This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

roomMaster Anywhere Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The support staff was exceptionally helpful in helping me set this up, also being reassuring at all points, I was amazed how quickly and easily this was achieved.

Paula S.

Ease of use is a great advantage with Welcome Anywhere. It's very easy to get on with from day 1.

Neil R.

Ease of use, very easy to train new team members, very friendly user interface. Brilliant channel management, any changes made at site level is communicated across all booking channels seamlessly.

Steven M.

Cons

Additional options (or supplementary charges) are awkward and laborious to set up and account for.

Rachel K.

The confirmation emails often go in to customers' spam folders. While we warn them of this, not everyone checks and it is important to us that customers receive their confirmation emails.

Catherine M.

It handles our booking system and integrates with Booking.com and similar booking media. We avoid the risk of double bookings and other errors.

Mike C.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

26

14

9

1

0

80%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic New Addition

Reviewed 5 years ago

I studied numerous PMS systems before choosing to remain with Welcome Computers. The simple reason for this choice is because their people actually care. You can pick up the phone and speak to a real person within seconds. If you have done something stupid and need help - they will help you. If the system is lacking a feature you require - they will beta test it and consider you. The system integrates...

Pros

Service - Although not 24/7 they are still very good Cloud based. Integration with Epos. Simple forms and reports.

Cons

More admin functions needed. Updates to be quicker.

Vendor response

Thank you Adam, we very much appreciate your feedback and the positive review. Over the years we have changed with the market and are very much driven by our customers. We're a hospitality original and we'll never be afraid to make brave decisions about the product's functionality. We don't always get it right but hopefully you can sense that we design for the hotelier, and not as software techs. We have a mission to partner with the best, hence our focus on linking with many EPOS systems (glad you're loving DPOS, by the way!). We have more on the way - reviews, CRM, new reports and so on, and we'll try to get these out quickly. Keep the feedback coming, and thanks for choosing Welcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good customer service with knowledgeable staff. Luke & Ricky are great.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A fully featured PMS and POS system that meets all our requirements. Now we have also included call logging from our telephone system.

Pros

Ease of use is a great advantage with Welcome Anywhere. It's very easy to get on with from day 1. All the functions are fairly intuitive. The team at Welcome Anywhere rescued us when we lost our old system, and had the new system build and running within a day. The ability to customise registration forms, invoices, reminder emails etc is great. Welcome anywhere also have Buttons which is an entry level POS system which posts directly to room bills, which provides us with a cost effective solution which meets all our requirements.

Cons

A little more drag and drop functionality in the calendar would be nice. The ability to do some conditional text in the registration forms & reminder emails would be a great addition. Rates are still a little confusing to get your head round at times.

Vendor response

Hi Neil and thank you so much for the positive review. Ricky and Luke will be delighted with your feedback! We are delighted to be working in partnership with Spanhoe Lodge (another great Northamptonshire accomodation business!) and that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use. It was a pleasure to "rescue" you! We are always innovating and never stop listening, so your feedback around drag...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Welcome is very easy to use but reporting isn't very accurate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use

Pros

Ease of use, very easy to train new team members, very friendly user interface. Brilliant channel management, any changes made at site level is communicated across all booking channels seamlessly.

Cons

Reporting is not easy and there always seems to be a margin of error with figures. Simple stats such as occupancy, average length of stay etc is not just there. You cannot delete group bookings or multiple rooms at once, you have to delete room by room.

Vendor response

Hi Steven, many thanks for the review and especially the 5 stars for ease of use and customer support. We're a bunch of ex-hoteliers so know what you expect, support-wise, and we always try to think like you when developing new functionality. Thanks too for the comments about the reports. It is very important to us that we hear this feedback and understand what we can do to improve. We have an exciting development schedule which I think you're going to love, with modifications to group booking and the reporting suite. If you need any help with any of the above areas, I would be very happy to put Ricky or Luke on a call with you to work through your requirements, on us. Email is MD@welcome-systems.uk. Thanks for being a Welcome customer, it means a lot. All the best John

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Performance

Reviewed 3 months ago

Generally Happy

Pros

Ease of use of the system for the staff.

Cons

Reports a bit clunky and should really be able to search by any field

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, reliable system

Reviewed 3 years ago

The system has brought a reliability to our bookings that has eliminated grey areas (which could lead to double bookings or other mishaps).

Pros

It is straightforward to use the basic functions meaning that most members of staff can be trained to use it. It makes so much sense having a web-based rather than installed system. The reporting is useful. The security of storing payment information has relieved a burden from our business.

