First of all, there is no Free Trial available despite countless claims and buttons on their website. Fake news. Second, they seriously missold me when confirming Stripe as my Payment Gateway of choice was available on Brazil, only to then turn around and saying it wasn't.

Vendor response

Hi Sven, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you that you find SiteMinder good and stable. Reading this has made our day. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Your honest feedback is very much appreciated and I've escalated it for urgent attention. Someone from our team will be in touch with you soon. In the meantime, if there's anything else that I can support you with, please let me know. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great go between my web software and the OTC world

Reviewed 6 years ago

Replies to questions quickly. I do not like reviews that demand we, the users, comment in so many characters. What I had to say was to the point and did not need any more dribble to make it more complete. Just leave a good thing to do its thing.

Pros

I do nothing and the software takes care of it

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Hi Jim, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear how our products make operating your business easier. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Channel Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This a great channel manager with lots channel distribution. It works perfectly. no problems with double bookings.

Cons

The customer support is bad. They take more than 24 hours to give an answer, which is a long time when you're dealing with reservations. The custom support was one of the reasons I changed to another.

Vendor response

Hi Ana, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We're thrilled that Channel Manager is really hitting the mark for your distribution needs! With regards our feedback on Customer support is noted and I've passed this onto our Customer team. We do understand that you need to handle your guest reservations quickly. We promise that we are striving to improve on our support responsiveness. Finally, thank you for trusting us to be your channel management partner. Please let me know if there's anything else we can assist you with. Have a great day ahead! Sincerely, Mei

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not great support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is suited to hostels but only partly.

Cons

Group bookings, different check in and out dates for 2 or more rooms. Support is not great and resolution is even worse. They closed out my availability leading up to the busiest weekend of the year across all sites and have done nothing about this to date....7 months ago.

Vendor response

Hi Rory, I am so sorry that we have not addressed your availability and group bookings issue, and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly. I have personally escalated this to our highest levels of support to get back to you within the next two hours and make sure we truly listen to how we can help an important customer like yourself. If you have a preferred time you'd like us to reach you and a preferred number - please do let me know and I'll get that to them as quickly as I can. Otherwise, they will try to contact you with our details on record within 2 hours. If there's anything else I can do, please let me know, Rory. Sincerely, Misha Stemper

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the best channel manager on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great channel manager connecting with lots of PMS too.

Pros

We have been using SiteMinder for a few years now and it has always been reliable. Rates and availability are always syncing with all the online channels. They also have other great features like Bookingbutton that can power our direct booking site.

Cons

It's a simple enough tool for everyone to use. I don't have any negative opinions about SiteMinder. It just works!

Vendor response

Thanks so much for leaving such a great review - we're thrilled to hear you're getting everything you need from our technology. Do let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you and your hotel. Thanks again, Clare @ SM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Siteminder ease

Reviewed 4 years ago

Awesome and sets mind at ease.

Pros

Easy to use. Peace of mind booking control from all outlets

Cons

Long wait on phone for tech support to pick up

Vendor response

Hi Doug, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Best, Lauren