App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo
SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

visit website

(6)

SiteMinder Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and simple

Reviewed 6 years ago

SiteMinder's Channel Manager is user-friendly and simple to use, especially when compared to products from other companies. Prior to joining SiteMinder we had to update rates and inventory manually on 7 or 8 OTAs, which was not ideal. It's now really easy as it is all taken care of for us.

Pros

It's simple and not complicated at all

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your lovely comments - we're really pleased to hear that you're spending less time on manual processes! :) The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, productive, a great way to manage our business.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have some concerns regarding the volume of booking failures although this is currently being investigated through the proper channels. The software is a great way of managing inventory and revenue, not to mention the freeing up of time to be able to do other things that were not possible before the integration.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product and have been able to free up some of your valuable time! Thanks again for being a customer. It means a lot to us. Best, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst. Don't use them or the Booking Button.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I opened a small hotel (under 20 rooms) just under a year ago. I went with siteminder/booking button purely because so many other Australian hotels were with them, I thought they must be doing something right. I was so wrong. They were hopeless from the start. Setup took weeks longer than promised, so I was actually open and operating with only phone bookings for some time. When they finally did sync...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products, and we would love to hear further feedback from you if you would like to email us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very satisfied with the product

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Siteminder's channel management tool across our group for 4 years and have more recently interfaced with our various PMS's. The revenue managers all find the system very user friendly and the Siteminder team a pleasure to deal with. They are always open to discussion about the product and work closely with us to ensure we are maximising all of the features. Highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Hazel, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are greatly appreciative of your continued support and love having you a part of the SiteMinder family! Have a lovely day, The Team at SiteMinder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GOOD OPTION

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use it easy to understand it It can be used in Spanish

Cons

it does not have how to confirm reservations

Vendor response

Hi Adriana, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and have a dedicated support team. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you to get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New rate plan

Reviewed a year ago

dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing, issue is sorted

Pros

Intergrate to many channels, easy to use

Cons

all good, may be I need more training so if you can assisgn someone from your team to train me will be great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

channel manager with many integrations

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Many OTA, Wholsalers possible to dd to the channel manager, user friendly GUI, easy to handle different price models.

Cons

The cost for smaller hotels like us is a bit to high and extra cost to implement and integrate with PMS.

Vendor response

Hi Lotta, Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're always working to improve our customers experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good but needs improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The user interface and the overall functionality providing the complete essentials to manage a hotel.

Cons

Needs mobile apps for owners on travel like competitors

Vendor response

Hi Baratharun, Thank you for your feedback and suggestion. I've passed this onto our Product team who always appreciate direct feedback from users like yourself. If there's anything else we can do to support you and your team, please do let us know. Thanks, Mei

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No support and response and overbooking

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are a small Boutique Hotel of <10 rooms and had in several occasions overbookings. They never gave a constructive support. They have me about 1 week later an answer that they received a ticket and will take of it. When I terminated the contract I even didn't get an email. Not even consider to start with them. Besides, I paid AUD 53.- a month for our few rooms!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, We are appreciative of your honest feedback and sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. Our team are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products. If you would like to be in touch with further feedback, please contact us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is exactly what I needed to help me get my guest house on multiple OTA's and save me time.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been with SiteMinder for only 2 months. They made the setup process easy and the support has been excellent. I can call or email and know I will get an immediate response. All staff has been extremely helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Katherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you are having a wonderful experience with our products and we look forward to working with you for years to come. Thanks, The SiteMinder team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I'm using this software on behalf of a client and have found it to be a great resource and really gives a great picture of their business.

Cons

Navigation is a little difficult but will get better as I get used to the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible

Reviewed 7 years ago

Worst Channel Manager, Booking Engine and Tech support ever

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Duygu, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products, and we would love to touch base with you if you would like to email further feedback to us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Reviewed 2 years ago

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Pros

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Cons

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us on Capterra! We know you're busy and even taking the time to give us the 5 star review is time we know was valuable to you. We promise to keep focusing on improving your experience. Thanks again. It means alot to us. Sincerely, Mei Customer Marketing @ SiteMinder