Appogee Leave Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Appogee Leave

Cloud-based Absence Management Solution

4.43/5 (53 reviews)

Appogee Leave overview

What is Appogee Leave?

Appogee Leave provides an easy way to request, approve and keep track of leave and sickness in your company. Being fully online, all allowances and request history are kept in one single system to avoid human error or confusion.

Allow your employees to take ownership of their own allowance and requests through the self service dashboard. Here your staff can see what they have taken, what they have left and any approved or pending requests.

Managers are able to view and keep track of their team through the approval features and shared Team calendars, see who is off and when!

HR can keep an overall eye on each team and use the absence data recorded in HR to run instant, up to date, customisable reports for useful monitoring.

Integrations with Google Apps and Office 365 bring calendar integration, single sign on, user upload and much more to Appogee Leave. The solution also integrates with Xero Payroll to provide additional functionality.
www.appogeehr.com

Pricing

Starting from
£0.50/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Canada, Europe and 5 other markets, Germany, India, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, French, Spanish
Appogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave PreviewAppogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave screenshotAppogee Leave screenshot

Appogee Leave reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.2
  4.2
  4.3
Ryan James Tucholski, CAE, RCE

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros
This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons
There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kristin Yip

Experience of a HR staff

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience of using Appogee is good, but problems always occurred when leave balance carried over to next year. When submit ticket to Appogee support team, they are helpful and efficient, but it will be great if the team can deliver the opinions which I wrote in the ticket to responsible team/person rather than asking me to make suggestion by visit the Feature Suggestion Forum myself.

Pros
Ever user can have a individual account for leave record. Company can set holidays in calendar easily.

Cons
If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year. Manual adjust needs to be made at this circumstance which is not convenience. Recently, there is a new function of allowing user to upload attachment when apply leave. It is good that the company listen to customers, however the function is not well developed, e.g. if we set someone's access right to read only, then he is not able to see the content of the attachment, as Appogee does not have the function to let you review it without download permission. Developer should run more test on new function before release the function to public.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are always happy to help with any queries you have regarding setup, use or support so please continue to get in touch and we can arrange an overview.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Ian Broster

Works, but a bit fiddly

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros
Integration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.

Cons
It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave.

Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use!

We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Jamie Cormack

Appogee Leave

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros
Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons
Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Jarrod Graetz

The perfect HR program that is perfect for staff, hr and finance

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Appogee HR is the all round system and I highly recommend it

Pros
I love the fact that it solves our annual leave issues in our organisation. This means that our staff have a one - stop shop and have full control in applying for leave and knowing where in the process it is.

Cons
The only small thing that I would suggest be changed is that when applying for leave, the application for leave section has both applying to take leave (Personal and Sick) along side applying to have TOIL added to their account. This is confusing to staff and subsequently many people apply for TOIL think that they are 'taking' TOIL rather than 'adding' it to the account

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a great review.

We are happy to hear that Appogee HR has been so perfect for your organisation. Thanks for the update idea, please feel free to add any feature suggestions to our forum.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Appogee Leave pricing

Starting from
£0.50/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

We sell Appogee Leave in annual license packs of 10 (£120), 25 (£210), 50 (£300)

Depending on how many licenses you wish to purchase will determine which license bracket you fall into.
(Under 10- 10 pack / 11-25 - 25 pack / 251+ - 50 pack)

Appogee Leave features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Self Service
Real Time Reporting
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration

Applicant Tracking (291 other apps)
Employee Database (244 other apps)
Employee Management (306 other apps)
Employee Onboarding (229 other apps)
Employee Portal (238 other apps)
Performance Management (219 other apps)
Recruitment Management (237 other apps)
Reminders (247 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Additional information for Appogee Leave

Key features of Appogee Leave

  • Flexible Approval Workflow
  • Personalised Leave Dashboards for users
  • Fully Integrated with G Suite and Office 365
  • Email notifications
  • Syncs with Google and Outlook Calendars
  • Accurate, customisable reporting
  • Import your company logo and personalise colours
  • Simple request and approval system
  • Cloud based application
  • Single Sign On with G Suite and Office 365
  • Suitable for any company size
  • English, French & Spanish language
  • Supports allowance accrual
  • Automatically set your Our Of Office alert for Google Apps
  • Employee Directory
  • Organisation Chart
  • activity
View All Features

Benefits

Reduce paperwork through a fully online solution
Avoid allowance mistakes and human error
Save time by employees tracking allowance and making own requests
Allow visibility of absence across the team/company
Empower employees to own their holiday
Reduce unplanned absence across the company by keeping track