App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Learning Manager Logo

Deliver personalized learning experiences at scale.

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


671 reviews

Recommended

AC
AvatarImg

Ashis C.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Design image finishing. Advertisement design.

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy tool to handle

Cons

Costly. And should be more faster. More features like automatically tracing. Etc.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

How adobe learning manager works and good beneficial for public sector organizations

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is excellent with this app

Pros

As stated above it is very simple to use and easily understandable for employees of any organization. It is managed/operated by Adobe Inc., a well known brand of this industry. It is also optimized for smartphone. It is cloud base learning management systems. Its price are also very convenient compared to another available solutions

Cons

As i feel when e learning content uploading could be better

DK
AvatarImg

Deena K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Has a lot

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not very much at all I'm really thinking of have a talk with management and the owner to switch

Pros

Quick when it wants to be. Loads when it wants to. Answers questions when needed. Helps if needed...

Cons

Takes forever to load doesn't load all the time freezes. Kicks me out. Messes up a lot. Does give me what I'm looking for

RS
AvatarImg

Rebeca S.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Course Authoring Tool on the Market

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that Adobe Captivate has media rich graphics and a ton of cool features that are all current and up to date with the trends in the industry.

Cons

The software is easy to use to not easy enough to the extent of me being able to use it without first needing training. The user would need to go through a course just to create a course, this is a process that I've seen for almost all software programs and there should be a better solution. The tutorial helps, but fully utilizing this software requires far more than a tutorial and it should require less in my opinion. We should be spending more doing making courses and content, not learning how to do so.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mykea J.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value For The Cost

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, it was a good experience. I have shopped around for LMS for quite sometime. Although, I decided not to go with Adobe Captivate, it was a very good contender. The limited customization was a major driver for my decision.

Pros

I love the ability to integrate other Adobe Products such as Adobe Meeting into the courses. They also offer a number of additional courses to add to your course catalog. Sweet for the price. SaaS Product so not much maintenance needed.

Cons

Limited design capability for the platform. You cannot select your own color scheme for branding. You will not be able to edit too much of the layout. The functionality is great but it will look like the LMS is not custom to your

AS
AvatarImg

Angel S.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for the basics, could incorporate more advanced features.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use and laid out similar to other adobe products. Most settings are located centrally and are easy to navigate.

Cons

Because Adobe has so many different software applications, it would be nice to see more advanced features. Tying Captivate into creative cloud would allow greater freedom in editing images, sounds, and video.

SF
AvatarImg

Shekitta F.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits that I notice from using this product is that it is easier to use than the regular Adobe.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The instructions are very easy to read and really help with the use of the product.

Cons

There was nothing that I really disliked about the product. The setup was pretty easy and the instructions were easy to understand.

MR
AvatarImg

Mbonjo R.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best cloud-based learning management system you will come across

Reviewed a year ago

Overall..I rate Adobe Learning manager 5 ⭐ for it's great functionality, Usability and above all it's accessibility.. Adobe Learning manager is an amazing software every online Learner or student will need for perfect transition in studies or learning

Pros

Adobe Learning Manager has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate, making it accessible to learners of all levels of technical expertise.The user interface makes it easier for beginners to navigate with so much ease

Cons

There are basically no negative experiences lasting to this software to which I have come acrossed.. Adobe learning manager is an amazing software

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda B.

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Captivate Prime gives confidence.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Working with low prices and big brands always give confidence to users. I am using Adobe Captivate Prime like Photoshop. Just download and use in munites. Fast installation. I really like this new brand LMS. Just plug and play.

Cons

User-interface on mobile devices needs to be developed.

HH
AvatarImg

Hillory H.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Learning Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, Adobe captivate prime is an exceptional software.

Pros

Adobe Captivate Prime has been a great way to learn things virtually. It makes it easy to engage other professional’s attention.

Cons

The user functionality of Adobe captivate prime could be improved by creating an interactive virtual tutorial module.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhishek B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best app in print and mail industry

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great hand on experience

Pros

Very helpful, work too much on this but never crashed

Cons

Took time in large size files , Uzi needs improvement

WB
AvatarImg

William B.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gotcha

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use the entire Adobe suite and I apply various module to multiple customer uses on a weekly basis......Love it.

Pros

Captivate Prime is a very useful and helpful tool in exam, training and information delivery. Easy to use and very customizable to various uses.

Cons

Slight learning curve but most will adapt after a little play time with the software.

cb
AvatarImg

chinna b.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using Adobe Campaign Tool for Sending out campaigns

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. Easy to build campaigns 2. Easy to store customer info

Cons

Need some more documentation in adobe campaign classic forums

AD
AvatarImg

Aarice D.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, needs cosmetic work

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, interactive help guide, color scheme choices

Cons

Slow toggling, data freezes when you are a fast typer/user

TG
AvatarImg

Thomas G.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not just for internal employees

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I use this both in my company but also through our partner channel and it is very easy to use for both. We can use what we need to where we need to.

