Appogee Leave Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Appogee Leave

Cloud-based Absence Management Solution

4.49/5 (47 reviews)

Appogee Leave overview

What is Appogee Leave?

Appogee Leave provides an easy way to request, approve and keep track of leave and sickness in your company. Being fully online, all allowances and request history are kept in one single system to avoid human error or confusion.

Allow your employees to take ownership of their own allowance and requests through the self service dashboard. Here your staff can see what they have taken, what they have left and any approved or pending requests.

Managers are able to view and keep track of their team through the approval features and shared Team calendars, see who is off and when!

HR can keep an overall eye on each team and use the absence data recorded in HR to run instant, up to date, customisable reports for useful monitoring.

Integrations with Google Apps and Office 365 bring calendar integration, single sign on, user upload and much more to Appogee Leave. The solution also integrates with Xero Payroll to provide additional functionality.
www.appogeehr.com

Pricing

Starting from
£0.50/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 other markets, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English, Spanish, French
Appogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave PreviewAppogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave screenshot

Appogee Leave user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.1
  4.2
  4.4
Ryan James T.

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros
This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons
There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bob R.

Best way to track PTOs and Sick days

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Appogee Leave has made it easier to track the number of employees who are out on any given day and allows us to plan for the days ahead to best service our clients. We have the option to reject requests from our employees if our staffing needs are not met on the days that they request. Appogee Leave automatically sends them both the Approvals and Rejections immediately, saving us the time it would take to send emails to our staff.

Pros
We use Appoggee Leave every day within our department. Every day we have someone is out on vacation or calls in sick. Appogee Leave automatically updates their PTO balances and provides Managers and Employees an easy-to-use and understand snapshot of their PTO records. It helps our employees maximize their earned time off without leaving any PTOs unused. It also allows us to see at a glance who is out on any given day, which helps us allocate our resources to better service our clients.

Cons
At the moment Appogee Leave does NOT talk to our Outlook 365 calendar, like it did when we had been using Google calendars. Whenever an employee requested time off, Appogee would update our shared Google calendars with a "Pending" status and then, once approved, would change the status to "Approved". However, now that we moved to Outlook 365, Appogee does not automatically update our calendars any longer. The net effect is that we have to manually input the days off in our shared Outlook 365 calendars, which is time consuming and since it is done manually, is subject to mistakes or omissions.

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for your review. Great to hear the system is used every day and your employees are finding it easy to use. Unfortunately, there is a limitation with the API provided by Microsoft so we are unable to connect to Team/Shared calendars within your Outlook account. If Microsoft make this feature available for us to implement, we will of course add it to our offering!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jamie C.

Appogee Leave

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros
Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons
Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Ian B.

Works, but a bit fiddly

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros
Integration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.

Cons
It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave.

Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use!

We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Mark J.

Good stuff

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros
Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons
There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review!

Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave.

Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Appogee Leave pricing

Starting from
£0.50/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

We sell Appogee Leave in annual license packs of 10 (£120), 25 (£210), 50 (£300)

Depending on how many licenses you wish to purchase will determine which license bracket you fall into.
(Under 10- 10 pack / 11-25 - 25 pack / 251+ - 50 pack)

Appogee Leave features

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Data Import/Export
Mobile Access
Payroll Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integrations

Applicant Tracking (414 other apps)
Assessment Management (423 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (383 other apps)
Employee Database (509 other apps)
Employee Management (493 other apps)
Employee Profiles (407 other apps)
Performance Management (436 other apps)
Recruitment Management (426 other apps)
Search/Filter (384 other apps)
Training Management (413 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Appogee Leave

Key features of Appogee Leave

  • Flexible Approval Workflow
  • Personalised Leave Dashboards for users
  • Fully Integrated with G Suite and Office 365
  • Email notifications
  • Syncs with Google and Outlook Calendars
  • Accurate, customisable reporting
  • Import your company logo and personalise colours
  • Simple request and approval system
  • Cloud based application
  • Single Sign On with G Suite and Office 365
  • Suitable for any company size
  • English, French & Spanish language
  • Supports allowance accrual
  • Automatically set your Our Of Office alert for Google Apps
  • Employee Directory
  • Organisation Chart
  • activity
View All Features

Benefits

Reduce paperwork through a fully online solution
Avoid allowance mistakes and human error
Save time by employees tracking allowance and making own requests
Allow visibility of absence across the team/company
Empower employees to own their holiday
Reduce unplanned absence across the company by keeping track