Welcome Anywhere Reviews

Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

4.27/5 (49 reviews)

Adam Jordan

Fantastic New Addition

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

I studied numerous PMS systems before choosing to remain with Welcome Computers. The simple reason for this choice is because their people actually care. You can pick up the phone and speak to a real person within seconds. If you have done something stupid and need help - they will help you. If the system is lacking a feature you require - they will beta test it and consider you. The system integrates pretty well with our Datasym Epos system (a few The software is browser friendly, tablet friendly and surprisingly you are able to do most functions on a phone - normally a feature of only basic systems. The interface is pleasing to the eye. Easy to navigate. A few mods could be done to make the booking process foolproof (again, in development i believe). I wish that sometimes updates would come sooner but these guys have probably learned the hard way about what happens if you rush through something. I also wish that Admins had more control and could restrict access for others and personalise the system to shape their business more. Saying this, I believe that these are all in the pipeline already. The system is very good value for money. The online room booking widget for your website will reduce those bills you pay to booking.com and laterooms. Like I've said already, a few tweaks would make me over the moon, but you will not find better without getting a system that is so complicated it needs NASA mission control to operate. My staff can be up and running with Welcome Anywhere with a half day of training!!!

Pros
Service - Although not 24/7 they are still very good Cloud based. Integration with Epos. Simple forms and reports.

Cons
More admin functions needed. Updates to be quicker.

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you Adam, we very much appreciate your feedback and the positive review. Over the years we have changed with the market and are very much driven by our customers. We're a hospitality original and we'll never be afraid to make brave decisions about the product's functionality. We don't always get it right but hopefully you can sense that we design for the hotelier, and not as software techs.

We have a mission to partner with the best, hence our focus on linking with many EPOS systems (glad you're loving DPOS, by the way!). We have more on the way - reviews, CRM, new reports and so on, and we'll try to get these out quickly. Keep the feedback coming, and thanks for choosing Welcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Neil Roberts

Good customer service with knowledgeable staff. Luke & Ricky are great.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

A fully featured PMS and POS system that meets all our requirements. Now we have also included call logging from our telephone system.

Pros
Ease of use is a great advantage with Welcome Anywhere. It's very easy to get on with from day 1. All the functions are fairly intuitive. The team at Welcome Anywhere rescued us when we lost our old system, and had the new system build and running within a day. The ability to customise registration forms, invoices, reminder emails etc is great. Welcome anywhere also have Buttons which is an entry level POS system which posts directly to room bills, which provides us with a cost effective solution which meets all our requirements.

Cons
A little more drag and drop functionality in the calendar would be nice. The ability to do some conditional text in the registration forms & reminder emails would be a great addition. Rates are still a little confusing to get your head round at times.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Neil and thank you so much for the positive review. Ricky and Luke will be delighted with your feedback!

We are delighted to be working in partnership with Spanhoe Lodge (another great Northamptonshire accomodation business!) and that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use. It was a pleasure to "rescue" you!

We are always innovating and never stop listening, so your feedback around drag & drop is well received here at Welcome Towers. Perhaps we could also have a chat around rates, as at the end of the day we're here to make life easier for you. We'll be in touch to ensure you are included in any future specification-setting and subsequent beta testing.

As a teaser, look out for some really nice functionality coming shortly...

Thanks for being part of the Welcome family, we really do appreciate it.

All the best, John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Catherine McCallum

Intuitive, reliable system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

The system has brought a reliability to our bookings that has eliminated grey areas (which could lead to double bookings or other mishaps).

Pros
It is straightforward to use the basic functions meaning that most members of staff can be trained to use it. It makes so much sense having a web-based rather than installed system. The reporting is useful. The security of storing payment information has relieved a burden from our business.

Cons
The confirmation emails often go in to customers' spam folders. While we warn them of this, not everyone checks and it is important to us that customers receive their confirmation emails. Also, not quite enough is customisable - the invoice layout, for example, is not what I would choose, and working sheets such as the housekeeping and breakfast lists do not precisely suit our needs, so I'd like the possibility to select what information I'd like on those. Finally, although Welcome Anywhere does link with several till software packages, it doesn't link with ours (Sharp) (despite a reassurance before we signed up with Welcome that it would in the near future).

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Catherine and thank you so much for the fantastic review. We have worked hard to make our products easy to use "straight out of the box" and to reduce training time. Likewise, security and reliability is essential these days.