Cons

The confirmation emails often go in to customers' spam folders. While we warn them of this, not everyone checks and it is important to us that customers receive their confirmation emails. Also, not quite enough is customisable - the invoice layout, for example, is not what I would choose, and working sheets such as the housekeeping and breakfast lists do not precisely suit our needs, so I'd like the possibility to select what information I'd like on those. Finally, although Welcome Anywhere does link with several till software packages, it doesn't link with ours (Sharp) (despite a reassurance before we signed up with Welcome that it would in the near future).

Vendor response

Hi Catherine and thank you so much for the fantastic review. We have worked hard to make our products easy to use "straight out of the box" and to reduce training time. Likewise, security and reliability is essential these days. We're always innovating and we listen to our customers, so where there are niggles or something isn't right, we'll aim to correct it. Thanks for the 10/10 recommendation, and for being a Welcome customer. All the best, John.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Chose this system as it seemed to fit our requirements well and represent good value for money. We had excellent support during set-up & install, and unlike other suppliers I have worked with, this level of support did not disappear once we were up & running. We generally have any operational queries addressed with an immediate response, or certainly within an acceptable time frame. Our users were...

Pros

Ease of use & access

Cons

Couple of development requests not addressed, but generally little to complain about

Vendor response

I am so glad that you found our support to be consistently of a great standard, and quick in response time. Our support team are driven to provide excellent customer service to all our clients always. It's also fantastic to hear how your team have found the system to be user friendly after some initial concerns. We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A well rounded product with good customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automation of bookings and links with OTAs for real time availability.

Pros

Cloud based, simple to use. Good links with EPOS (in our case Datasym) and other solutions such as Booking Suite & TrustYou. The team are responsive and receptive to new ideas and functionality. We have discussed integrations such as housekeeping & guest facing apps.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to setup automated daily reports (e.g daily revenue) and a link between Welcome Table & Welcome Anywhere/EPOS. Xero integration would also be useful!

Vendor response

Hi Paul and wow, 10 out of 10 for likelihood to recommend. Thank you so much. I am so glad that you find the support helpful when you need it, and likewise the Welcome Anywhere PMS easy to use. We're always innovating and partnerships mean everything to us, so we won't stop trying to connect our customers with the best 3rd party products out there. Feedback from customers is always listened to and while it is not always possible to build a one-for-all system, we do genuinely enjoy hearing ideas and connectivity suggestions. Keep them coming! Thanks again Paul for being part of the "Welcome family" and do keep the feedback coming in. All the best, John

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great for remote working, like that you can colour code

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to work from home

Pros

User Friendly Easy to change rates. Live Chat Welcome Connect enables us to get bookings straight from Laterooms and booking.com onto our system

Cons

Reports include cancelled bookings, so you have to do some reports manually. For example it shows all bookings from Laterooms in the figures that Welcome Connect produces, but many of these have cancelled.

Vendor response

Hi Eleanor and thank you so much for the 9 out of 10. What a score! I am delighted that you find Welcome Anywhere so easy to use and that you use it as intended - Anywhere! Everyone likes to speak with a human when you need support, but sometimes you just need a quick answer and the live chat is great for that (and you're still chatting with a real person!). We do partner with the best and our built-in...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ideal Hotel system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, very straightforward and perfect for a Small Independent Hotel which offers different rates throughout the year

Cons

Guests are unable to cancel their booking through the Welcome system. Which is not up to the standard of other online systems.

Vendor response

Hi Caroline and many thanks for your feedback. We have been working with independent hotels of all sizes for many years, and I think that is reflected in the many "ease of use" comments we get! Likewise, the rate-setting functionality just keeps getting better and better (look out for rate flexing, coming soon!). All understood about cancellations. Generally we don't like to encourage them, or at least we encourage the guest to call the hotel to have a dialogue first. But perhaps it is something we can scope out, if others feel the same. Thanks again Caroline, we love having you as a customer. John and all of the team at Welcome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very happy with roomMaster Anywhere and would recommend it. We bought it for a new build hotel and have used it for the past 5 years, without any problems

Pros

The system is easy to use, simple to train to new staff, and has all the features we need for a small hotel. It provides immediate updates and reports and has never failed.

