App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ActivTrak Logo

Work Wiser by Activating Intelligent Insights

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ActivTrak Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


549 reviews

Recommended

RO
AvatarImg

Robert O.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ActivTrak - An Extremely Valuable Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Due to the Covid-19 we had to reduce the number of accounts that we had originally signed up for. The ActivTrak team took the time to personally reach out to me in order to resolve the issue. They went above and beyond and honestly exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend using this product as an activity and employee monitoring tool.

Pros

ActivTrak is extremely easy to install and simple to use. Most of my initial issues were easily resolved by adjusting the settings. For the first few weeks we had our employees manually log their hours and activity so that we could compare it to the data in ActivTrak. We wanted to see if there were any discrepancies that we needed to address as we transitioned our employees to work remotely. Once properly configured we have found that it is an extremely useful and very accurate product.

Cons

The cons that we initially experienced where due to user error and not the product itself.

JC
AvatarImg

Jhonatan C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best method to monitor employees

Reviewed 6 years ago

Thanks to Activtrak I was able to identify some resources being spen without permission. Now employees know we can see everything, even if they go offline. It helped me save time, which means money.

Pros

The screenshot feature is wonderfull. The way its installed, completely undetected. Ease of use. The new interface is perfect when browsing screenshots.

Cons

No cons, just pros. There is nothing to dislike.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making timesheets easier and keeping staff productive

Reviewed 6 years ago

Has allowed for more accurate timesheets within the company that allows for invoicing to be a true reflection of work conducted and proof for clientele. Able to assess the productivity of staff which has resulted in increased productivity and the prosecution of a staff member stealing company data.

Pros

The recording of information on a active desktop into a spreadsheet allows for accurate timesheets (billing to clientele) and updates on staff productivity. Screenshots also provide an effective method for assessing exact work conducted. As it is all online, the access to the dashboard can be done anywhere, even on holiday!

Cons

Inability to record activity when device is offline (not connected to the internet) and then upload said activity when online again.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gideon J v.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of ActivTrak after two years

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pleasant

Pros

Activity monitoring and relative ease of deployment and administration

Cons

Inablility to distingish between applicatons being used versus just being open

RC
AvatarImg

Raymond C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software to monitor your employees.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Clients always ask about some software to monitor their employees and this is always the first one I suggest.

Pros

ActivTrak is so easy to install and setup. The interface is user friendly and it really overs a lot of features. There is even a free option to use the software.

Cons

Well the only cons to me is that it's not always nice as a IT consultant to install this for clients and see how some employees get asked to leave because they are doing their jobs, but hey, that's life and that's why there are software out there like ActivTrack.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PERFECT FOR EMPLOYEE MONITORING; INCREASED OUR MONTHLY OUTPUT UPON USAGE

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ActivTrak is amazing as it also tracks browsing histories and productivity of employees. Its layout is simple which is a great feature if you want an organized type of software. Since its main feature is employee tracking, it does an amazing job. ActivTrak is pretty easy to learn and is easy to use as well.

Cons

I am not sure if it can also access browsing history when in incognito. I hope it does. Also, blocking of certain websites seems to have no time limits. Unblocking of some websites after office hours is not a possibility.

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good until recently

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great understanding of my employees' ability to focus.

Pros

Great picture of what your employees are doing with their time and no computer slow down. Reports are easy to run and can handle multiple screens at once.

Cons

Will not work with certain security products installed on the machines. Overall very positive experience but we are struggling to use now with McAfee.

VR
AvatarImg

V. R. G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wanted to track my remote employees and it does the job.

Pros

Easy and inexpensive. It had all the features I needed and helped me track my employees productivity.

Cons

Pop up window saying “we track cookies” comes up EVERY TIME I log in. Have to manually disable it. Waste of time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Insurance,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ActivTrack is a great product that can help small business owners monitor their employees activity

Reviewed 6 years ago

Employee computer tracking....inefficiencies in the office.

Pros

It's user interface is simple and intuitive. It provides an in-depth report of each computer and what the user spends time doing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great overall experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The use of the software extremely easy. I also like the accuracy of the software. I allows me to show end users exactly what they are looking at. It also allows me to adjust web filtering based on employee web usage.

Cons

Interface is quite cluttered. Some of the snapshots are bunched together and cause for confusion

RM
AvatarImg

Randy M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to keep track of workstations with compliance requirements

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can review usage from my company computers and ensure they are not acting in a bad manner.

Pros

It wsss simple to setup and the users are not impacted in any way. Kind of best of both worlds. The details received let's me complete audit reports for my compliance review much quicker than before using the product.

Cons

I have had a couple of agents stop working and require a reinstall. Having a built-in alert for devices that have not checked in for xxx number of days would be a good addition.

SP
AvatarImg

Serghei P.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall great experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The account was easy to setup, as was the agent installation. This was made possible with clear and concise documentation. Also appreciate the flexibility of the reports, and last but least the great support offered even if we're using it within the free license limit.

Cons

At times I found the organization of the reports and categories a little cumbersome, by my own logic and other software used in the past, but this might be down just to personal preference.

PH
AvatarImg

Pamela H.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can check my computer and make sure my employees are not using it to do anything but work .

Pros

I love this software I can see what my employees are doing on the computer.