We're always innovating and we listen to our customers, so where there are niggles or something isn't right, we'll aim to correct it.

Thanks for the 10/10 recommendation, and for being a Welcome customer. All the best, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Colin Woods

Great Product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Chose this system as it seemed to fit our requirements well and represent good value for money. We had excellent support during set-up & install, and unlike other suppliers I have worked with, this level of support did not disappear once we were up & running. We generally have any operational queries addressed with an immediate response, or certainly within an acceptable time frame. Our users were initially sceptical about a new system, as is usually the case, but quickly overcame this once they learnt how user friendly it is. I have been pleased to see that the system is continually being upgraded and developed, although we have occasionally stumbled across updates we didn't know were happening! Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Welcome Anywhere to other users in the industry

Pros
Ease of use & access

Cons
Couple of development requests not addressed, but generally little to complain about

Response from Welcome Systems


I am so glad that you found our support to be consistently of a great standard, and quick in response time. Our support team are driven to provide excellent customer service to all our clients always.
It's also fantastic to hear how your team have found the system to be user friendly after some initial concerns.
We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology to enhance the business exposure and to make life as a General Manager / Business owner much easier.
Coming soon into your system under a new Marketing tab is a connection to TrustYou, this is a guest review integration, additionally there is the BookingSuite rate management module which is designed to assist you to maximise yield within configuration.
There are some other enhancements due over the next 6 month ranging from reports to copy booking and additional group functions just to name a few, as these are ready for release we will keep you informed.
Many Thanks
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Elizabeth Wells

Very easy to use system with good functionality

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to undertake all of our operations simply and provide guests with reservation confirmations quickly, ability to check them in, post charges and check them out quickly. Keeps a good record of guests and accounting functions. Most of our work is in one place!

Pros
Simplicity of use, cloud based package so it's available anywhere, it does everything we need it to for a medium sized hotel. All rooms are easy to see and the system allows us to custom design our reports and communication forms Any requests for assistance are dealt with extremely quickly

Cons
Does not have every single feature we would like (but it has enough to provide what we need - i.e. it meets all of our needs, if not all of our wants!) There are very small niggles like it always goes back to the top of the screen when inputting data rather than staying static, but that is a small criticism.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Elizabeth and many thanks for your fantastic 9/10 review. Very much appreciated.

You hit the nail on the head when you mention guests, as ultimately that's what we're all about. We want to give you products and functionality which allow and stimulate a great guest experience, which will have them coming back to your hotel. If we can free you up to do that, then we're doing our job.

Keep an eye out for some great new functionality in Q1 2018, we think you'll love it.

Thanks again Elizabeth, we very much appreciate your comments and business. John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Paul Stafford

A well rounded product with good customer support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Automation of bookings and links with OTAs for real time availability.

Pros
Cloud based, simple to use. Good links with EPOS (in our case Datasym) and other solutions such as Booking Suite & TrustYou. The team are responsive and receptive to new ideas and functionality. We have discussed integrations such as housekeeping & guest facing apps.

Cons
Would like to have the ability to setup automated daily reports (e.g daily revenue) and a link between Welcome Table & Welcome Anywhere/EPOS. Xero integration would also be useful!

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Paul and wow, 10 out of 10 for likelihood to recommend. Thank you so much.

I am so glad that you find the support helpful when you need it, and likewise the Welcome Anywhere PMS easy to use. We're always innovating and partnerships mean everything to us, so we won't stop trying to connect our customers with the best 3rd party products out there.

Feedback from customers is always listened to and while it is not always possible to build a one-for-all system, we do genuinely enjoy hearing ideas and connectivity suggestions. Keep them coming!

Thanks again Paul for being part of the "Welcome family" and do keep the feedback coming in.

All the best, John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Eleanor Maynard

Easy to use, great for remote working, like that you can colour code

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to work from home

Pros
User Friendly Easy to change rates. Live Chat Welcome Connect enables us to get bookings straight from Laterooms and booking.com onto our system

Cons
Reports include cancelled bookings, so you have to do some reports manually. For example it shows all bookings from Laterooms in the figures that Welcome Connect produces, but many of these have cancelled.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Eleanor and thank you so much for the 9 out of 10. What a score! I am delighted that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use and that you use it as intended - Anywhere!

Everyone likes to speak with a human when you need support, but sometimes you just need a quick answer and the live chat is great for that (and you're still chatting with a real person!). We do partner with the best and our built-in channel manager ensures we are a gold level partner with the OTAs you mention.