Cons

The only feature we would improve is the ability to print registration forms in room number order.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

welcome systems

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have found an exceptional system and company since I started using 3 years ago. Lots of continual development and helpful videos.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Marion, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system which we are continuously developing easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need from a PMS. Marion our aim is to continue to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com and there are some other fantastic...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, Detailed and Essential

Reviewed 4 years ago

All Hotels need a Booking system, and Welcome offer us the perfect one with a highly detailed Booking software. We have easy access to all our bookings, invoices and rates with a few clicks. All our online rates are easily controlled, with any tech support a simple call away. Perfect and essential for a small Hotel.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Good morning Matthew, Many thanks for your review, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage. Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿ Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App. Many thanks Welcome Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use & great customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and compatible with our existing software. Regular updates to keep it update with customer needs

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Catherine, for your review. It is so good to hear that our customers are finding the system (which we are continuously developing and updating!) easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything needed and more to help manage their hotels. Welcome's aim is to always innovate, as we have with the 2-way integration with Bookingsuite, and there are many other fantastic features on the horizon, ready to help complement other features within the system. Finally, we are always looking for more feedback from customers about future technology - what do you want to see in a PMS? Any thoughts can shared with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk. Again, many thanks for your review and I hope that you find the upcoming enhancements beneficial and useful. Regards Hefin

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good straightforward product which works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It handles our booking system and integrates with Booking.com and similar booking media. We avoid the risk of double bookings and other errors. Room rate adjustment is easy and quick.

Pros

Simple to use and does the job with minimum fuss, works well with few issues, excellent customer support.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mike, thank you so much for the 10 out of 10. Your score is a real accolade as many larger, "heavier" (and more expensive) systems are now being rated lower than Welcome by real hoteliers. By sticking to our guns and being a little brave & bold, we have produced a system (and company!) which is fresh, innovative, contemporary, and very much "next generation" while recognising that guest experience is key. Your rating suggests we are on the right path. Thanks again Mike, it really means a lot. All the best, John

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New System Go Live

Reviewed 4 years ago

A little apprehensive at the start but we thought the videos were a great help. Once you find your way around the system it is easy to use. A few features we miss after using Welcome 21 for many years but overall Welcome Anywhere very good. The best bit is always having someone at the end of the telephone line when you get stuck. Many Thanks to Luke and the rest of the team.

Pros

To be able to access from anywhere, being able to work from home is great. Sending an email direct to the guests

Cons

Cant copy a booking from one room to another, if you have a group you have to change confirm bookings one by one rather than do the whole group altogether

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review Mohamed, It's great to hear that you are finding the system easy to use. As with any new system there are differences, and with Welcome Anywhere there are enhancements like TrustYou and BookingSuite just to name a few. Welcome Anywhere was designed specifically for ease of use and portability hence the name, and most of our customers find this useful. Mohamed, I...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have tried the others, this is the best

Reviewed 4 years ago

Any changes we want to make and need help with are dealt with quickly, we have a dedicated account manager who responds to emails speedily which is a breath of fresh air. All round great product.

Pros

Easy to use, good support when i need it.

Cons

I would like to display our lowest price, i.e., single occupancy.

Vendor response

Good moring Martin, Many thanks for your review it is great to hear that you find the response time from our teams effective and the product is working well for you. There are several new features due out over the next 6 weeks so keep your eye out for the TrustYou guest review integration, and the BookingSuite integration is now live and is embedded within the system. If we can be of any assistance please feel free to call the support team who will be more than happy to help. Regards Hefin

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and simple Hotel? B&B System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall fantastic software which can cope with all needs in small and big business.

Pros

Flexibility and ability to connect to third parties.. eg. Booking.com/ Expedia .... Simple layout, and good- quick response from support Team.

Cons

The least favorite is still lack of developing, the remote version ... very not friendly on potable devices ( Android phones) - limited access and functionality... ( Note 8); lack of app

Vendor response

Wow Orest, what a great review. Thank you so much. We are always innovating, so have lots of new functionality on the way. And feedback like yours is what drives us - we will always be guided by what the market requires. Thanks again and for being a Welcome customer. John

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tentative step

Reviewed 4 years ago

I tentatively looked into going web based for bookings, it's become inconvenient to carry a book with me, that said I'm extremely nervous of not having pencil and paper. The support staff was exceptionally helpful in helping me set this up, also being reassuring at all points, I was amazed how quickly and easily this was achieved. We discussed my needs and he got straight to it. I've decided...

Pros

Convenience and back up.

Cons

Some functions aren't immediately obvious, but there's enough support to deal with any issues. Once explained it's perfectly easy.

