Tokeet Features List

Tokeet

Complete vacation rental management solution

3.75/5 (61 reviews)

Tokeet Feature Summary

  • Channel management
  • Instant booking notifications
  • Real-time updates
  • Automatic data sync
  • Advanced rate management
  • Calendar sharing
  • Customizable calendar widget
  • Standard, planning & agenda calendar views
  • Reservation management
  • User access controls
  • Message templates
  • Response automation
  • Task tracking
  • Automatic task notifications
  • Expense tracking
  • Unified reservation inbox
  • File sharing
  • Guest directory
  • One-click invoicing
  • Credit card processing integration
  • Invoice automation
  • Automatic payment reminders

Hospitality & Travel Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Hospitality & Travel apps

API (32 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (26 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (26 other apps)
Availability Management (27 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (25 other apps)
Billing Rate Management (21 other apps)
Booking Management (48 other apps)
Calendar Management (44 other apps)
Channel Management (38 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (34 other apps)
Customizable Templates (23 other apps)
Electronic Payments (29 other apps)
Email Templates (24 other apps)
Invoice Management (29 other apps)
Online Booking Integration (37 other apps)
Price Management (25 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (29 other apps)
Reservations Management (37 other apps)
Room Booking (37 other apps)
Third Party Integration (34 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Tokeet Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Tokeet's features:

Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Invest some time to learn, and it saves you time. It could save time more though.

2017-10-25

It helps me automate emails, texts to guests, set reminders for myself and housekeepers. Payment processing is also a plus.

Pros

- Integration with Stripe saves the customer credit card details from Booking.com and Expedia so that you can charge them from Stripe however you want.

Cons

- Ability to pass a door code (entered into the booking)to guests in a template, even integration with door code generation websites - Monitored SMS number so that it can get guest's answer to text back to my inbox - Send an email or text to guests without a requirements of template, from various screens like booking list, guest list etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
⭐Jason Lee Collins

Verified Reviewer

Best-in-class by far

2018-01-07

Pros

PROS: Superb mobile app with great set of features Superb calendar, with numerous ways to view reservations, check ins and check outs Simplest way for cleaning crew to view check outs within any software I've seen thus far.

Cons

Would be nice to see more work with their tasks for cleaning crew, to automate/sync tasks based on reservations. However, their check-out calendar day view is quite simple to view in the mobile app for the crew.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you Jason for your great review and partnership! We are committed to making Tokeet the best vacation rental platform in the market today. We have been hard at work on a series of exciting additions and products--which we will start to roll out throughout 2018.

Read more
Nadiya Andrus

Verified Reviewer

Looks great at the beginning

2018-02-16

Pros

Lots of cool features (like templates), but most sites like airbnb have them anyway and I dont use them as i prefer customizing my responses.

Cons

Also, when reservation is made on expedia or booking.com, calendar gets blocked but you the credit card provided is often fake And it takes time to cancel reservation, meanwhile your calendar is kept blocked unless you manually clear it up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bruno Coppolino

Affordable and reliable channel manager with many capabilities

2017-01-25

Value for money is just great considering that you can: - integrate every booking platform I can think of - send invoices and update payments status - create your own website with real time availability - send/receive messages from it instead of using the channels - create different rate categories and push them to different channels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Lockett

Verified Reviewer

Best of the Bunch

2018-05-21

Pros

You can be up and running in a matter of a few hours and you can then customise it to your own way of doing things as you go along. The price point is good and the mobile app is great.

Cons

There are some automation options which are not yet available which would mean that the processing of bookings could become even easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge Alves Lino

Verified Reviewer

This app makes my life easier in a daily basis

2018-01-15

Pros

- The relation price-quality is excellent.

Cons

The cons are details, in view of my overall experience, but here are some improvement points: - When submitting expenses, the system should allow registering pdf of the bills and not only jpg, as most bills are nowadays sent by email in pdf format - When entering reservations from the calendar screen, the "back" button directs to inquiries and not back to the calendar (where I actually was) - Given that so much information is collected regarding guests, it would be great that reporting had a section where the audience is analysed (to help understand who is the audience, based on nationality, age groups, etc)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yavuz Co

Meets basic expectations but missing lots of practical points and features

2018-01-03

Pros

Also Push/Pull from Airbnb, Booking.com worked fine, Expedia had some hiccups. + Price point (unless there is another raise)

Cons

Stripe is now charging fees for refunds, not usable - SMS sending feature cannot process the answers back - Cannot import any booking details from VRBO and Tripadvisor except the date and guest name

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we really appreciate your detailed feedback. As we plan our product roadmap for 2018, we plan on addressing many of your product enhancement requests, for example: two-way API with Homeaway and Flipkey; an enhanced messaging system; advanced Automations.

