SkyTouch Hotel OS Reviews

SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

4.26/5 (94 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use. Anyone can learn how to use it.
  • Programs are user-friendly and easy to understand.
  • Very accessible and accommodating all across the world
  • Group check ins, printing group reg cards, group check outs, customer community, and community board.
Cons
  • Unable to create reports on a daily basis
  • Cost - the monthly cost for the software is quite steep.
  • Lack of consistency and dependability. Lack of timely support and communication with support team.
  • I'm still having issues with refunding, authorizing and splitting payments but that will come in time.
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Linda Neil

Love it!! Skytouch is very user friendly and has all of the functions needed to operate a front desk

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Web based which is wonderful to be "at the hotel" all of the time. The system is so easy to train users on and so simple to understand.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is that you can't move a balance or a line of posting from one room to another.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Karen Raymond

New to industry I was trained by a skytouch representative. I found the program so easy to use!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Learned how to maneuver reservations around to make it easier and more efficient way of checking people in and out.

Pros
The support was excellent and fast. They did not make you wait on hold and we're so nice and patient with me. I don't think I ever waited more than a few minutes for someone to get on the line and help me.

Cons
The down time for upgradea was sometimes inconvenient but overall it was a total positive experience working with skytouch. I can't say anything negative about this company to be honest. I have worked with several systems and this is the best one out there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Amber White

Needs a DNR feature ASAP PLEASE!!!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This product has a lot of helpful features and the support is awesome. The system is fairly easy to navigate and mistakes are not a nightmare to fix. Great accessibility for a cloud based product.

Cons
This product NEEDS a DO NOT RENT (DNR) or Blacklist feature that is streamlined into the existing guest profiles. The ability to flag an inappropriate guest would save a lot of grief, time and money. Please consider making this a top priority feature in near future developments. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Vicki Martin

Always very friendly and helpful Customer Service reps!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy; someone always there when I need help; system is nice and fast, making check-ins easier for both the front desk and the guest/guests in line waiting

Cons
When I book a reservation from the customer's profile and ask it for future reservations, it often does not show any, which sometimes results in duplicate reservations

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thank you for the review, Vicki! We are glad to hear we've helped improve your check in process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Ashley Shirey

Its a pretty great system and the reps are always willing to help out anyway that they can

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of reserving and checking in and out guests

Pros
The ease of use, and ease to learn the system. I taught myself how to use it and I must say it was a breeze for my first time ever using a property management system!

Cons
the fact that sometimes it will stop performing normal functions or lock up and not give an explanation as to why I cant perform a certain function , and after problem solving I eventually figure out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Kathleen Kelly

WHEN your system is working it is great, although it is not dependable.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Many until your systems started to implode 2 years ago.

Pros
Programs are user-friendly and easy to understand.

Cons
Lack of consistency and dependability. Lack of timely support and communication with support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Monique Hendrickx

I enjoy the ease of use, there is a lot that needs to be fixed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Cloud based has been great also two way integration with siteminder has been a great time saver.

Pros
I enjoy the ease of use and that it is cloud based, it is colorful and attractive for new staff, we have two way integration with Site Minder and this has saved a lot of time and energy.

Cons
There are many things that need to be fixed. The reports for simple marketing purposes do not work at all, they do not pull any data from the simple item in a reservation such as country. The letters to guests cannot be adjusted which is crazy to me. Also there are so many things that they say they know about and they will be changing and it does not seem like anything will change.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Monique, I am glad to hear that you find our system easy to use, and that our Siteminder integration has been helpful to your property. Feel free to reach out to feedback@skytouchtechnology.com if you would like to discuss your suggestions further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

janet Bush

Still have a few glitches but all in all in a good software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
web based system , Faster than other systems. very easy to use. Tech support is quick to answer phones.

Cons
takes awhile daily to log in. Need to clear data everyday first, most of time folios wont print have to switch computors. sometimes if guest staying 1 day it prints a rates for 7 days on folio sheet guest signs

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Thank you for your review and your feedback, Janet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Jeanne Ruiz

Awesome!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to navigate through.

Pros
The fact that this system is user friendly. We were originally using Sabre and their PMS system could not do what we needed it to do as we are a unique property here in Florence, AZ.