Vendor response

Hi Paula and thank you so much for the positive review. The Welcome Anywhere range is designed to be very approachable and we're always adding new functionality as the sector innovates. We're hospitality-originals and even after 30 years in the business we never tire of hearing stories from our customers. It is great to have you on board and please do keep the feedback coming. Thanks for choosing Welcome, and "Book Yourself Full"!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Work in progress

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it's alright. The features surrounding group bookings are difficult - regardless of whether the customer can amend the booking(s) or not. Additional options (or supplementary charges) are awkward and laborious to set up and account for. Lastly, there have been teething problems with it syncing with our epos system which is a pain. However, the customer support is good, friendly and helpful when you're trying to sort these problems out.

Pros

The booking chart and rate override charts are easy to use. EoD and other reports are easy to run work from.

Cons

Group bookings, optional extras, syncing with epos.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel and thank you for the third review from Briarfields and fifth from within your group! Lovely to see your four stars for quality, much appreciated and thank you so much for your positive view of the booking chart, rate overrides, end of day and reporting - all of which were written from the ground up to reflect the needs of the modern hotelier. Very happy to have a chat about how we can...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very easy and efficient way to manage our room reservations

Pros

The welcome anywhere system is very easy to use and works very well for our 21 bedroom hotel. Welcome regularly update the software with great improvements and on the rare occasion we do have an issue the support team are brilliant and sort things out straight away.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the software

Vendor response

Hi Gemma and thanks so much for the review. Five stars all-round - we can't ask for better than that. We have plenty of really exciting innovations on the way, so stay tuned. Thanks from all of the tea, for being a Welcome customer. John

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Efficient software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, simple yet affecting reporting functions. Easy to use booking chart, quick and easy to contact support if needed. it ticks all the boxes required for our hotel software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Carly, Many thanks for your review, we constantly strive to create an effective and efficient system, with ease of use at its core. In our drive to create an easy to use system, we take our customers ideas and requests and add them to our future developments. We have some further developments which will be released in the new year, of which i am sure will add more simplification and functionality to the system which will benefit you and your customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the magnificent welcome anywhere

Reviewed 4 years ago

we have been with welcome anywhere for the 3/1/2 years and they have always been extremely helpful. constantly updating there easy to use system and nothing is never a problem to them. we have recommended them to lots of other businesses.

Pros

easy access

Cons

not much

Vendor response

Many thanks for your kind remarks and your recommendations Gordon. It is always great to hear that our customers are enjoying using the system and that they find Welcome Anywhere easy to use. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving within the system. ¿Keep an eye¿ Our team are here to support if you need it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best software I've ever used. Very easy to use .

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can train front of house staff with or without computer knowledge with this software. A user friendly software

Cons

Once in awhile it does have a glitch moment. But usually the customer support are at hand to help .

Vendor response

Hi Melody and thank you so for much for the fantastic review. I am so pleased that you find Welcome Anywhere easy to use and to train - we designed it that way! Thank you for being part of the Welcome family, it means the world to us. All the best John

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Efficient but room fro improvements

Reviewed 4 years ago

With the majority of my experience being made with the previous software (unsure of name) I find this a lot quicker when making a basic reservation, that is all. Features such as group bookings can be tedious, notes on occasion not being saved. Constructing a breakfast list and a in house dinner list seems to take much longer than before. A News paper function would be handy. Most nights when trying to transfer table bills to rooms an error message often pops up? Not having the do not move option and being able to simply copy a booking would be the stuff of dreams. Invoices seem to print in a random order each time, not sure if this can be rectified in house? Just a few small things could make this system 'perfect'. Carl Howell

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Carl and thank you for the fourth review from Briarfields and sixth from within your group! Lovely to see your five stars for ease of use and that you find the system so fast. We have invested a lot of time in our cloud hosted server infrastructure, which gives 99.9% uptime and a very fast user experience. How wonderful that, in your view, we are so near to being perfect. Thank you so much. Well,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Welcome Anywhere does everything we need and more

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a great experience with brilliant customer support during the change over from our old booking system and since. Works well and can be tailored to fit with us.

Pros

Easy to use and lots of information and support with how to use it. Colourful and easy to look at means we aren't ashamed of the customers seeing our system like we were before.

Cons

Peep function can get annoying so we have turned ours off. But it would be good to see the customers requests at a glance without having peep on.

Vendor response

Hi Gemma and many thanks for the positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoy the customer service and ease of use of Welcome Anywhere - we're hospitality originals so design for the hotelier, not as web developers. We think that shows in our products, and clearly so do you! You shouldn't have to hide your PMS from your guests and in fact we are currently looking at introducing even more guest-facing features, so do watch this space. Thanks for the feedback on the "peep" function and I agree, some like it and some don't, hence the on/off switch. And showing guest requests on the booking chart is a great idea. We're always innovating and always listening, so keep the feedback coming. - John