Regarding reports, every business needs data and our reporting suite is constantly innovating. We will be looking at the issues you raise shortly, to give you even more granular data and flexibility.

Thank you again Eleanor, both for the review and being a Welcome customer. We really appreciate it. John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Marion China

welcome systems

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

Have found an exceptional system and company since I started using 3 years ago. Lots of continual development and helpful videos.

Pros
Ease of use

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you, Marion, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system which we are continuously developing easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need from a PMS.
Marion our aim is to continue to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com and there are some other fantastic features on the horizon, another which is due for release imminently is a guest review platform which is embedded into the system powered by TrustYou.com
Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from our customers in relation to future technology which they would like to see in the system, as such if you have any thoughts please feel free to share them with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk
Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements over the next 6 months within the system beneficial and useful.
Regards
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Matthew Andrews

Simple, Detailed and Essential

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

All Hotels need a Booking system, and Welcome offer us the perfect one with a highly detailed Booking software. We have easy access to all our bookings, invoices and rates with a few clicks. All our online rates are easily controlled, with any tech support a simple call away. Perfect and essential for a small Hotel.

Response from Welcome Systems


Good morning Matthew,
Many thanks for your review, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage.
Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more.
Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿
Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App.
Many thanks
Welcome Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Caroline Austin

Ideal Hotel system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, very straightforward and perfect for a Small Independent Hotel which offers different rates throughout the year

Cons
Guests are unable to cancel their booking through the Welcome system. Which is not up to the standard of other online systems.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Caroline and many thanks for your feedback. We have been working with independent hotels of all sizes for many years, and I think that is reflected in the many "ease of use" comments we get! Likewise, the rate-setting functionality just keeps getting better and better (look out for rate flexing, coming soon!).

All understood about cancellations. Generally we don't like to encourage them, or at least we encourage the guest to call the hotel to have a dialogue first. But perhaps it is something we can scope out, if others feel the same.

Thanks again Caroline, we love having you as a customer. John and all of the team at Welcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Catherine Grice

Very easy to use & great customer service.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and compatible with our existing software. Regular updates to keep it update with customer needs

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you, Catherine, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system (which we are continuously developing and updating!) easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything needed and more to help manage their hotels.
Welcome's aim is to always innovate, as we have with the 2-way integration with Bookingsuite, and there are many other fantastic features on the horizon, ready to help complement other features within the system. Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from customers about future technology - what do you want to see in a PMS? Any thoughts can shared with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk.
Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements beneficial and useful.
Regards
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Mike Cornish

Good straightforward product which works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

It handles our booking system and integrates with Booking.com and similar booking media. We avoid the risk of double bookings and other errors. Room rate adjustment is easy and quick.

Pros
Simple to use and does the job with minimum fuss, works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

Response from Welcome Systems


Mike, thank you so much for the 10 out of 10. Your score is a real accolade as many larger, "heavier" (and more expensive) systems are now being rated lower than Welcome by real hoteliers. By sticking to our guns and being a little brave & bold, we have produced a system (and company!) which is fresh, innovative, contemporary, and very much "next generation" while recognising that guest experience is key.

Your rating suggests we are on the right path.

Thanks again Mike, it really means a lot. All the best, John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Mohamed Khalil

New System Go Live

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

A little apprehensive at the start but we thought the videos were a great help. Once you find your way around the system it is easy to use. A few features we miss after using Welcome 21 for many years but overall Welcome Anywhere very good. The best bit is always having someone at the end of the telephone line when you get stuck. Many Thanks to Luke and the rest of the team.

Pros
To be able to access from anywhere, being able to work from home is great. Sending an email direct to the guests

Cons
Cant copy a booking from one room to another, if you have a group you have to change confirm bookings one by one rather than do the whole group altogether

Response from Welcome Systems


Many thanks for your review Mohamed,

It's great to hear that you are finding the system easy to use. As with any new system there are differences, and with Welcome Anywhere there are enhancements like TrustYou and BookingSuite just to name a few.
Welcome Anywhere was designed specifically for ease of use and portability hence the name, and most of our customers find this useful.

Mohamed, I have got some fantastic news for you, as part of our continual development of Welcome Anywhere the copy booking functionality is in the last testing phase and will be released very shortly, as with the group booking elements this is also undergoing development to add additional functionality we will communicate when these elements are being released in order for you to make full use of them.

