This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Duve

Guest Management System for hotels & vacation rentals

see alternatives

Duve Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Thank you to these most esteemed professionals who make it their business to offer a superior product and service for all their clients. With Gratitude, Ran Fridman at FRIDMAN PROPERTIES.

Ran F.

I love the Wishbox software. It is so "user friendly" that it cannot be equaled by any other platform or experience.

Ran F.

It is simple to use, user friendly, evolves according to user needs and I think it is on its way to becoming a great alternative to a PMS.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

I then contacted support via live chat to ask how to complain about this and that is also being ignored.

Adam W.

YOU WILL BE AS SORRY AS WE ARE TO HAVE CHOSEN IT. It has become an embarrassment to us vis-a-vis our guests and an operations nightmare.

Diane W.

And the support is dismal. They are in Australia so nothing is real time and they get back to you when they get back to, sometimes days later, no matter how urgent the issue.

Diane W.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

7

1

1

0

1

80%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool for our property

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great.

Pros

I´m very impressed with Wishbox. We have a small property and for our use it is absolutely perfect. It is simple to use, user friendly, evolves according to user needs and I think it is on its way to becoming a great alternative to a PMS. Five stars.

Cons

The fact that only Booking.com reservations appear on their own in Wishbox and bookings from other sources have to be entered manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Excellent Professionals of Guesty

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wishbox keeps me organised, helps me generate the kind of revenue I had envisioned, and has produced the kind of success for my operations as a host in the hospitality business can only hope for ... it truly has been a fruitful experience. Thank you Wishbox.

Pros

I love the Wishbox software. It is so "user friendly" that it cannot be equaled by any other platform or experience. In its extraordinary simplicity and clarity, Wishbox is head and shoulders above the rest. The webinars they conduct, the tutorials they produce, the revenue they achieve for their clients is phenomenal. As a client and as part of the family of Wishbox, I and my company are here to stay. We are permanently connected. Wishbox is a lifeline to success. Thank you to these most esteemed professionals who make it their business to offer a superior product and service for all their clients. With Gratitude, Ran Fridman at FRIDMAN PROPERTIES

Cons

Sincerely, I appreciate Wishbox completely. My experience the whole time that I have had the opportunity and the benefits to use Wishbox software , has been completely "trouble-free."

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Bugs, bugs and more bugs. Constant major functionality problems.

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have been using Wishbox for about a year. At first there were so many glitches that we thought it was still in Beta mode. And now, a year later, we continually and regularly encounter sudden major functionality issues. We would find a different alternative but we are somewhat stuck with this debacle of an app for the moment. Examples of problems include guest rooms not updating when a guest...

Pros

The only reason we chose Wishbox was because it integrates with Cloud Beds and allows secure uploads of guest IDs. But it turns out it actually doesn't integrate very well and requires us to hand sync multiple times throughout the day.

Cons

It doesn't work well. Full of glitches and sudden bugs. Terrible support that takes days to resolve anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just awesome!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I grew up by business

Pros

This software made my life much easier , very simple and ergonomic ! The team is very responsive which is very pleasant.

Cons

Nothing really! The beginning was difficult but I would say like all what you try to do but everything is set so far and we now enjoy it! The staff does a very good job in developing the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplify everything, a perfect tool for short term rentals companies.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How it's simplify everything about the relationship with the customers from the moment that he book until the moment after he has left the apartment.

Cons

We are located in israel, sometime is difficult to find an hebrew speaker, but the hebrew speaker employe always return to my call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great app, let down by atrocious support

Reviewed a year ago

It's made our guests' lives easier and ours much harder.

Pros

The guidebook is a great way to provide guest information. Pre-checkin is also useful in terms of collecting the guest's real email address, signing Ts and Cs and collecting ID.

Cons

Support. It is virtually non-existant. I submitted an issue to their "urgent" email address 4 weeks ago, have chased it 4 times since and it is simply being ignored. I then contacted support via live chat to ask how to complain about this and that is also being ignored. The issue was Wishbox sending property access details out for a cancelled reservation, so a fairly serious security issue. There are quite a few bugs to be ironed out with the software: -Outdated information given to guests via the Guidebook because changes are not saved properly -Despite being able to mark ID and contract as mandatory in pre-checkin settings, it's not actually mandatory at all -Extra services like travel booking don't work properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great complementary software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very helpful in communicating with guests. Optimally fulfills our needs in managing customer experience and offering upsell for stay

Cons

Esport and manage eports and integration with What'sApp

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to communicate with yous guests

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

lot of features very user-friendly automate comunication

Cons

More focus on the upsell features than in improving little problems that may affect user experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Messaging Software for vacation rental management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Automated messages work very well- we have saved a lot of time sending guests check in details by using wishbox - Upsells is a great way to generate revenue from baggage storage, late check-out etc (you can add many different types of upsells) - Guests can upload their documents using wishbox

Cons

- It would be good if you have an option to customise the upsell messages - It would be good if you customise the automated message in terms of layout etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

must have tool for profesionals in hospitality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the wishbox is a must have application if you are active in hospitality . It is saving a lot of time in the daily routine work with communicating with the clients . They can send you all needed infos for check in , you can communicate to the clients accescodes , wlan codes etc

Cons

there are no negative thinkings about this software