SkyTouch Hotel OS Reviews

SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

4.26/5 (94 reviews)
Pros
  • User friendly for small independent hotels.
  • easy and any where you can assess from world
  • The software is user friendly. Easy access to all reports needed.
  • Web based, ties in with Expedia and other web based booking sites.
Cons
  • Too many glitches and it is not compatible with shift 4 system.
  • Our staff has indicated they have no dislikes at all with SkyTouch.
  • Set up is not the easiest. Could make the distribution side a bit simpler
  • When you have to navigate back, it will log off if you use the back arrow
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tiffany Hudson

just as nice as your Franchise Choice Advantage

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Its easy for the staff to pick up and learn.

Pros
its simple, easy to navigate, the customer service is always available 24/7 to help. always up to date

Cons
The system is slow moving, Skytouch support wait time is ridiculously long. The updates they do seem to make the system very slow.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thank you for the review, Tiffany. We really appreciate your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Debora Runnion-Jessup

Your tech people are great to work with, very nice and knowledgeable.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The look of it... Some of the features I think it are could once you find them. It seems as though we have lots of reports but yet many are not needed. I would like to sit with your develop team sometime.

Cons
That the functionality when it comes to Goups and Direct Billing, accounts receivable really need ALOT of work...your software is behind others and doesn't seem to be improving. The people designing it clearly have never worked in hotel. You should get some help so the developmental team listens to the client or even your techs!!

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Hi Debora. We continuously work to improve our products and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for the comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Jean Gordon

The software is easy to use.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The accessibility and the easy to understand and find what you need to do. All the reports you have available.

Cons
Nothing with the software. My problem is with the tech support. It seems like every time you call they can't really help you. They have to put it to higher tech and it seems like things take a while to get fixed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Stan Sapp

Couldn't be Happier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Our rate management is very easy because of SkyTouch.

Pros
The integration with third party web sites (OTA's) is easy to use and well designed.

Cons
Our staff has indicated they have no dislikes at all with SkyTouch.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thanks so much for your positive review! We look forward to continuing our successful partnership together.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Marggi Wallace

I have only ever used this program. I like it just fine.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy to learn.

Pros
I love the recent accounts option. The speed moving from page to page is generally pretty good. I love the home page with maps and weather pages.

Cons
I send email thank yous to all guests. The guest email should print out on the registration form instead of the drivers license.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Jonathan Mace

A very easy to use and intuitive system. Perfect for smaller hotels without much complexity.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use for entry level staff. Reasonable Price. Flexible web-based system.

Pros
Easy for new users to learn, and very stable. Has all basic features you would need. Most information is readily available and well labeled. Customer support is very responsive (but follow up can lack).

Cons
Not very complex or flexible revenue management functionality. Certain processes can be time consuming if you need to do them several times in a row, but this is fairly rare. Rate overrides are a little difficult. More info could fit on one screen. While the simplicity is nice, having more info at one time would eliminate steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Amber Savage

It is so easy to use!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have worked at the hotel for 7 years and we have used 5 different systems, and nothing compares to skytouch! Its fast, accurate and user friendly!

Cons
I wish the prepaid reservations would auto put in address of guest. When we go to check prepaid guest's in it always sends us a user error and we have to go clear back into the reservation and basically remake it all.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thank you for your kind review, Amber. We are happy to have you as a customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Matthew Bradley

Great Product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great people to work with

Pros
User friendly for small independent hotels.

Cons
Set up is not the easiest. Could make the distribution side a bit simpler

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thanks for the review Matthew! I believe you had been working with Aaron and Richard. I will let them know you gave us a stellar review. We really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Dana Hallman

Reset password issue

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The accounting/bookkeeping reports with QuickBooks. The alerts and the ability to leave messages on the Community Board/opening log in.

Cons
Tape Chart not able to view past info. Inability to easily make a promo for a room block on line - involves upping to a ridiculous amount the regular bookings to block all but promo. Posting adjustments- inability to just void a recent transaction error. No Show - unable to reverse if necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Khristopher Whitcomb

Great for the most part.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing that I know of.

Pros
Very easy to use and your customer support is well knowledgeable. The system is very easy to navigate through.

Cons
The only bad part is the occasional outages and the maintenance. During the mornings the system seems to run a little slower for some reason.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Jacob Young

Best investment!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been an amazing experience so far! We hope to stay with this company for many years to come!

Pros
We are a 77 room facility and we are slowly growing and remodeling. With this OS it’s super simple to change a room type and the rate, and it’s simple to build the rate calendar for years to come!

Cons
There’s some bugs when the updates come out. There’s times we don’t have access to the system. But it’s usually corrected quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Darren Yang

GREAT

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

USED FOR OVER YEARS. PRETTY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Pros
EASY ACCESS, EAST TO TEACH, EACH TO TRAINING NEW EMPLOYERS. ANYWHERE TO ACCESS TO DIFFERENT OS. EVEN TABLET.