Cons

I wish this came with more content, but I suppose I can easily get that from other sources as a bunch of them integrate. Maybe if they tied to a marketplace.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La herramienta perfecta para sustituir las capacitaciones por videollamada

Reviewed a year ago

Es una herramienta muy amigable y practica que toda empresa que imparta constantes capacitaciones deberia de tener.

Pros

Que aqui puedo tomar mis cursos a mi ritmo y en mis tiempos sin tener que estar en capacitaciones por video llamadas.

Cons

Que a veces al seleccionar respuestas de los examenes es un poco confuso avanzar o que algunas diapositivas las muestra como si fuera video y no son videos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Artem V.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An Instructional Design Tool I Can't Live Without

Reviewed 6 years ago

I utilize this as an instructional system designer to create courses while are delivered to the user via an LMS. Using SCORM reporting, thanks to Adobe Captivates ability to export in SCORM, we've been able to track problem areas in our courses by analyzing the usage data. This is a CPI that would not have otherwise been able to realize without utilizing a hearty instructional design tool.

Pros

Adobe Captivate's features scale to the user's skill and desire of depth of customization. One could make a simple slideshow with a voice-over and publish in video form or one could create a highly interactive, custom-coded, and immersive SCORM or SAML unit with several programmed learning paths all available on mobile devices of different sizes and PC/Mac.

Cons

I would like to see the interface updated to a flat UI with much more modern animations without having to import from a custom flash object.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adobe Captivate Prime

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the potential to use Prime for my e-learning packages that I am designing and will probably subscribe to it for a longer test run.

Pros

Interface and features are top notch. The look and feel are also very nice. Functionality-wise, this is a well thought out system and Adobe has definitely years of experience on their side when it comes to this LMS.

Cons

I'm not quite sure who is the target demographics of this software, but having a means to sell directly from this LMS would help for businesses and individuals designing e-learning packages that they want to sell direct. Having more expanded options for Social widgets, etc.

SS
AvatarImg

Surinder S.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Adobe Captivate Prime

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is one of the best available and versatile Learning Management Systems in the market. Very good option for the employers to arrange for certification programs.

Pros

I used this tool to earn my Adobe ColdFusion Specialist certification. Adobe Captivate Prime is one of the most versatile Learning Management Systems. The content created is upto the mark, covers enough details and very well organised.

Cons

Got links for the account from Adobe but the links worked in one browser and didn't in other. It keeps on spinning. Also it randomly fires emails from the certificate registration which is already completed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s help me to create different types of e-learning easily

Pros

It's easy to see my courses. Their customer care personnel is helpful and prompt, and having many profiles are advantages. As a film editor, I've evaluated numerous Adobe products and can say they're a professional, customer-focused organization.

Cons

The pricing may be excessive for me if I work alone or with a small firm of two or more because the application is geared toward large corporations, there are few layouts, and the player window isn't on the same webpage as the slides and elements.

MG
AvatarImg

Mike G.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not a lot of improvement from past versions.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's Captivate. It's the best option for turning a power point presentation into SCORM content available right now.

Cons

I've been using the program since Captivate 6 and there's not a whole lot of upgrade or improvements made to the newer versions. They typically lock-up my system, while others don't.

AW
AvatarImg

Akgner W.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Captivate Prime

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great. Did the job.

Pros

Easy to access, game creation abilities.

Cons

Moved kinda slow on MacBook so it took longer for avatars to load

DH
AvatarImg

Dwayne H.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Captivate Soars!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I'm very happy with the software and support I get from Adobe Captivate Prime. Project interactions are easily scalable for the size and scope of our business as well which makes choosing Adobe Captivate a no brainer for our organization.

Pros

I really like that this fits all of our business needs and Adobe has provided everything needed to rapidly and effectively deploy our e-learning training program. Their customer support has been great!

Cons

As with any new system there is a bit of a learning curve at first however, it would be great if the system had a built in assistant or a beginners tutorial that could more easily be relied upon.

BS
AvatarImg

Barbara S.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ABSOLUTLEY LOVE!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Best software for training! I would recommend it to anyone!

Pros

Best training software that I have ever used!!! Was able to create trainings, quizes, presentations for in glass room group training, complete training for center overseas with out having to leave my desk! Success rate was amazing!

Cons

It took some time to figure it out. I was self taught, there are so many features and functions that you could do anything with it, as long as you knew what you were doing.

st
AvatarImg

sandra t.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

PLease

Reviewed 5 years ago

Honestly, I download the software trial to try an alternative to Articulate 360, recently I was working online generating amazing scorm courses, as a Designer, I'm familiarized with Adobe Creative Suite, and when I discovered Captivate I thought that maybe, I will share designs between programs easily, but the software is slow, and an important thing on my diary job is time. I will like to have more time to invert but honestly, the company doesn't work that way.

Pros

Is friendly to use, I think that, people who don't have any skills of design could make a good job with this software if they only think in the content of the resource, but, the way you show and share the information for the final user is very important too. As a designer, I appreciate the tools that help to create creative and useful courses. I like the interface and interactive tools.

Cons

Required a lot of RAM, the software collapse and gets slow, (After Effects works perfectly on my iMac) and honestly, nobody likes that. I think you can do it better.