App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo
SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

visit website

(6)

SiteMinder Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Channel muy versatil y efeiciente

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Channel muy fácil de usar e intuitivo. La integración fue muy sencilla y siempre guiados por un agente de Site Minder. La atencion al cliente en caso de dudas esw rápida, cordial y eficiente. Muy recomendable

Cons

Seria de agadecer tener datos de ventas o previsión de vendas para poder ver el movimiento de reserva. pick ups...

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Merche, Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de compartir tus comentarios con nosotros y otros hoteleros. Es un placer saber que estas satisfecha con nuestro channel manager y que nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente te este ayudando en lo que necesites. Agradecemos tu sugerencia y la tendremos en cuenta en nuestro plan de mejoramiento. Gracias de nuevo por creer en nosotros. Saludos Cordiales, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Site minder review by Soanambo Hotel

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The room inventory, the booking button and tyhe channel manager

Cons

If Site minder can allow multiples administrators, it would be good

Vendor response

Hi Ando, Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using the booking button and channel manager! SiteMinder allows multiple administrators as per your recommendation. Please find it here https://help.siteminder.com/s/article/User-Management?language=en_U Meanwhile, if you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product and very easy to use, we believe that our business has seen an increase because of the use of this online booking system

Pros

easy to navigate and easy to use

Cons

still doesn't have Discover as a item to use for payment

Vendor response

Hi Corey, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for being such a loyal customer. We will take your payment method request onboard. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy for use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Need maintainance in conection,we can use easy for the web

Pros

Good for manage our travel, So easy for use application, And i like for this website because so many travel can we manage..

Cons

Need change for menu, Some time lagging if i use in my pc Conections must be very stabil But over all good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good Service, Limited Options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Allowed our property to connect to extranets that were not available on our main software.

Cons

Functionality. Comparatively, SiteMinder lacked the ease of access and cannot be used as a "first time user". Requires time to get the hang of this program.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. We realise implementing a new software can be daunting, that's why we have dedicated global support and on-boarding teams that are focused on delivering top service to our more than 35,000 customers. We are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Cheers, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great channel manager

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

-Lots of possible connections (OTAs, wholesalers, GDS) -Lots of possible third-party service provider connections

Cons

-Expensive -Very limited riporting and analytics

Vendor response

Hi there, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback about the opportunity to connect to several channels. This is wonderful to read. Thank you for your suggestion on how reporting can be enhanced to make it better for you and your guests. We will take this on board. Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

SiteMinder is a very good product and is nice and simple to use. Their support staff are always helpful whenever I call them.

Pros

Ease of use, good support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always nice to hear how our product suite is making operating you business easier. We are also happy to hear you're receiving customer service we pride ourselves on. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

saves me a lot of time and work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

by integrating the reservation system it saves me from having to print each reservation received from various companies, by inputting the reservations directly into our pos system

Cons

sometimes the connection fails so, I need to keep an eye on the system and make sure reservations are input correctly

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for taking the time to review SiteMinder. We're happy to hear that our system has successfully improved your efficiency. We're always looking for feedback from our customers to improve the functionality of our system and we will look into your connection issues further. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Support is the worst I've ever experienced

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The design is nice, colourful.

Cons

Customer Support is the worst I've ever experienced. I've had people from the support team being very rude and impatient on the phone. And they really don't help you. They simply give you links for help pages to read to get your answer. When I try to get help online, it takes AT LEAST 2 or more days to get an answer, and most of the time the answer is not a satisfactory one. I tried to make an official complaint with the company, but when I ask where to send my complaint to, I just DO NOT get any answer! And I've asked many times! And the most unbelievable fact of it all is... they don't give 24/7 support, and do not work in the weekends! How is that ever possible in hotel business? I feel very helpless with this company and I would NOT recommend to work with them. Ever.

Vendor response

Hi Marlies, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our service and this feedback is very valuable. We have escalated this to our customer success and management team, who as you know, have been in touch to discuss. The team will continue to work with you to work through the issues you are having and we hope to resolve them soon. The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-one hotel management system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple to install and implement, aesthetically appealing and easy-to-navigate.

Cons

Having to update two dashboard to reflect some changes (Front Desk and Booking Button)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good integration tool as Channel Manger

Reviewed a year ago

It is a good toll in our case to integrate between our PMS system and the OTAS that we work with such as Expedia and Booking.com

Pros

It has many features and it is widely recognized by different OTAS and PMS systems. It is very complete system and relatively straightforward to use.

Cons

Some features are a bit complicated to operate and then you would need to see a tutorial or contact customer support to understand the procedure.

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are making the most out of our platform. We are always ready to help you out on anything you may need. Our support team is available 24/7 via chat for any questions, and we also have plenty of resources and training materials on our knowledge base page. Feel free to check them out on the link below. https://help.siteminder.com/s/?language=en_US Thanks again for your time and trust. We loved hearing your thoughts and so greatly appreciate your partnership with us, Aaron! Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

In Dire Needs of Updates

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

This review is in reference to the BookingButton specifically - it *does* get the job done, but not without a struggle.

Cons

The backend interface is straight out of the 90s. Simple tasks like uploading photos is needlessly time consuming (manually uploading one at a time with no stored gallery?). Customer service is generally unhelpful. This could be solid software if they, frankly, cared about their customer's experience.

Vendor response

Hi Mase, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us - we read every single response. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Your honest feedback is very much appreciated would you be able to send us your details? Just so I can get someone from our team will be in touch with you soon. In the meantime, if there's anything else that I can support you with, please drop me an email ereena.rosli@siteminder.com - I'll make sure that your queries will be address as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for independent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Direct bookings from our website.

