Alongside Reviews

Alongside

Recruitment software for hiring professionals

Alongside

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.6

(11)

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alongside brings sanity to the in-house hiring process for start-ups and small business alike.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our team has been using Alongside since it's early iteration as Qimple so we've had the chance to use the product as it's grown in features and refined its user experience. If you don't want to read the wall of text below, TL;DR - Hiring for a start-up is never easy; you're not going to relinquish control to external recruiters, and finding the right fit is important. Alongside allows us to stay...

Pros

Ease of use. Great user experience. Well-thought-out pipeline that works right out of the box. Supports team collaboration on hiring decisions at every step. Scales dramatically from 1 role/10 candidates to 10 roles/5000 candidates effortlessly.

Cons

Site on mobile could support better UI for on-the-fly capture when interviewing on the road, but it hasn't been troublesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alongside makes me feel like a valued customer.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simplicity with creating and posting jobs, within our budget and excellent support.

Pros

Ease of use and quality of support. I had a special requirement and they found a solution that works great.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Alongside for the win!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been great using Alongside for a couple of our open positions - the build quality is solid, and UI/UX is top notch - customer support is also super helpful and quick. Our only complaint is pricing for startups like ours who aren't advertising on third party job boards - ie. feels like we're paying to simply have a place for our job postings to live (without marketing them). That being said, we're a startup, and so we totally understand that we may not be your target market :)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use ATS. Ahead of any of the competition

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving

Pros

Layout, ease of use, logical flow of features, you can tell a lot of time and effort has been put into planning the build of this product. There product is ahead of the competition, more people need to know about these guys.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Alongside is fun to use. It's easy to create a posting and share it. But the most value is in being able to see all applications in one place, rank them, sort them, share them with others, etc. And the customer support is fantastic also. Their team always checks in on how I'm making out with a posting, suggests different job boards and listens to any feedback that I provide.

Pros

Ease of use. It's actually fun to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recruiting at your finger tips

Reviewed 4 years ago

Alongside made my life as Director of HR easier.... from writing postings and then publishing them in the electronic world using a simple pick menu; for collecting and cataloging resumes in one database to allow for timely feedback from my team; to communicating with my candidates throughout the recruiting process. The Alongside Team provided great customer support and have always been open to feedback on how to improve their offerings.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great hiring tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've used Alongside for a number of hires and is now our go to application when we want to expand our workforce. Easily shares resumes, opinions on applicants, great tool all round.

Pros

The ability to sort applicants, filter and share opinions with stakeholders.

Cons

Nothing worth mentioning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Alongside is a very powerful and intuitive tool that has provided a lot of value for our company. I really like the feature to communicate with multiple candidates at once, the customizable hiring pipeline and reasonable price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stiles Executive Search

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great company to work with still agile and lean but clearly are committed to succeed. I like the ease of use and the quality of people within your organization. Keep up the great work and partnership.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product to make hiring simpler!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product, great features, excellent customer support!!! Highly recommend it to anyone looking into hiring. The candidate we hired came from Alongside!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great experience all around.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lots of time saved. Easily collaboration. Some money saved.

Pros

The way it brings all applications into one central location for easy reviews and management. It's a big time-saver.

Cons

No cons were added to this review