Welcome Anywhere Reviews

Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

4.27/5 (49 reviews)
Pros
  • simplicity
  • Simplicity
  • the easiness of use
  • Bookingsuite integration
Cons
  • n/a
  • Group bookings
  • Listed on previous page
  • nothing really good system
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
MICHAEL BRADBURN

GREAT SYSTEM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Have used Welcome for many years and find it perfect for our business. If there are any issues they are dealt with straight away.

Response from Welcome Systems


Dear Mike, our partnerships are very important to us and we're proud to have you as a customer. Thank you for the review, we're delighted that you are so happy with Welcome Anywhere and the service. Do keep the feedback coming, and as a hospitality original we're always innovating!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Caroline Parker

Welcome anywhere impress and exceed expectations

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

we have only just started using you but the service has been excellent, rapid response to any queries, ease of technology- well done - keeps people in business ticking along

Pros
simplicity

Cons
nothing really good system

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you Caroline for your review,

It¿s always good to hear that the system works well for our customers and in fact that our customers find it easy to use.
We have been working hard in the background to provide our customers with more technology to enhance the business exposure to customers to make life as a General Manager / Business owner much easier.

Embedded into your system now under the Marketing tab is a connection to TrustYou, this is a guest review integration which will allow your guests to leave a review for your business which will be shared with Google Hotels enhancing your outward profile.
If you would like to activate this then please feel free to contact us and the team will set this up for you.

There are some other enhancements due over the next 6 month ranging from reports to copy booking and additional group functions just to name a few, as these are ready for release we will keep you informed.
Many Thanks
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Stuart Wraith

A PMS system looking forward

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Welcome have made leaps and bounds in recent months with system development. The inclusion of Booking.com Bookingsuite has been a game changer.

Pros
Bookingsuite integration

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Stuart and thank you so much for the lovely review. I am glad that you are enjoying BookingSuite and the Welcome Anywhere system overall, and do keep an eye out for some other great new functionality coming soon (have you tried the TrustYou reviews pilot? Happy to set you up).

Thank you for recognising our forward thinking approach - we won't stop innovating!

All the best

John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Ashley Dale

Great Service!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Used Welcome for a number of years now, and from the original system to upgrading to Welcome Anywhere last year has been great. The team are always so friendly and can't do enough to help! Definitely recommend very highly.

Response from Welcome Systems


Many thanks Ashley, its good to hear that the system and the team are working well for you and the team at Newton Hall

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Allan Leck

Getting too complex sorry

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The affordability is great and the help you get when you phone up is always terrific; the original features were good

Cons
Booking online shows single room rates and then jumps to double rates at the last minute - causes many complaints; some of the older features have vanished especially "value of new bookings" and "bookings taken this month"; we have now approached eviivo as we think we might switch

Response from Welcome Systems


Good afternoon Alan, many thanks for your review, it is always good to hear all aspects of our customers thoughts. It is difficult to build and enhance the system to provide more functionality with a contemporary approach to software and keep everything in the same place. I hope that following our conversation and the work the development team did overnight to replace the moved report you can see now there is a tile on the homepage with the value of bookings. One of our values as a business is that we are approachable, and we listen to our customers and respond quickly.
We will look forward to conducting some further training with the team shortly
Kind regards
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

LYNDA HALL

Welcome Anywhere

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Welcome Anywhere is so user friendly, similar to Windows 10 so all users are familiar. Transition remarks as above. Very happy

Pros
It is so user friendly. Converting from Welcome One was made with ease and as we were given a training package to work on for 2 weeks previous we found the transition quite easy. Any problems that we had were quickly resolved by the customer rep.

Cons
You cannot limit user use as well as you could on Welcome One. This is a big dislike. Apart from that nothing really

Response from Welcome Systems


Many thanks for your review Lynda, I¿m so glad that your team find it easy to use and that our Customer Support team were responsive to your needs. Please keep your eyes out for some communications over the next couple of months as we have been busy building several enhancements to the systems and adding new features in. One of the enhancements will be the User levels. Again, many thanks for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Jane Walmsley

Great System

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

The transfer to Welcome Anywhere Plus has been quite painless. Starting to learn a new system is always going to be a slow process but i can't believe how intuitive the system is. We are flying already and i love it. All the reports at a click of a button, and i can lie in bed checking how the bookings are coming in or what the availability is for a certain date!

Pros
the easiness of use

Cons
n/a

Response from Welcome Systems


Good morning Jane,
Many thanks for your review, I am glad that following the migration process you found the transfer painless, and that you find the system intuitive.
Our design team were determined to ensure that the property managers could easily access their system "Anywhere" hence the name.
Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving within the system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿
Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App.
Many thanks
Welcome Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Tammy Gilbert

Migration for a small hotel at the end of the country

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

We have received excellent customer care within the migration process. When asking questions about the use of the system we have been treated in a respectful & professional manner especially by the support staff.

