7Geese Reviews

7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

4.46/5 (39 reviews)

Pros
  • It is very user friendly and easy to navigate.
  • It's got the features you need to stay organized for OKRs
  • Liked the ability to tie tasks together & the recognitions pieces.
  • I enjoy the UI, I find it very easy to navigate and enjoyable to use.
Cons
  • Sometimes it was cumbersome creating a new goal.
  • The recognition part of it, could be a little easier.
  • I didn't like all of the emails that the system sent to me.
  • There really isn't much not to like - everything I tried, I liked.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Garrett Jaehn

7Geese User Interface

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

It was really good. It helped me track my progress so that I could have a reference on what my year looked like when I went to do my year-end review.

Pros
I enjoy the UI, I find it very easy to navigate and enjoyable to use.

Cons
I didn't like all of the emails that the system sent to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Thomas Andrew

Great for monitoring goals around the company

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to effectively manage goals through this tool with employees, management and HR.

Pros
I liked how I could see other teams goals and tailor my communication to be more effective.

Cons
Sometimes it was cumbersome creating a new goal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Anonymous

7Geeese Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I enjoy being able to align my goals with the goals of my co-workers.

Cons
I wish there was another way to adjust the amount of work that I've completed on a task. Also I wish it was easier to see completed tasks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Adam Fairbairn

Tracking Progress Towards Your Goals Has Never Been Easier

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great tool for an organization to put in the hands of it's employees to track their progress and keep them motivated throughout the quarter and/or year.

Pros
Very easy to use and allows you to easily see your progress towards your goals.

Cons
Task management could be better in regards to notifications for items coming due or progress towards goals falling behind based on the time period.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Brad Marlin

We used 7 Geese for our companies 360 reviews

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to award my coworkers when they went above and beyond

Pros
This product had lots of features. I liked the ability to recognize and award coworkers who went above and beyond their duties

Cons
As this product had many features, it was also challenging to understand all of them. I found that I only used a small fraction of the functionality as it was a bit overwhelming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Dusty Bellangero

Nice product - a lot going on

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I liked it a lot, but I had too many team members that fell into "old dog, new tricks" category and they​ just couldn't​ adapt. For a savvy​ team,​ it was great.

Pros
Liked the ability to tie tasks together & the recognitions pieces.

Cons
There are a lot of places to go and look at things. A lot going on and was especially hard for those that don't​ have much computer experience. They were very overwhelmed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Amanda Smith

I used 7Geese in a previous workplace

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to track my progress and save time in preparing for check-ins with my manager because she could always access my data.

Pros
I loved how easy it was to log work against my KPIs so that my manager and team was always up-to-date on my progress. I also loved being able to easily and non-awkwardly compliment my co-workers when they crushed it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Tanya Jorgensen

Easy to Acknowledge Co-Workers

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

In our ever-increasing efforts to create an engaged workforce, 7Geese allows staff to have some fun in giving shout-outs to their co-workers, their team members, and their bosses if they want.

Pros
The simplicity of the program made it easy to leave acknowledgement and kudos to peers, reports and even supervisors.

Cons
There really isn't much not to like - everything I tried, I liked.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Jason George

Recognise great work and improve overall productivity with 7geese

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
7geese helps you stay up to date with your team and the individual accomplishments of various members which helps you stay motivated and focused.

Cons
More tracking capabilities will be a welcome addition and working on the flow would be a necessary step at this point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Alec Scungio

Set Your Own Milestones

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-25
Review Source: Capterra

It's made slacking off at work more difficult but showing off easy at the same time! Recording metrics and performance has allowed me to see my shortfalls and improvements in a clear and hassle-free way.

Pros
It allows me to provide useful metrics for myself and my team regarding our performance and meeting expectations.

Cons
To be honest, 7Geese has done it's job admirably for my team so far, nothing negative to report yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Anonymous

7 Geese: Easy to use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

I used a lot of software over the years and this one you can essential use right off the bat with little training.

Pros
It is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons
The recognition part of it, could be a little easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Tannya Cai

Good, but just some UX fixes would be grand!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's got the features you need to stay organized for OKRs

Cons
The UX is a bit clunky and there aren't easy ways to copy objectives, or find parent objectives.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Anonymous

It is similar to Trello but with way more features and tracking purposes

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Was easy to show that you could fib the work you did based on the metrics that were available for each task. I never fibbed but I worked with some who did all the time.

Pros
Was able to show the entire company that was spread out in different states that I was killing it at my job.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform

Anonymous

Best tool for keeping track and completing performance reviews

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We use 7geese for monthly and yearly performance reviews. I really like that you set the frequency and 7geese reminds you when to complete review; also integrates with google calendar and sends invites for each review. You can set who the review goes through before its finally submitted to HR department

Cons
No complaints as of yet, have only been using the software since January

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


7Geese

Leading OKRs goal-setting & performance management platform