App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ant Media Server Logo

live streaming, webrtc & video streaming server

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ant Media Server Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.12/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

streamgo
resi
wistia

Pros and cons

The best solution for my beginning work as a stream, low cost with high quality, the best of both worlds.
It was superb enjoyed using the feature and will recommend everyone.
It's up to us to manage and we have access to a lot of configurations. The rest API is awesome for automation and integration with our backend.
Customers from Asia, Europe and US can attend in real time to the auctioneer video. Since the last developments, the lag has almost disappeared.
Almost nothing since the devs really work hard on maintaining it , and adding feature , they really listen to customers and users. And they fix bugs fast (IF ANY).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin S P.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you need rtmp multichannel rtmp streaming and don't want a $$$$$ bill monthly, Antmedia is 100% the right choice.

Reviewed 15 days ago

I would say 10/10 honestly, the ease of use, support, built in apis, recording options, s3 integration was all excellent. If your in a similar situation I would 100% recommend Antmedia.

Pros

I had a project that needed 6 channels live streaming 24/7 rtmp at hd. Costing it out, to use AWS or mux would have cost up to $4k usd in transcoding and ingest costs alone with was way to much for a small project like this. We opted to buy a second hand Dell r730, install unraid and install Antmedia, which basically paid itself back in less than a few months. This process was simple and honestly...

Cons

The api documentation could be a little more user friendly, but it's minor stuff really. I would like a unraid docker instance in the unraid community apps, to make install, updates and ssl management easier, rather than having manual management. Again it's a minor issue really, but would have been very helpful and easier to Antmedia as an option when researching.

FA
AvatarImg

FRANCISCO A.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ant MídiaServer is simply the best Live broadcast service with low cloud service consumption.

Reviewed 2 months ago

The best solution for my beginning work as a stream, low cost with high quality, the best of both worlds. Positive highlight for UpTime (no problems reported). AMS Support is excellent. I thank everyone for the support. Very active community, it makes a lot of difference. I simply had no problems with AMS.

Pros

Ease of live broadcast on multiple platforms, Youtube, X, Facebook. Excellent UPTime - No record of transmission failure in more than 3 months of transmitting live content to YouTube (Infinite Live). Low equipment consumption and cloud service (processing, memory and file system).

Cons

A more intuitive console for the end user.

cl
AvatarImg

carine l.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great option for small business

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

I like how their documentation is very helpful and how easy it is to set up

Cons

I'm on an older version soi don't feel like it's fair to judge this

RF
AvatarImg

Renato F.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product! Lot of possibilities!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's up to us to manage and we have access to a lot of configurations. The rest API is awesome for automation and integration with our backend.

Cons

The dashboard lacks some information. Like conference rooms, more configurations (we have access to them in config files or MongoDB), better log.

HY
AvatarImg

Hassan Y.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Streaming Solution Ever

Reviewed a month ago

we did a 2 hours show with ant media server , we have 15,000 viewer on the show without CDN , it works like a charm on our dedicated server , no down time , so stable and I can trust it for huge real Production . also the Dev team is the best . this is atleast what i can say

Pros

Fast Setup Easy to Manage SAFE production Adaptive bitrate lot of options and configs works flowlessly best suppot and community low Latency

Cons

almost nothing since the devs really work hard on maintaining it , and adding feature , they really listen to customers and users .and they fix bugs fast (IF ANY)

AP
AvatarImg

Alaguraja Pandian P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product! A futuristic media server and a streaming engine

Reviewed a month ago

We are very much satisfied with the product and the collaboration

Pros

As a Technology Alliance partner, we are satisfied with the collaboration and professional support from both Ant Media Server sales and support team. We leverage the Ant Media Server streaming functions as part of our highly scalable Cloud Video Surveillance and Storage solution. We could easily customize and extend the system based on our customer needs. The ultra-low latency with less than a sec latency streaming experience was commendable.

Cons

Though we faced few technical road blocks and high system memory issues during integration, the Ant Media Server team was kind enough to support us quickly.

ST
AvatarImg

Shivani T.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for streaming Application

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy installation of software. ANT media team provide Prompt Support.

Cons

We did not find any cons till the point.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yaseen R.

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Homegrown Setups

Reviewed 24 days ago

I'm not sure I could ask for something easier to setup - the barrier to entry is quite low and I have successfully hosted ant media server for at least the last two years.

Pros

Easy to setup - the guides were informative, and the staff at the support desk quite responsive.

Cons

There are some elements of the webUI that did not lend themselves previously to ease of use, e.g. it was not always obvious to me (even as a tech person) how to setup stream keys intuitively - fortunately, the UI is simple enough that it only takes a few minutes of trial and error to safely and non-destructively figure out what's going on.

ER
AvatarImg

Erik R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 16 days ago

Excellent experience from the day we chose it until go-live

Pros

The software is stable, efficient, and easy to implement. It has extensive documentation covering all possible aspects. The support team is extremely quick and available to assist customers with live sessions where they truly help with the complete solution.

Cons

Nothing to complain. Everything worked as expected

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best service for multistreams

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

- No delay in streaming - Ability to schedule the launch of streams - Ability to stream to multiple sites

Cons

- Configuring a schedule without a graphical interface

SN
AvatarImg

Son N.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AntMedia would just be my default option in future

Reviewed 2 years ago

9.5/10 I can't complain

Pros

Ease of use, best value/price, reliability, low-latency

Cons

Monitoring capabilities. As the AntMedia is stable I don't see issues yet, but it would be even nicer if monitoring capabilites and integration of AntMedia can be developed more!

SP
AvatarImg

Siddharth P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ANT Media server is best WebRTC platform for Mobile

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The sample code is given in the ANT SDK for android. Easy to implement. and the customer support is the best part, every time they solve the issue on time.

Cons

Screen Share is not working on iOS ANT SDK. A sample code in the ANT SDK will be helpful.

PB
AvatarImg

Pankaj B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing experience.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Please provide the call number for the rep who is assisting us

Pros

It was superb enjoyed using the feature and will recommend everyone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jess S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The right software for online auctions

Reviewed 3 years ago

We organize our online auctions with real-time latency with software that is easy to install and use.

Pros

It's an easy-to-use product and provides sub-zero latency in every situation.

Cons

For my use case, there is nothing to complain about.

HB
AvatarImg

Hakan B.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best value for money while streaming ultra-low latency live videos

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ultra-low latency with adaptive bitrates is wonderful. Typical latency is around 0,5 seconds.

Pros

Adaptive bitrates are available on the fly while live streaming goes on. Very reasonable price compared to its competitors.

Cons

Documentation should be enriched. User manuals should be updated with actual versions.

Vendor response

We are grateful for your encouraging comments. You inspired us to do better.

EM
AvatarImg

Emmanuel M.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best low latency server I tried

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're driving fine wine auctions all over the world. AntMedia is our partner to stream video through our livebidding app. Customers from Asia, Europe and US can attend in real time to the auctioneer video. Since the last developments, the lag has almost disappeared.

Pros

Performances of course, but before all the incredible level of support of the technical team.

Cons

I've been using the software from the early years, some little bugs had been encountered. They all have been corrected since.