Pros
This software contains everything that we have been asking for & have required whilst using the old system it is quick & easy to use. It has features to streamline all areas of the buisness

Cons
There are a few changes that we require coming into use in January which will definitely help the use of the software.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Tammy and thanks for your review. Five stars over four categories - we just couldn't ask for better. And a 10/10 likelihood to recommend!

We're delighted that you are getting on so well with the cloud-based product. We knew you'd love it.

Thanks for being a Welcome customer! Kind regards, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Steve Martin

Zero Communication

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Ordinary

Pros
Portable use.

Cons
Too many pop ups Room transfers don’t work properly and haven’t since its installation 10 months ago. Communication around the promised ‘fix’ has been diabolical

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Steve, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We¿re particularly delighted with the four stars for Ease of Use and Features and Functionality, great news. I am really sorry that our score of 4.5 stars out of 5 for Customer Service across 45 reviews isn¿t reflected in your own views. Obviously, the comment of ¿zero communication¿ is very troubling and I will need to investigate what went wrong given the eleven help desk tickets you lodged this year, and their associated conversations via telephone, live chat and email. It is troubling that our regular emails, podcasts, blogs etc appear not to find you and I will bring this up with the relevant partner. On a positive note, thanks for taking the time to accept our account management telephone call on 24th Sept this year.

The room transfers issue relates to a third party epos interface, which I will now chase. Alas our very fast rate of development is very occasionally hampered by others' development schedules. Kind regards, John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Polly Clarke

Quite a few niggles.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Firstly, I like the ease of the booking chart, the ease of the menu, and the customer support. However, I dislike not having a newspaper or car reg option, problems with print outs for bills and reg cards, it runs slowly on our system and that it loses data if you don't hit save immediately even if you stay on the same booking. Also, I think it should automatically log you off after a certain period of time.

Pros
Booking page, menu, customer support, automatic room charges,

Cons
No newspaper or car reg function - basics for a hotel?! Issues with saving, problems with everyday tasks like printing reg cards or bills...

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Polly and thank you so much for your review. Nice to meet you. We love that you like the booking chart, the sidebar menu and of course our first class support.

Sorry to hear that you are having internet speed problems at the hotel, our support team will be very happy to discuss how your own network can be improved at Briarfields. A good internet connection is important when running a web based PMS. Welcome Anywhere is running with a "ping" time of 55 milliseconds which is one of the fastest in the industry.

The issue at your site with printing is something your colleagues have mentioned, so we'll have a look at how network improvements might help.

What do you think to automatic number plate recognition? As an innovator in the sector, we are looking at that. Newspapers? Sorry to say but millennial generation guests are using their own devices for relevant content, so we are looking at hand held mirroring to replace newspapers.

Thanks again for your feedback. John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Monique Gallop

Fantastic software

Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

After using a few different packages over the years and none of them doing everything that is needed I have finally found one that know what the hotelier wants. Well done guys your doing a great job

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you, Monique, for your review. It is so good to hear that our experience as hoteliers and hospitality professionals is helping our customer with making efficiencies though Welcome Anywhere
We are continuously developing the system to ensure it remains easy to use and that it provides our customers with everything that they need.
Our aim is to build and embed technological advances into our system as we have with the 2-way integration for Bookingsuite.com revenue management portal and there are some other fantastic features on the horizon, such as the guest review platform which is embedded into the system powered by TrustYou.com
Finally, we are always listening to our customers for feedback in relation to future technology which they would like to see within the system, as such if you have any thoughts please feel free to share with us at sales@welcome-systems.uk
Again, many thanks for your review

Regards
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Richard Baker

Not quite there

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

A good system with flaws. Group bookings a re not easy, can't add to them, bills printed in random order, not numerically , . I do like the end of day and report printing. Also the supprt is excellent.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Richard and thanks for your review. We appreciate your honesty and are delighted that you see Welcome Anywhere as a good system with top marks for customer support, four stars for ease of use and that you like the EOD and reports.

We always listen and are always innovating (the EOD routine which you highlight is a result of this) as Welcome Anywhere, developmentally and unlike some competing products, is only going one way: forward. We are the only UK-based PMS to feature BookingSuite within our product, which I think demonstrates our partners' faith in our developmental direction of travel.

I would be delighted to hear your suggestions for improving the group booking section, and likewise, things printing in random orders clearly isn't acceptable. I would like to look into this further with you, so do let me know when is convenient for a call.

