This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Absorb LMS Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had nothing but positive experience with Absorb.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We chose this system because of the ease of use and also because I have full control of the system. When I do need assistance your support team is excellent. I would recommend your system to others over any other.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absorb LMS is the best LMS I've seen in my 20 years of working with SAS LMS Systems

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's very intuitive and easy to use and training people on. The only draw back is that there is not a Student detail report and since a large portion of our business is government this is a problem we need to address.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great LMS

Reviewed 9 years ago

The Absorb LMS is easy to implement and even easier to administer. We recently transitioned to the new html interface and can now offer our employees training on any device. Peter made the transition the easiest system implementation I've done.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Responsiveness and flexibility

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a small company implementing our first formal LMS. Absorb replaces a home grown, manual system so it had to be easy and flexible. The ability to handle instructor-led courses as well as e-learning was a big plus.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great LMS

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have used Absorb for several of our clients now, and after using open-source LMS solutions in the past, are really impressed with the forethought put into creating this platform. Each update enhances the offering.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eMoney Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have felt like the LMS has been pretty easy to work through, but there are a large amount of clicks that are needed to get from one point to another. Every now and then we run into little tiny issues that we can't really figure out. Any time we've had an issue and reached out to customer service we have never had them return an answer that was correct or within a month of the initial problem. They will respond back to us way after we have already figured out the problem on our own by trial and error.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absorb LMS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Absrob LMS is a great tool that is easy to use, has a great variety of course options and is right at the forefront of development in LMS technology

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simply the best LMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Attractive, Appropriate tools, Excellent Customer Service. Cons: Not well known....Yet! Would like to see enhancements to reporting.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

LMS - The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is fairly easy to use with little education needed

Cons

This is not the most intuitive product to use. It is not typo-friendly (which is bad for someone with dyslexia). There does not seem to be a way to get rid of, or archive, older data without losing training history (at least the way my company uses the product, there isn't).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall 5 Star

Reviewed 7 years ago

Everything is just perfect and excellent of their service. And they are always ready for customer supporting. Love their service

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absorb LMS

Reviewed 8 years ago

For our non-profit, we have over 2,000 learners imported into the LMS. Pros: SSO, Works with our Association Management System, Nice Interface No real cons.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Need better ability for users to manage my courses page

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy for the administrator to follow compliance, and it's relatively user-friendly for the learner.

Cons

The learner cannot move completed modules in to another file. Having numerous completed modules in the My Courses section can make it very difficult to find what needs to be completed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use for learners and admins. Was easy to implement way ahead of other LMS vendors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absorb is user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

For both the Administrator and Learner, Absorb's interfaces are intuitive and easy to navigate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

highly recommend.

Reviewed 14 years ago

highly recommend.

Pros

Mike and his team have been great to work with. Our organization has benefited through our association with Blatant Media.

Cons

none that I know of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I use the LMS for orientation of nursing students.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to create confidential quizzes and get feedback instantly.

Cons

I have no access to add learners to the system as students and not as employees. Also, it has a high learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not for the casual user

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's a great way to send content to a large group of learners.

Cons

It's cumbersome to track who has completed each assignment. It's difficult to publish material on the system as an amateur user. The end-users have a hard time navigating the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very easy to set-up and user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I highly recommend Blatant Media's Absorb LMS.

Reviewed 13 years ago

I highly recommend Blatant Media's Absorb LMS.

Pros

Very friendly and responsive company.

Cons

I can't think of anything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Feel as if I have been abandoned. since I am a solopreneur that's important. Not happy with Absorb.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Discussion function is hard to work around. Doesn't feel user friendly. Lots of money for a challenging product. Will probably go with another group aftwr my contract is over.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AbsorbLMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best and easy to use LMS

Pros

Administration of this Learning Management system require some learning, but after that everything works like charm.

Cons

Some learning required but this is normal, and I don’t complain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review