Pros

There is no cost associated with direct bookings from our website with siteminder. Inventory is automatically synchronized with our PMS.

Cons

The ease of using and building site; not much help with customer support and very limited hours. Options for rates when booking automatically chooses two nights by default and gives the total for those two nights rather than one night like other similar products. No 24 hour customer support either. Trying to get GDS built and set up has been a nightmare.

Vendor response

Hi Kerry, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you with more information as soon as possible. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Best, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use + good value + easy to edit = win, win, win.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Siteminder "Keeps it simple" and easy to understand.

Pros

Intuitive and very easy to use for those of us who are not so web/internet savvy.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I do not like.

Vendor response

Hi Colin, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and straight forward configuration without needing to jump here and there.

Cons

Lack of feature for membership, confirmation and unable to repush failed sync reservations.

Vendor response

Hi Eric, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and other hoteliers. We have passed on your suggestions to our product team and they will take it consideration for future developments. We will keep working on improving your experience with us! Warmest, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Muy mal servicio y cobro abusivo

Reviewed 20 days ago

Malisima, el vendedor es encantador pero despues, uno esta atrapado

Pros

NADA ME HA GUSTADO cuando lo empecé a usar me convencieron usarlo y programaron de manera muy rapida para poder cobrar. cuando dije que no me servia y ademas la capacitacion no fue nada clara, solo rapida para cobrar, me dijeron que no era una prueba y tenia que pagar

Cons

Pruebé el servicio de Siteminder pero despues de una semana me di cuenta que no servia para un negocio de hostel Informé a la empresa pero me dijeron que no se podia cancelar y me cobraron a la tarjeta de manera abusiva El programa es muy complicado para el usuario, no lo aconsejo y el soporte es malisimo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unbelievable level of customer service, they are rude, arrogant and irresponsible.

Reviewed 4 years ago

None

Pros

They have nothing to be liked, over priced, rude staff, they are taking the meaning of ignorance into a whole new level that no words can even describe it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Amir, Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. As promised, we escalated your concerns and feedback to James our Vice President of Sales in London who reached out to you on the phone and is helping you review our products and services in full. We hope this will give you a better view of SiteMinder because we really value your custom and we hope we can help your hotel to drive more bookings. Feel free to contact us at any time for further support. Thanks, Kiarnie @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ayuda

Reviewed a year ago

Genial

Pros

Facilidad en apertura y cierres y gestión de precios

Cons

Que no nos designen una persona fija para solucionar dudas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Beatriz, Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de compartir tu opinion. Nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente esta disponible a cualquier hora del dia a traves de nuestro chat. Es la manera mas facil y rapida para solucionar cualquier duda que tengas. Gracias por elegirnos y por todo tu apoyo. Saludos, Jessica

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for hoteliers!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

User-friendly, clear, fast, great support... Started to use it a month ago and haven't explore all its functions yet.If all the functionalities are as the basic ones, I will remain life-time SiteMinder user.

Cons

I believe single and multiple occupancy set up have a large space for improvement.

Vendor response

Hi Zorica Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder clear, fast and user-friendly. A customer like you makes us want to strive for better, especially when you mentioned that you would remain a SiteMinder lifetime user. We are so honoured by your feedback! This can be done about single and multiple occupancies set up but depending on the upper channel rates. We suggest you contact the support team to assist. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works really well for us

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using SiteMinder for about 20 months now and find that it is perfect for managing our small resort. We don't need to worry about advising agents when we are full as it's automatically taken care of by The Channel Manager.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

It would be great if support could respond a bit quicker

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review - we're happy to hear that you're often full! :) The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Siteminder is okay.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tried the free trial for Siteminder & decided to go with Myallocator. Its more user friendly.

Pros

This product is good to use but I found other products, such as Myallocator, are easier to use. Still a good product 7/10.

Cons

This product is too expensive compared to others that do the exact same process. No extra features that make it better.

Vendor response

HI Michael, Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 35,000 customers find our software user-friendly so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. If you'd like to give us another try, we are certainly happy to get you the support you need and set you up for success! All the best, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rápido y muy funcional

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

La rapidez al meter las reservas en el PMS y el servicio técnico que es rápido y muy eficiente.

Cons

Una app que te permitiera controlar el inventario desde una tablet o otro sistema operativo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Laura, Muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros. Hemos compartido tu sugerencia acerca del app con nuestro equipo de producto y la tendremos en cuenta como mejoras a futuro. Gracias por tu apoyo! Ereena

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Smart software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use software with smart performances. Great technical support

Cons

nothing. the different SiteMinder apps I use daily are brilliantly performing

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a positive review and finding SiteMinder a helpful system for your property. Meanwhile, if something is not working as it is supposed to, please reach out to our 24/7 chat support they'd be happy to assist with any queries. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Channel Managing Program

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since incorporating Siteminder we have the peace of mind that all our bookings are instantly updated on all of our channels. Very easy to use with good features in all instances. Well done...

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Calvin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and will be sharing it with our team. We love having you on board with us and look forward to helping your property for years to come. Thanks, The team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Hotel Distribution solution in the market!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

SiteMinder proves each and every day that they provide leading distribution technology. From the ease of use of the products, the easy to understand training sessions and ongoing friendly support that surpasses not only other technologies however all service providers we use as a business. We thank SiteMinder for making our life online a breeze. The past five years and counting has seen SiteMinder's technology help to boost our figures and has provided us time to service our guests. Thanks again!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ariel, Thank you very much for your kind words. We love hearing great feedback just like this. Thank you for your ongoing support and we look forward to working with you for years to come. The Team at SiteMinder.