As always if there is anything your team or you require, our support team are on hand to help¿

Again, Many thanks
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Martin Horner

We have tried the others, this is the best

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Any changes we want to make and need help with are dealt with quickly, we have a dedicated account manager who responds to emails speedily which is a breath of fresh air. All round great product.

Pros
Easy to use, good support when i need it.

Cons
I would like to display our lowest price, i.e., single occupancy.

Response from Welcome Systems


Good moring Martin,

Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that you find the response time from our teams effective and the product is working well for you.

There are several new features due out over the next 6 weeks so keep your eye out for the TrustYou guest review integration, and the BookingSuite integration is now live and is embedded within the system.
If we can be of any assistance please feel free to call the support team who will be more than happy to help.

Regards
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

OREST MUSIAL

Great and simple Hotel? B&B System

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall fantastic software which can cope with all needs in small and big business.

Pros
Flexibility and ability to connect to third parties.. eg. Booking.com/ Expedia .... Simple layout, and good- quick response from support Team.

Cons
The least favorite is still lack of developing, the remote version ... very not friendly on potable devices ( Android phones) - limited access and functionality... ( Note 8); lack of app

Response from Welcome Systems


Wow Orest, what a great review. Thank you so much.

We are always innovating, so have lots of new functionality on the way. And feedback like yours is what drives us - we will always be guided by what the market requires.

Thanks again and for being a Welcome customer. John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Paula Smalley

A tentative step

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

I tentatively looked into going web based for bookings, it's become inconvenient to carry a book with me, that said I'm extremely nervous of not having pencil and paper. The support staff was exceptionally helpful in helping me set this up, also being reassuring at all points, I was amazed how quickly and easily this was achieved. We discussed my needs and he got straight to it. I've decided to run the "hard" booking system alongside the electronic version for this year, just to be sure. That said, I've been using it for a couple if months now, I couldn't be happier. Any glitches, usually on my side, have been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The software is easy to use, it must be if i can use it, the printable documents are so helpful and have cut down drastically on the time I spend writing things down. I will be going to this system, solely, at the end of this season, and will be upgrading the package I currently have. I couldn't recommend the company or the software highly enough.

Pros
Convenience and back up.

Cons
Some functions aren't immediately obvious, but there's enough support to deal with any issues. Once explained it's perfectly easy.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Paula and thank you so much for the positive review. The Welcome Anywhere range is designed to be very approachable and we're always adding new functionality as the sector innovates. We're hospitality-originals and even after 30 years in the business we never tire of hearing stories from our customers.

It is great to have you on board and please do keep the feedback coming. Thanks for choosing Welcome, and "Book Yourself Full"!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Rachel Kennady

Work in progress

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's alright. The features surrounding group bookings are difficult - regardless of whether the customer can amend the booking(s) or not. Additional options (or supplementary charges) are awkward and laborious to set up and account for. Lastly, there have been teething problems with it syncing with our epos system which is a pain. However, the customer support is good, friendly and helpful when you're trying to sort these problems out.

Pros
The booking chart and rate override charts are easy to use. EoD and other reports are easy to run work from.

Cons
Group bookings, optional extras, syncing with epos.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Rachel and thank you for the third review from Briarfields and fifth from within your group! Lovely to see your four stars for quality, much appreciated and thank you so much for your positive view of the booking chart, rate overrides, end of day and reporting - all of which were written from the ground up to reflect the needs of the modern hotelier.

Very happy to have a chat about how we can make the group booking and additional options less difficult for you - perhaps we are missing something? Likewise we should look into why you are having issues with your epos system.

You are quite right in that Welcome Anywhere, like any decent web-based software product, is constantly evolving. We are always adding new features, making things quicker, better and in particular relevant to to the technology-native hotelier and their guests. So, in that respect, Welcome Anywhere will always be a work in progress as we add in features asked for by our customers. All the best, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Gemma Dilley

Very easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

A very easy and efficient way to manage our room reservations

Pros
The welcome anywhere system is very easy to use and works very well for our 21 bedroom hotel. Welcome regularly update the software with great improvements and on the rare occasion we do have an issue the support team are brilliant and sort things out straight away.

Cons
There is nothing not to like about the software

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Gemma and thanks so much for the review. Five stars all-round - we can't ask for better than that.

We have plenty of really exciting innovations on the way, so stay tuned.

Thanks from all of the tea, for being a Welcome customer.

