Appogee Leave Features

Appogee Leave

Cloud-based Absence Management Solution

4.49/5 (47 reviews)

Appogee Leave Feature Summary

  • Flexible Approval Workflow
  • Personalised Leave Dashboards for users
  • Fully Integrated with G Suite and Office 365
  • Email notifications
  • Syncs with Google and Outlook Calendars
  • Accurate, customisable reporting
  • Import your company logo and personalise colours
  • Simple request and approval system
  • Cloud based application
  • Single Sign On with G Suite and Office 365
  • Suitable for any company size
  • English, French & Spanish language
  • Supports allowance accrual
  • Automatically set your Our Of Office alert for Google Apps
  • Employee Directory
  • Organisation Chart
  • activity

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Absence Management
Access Control
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Administrative Reporting
Alerts / Escalation
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync with Google
Customer Accounts
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Extraction
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Alerts
Email Integration
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Notifications
Email Templates
Employee Management
Employee Self Service
Event Calendar
HR Management
Help Desk Integration
Knowledge Base Management
Leave Tracking
Microsoft Outlook Integration
Multi-Country
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Office Directory
Overtime Tracking
Payroll Integration
Permission Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Remote Access
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
Secure Data Storage
Secure Login
Self Service Portal
Sick Leave Tracking
Single Sign On
Team Calendars
Third Party Integration
Time Off Requests
Two-Factor Authentication
Usage Tracking
User Management
User Photos
Widgets
Learn moreCompare App
API
Absence Management
Access Control
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Administrative Reporting
Alerts / Escalation
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync with Google
Customer Accounts
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Extraction
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Alerts
Email Integration
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Notifications
Email Templates
Employee Management
Employee Self Service
Event Calendar
HR Management
Help Desk Integration
Knowledge Base Management
Leave Tracking
Microsoft Outlook Integration
Multi-Country
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Office Directory
Overtime Tracking
Payroll Integration
Permission Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Remote Access
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
Secure Data Storage
Secure Login
Self Service Portal
Sick Leave Tracking
Single Sign On
Team Calendars
Third Party Integration
Time Off Requests
Two-Factor Authentication
Usage Tracking
User Management
User Photos
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Absence Management
Access Control
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Reporting
Administrative Reporting
Alerts / Escalation
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync with Google
Customer Accounts
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Extraction
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Document Storage
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Alerts
Email Integration
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Notifications
Email Templates
Employee Management
Employee Self Service
Event Calendar
HR Management
Help Desk Integration
Knowledge Base Management
Leave Tracking
Microsoft Outlook Integration
Multi-Country
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Office Directory
Overtime Tracking
Payroll Integration
Permission Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Remote Access
Reporting & Statistics
Role-Based Permissions
Secure Data Storage
Secure Login
Self Service Portal
Sick Leave Tracking
Single Sign On
Team Calendars
Third Party Integration
Time Off Requests
Two-Factor Authentication
Usage Tracking
User Management
User Photos
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Appogee Leave Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Appogee Leave's features:

Dennis O'Neil

Perfect Solution for Our Team of Fifteen

2019-02-19

And it must be easy for everyone to use, as I've never had an employee tell me they don't know how it works.

Pros

Specifically, we have a "Work from Home" allowance, and we able to create a system to track those days alongside PTO.

Cons

The UI was took a little work to navigate at times, but it's to be expected with a highly customizable tool like this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Great to hear this is the perfect solution for your team!

Read more
Holly Gagne

Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!

2019-02-19

We have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.

Pros

Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar.

Cons

I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Read more
Matt Patras

Appogee Leave

2019-02-18

If you are looking for a simple solution to track, manage and report out on your companies PTO balances and provide a great user experience for your employees you can't go wrong with Appogee.

Pros

Integration with Office 365 Transparency for the company around holidays and PTO of other employees Flexibility to fit our many different PTO plans Great UI/UX for end users - very easy to use and teach to employees Integration with outlook (to do all approvals directly inside email platform)

Cons

The only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We are delighted you have used us at two different companies and love our platform!

Read more
Iryna Fabirovska

Good value for money!

2019-03-01

Appogee Leave also provides reporting opportunities but they are not very adjustable and thus we mainly do not use it.

Pros

Appogee does not have too many features and functionality, though it is quite easy to use, especially for Employees.

Cons

I would suggest they provide faster and easier to reach support (like instant chats with support representatives etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We do have online chat on our website, that you might find useful going forward.

Read more
Anonymous
(Construction company, 201-500 employees)

Not so User Friendly

2019-02-18

I think the system works fine, but it's not easy to navigate.

Pros

I think the system works great once everything is set up. For the most part, approvers in the system eliminate a lot of manual e-mailing.

Cons

Setting up employees isn't easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for leaving us a review.

As per our secure deletion policy and GDPR regulations we delete all customer data 60 days after expiry. We are sorry to hear this meant additional work for you on return.

Please do let us know any further feedback you have, we always love to hear our customers thoughts and ideas.

Read more
Ryan James Tucholski, CAE, RCE

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

2019-01-16

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data.

Pros

Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons

There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Read more
robert rehak

Appogee very useful tool

2019-01-16

It's easy to use for the employees as well whenever they need to request time off.

Pros

It also helps us keep track of the PTOs taken, pending, and available for each employee. Very Useful!

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to add time to an employee's allowance, particularly as they reach a work anniversary milestone and are eligible for additional PTOs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the kind review Robert!

Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has been a useful edition to your company!

We have functionality to automate length of service entitlements, please let us know when would be a good time for us to walk you through it.

Read more
Chris Martin

Outstanding Response Times

2019-01-16

Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication.

Pros

Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Cons

When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the kind review!

We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use!

Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.