Thanks again for the review. Regards, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Sarah Malcolm

Improvements still needed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Compared to the previous welcome system we used this is hard work. Missing functions like papers an being able to copy bookings. Not having the do not move option. Optional extras is frustrating as you can't see them to edit or remove them. I do the accounts side which has been a challenge as the totals have been consistently out. Bills won't print in numerical order. We can't change the colour on the date bar. Group booking is not easy. The list goes on. I really feel it should of been more advanced before rolling it out to customers.

Pros
The end of night paperwork is easier

Cons
Listed on previous page

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Sarah and thank you for the 2nd review from Briarfields. Clearly your feedback is disappointing and it is regrettable that it does not reflect the overall positive feedback already left on Capterra by your General Manager.

We would have loved to see you on our structured migration program (to help you identify the key features you needed and provide a full consultative transfer from our legacy system to Welcome Anywhere) and as an ex-hotelier I understand that the decision to decline was due to the pressures of running a busy hotel. Perhaps you would like to reconsider our offers of free training, to compensate.

I agree, there is a lot on your list which needs discussion and I would be delighted to have a chat about how we can get you smiling about Welcome Anywhere along with hundreds of other customers. Let me know when it is convenient to call. Kind regards, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Rebecca Miller-Barton

Welcome Anywhere

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

I love the fact that we can use the system anywhere, hence the name!!!! It is very easy to use, (when you know how) as I have mentioned to everyone I have spoken, the fact that you can not copy a booking does make adding regular bookings timely. When ever we have a problem, we call support and always they have sorted it with easy.

Response from Welcome Systems


Good morning Rebecca,
Many thanks for your review. Our design team were determined to ensure that the property managers could easily access their system "Anywhere" hence the name. It is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding the system easy to use, and thank you for promoting this when discussing Welcome Anywhere. Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, ¿Keep an eye out¿¿
Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App.
Many thanks
Welcome Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Gareth Searle

Welcome Anywhere

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

I have enjoyed using Welcome Anywhere due to its simplicity. Everything has been easy for me to learn due to the Tutorial Videos provided. Improvements could be made when taking group bookings for multiple rooms with different occupancy's. The system has proven a tad slow when loading certain reports but has never had an issue loading them eventually. As I have never used any kind of booking system software Welcome has been great for learning.

Pros
Simplicity

Cons
Group bookings

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Gareth and thanks for the review. It is great hear that as a new user of Welcome Anywhere you find the system very intuitive. We can't ask for more than that. Five stars for ease of use will make our developers very happy!

Best wishes, John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Callum Thompson

Room for improvement

Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

The previous welcome system we used provided a lot less issues. Key functions like guest morning paper printable report and the option of being able to copy bookings as before would be beneficial. Departure invoices won't print in numerical order, Table bills wont charge over to rooms. Group booking is not as easy a the previous system. Customer support are good at getting in contact once a report has been issued but actually getting to the bottom of the issue never seems to be as straight forward. EOD reports always tend to load slowly and need to be refreshed numerous times before any figures load. The system seems to be a work in progress with room for improvements.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Callum and thanks for the review, the three stars all round are much appreciated. Hotel technology is moving very fast and we have to build our products for the tech-savvy guest. Newspapers are declining in popularity so we prefer to focus on content for the bring-your-own-device generation. Copy Booking is something that will land very soon and I think you will love it.

We do link with a number of epos systems (12 at the last count!) for charging bar and restaurant purchases to rooms, so it shouldn¿t be difficult to get to the bottom of your posting problems - that¿s what we do and thanks for referencing the great support. Sorry that the EOD loads slowly on your internet connection, perhaps the support team can do a speed check.

We¿re always innovating and never stop adding new features, and reinventing the old. In that respect we are always a work in progress, albeit 30 years in. That¿s what a great PMS is all about. Thanks again, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Charlotte Wilson

Good booking system

Reviewed 2017-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Have been using this system for 8 months or so, very quick and easy to use. I have been able to link it with my epode system as well which is great. Still a few minor bugs that are been fixed daily but overall well worth the money.

Response from Welcome Systems


Many thanks for your review Charlotte, it is always pleasing to hear that our customers are finding that our product is adding value to their businesses, and that the system is making the process quick and easy to manage.
Our team have worked hard to ensure that the system has intuitive functionality and are constantly developing more, and eradicating bugs as quick as we find them.
Very shortly, you will find there will be a new set of reports and some additional intuitive functionality arriving in your system, "Keep an eye out"
Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App.
Many thanks
Welcome Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Brittany Taberner

A bit of a headache!

Reviewed 2017-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

We are all for moving with the times and making sure we aren't being left behind but I can't help thinking Welcome Anywhere was let loose without being fully ready. Over 4 months later and we are still speaking with the support team on a regular basis with problems that need fixing. Problems we didn't have with the older bookings system. Regularly we have to chase a response and the answer is that the development team is dealing with it. Should all of these have been troubleshooted in the first place before going live?