Cons
LESS FUNCTIONALITY SUCH TAX REPORTS, FUTURE AVAILABILITY CHECK, BLOCK ROOMS, AND RATE CHANGING AND SETTING

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Erica Weishaar

Customizable, clear, easy usability

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the platform is incredibly accommodating for both nightly and extended stay business. It allows us to accurately track business and monitor upcoming reservations as well as run trends on past activity.

Pros
It is a good, customizable platform for both property use (daily business tracking) and corporate use (reporting).

Cons
We would love more ability to customize reports or create a report set that can be run every day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Anonymous

So far it has been really good for us

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
mostly self explanatory and great help with Skytouch Support every time I have used it. I like the group functionality

Cons
I need to make promo codes for events and there is not a way to restrict the general public from booking rooms online while letting our event guests book using a promo code...this makes no sense to me as I have been able to do it with all other software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Patrick Hess

Cumbersome but functional

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

From a management standpoint, it does what it needs to do. I do not book with the software and guests, that is our booking department. But what I want from the software is easier tech support, more timely responses (within an hour at most) and the ability to customize the software to be more functional for our purposes.

Pros
Web based, ties in with Expedia and other web based booking sites.

Cons
Lack of custom reports. Many of the report templates are unnecessary for our purposes and it would be best if they offered a custom tool to simply build your own report from scratch. GUI is pleasant but confusing. The tape chart is frustrating cause it only shows 7 day spans. Too many layers to drill down to functional features. Should have a customizable dashboard to limit users from seeing features not used.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Hello Patrick,
I'm sorry to hear that your experience has not been favorable on SkyTouch so far. Please message me your contact information and our account management team will reach out to you as soon as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Corrine Stiver

Over all I find Skytouch very easy to use.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to find information and navigate through the different tabs and finding guests information is easy

Cons
I don't like that you can't transfer funds from one account to another account with the guests same name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Donna Mancuso

I have used Skytouch system for many years. Came from Choice Hotels

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
user friendly and love the reports....as I mentioned I have been using skytouch for many many years..

Cons
slow.....many times it is slow when the hotel is busy the system seems to take longer to generate and check people in

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Amy Hill

Overall software works well for this property.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Tape chart, cloud based, customer service excellent. Dash Board . Easy check-ins and checkouts, ease of training new staff

Cons
Do not like that you can't transfer deposits, funds from one acct. to another. Would like to be able to transfer a gift certificate into the reservation when a guest calls to book.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thank you for your review, Amy. We really appreciate the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Don Singletary

efficient and easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, very happy with the software. Its easy to train new staff and we really like the responsiveness of the support team.

Pros
I like the tracking abilities, ease of use and the customer support

Cons
When you have to navigate back, it will log off if you use the back arrow

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Hello Don,

We appreciate your on-going support of SkyTouch! As always, please reach out to our team if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

CASE de CALLIER

SkyTouch is very user freindly.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The look and feel is very app like. Everything is easy to find and does exactly what it says it will do, as mentioned in the hover function.

Cons
They are limitations in functionality - the ability to set up room moves would be nice, just as rate changes can be set up. On the reports it would be nice to see the selected filters at the heading of the reports when printed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Kimberley Gray

Very easy to use, worth the money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Able to access from any where or any device. Doesn't have a server everything is cloud base which is nice.

Pros
Easy to use. Set up was easy and the cost was well worth it. Community board is a nice feature. Tape chart is nice to use.

Cons
Rate Management Part. Very hard to set certain rates for groups or blocks. Always cleaning out your cookies/browser. Always doing maintenance. Makes you save stuff a zillion times before continuing.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


We appreciate the feedback, Kimberley. I have sent your comments to our product support team to help walk you through rate management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Clarisse Galvez

Skytouch Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

The software itself is user friendly. Easy to navigate and can easily figure out if I'm trying to get into a site I need. Not very compatible with synxis and shift 4 system which is very essential when using reservations and accounting. It doesn't integrate properly.

Pros
The software is user friendly. Easy access to all reports needed.

Cons
Too many glitches and it is not compatible with shift 4 system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Linda Christensen

SkyTouch is very user friendly. Little train if you know computer programs.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use. Drop down menu or tap make it easy for the staff, and the different of options they offer to get to where you are going is amazing.

Cons
Direct Billing and Group blocks, it is all the little steps you have to do to make it complete. Also a group block does not show up on the day of arrive even when you have not checked them in yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Nilesh Patel

easy access

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy and any where you can assess from world

Cons
rate management some time not work also house keeping report not proper generate of last week who did clean and how many

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Ashley Shirey

Very simple to use and navigate

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

It makes my job easier

Pros
The ease of use , and great customer service , easy to understand commands, and navigation of the software is super

Cons
The glitches, sometimes cause pain in the butt trouble shooting, but it doesn't happen to terribly often

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thank you for the review, Ashley! We are happy to have you as a valued customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System