Cons
Probably at initial set up it didn't drop all our reservations into the SkyTouch system from Sabre system. A lot of manual inputting of reservations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Tina Fries

Errors come up when making notes. Can't change reservations on certain rate plans.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's sensible for reservation information input. It walks you through information you might forget to ask. But there are way more con's than pros. This is rediculous you have to write a minimum # of charachters.

Cons
Its disfunctional, many errors cause you to start a reservation over. You can't change a reservation from a 3-day rate plan to a 2 day even though you try to remove the plan that offers the discount. This survey is rediculous.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

stephanie barr

very easy to use and move around system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to adjust charges between folios, and it walks you through making a reservation so nothing is missed

Cons
I do not like not being able to change certain guest info after they have checked out. And cannot change or view group rate code after the group has been set up.

Response from SkyTouch Technology


We appreciate the feedback, Stephanie.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Leanna Johnson

Very easy to use! Thank you!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

There are too many to count.

Pros
I worked audit last night for the first time since we switched systems and it literally took me 10 minutes to do everything it was great!

Cons
I'm still having issues with refunding, authorizing and splitting payments but that will come in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Alycia Hamlyn

This system was not properly introduced to the staff for training and became confusing

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-03
Review Source: Capterra

Compared to what we used before, I didn't see any benefits of this product.

Pros
the layout seemed simple and the activity bar was convenient when it worked. It has been a while since I've had to use skytouch, but I used it as a guest service agent at a previous hotel. However, i did have an over all negative experience with it.

Cons
While the system is designed to be simple and user friendly, it was not properly implemented at the time of set up and made situations of posting and payments difficult for front desk agents. It didn't allow for multiple tabs to be open or for quick and easy posting options. It didn't allow agents to fully serve guests unique requests the same way were did previous to the system change. Skytouch made the job more difficult. Another example being with how it saved previous quests but only select information and made companies difficult to find and attach to profiles. Duplicating a reservation also didn't work because you still needed the CC info memorized to re-add the information to the new identical reservation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

AGnes Cholewinski

night mare. It is a problem one after the other.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

None yet. As we are still overcoming a lot of hurdles. We are still working on issues. I hope this will be better from the old system we have.

Pros
You have a lot of reports to choose from and detailed. And the 24 hour customer service. there is also a help section if you need it. k

Cons
had problems wherein some reservations did not communicate with skytouch. It wasn't solve until almost a month. Some credit card information did not migrate to the skytouch. A lot of problems

Response from SkyTouch Technology


Agnes, thank you for your patience as we worked through those hurdles. We are glad we have now been able to resolve most of them. Feel free to reach out to feedback@skytouchtechnology.com if you would like to discuss the issues further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Tim Beal

A little difficult with switch over with OTA's and sabre, otherwise very smooth transition.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Accessibility, and being able access the software from anywhere. The ability to run reports as desired.

Cons
The search feature is a little cumbersome, its hard to pull up previous stays while booking a new reservation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Rhonda Schultz

Great customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have received good customer service on every call to the help desk

Pros
Ease of use. Anyone can learn how to use it.

Cons
Cost - the monthly cost for the software is quite steep.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Bryan Davern

Decent PMS with limited functions

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Vary easy to learn, simple navagation and easy to price the property. Overall smooth PMS with nice features for smaller hotels without meeting space.

Cons
Limited package functions...i.e. limited ability to offer dynamic packages. Limited billing options for larger groups.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Kristine Ihrke

Service has been very helpful. Finding the work arounds for functions that are lacking.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Group check ins, printing group reg cards, group check outs, customer community, and community board.

Cons
The system feels like 1.0. It's a great start, but there are some features that need to be worked on. Group blocks are ineffecient to enter, adjustments to folios are tough to make or unable to make, no flexibility with charge routing, cumbersome with changing and duplicating reservations, unable to change market codes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System

Rebecca Farber

SkyTouch

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Sky touch is a very good system and is very highly recommended. Their customer service is amazing.

Pros
Very accessible and accommodating all across the world

Cons
Unable to create reports on a daily basis

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SkyTouch Hotel OS

Hospitality Property Management System