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Brittany and thanks for your review, the second from The Lodge. You are right, forward thinking PMS companies these days are moving away from heavy server-based systems and building functionality for the tech-savvy guest. Great that we are on the same page!

Welcome Anywhere was launched two years ago and like any decent web-based software is constantly evolving. I afraid it just isn't possible these days to build a brand new system and have everything there from day one, but two years on we have some fantastic features and more tech comforts to come for your guests. Watch this space!

Great that you have direct access to a UK-based telephone (and in-application) support team who are there to help, who quickly pass any ideas to our development team. I guarantee that you are always listened to.

I am sorry that you have had to chase on occasion and we will do better. Your GM has my direct phone number and email address, so do get in touch to discuss. John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Gavin Wyeth

A let down

Reviewed 2017-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

So very disappointed in this software. We delayed and delayed "upgrading" and had hoped that any teething problems would have been out of the way by the time our hotels migrated across. The whole experience of migrating from one Welcome system to their updated one was stressful and not the same from one hotel to the other. Their list of updates must be huge, the developers have a big job. No newspaper facility! Taking a booking is far more complicated than it needs to be. I feel we have gone back in time and not forward. I wonder if any one currently in the industry consulted on WA.

Response from Welcome Systems



Hi Gavin and thank you for the four stars for Customer Support. I am sorry that you felt unable to participate in our migration program, which is specifically designed to iron out the stress and identify your ¿deal breaker¿ requirements. In terms of development, we have added BookingSuite portal, online booking, Zonal interface and a group booking management portal in the last three months. Research suggests that the ¿bring your own device¿ (¿BYOD¿) revolution is significantly reducing demand for newspapers in hotels. We consult with our customers every day and the booking process is designed to be completed in under 40 seconds. I would be delighted to offer The Lodge some complementary training, so that you can learn more about the system and its great fuctionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Nicola Payne

User Friendly system

Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

A great user friendly system with very patient customer service. The technical team - Noah in particular - walked me through step by step and I couldn't fault his patience and guidance.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Nicola and thank you very much for the five star review! We like to think that both our company and our products are approachable in every sense, and I think your feedback proves it. We will keep innovating and bringing you functionality based on what the customer, and almost more importantly, your guests demand. Easy to use, no contract and no pesky hidden 50p fees here and there are what we are about! Thanks for being a Welcome customer. Oh, and Noah gets a gold star.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Georgie Kemp

Fantastic Support

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

We are a new property that opened in November and launched our bedrooms in January. Welcome offers a fantastic software that is very easy to use and set up. Support is there if i have any queries or want to make adjustments.

Response from Welcome Systems


Many Thanks Georgie,
I am so pleased that you found the set-up process and the functionality within the tool easy to use. Our developers have worked hard to ensure that Welcome Anywhere is easy for everyone to use. Our team are here to support if you need it, and of course there are the tutorial videos which you can review at any point from within the App.

Many thanks
Welcome Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Pauline Lindsay

Welcome Anywhere review

Reviewed 2017-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy switch over to Welcome Anywhere and had lengthy phone call from welcome explaining all of the features and answering any queries from staff. Have found it easy to use and if any problems crop up , the support team guide us through over the phone.

Response from Welcome Systems


There are several new features due out over the next 6 weeks so keep your eye out for the TrustYou guest review integration, and the BookingSuite integration is now live and is embedded within the system.
If we can be of any assistance please feel free to call the support team who will be more than happy to help.

Regards
Hefin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Josh Curtis

Could do a lot better

Reviewed 2017-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

I feel this software can do a lot better by making it a lot more hotel/user friendly. Comparing this to other software companies this is by far the most difficult software I have ever worked with. I also feel customer support majority of the time shrug you of with an excuse to why something went wrong. I do have a list of things that could make life a lot easier but I don't think I have enough characters.

Response from Welcome Systems


Hi Josh and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you find Welcome Anywhere difficult to use, as the majority of our customers comment on its ease of use. I would be very happy to offer some training, on us.

Things do occasionally go wrong in software but we will always listen, and learn any lessons. I do understand that having some new great functionality like BookingSuite or TrustYou is of little help when you experience a hiccup in the basics. When things do go wrong, you can be assured of an honest response from all of us at Welcome.

Please do send me your list, however long, and I would be delighted to work through it with you. And do keep the feedback coming. Best wishes, John.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system

Catherine Grice

great & easy to use

Reviewed 2017-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Its so easy to use and combines all our booking channels. updates are done regular and efficiently, with no interference or down time

Response from Welcome Systems


Thank you Catherine, we are pleased to hear that Welcome Anywhere works well for you, and that you find it easy to use. When designing the system this was one of the key attributes we aimed to achieve. Many thanks for reviewing Welcome Anywhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Welcome Anywhere

Full featured online hotel booking system