Cons

At first it was not responding to some of the different categories but after the update it started working right . No problems after that .

LD
AvatarImg

Lui D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to learn to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Track and monitor employee's work hours

Pros

This software is not complicated at all. When I first got it, I was easily able to teach my employees how it works.

Cons

There isn't much that I can say I dislike about this service since it already does the job. Perhaps the design can always be an ongoing improvement.

JV
AvatarImg

Juan V.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick deployment, easy to use, in depth user management!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improved productivity of users abusing free time at work which really allowed us to crackdown on security as well.

Pros

The screenshot capability makes it a breeze to see what a user is really doing. Productivity tracking is helpful when just doing a quick check of worker performance! Web site filtering and exceptions are great. Software use is spot on!

Cons

Catches windows OS files as unproductive at times. These background services should be added to excluded items by default.

VR
AvatarImg

Victor R.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ActivTrac from a owner, manager and user perspective

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far it has been very good. I need to do some additional research and set-up power BI to establish a dashboard with KPI's for each person, division, and office.

Pros

I can allow my employees to work flexible hours and from home and still be assured that I am getting the hours that I am paying for. I can attend to accusations by investigating accusations (booking time on projects and not doing the work) and what actually happened. The employee can compare his perceived productivity vs actual productivity.

Cons

The fact that you cannot allocate time away from your computer. We have a lot of meetings, site visits, travel time, and even leave that I would like to capture.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tony T.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support, wish it had a few more features

Reviewed 7 years ago

Insight into user behavior

Pros

Easy to install Unobtrusive and almost completely invisible to the end user Compatible with antivirus and other security applications It does what is claims to do

Cons

Limited customization for enterprise type deployments, for example I would like to capture screenshots more frequently but at lower resolution No keystroke logging - I understand the philosophy behind not doing it, but enterprise customers need this functionality

CC
AvatarImg

Crystal C.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Watch over employee productivity

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it was free so I'm sure I could do more if I actually paid for more.

Pros

I could see just how much time was being wasted during work hours. It shows information from employee's computers onto mine. I could see if too much time was being spent doing things that are not productive or work related.

Cons

Feels a bit like big brother and didn't feel right about using it but some people made it necessary to do so.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the fact I don't have to have the software on my computer and I can just look on a browser to see if my employees are getting their work done. Also it doesn't show up in the programs running in the background, so nobody know this is even on their computer.

Cons

I've noticed after a week it will stop syncing and then I'll have to reinstall the new software. It's really frustrating and I don't know how to get it to stop this.

TW
AvatarImg

Tiffany W.

Civic & Social Organization, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice price and easy interface

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easier for customers to sign up for classes and make their monthly membership payments online.

Pros

Easy to navigate for customers. Nice and easy interface easy to use for admins. Automated alerts, ability to track Productivity.

Cons

No way to type in words in a search bar to easily navigate what youre looking for. Would be nice not to have to scour through the website looking for what you need. Easier to type it in a search bar box at the top of the page

CK
AvatarImg

Courtney K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use, fast set up, informative, a must have for employee monitoring, and well hidden.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and it catches everything. My top two favorite things about this app is the custom blocking, and the screenshot features. I, also love that the app keeps an analysis of the top domains, and activities of the targeted computers. The pie chart makes it easy to assess how employees are doing, and how often they are working vs. doing things like checking their Facebook.

Cons

Since I only have the free program, I can't really customize my settings as much as a paid customer can. I wish more features could be accessed for free, even if it was only for a limited time so I could determine if it's worth paying for more features or not. I also do not like that you can't easily block websites/searches by catagories, or keywords, which would make it much easier to use.

FD
AvatarImg

Frances D.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for monitoring productivity and keeping things on track.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability to see screen shots and mark different sites as productive and unproductive. Also being able to see current things going on an being an to track users on different devices.

Cons

Some down times or glitches. I had an issue for some reason on one device where it stopped collecting data which was an inconvenient issue, but was glad that I was able to reinstall on device and start collecting data at without much trouble

FS
AvatarImg

Festim S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

activTrak review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

great user interface and very easy to use.

Cons

The missing feature to record screen, instead of screenshots.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lynnzee J.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ActivTrak is Amazing!

Reviewed a year ago

Its been great!

Pros

ActivTrak is easy to use, set up and work with. I love the weekly insights it gives you, also the coaching opportunities as well. Its easy to track what my employees are doing and to make sure they are staying productive while on company time.

Cons

Introduction to a new product can be tough, I wish there was a bit more training for someone who doesnt have time to watch long videos

Vendor response

Hi Lynnzee, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad to hear it is boosting your team's productivity! We do have some shorter videos here that are helpful https://www.activtrak.com/demo-experience/ and feel free to check out the ActivTrak Academyhttps://www.activtrak.com/academy/ and our resource center for more helpful tips https://www.activtrak.com/resources/. - Paul

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful app for every company who wants to keep productivity on track.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improve my team productivity by implementing secure ways for them to navigate and work based on their activity.

Pros

You can try it first and decide if it is the proper solution, and it allows you to configure it and setup permissions. It is very useful.

Cons

Once you uninstall it, and install it on other machines it will not bring the screenshots. The settings menu could be more user friendly and the stats page should allow more detailed reports.