Read more
Emilie NARCY

Simple and efficient

2019-01-11

Pros

I love how intuitive it is for employees and managers to use the system.

Cons

I would love to see a features to follow up on essential kpis for hr to follow in the war for talent context, such has automatic track of new hires/ month, leavers, staff turnover, average longevity of employment, progression of those kpis, and an historical recap of employee life: when and how often they got promoted, got salary increase... the last thing to be the cherry on the cake would be to integrate with payroll system to have all information in one place

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review Emilie.

Great to hear you have enjoyed using Leave and are keen to explore HR.

We always love to hear feedback so please let us know the details of any feature suggestions.

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1-10 employees)

Makes our HR team's job easier

2019-07-20

Pros

An easy intuitive way to help track and manage employee leaves.

Cons

Haven't heard any complaints from our HR and accounting team about this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking time to review Appogee Leave. Great to hear leave management has been made easier for your business!

Read more
Mark Johnson

Good stuff

2019-02-19

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros

Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons

There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review!

Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave.

Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.

Read more
Christopher Wagner

Good App for a Small business

2019-01-16

Pros

It integrates with the Google platform and reports can be exported to Excel compatible (.csv) files.

Cons

As the company accountant I would like to see a couple extra reporting features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the great review Christopher.

Please add the reports you would like to see to our Feature Suggestions Forum and we can review these for future product development.

Read more
David Tress

Great product for medium size company

2019-02-18

Appogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.

Pros

Product is easy to use and has great flexibility.

Cons

Product pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review David!

Read more
☁️Maria Rose🦄☁️

RingLead Loves Appogee!

2019-01-16

Pros

It's easy to use from both a management and an employee perspective.

Cons

There could be a little more increased functionality over different software platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for leaving us a review!

Brilliant to hear that RingLead love Appogee Leave :)

Read more
Shaun Hudson

Fantastic solution, highly recommended

2018-05-17

Pros

The UI is intuitive, smart and modern.

Cons

No real issues, support was responsive and the developers were always open to feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review.

It is great to hear we provided exactly what you needed to support your business!

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)

Flexible and Easy to Use

2019-02-14

Our team have expressed how much easier it is now to book their holiday - and our operations manager no longer has to worry about keeping track on a spreadsheet.

Pros

Plenty of well-thought-out functionality and customisability. It's very clear that the developers are constantly looking to push their software further, such as creating a plug-in for Outlook mailbox, pushing leave through to Outlook calendars seamlessly, and allowing companies to use single-sign-in through O365.

Cons

There were certain restrictions that mainly resulted from the way the software calculates leave at the end of the year (we set-up the software at Christmas and rolled it out in the New Year - resulting in a few hiccups in calculating the number of days some employees 'carried over').

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the kind review.

We are so pleased to hear that your company have found life simpler after implementing Appogee Leave. Our support team are always happy to help so it is great to hear initial setup was assisted by the team.

Read more
Adam Haight

Control vacation, WFH, and illness requests

2019-01-16

We didn't need a full feature HR system and this is a cost effective way to create visibility to the process without the perception of being overly bureaucratic.

Pros

Good application for gaining visibility to who is requesting, when the requested, who approved, and other workflow related activities. works from mobile device for approvals.

Cons

Configuration can be challenging to setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for your review Adam!

Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has given you greater visibility and improved process for requests.

Read more
Pamela R.

Appogee Leave is great!

2019-01-21

Pros

It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar.

Cons

The only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business.

Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!

Read more
Toni Kemp

Fit for an american market

2019-01-11

Not great

Pros

Not sure, cant really comment on any great features

Cons

it changes things on its own i.e gives people up to double annual leave, doesn't carry over, carries over when you've instructed it not to, not confident the reports are always accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review.

We would be very keen to set up a session with you to review your configuration to ensure that you have everything setup correctly.

Read more
Ruth Fitzmaurice

Great piece of software, absolute timesaver

2019-01-29

It's nearly self administering.

Pros

The administration time that it's saved us.

Cons

It takes a little time to set up but other than that no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review!

Brilliant to hear you have saved time and accuracy through using Appogee Leave. We pride ourselves on simplicity and our great support!

Read more
Richard Flannery

Great Vacation and Sick time HR Manager

2019-02-19

Pros

Ease of use. The system is very accurate at monitoring Requests

Cons

As an administrator, it can be difficult to navigate to some of the other management accounts to OK requests

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the great review.

Great to see you are finding things easy to use and better accuracy with requests.

Get in touch anytime to let us know some thoughts on admin navigation. We are always keen to hear new ideas for improvements

Read more
Anonymous
(Medical Devices company, 11-50 employees)

Efficient Tool

2019-01-16

Pros

Easy to use and like the tracking capability

Cons

More integration to other HR tools would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review.

We aim to be simple to use and to make HRs life easier, so it is great to hear this has worked well for you.

Please let us know any integrations you would like to see as we are always open to hearing suggestions!

Read more
Michael Devlin

We love AppogeeHR!

2019-01-18

We needed reports and the ability to view the year at a glance.

Pros

Just login and make approvals. So easy.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about it...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for a brilliant review!

It is lovely to hear how well Appogee HR has worked for your company.

Read more
Elizabeth Gibson

Easy to use

2019-01-16

Easy for staff to see when everyone is off, administrator can easily see clashes when approving.

Pros

Integrates well with G Suite Easy to see clashes and approve Both Approved and pending requests are visible on Google Calendar Easy for all staff to use

Cons

Doesn't fit our situation exactly so it's use to track PTO allowances is limited, not a fault of Appoggee, our situation is unusual

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for a great review!

Good to hear you have set up the integration and found a way to make your unique PTO policies work.

Read more
Jamie Cormack

Appogee Leave

2019-02-14

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros

Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons

Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

Read more