ApplicantPro Reviews

ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

4.66/5 (331 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy, intuitive
  • once online it's as expected
  • Simple to get started and affordable.
  • Ease of reviewing qualified applicants.
Cons
  • just don't like it. the required fields especially.
  • Would appreciate features for sorting or saving applicants.
  • Sometime difficult to find a specific person even with name selection
  • While fantastic, there are much less expensive ways to offer applications online.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Randy Helfrich

A great applicant management tool

Reviewed 2017-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using ApplicantPRO for several years and I love it. It is a great way to post jobs, generate applicants and track them. I highly recommend ApplicantPRO!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Dirk Sorensen

Great software

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

I am comfortable with the software and appreciate its ease of navigation.

Pros
I appreciate the ease of navigation. I'm always in a hurry so its important to me to get on, get what I need and get back to it.

Cons
I don't really have a con but if I did it would be not enough options when qualifying a applicant.

Response from ApplicantPRO


Thank you so much for your review, Dirk! It is good to hear that you are able to get in and get what you need to be able to do your job.
We would be happy to talk with you more about what other types of options you are looking for when qualifying an applicant.
If there is anything we can do to help your team, please let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro!

- Mindi
Manager of Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Tor Sperling

Easiest way to get great candidates and fast!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

We were having trouble getting qualified candidates for Retail associates at our stores till we found Applicant Pro. Now all we have to do when we are looking for a new hire is go to their one stop shop website and enter the job we are looking to fill and they take care of posting around the web and we get to sit back and review the qualified applicants that come in. It has made the daunting task of gathering and reviewing applicants a breeze. Their website is a one stop shop for the much of the hiring process at an extremely affordable price for a small business like ours! Can't say enough positive thing about the website and their customer support!

Pros
Easy to use, one place to post and gather all resumes for one job rather than managing it through many sites.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Danah Wayne

Good Product

Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

I am happy with this product. The customer service representatives are polite and helpful. It has made a huge difference in our applicant tracking process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Anonymous

ApplicantPro what a fantastic application!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ApplicantPro is very easy to use and is very simple. The customization that we can make per emloyers is fantastic and helps a lot.

Cons
Don't have much to complain it, but something that could be improved is constantly timing/signing out after non-activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Darra Gordon

ApplicantPro is a thumbs up!

Reviewed 2016-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

This product makes identifying qualified candidates easy - saving much needed time and money on filling positions. It's a great tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Josh Scott

ApplicantPro is a great tool!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
ApplicantPro is easy to use hiring software that was built to simplify every step in your hiring process.

Cons
I would have to say the only con about the software is that I would personally like to see more assessment quizzes at our disposal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Steven Vorgadamo

Applicant pro helped us mechanize our application process

Reviewed 2016-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

It has been easy to use for our applicants and our internal database manager. We highly recommend this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Kelly Rankin-Gomez

ApplicantPro Rocks!

Reviewed 2016-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

An excellent source of information. Very upbeat presenter which makes consuming material much more palatable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Ethan Headley

Mixed reviews

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's convenient to see all applicants in a list and be able to filter by position

Cons
I find the spotlight communication to be cumbersome and tends to slow down the overall process

Response from ApplicantPRO


Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Ethan. We'd be happy to talk through your usage of the spotlight feature and get some more feedback on ways to improve.

Please reach out to us via phone at 888.633.9269 or support@applicantpro.com - we'd love to hear from you!

As always, thank you for choosing ApplicantPro.

- Ariana, Director of Client Services

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

erika delavega

great support, fast respond and always there to answer any questions

Reviewed 2015-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

overall great systems . help me stay organize and help me remember a lot of follow ups with candidates or employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

James Amonett

Great Service

Reviewed 2016-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful customer service, but the ATS could use some work regarding functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Janice Adams

Interview Planning Made Easy

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Applicant Pro to review and hire staff and faculty applicants .

Pros
Ease of reviewing qualified applicants.

Cons
Sometime difficult to find a specific person even with name selection

Response from ApplicantPRO


Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software, Janice! We're happy to hear that you find our software easy to use when reviewing your applicants.
We would love to hear more about the difficulty you have experienced when searching for a specific applicant so that we know how to help better. If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro!

Mindi,
Manager of Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Diane

Robust, Yet Simple to Use

Reviewed 2012-08-15
Review Source: GetApp

Easy to use, ability to give hiring managers access to view. Love it. It has worked very well for our company and it meets our needs.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Alyssa Gentry

I work in Human Resources and this producta has been great.

Reviewed 2015-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

I get great customer service and service very quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Audrey Hoke

Applicantpro hiring software is a winner!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-06
Review Source: Software Advice

All in all applicantpro is a great software to have especially if you don't have a dedicated HR department. Applicantpro just makes the whole hiring and onboarding process even easier.

Pros
Applicantpro is a great hiring software in the HR world it's hard to keep everything in one place. With this software you have background checks, assessments and have the video library keeping the process seamless and smooth.

Cons
I would have to say the only con about the software is that I would personally like to see more assessment quizzes at our disposal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Vicki Andazola

Have used the software for over three years.

Reviewed 2015-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Service is excellent!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Candice French

Great software

Reviewed 2015-11-23
Review Source: Capterra

No problems and quick service

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Danette Smith

SO user friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

I've used a variety of Applicant tracking systems and not only is this one the most user friendly and intuitive, the customer support is fast and efficient. I am impressed!

Pros
Easy, intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Nikki Hall

Saves Time

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ApplicantPRO is a great option to save time while hiring.

Cons
While fantastic, there are much less expensive ways to offer applications online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Existing Customer

Would Not Recommend

Reviewed 2013-05-14
Review Source: GetApp

Would like to see better support to existing clients.

Pros
Simple to get started and affordable.

Cons
Weak on reporting tools. Weak on programming and adaptability to customer needs. Slow response to Help Tickets.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Nicholas Schwartz

Helpful Program

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Organized, simple, easy to use, and great way to sort through a lot of applicants.

Cons
Would appreciate features for sorting or saving applicants.

Response from ApplicantPRO


Hi, Nicholas! Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

We would be happy to talk with you further about sorting and saving your applicants. Give us a call at 888.633.9269 or shoot us an email at support@applicantpro.com and we can get you taken care of.

Thanks so much for choosing ApplicantPro!

-Mindi, Manager of Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Ed Scher

customer service was required

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-01
Review Source: GetApp

Customer Service Agent was good but program hard to get around if it doesn't work per the link used by HR. LIke this needing 150 characters, why would that be required?

Pros
once online it's as expected

Cons
just don't like it. the required fields especially.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Brandon Seigel

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-12-02
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.

Pam Gunnell, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, MBA

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-05-06
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


ApplicantPro

Hiring Made Easy.