Tokeet is already available on full secure protocol at https://app.tokeet.com/.

Our Support team is available to work with you 24 hours a day on live chat and email, as well as a daily "Tokeet Academy" webinar. Thanks again; we will take the time to learn and improve based on your feedback.

Read more
Anonymous
Cluj Napoca Urban Planning Committee Member (Government Administration company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Helpful app

2017-12-25

Pros

Good integration with Airbnb 2. Payment and invoice integrated 3.

Cons

Poor integration with Booking.com - the reservations sync is good but messaging with guests in app doesn’t work properly/ guess is also a Booking problem since the architecture of the platform is obsolete) 3.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay Fenwick

Love tokeet

2017-04-10

If they have a great website they lacked the reservation system and if they had a great reservation system it lacked a website capability.

Pros

The format, reservation manager, automatic messages, website

Cons

As they are building occasionally glitchy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Smith FCMI, MIET

Verified Reviewer

Great software, very powerful

2018-07-13

Pros

It does so much to help manage and systemise our OTA's and bookings. I particularly like the automated emails to confirm bookings, ore-checkin information as well as auto updating all the OTA calendars which is key.

Cons

There is a lot to learn and it is not always the easiest to work out exactly how to interface with different OTA's.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ilya ovsishcher

Verified Reviewer

Tokeet is very sold property and channel management system with plenty of potential to improve and expand further

2018-03-07

Pros

It has plenty of potential, but there are also some drawbacks: -Website templates are limited and booking and viewing properties on mobile is hard to impossible; -SEO support for website doesn't exist, but will be developed in 2018 sometime; -Mobile version of Tokeet requires tweaking to make it workable and more user friendly, there are a few bugs such as manual blocked events are not shown on mobile version, etc; -Alert system exist, but synchronization might be off on channels without any indication of the same on Tokeet's interface, unless someone will do quite a few clicking around.

Cons

SEO hooks/tools are missing, but there are plans to add in 2018 Web Templates needs to be updated/improved, especially on mobile Mobile App is hard to use Written by using an outdated technology Angular Critical issue indication needs to be improved Submitted tickets/development items should have tracking info and deadline set (if possible)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Wilson

Verified Reviewer

Great value channel manager

2018-01-14

Pros

The channel management side is really good.

Cons

There aren't any cons for me. I have had a few learning issues when getting going, but other than that it's a great system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Fitzpatrick

Verified Reviewer

Great way to track all bookings from Airbnb/

2018-04-17

Pros

Tokeet can show me with one view what’s on for the day/week/month, look at rates, change rates and push out to AirBnb, Stayz, Bookings.com, Expedia and many more.

Cons

Very few cons as the issues I have had are from other parties, I had some trouble with credit card payments in Tokeet, but this turned out to be Stripe (the credit card provider) not having my merchant facility set up for the accommodation category.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harald Buchholzer

really short and bad experience Double bookings take care

2017-10-12

lots of headache exept from that it should help making less work

Pros

the website looks great and very professional. These guys are verified with booking.com and airbnb which makes them rare on the market. the software seems at beginning pretty simple but this need to be prooved

Cons

It skipped bookings which were not from booking .com and ignoring bookings from airbnb.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Double bookings should not occur, as long as channel connections are properly connected.

Our Support team is available to work with you on the issue 24 hours a day on live chat and email, as well as a daily "Tokeet Academy" webinar. Phone support is also available, especially for bigger customers of Tokeet. We will take the time to learn and improve based on your feedback, thanks again.

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 501-1000 employees)

Huge bug in the app blocked AVAILABLE days on my calendar!!!

2018-04-18

Waste of time

Pros

Vision but there is no execution... Vision but there is no execution... Vision but there is no execution...

Cons

Once reservation cancels per guests request, Tokeet still blocks days automatically.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo Teixeira

Verified Reviewer

Ana Lodges

2018-01-15

Pros

For us the better for rental management. We already use another software, but we change to Tokeet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Saves me time and great customer service

2017-12-23

Pros

It makes payment collection very easy.