John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

carly mehmet

Efficient software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, simple yet affecting reporting functions. Easy to use booking chart, quick and easy to contact support if needed. it ticks all the boxes required for our hotel software.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Carly, Many thanks for your review, we constantly strive to create an effective and efficient system, with ease of use at its core. In our drive to create an easy to use system, we take our customers ideas and requests and add them to our future developments.
We have some further developments which will be released in the new year, of which i am sure will add more simplification and functionality to the system which will benefit you and your customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

gordon kinnear

the magnificent welcome anywhere

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

we have been with welcome anywhere for the 3/1/2 years and they have always been extremely helpful. constantly updating there easy to use system and nothing is never a problem to them. we have recommended them to lots of other businesses.

Pros
easy access

Cons
not much

Response from Welcome Systems


Many thanks for your kind remarks and your recommendations Gordon.
It is always great to hear that our customers are enjoying using the system and that they find Welcome Anywhere easy to use.
Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving within the system. ¿Keep an eye¿
Our team are here to support if you need it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Melody Crosby

One of the best software I've ever used. Very easy to use .

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can train front of house staff with or without computer knowledge with this software. A user friendly software

Cons
Once in awhile it does have a glitch moment. But usually the customer support are at hand to help .

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Melody and thank you so for much for the fantastic review. I am so pleased that you find Welcome Anywhere easy to use and to train - we designed it that way!

Thank you for being part of the Welcome family, it means the world to us.

All the best
John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Carl Howell

Efficient but room fro improvements

Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

With the majority of my experience being made with the previous software (unsure of name) I find this a lot quicker when making a basic reservation, that is all. Features such as group bookings can be tedious, notes on occasion not being saved. Constructing a breakfast list and a in house dinner list seems to take much longer than before. A News paper function would be handy. Most nights when trying to transfer table bills to rooms an error message often pops up? Not having the do not move option and being able to simply copy a booking would be the stuff of dreams. Invoices seem to print in a random order each time, not sure if this can be rectified in house? Just a few small things could make this system 'perfect'. Carl Howell

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Carl and thank you for the fourth review from Briarfields and sixth from within your group! Lovely to see your five stars for ease of use and that you find the system so fast. We have invested a lot of time in our cloud hosted server infrastructure, which gives 99.9% uptime and a very fast user experience. How wonderful that, in your view, we are so near to being perfect. Thank you so much.

Well, it looks like Welcome Systems Ltd can make your dreams come true as Do Not Move and Copy Booking are both under development. I would be happy to go through the lists with you, we might be missing something here as I just produced a breakfast list in two clicks. Newspapers are generally regarded as on the wane as tech-savvy guests prefer their own devices ¿ happy to send the link to our recent webinar on the subject. All the best and thanks again, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Gemma Butterworth

Welcome Anywhere does everything we need and more

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with brilliant customer support during the change over from our old booking system and since. Works well and can be tailored to fit with us.

Pros
Easy to use and lots of information and support with how to use it. Colourful and easy to look at means we aren't ashamed of the customers seeing our system like we were before.

Cons
Peep function can get annoying so we have turned ours off. But it would be good to see the customers requests at a glance without having peep on.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Gemma and many thanks for the positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoy the customer service and ease of use of Welcome Anywhere - we're hospitality originals so design for the hotelier, not as web developers. We think that shows in our products, and clearly so do you!

You shouldn't have to hide your PMS from your guests and in fact we are currently looking at introducing even more guest-facing features, so do watch this space.

Thanks for the feedback on the "peep" function and I agree, some like it and some don't, hence the on/off switch. And showing guest requests on the booking chart is a great idea.

We're always innovating and always listening, so keep the feedback coming.

- John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Iwan Parry

Easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Better records of customer payments. Considerably less double bookings

Pros
Easy to use. Capability to control all booking systems from one platform. Always helpful customer service

Cons
Group bookings could be improved. Rate override when creating a bokking would be handy

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you Iwan for the great review. I am really pleased that you find the system so easy to use and it is in effect saving you money by eradicating double bookings.

We have lots more functionality on the way, so watch this space! Thank you again for being a Welcome customer. John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

MICHAEL BRADBURN

GREAT SYSTEM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Have used Welcome for many years and find it perfect for our business. If there are any issues they are dealt with straight away.

Response from Welcome Systems


Dear Mike, our partnerships are very important to us and we're proud to have you as a customer. Thank you for the review, we're delighted that you are so happy with Welcome Anywhere and the service. Do keep the feedback coming, and as a hospitality original we're always innovating!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system