App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ActivTrak Logo

Work Wiser by Activating Intelligent Insights

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ActivTrak Reviews - Page 22

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


549 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

easy to read overall - with the productivity charts as well as the screen shots. The way it is sorted by date/time.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MJ
AvatarImg

Marius J.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software works great and offers great features.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The most i like the fact that it takes screenshots and you can really see if business hours are properly used.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PO
AvatarImg

Pier-Olivier H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy, fast to learn, flexible, a little bit expensive.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn, nice interface, cloud based solutions, setup is straight forward and easy, complete reports, definition of categories for the internet usage is really nice. Picture of the desktop with interval is very usefull.

Cons

Expensive, a 30 day free basic licence should be offered, a lot of email by default are sent when you start and most of time there's no unsubscribe link.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lakhdar S.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Didn't use it to much but i'm sure it's very usefull service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Keep an eye on my son's computer and keep him away from dangerous websites without he notice me that I do, + this software gives you tons of informations about the usage of the internet in that computer.

Pros

I like that you can keep an eye on your computer or your my son's. and the information it gives you!

Cons

That you have limited storage to store screenshots. and there is no video like or recording tool. unless maybe you buy it :)

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just try it out and see if it fits your needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I find it similar to using QuickBooks, but for tracking employee productivity. Just make sure to review sites visited on tracked computer and categorize them according to your liking. Keeping an open mind to a work:leisure ratio you expect from employees.

Cons

learning about laws and ethics around tracking employees could help with deploying this type of software

RJ
AvatarImg

Robin J.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

not bad, i liked the way it is available.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it is good of quality and its monitoring capacity makes it different from other software. It monitors and generates analytical information

Cons

robust. To make an initial understanding about the software is the key thing and it can lead to many confusions and anxiety. But once you are aware about what it does, you can focus to understand the details from analytics.

KS
AvatarImg

Karan S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 7 years ago

Able to monitor employees and help to bring the project on track.

Pros

Easy of use of the ActivTrak software. Good idea that can be used to monitor the employees of the company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LP
AvatarImg

Luke P.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helped me get what I wanted on my computer with ease. I didn't have any problems. I'm very happy. Everything was fine. It worked right out of the box. Nothing went wrong. Very easy to use with no problems.

Pros

Very easy to use. I took me like five seconds and I was done. It couldn't have been more easy. It was very very easy. Don't worry about it being hard to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CW
AvatarImg

Carlton W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newbie to ActivTrak looking for an easy way to measure productivity

Reviewed 6 years ago

A quick assessment of an end users work. This is important when you have remote users.

Pros

The free license lets you thoroughly test the product. It's very customizable and allows for remotely monitoring and capturing live work on the end user.

Cons

We haven't found any cons so far. This software covers all of the bases we needed for an HR investigation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luke B.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I was looking for with the added bonus of being able to access live feeds.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Able to accurately charge my billing hours with proof and assess the activity of the company.

Pros

Easy to use online with various functions that make my job easier. Accurate tracking allows for accurate billing hours and keeping an eye on staff.

Cons

An offline function would be useful, especially when traveling abroad or in times of internet failure.

MF
AvatarImg

Merlin F.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good looks and simplicity marred by antivirus interference

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Quick deployment. Great dashboard. Runs without user being aware. Data options useful. Long term data analysis looks good too.

Cons

Will run until AVG or Windows Defender finds it on the host computer, help from team has been great, but it has proved difficult to get a stable install on the target's computer.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Admins Dream

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used this with our HR process to monitor issues and create a metric for progress/improvement.

Pros

Simple to use, after basic filter setup, I can leave it with the relevant manager to review staff monitoring.

Cons

Due to the cost we would never role it out fully so only use it on targeted individuals

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Activtrak works very well and it's very easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to install and the dashboard is online. Also you can control a computer or all the users of remote desktop

Cons

The price is a little expensive and I would like pay per month instead per year. Also I would like that you can increase only 1 user and not a pack of users.

CJ
AvatarImg

Craft J.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I used your software temporary to monitor an employees productivity.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Being able to monitor websites and productivity on computers you own that others use. Monitor children's online activity as well.

Cons

It wasn't working on XP but I worked with support and it began working. This was crucial as the computer I wanted to monitor was the one using XP.

KE
AvatarImg

Keith E.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and setup

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

-Ease of use - extremely easy to install and manage from the dashboard -Nice clean summary and interface -Program isn't easily detectable to the end user

Cons

-agent removal seems a bit more difficult than agent installation. The uninstaller did not cleanly remove itself.

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CCA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

To be able to allow staff and management to view their productivity a

Cons

I am finding my way around, but it does take time

RS
AvatarImg

Ray S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product in a niche area

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to setup and use. I love how powerful and customizable it is. I also love that it is free for up 3 users!

Cons

I couldn't find anything I didn't like about it, except maybe the somewhat overzealous email campaigns they run on their users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Research, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed 6 years ago

had to monitor kid's pc at home. Did the job.

Pros

Easy integration, fast installation. Straightforward menus and intuitively is good

Cons

Its all web and cloud related. The day that credentials will be hack on the main site it will be funny.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale,

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to setup as ActivTrak provides multiply ways to do so. Simple and easy to use as well.

Cons

They can add more features and make it a little more cost effectively. Apart from these amazing product.

JB
AvatarImg

Jesse B.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Productive and simple!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

That it is easy to use. Easy to understand. Nothing about it is difficult to implement. Everything is simple to teach and make sure that every one understands as administrators.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DC
AvatarImg

Darren C.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

employee reviews

Reviewed 6 years ago

great

Pros

it does exactly what I need when looking at employee productivity

Cons

The system takes a little getting use to but can easily learned.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ali M.

Machinery, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its a nice product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Chek on my users.

Pros

Easy to use and reliable.taking no much space as well.strong security.good output.no problem as well on slow internet speed.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RR
AvatarImg

Ro R.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great service, I really like the fact that it's free. I definitely want to further try service out.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VK
AvatarImg

Varun K.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review