Cons

Annoying I can't upload a logo for invoices etc unless I want to upgrade to the next level which my business does not need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krystal Karais

Verified Reviewer

Promising but VERY Disappointing

2018-03-02

Pros

We use all of the normal channels and were attracted to Tokeet because it looked like it would have the functionality that we need in connecting those channels to track our reservations in one place.

Cons

All told, we're not taking a ton of reservations right now and because of that, we weren't able to really give Tokeet's features a serious 'test' of capabilities during the 14-day trial.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we really appreciate your feedback.

Through 2018, we are working on a set of enhancements to our payments and invoice options. Today, you can specify taxes at the property level, or for individual invoices. We also offer an integration with Stripe and PayPal that allows you to charge guests directly in Tokeet.

Also thanks for a shoutout to our world-class Customer Success team! The team is available 24 hours a day on live chat and email, as well as via our daily "Tokeet Academy" webinars.

We will take the time to learn and improve based on your feedback. Thank you and we hope to be of help in the future!

Read more
Alex Cachia

Verified Reviewer

Changed my life!

2018-01-18

Pros

This program is designed very well and has made my property mgt life so much more efficient and organized!

Cons

When I view the calendar in the app, I dislike the way the bookings are displayed as I get a little confused.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kate Whithing

Would not recommend! No functionality for VRBO/Homeaway and sales people lied!

2018-03-12

Pros

It's easy to use if you don't need integration with VRBO or home away.

Cons

No compatibility with a major booking engine...I was told that they integrate with vrbo when I signed up and then found out that they don't...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we really appreciate your feedback.

Our Homeaway connection is described in detail here: http://help.tokeet.com/channel-manager/ical-connections/connecting-to-homeawayvrbo-with-tokeet

We expect to roll out a two-way API connection with Homeaway in Q2 '18.
We do provide both a booking engine and a booking engine, powered by the Stripe payment gateway.

Please feel free to enroll in our daily "Tokeet Academy" webinar for more information on connecting channels in Tokeet, or contact our Support team 24 hours a day on live chat and support@tokeet.com . We will work on making our capabilities a bit clearer, based on your feedback. Thank you!

Read more
Anonymous
CEO (Hospitality company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Enterprise-level Application for a Consumer Budget

2017-12-22

Pros

There is an immense level of customization that can be setup for each property, and to-date we have been very happy with their channel management for what amounts to hundreds of interconnected listings in our portfolio.

Cons

I have found that there is an immense level of configuration necessary to really get the best out of Tokeet - many processes that, in competing PMS platforms, are very turnkey to setup require much more work to reach equivalent functionality in Tokeet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shona Moss

ABSOULTELY AWFUL. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

2018-03-27

There is no telephone number to speak to anyone when there are problems (with a very poor system) and the support staff who are only available on web chat wash their hands of any problems.

Cons

We have had a number of double bookings as a result of Tokeets incompetence.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we really appreciate your feedback. Double bookings should not occur, as long as channel connections are properly connected.

Our Support team is available to work with you on the issue 24 hours a day on live chat and email, as well as a daily "Tokeet Academy" webinar. Phone support is also available, especially for bigger customers of Tokeet.

I am sorry you had a negative experience; we will take the time to learn and improve based on your feedback.

Read more
jarmi indriago leon

Verified Reviewer

obtain better response times and increases the rents

2018-06-30

Pros

No matter ho many ads you have in multiple networks, with this app you can recive all the notifications in one single screen, also can magement reservations and payments

Cons

You can't integrate info when you get a departament rent in other media, and don't let you include external files

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Bentley

Verified Reviewer

Ease of Use and Customer Support Won me over

2018-02-23

Pros

Before, if I was away from my computer for whatever 500 reasons I would be in the STR world, I had to go back and forth between booking channels to answer my guests.

Cons

The only thing I can complain about was that,as easy as it was to set up, it was a bit time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karol Dra

Worst experience ever - caused severl bookings for /night each!!!

2018-01-20

Pros

I thought it would be a good tool to synch airbnb and booking.com. Turned out - it'amp;#39;s not! It was the worst tool ever!

Cons

Additionally - due to its error with pushing rates to booking.com I received several bookings for per night ...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tokeet


Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we really appreciate your feedback.

We understand that there is a learning curve in learning a new platform; it gets easier each time after initial setup. Here's a great article on best practices around pushing rates to Booking.com: http://help.tokeet.com/channel-manager/booking-com/pushing-rates-to-bookingcom

Our Support team is available to work with you on the issue 24 hours a day, on live chat and email, as well as a daily "Tokeet Academy" webinar.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Read more