Appogee Leave Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Appogee Leave

Cloud-based Absence Management Solution

4.49/5 (47 reviews)

Appogee Leave Pricing

Starting from: £0.50/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

We sell Appogee Leave in annual license packs of 10 (£120), 25 (£210), 50 (£300)

Depending on how many licenses you wish to purchase will determine which license bracket you fall into.
(Under 10- 10 pack / 11-25 - 25 pack / 251+ - 50 pack)

Competitors Pricing

TalentComp

Starting from: 6000.00/year
Pricing model: Subscription

Skills DB Pro

Starting from: 100.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

PeopleInsight

Starting from: 2000.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Grayscale

Starting from: 99.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Pounse

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Appogee Leave Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • The support team are fantastic and very responsive. Save so much time and give your team control of their time.Ruth F.Read the full review
  • I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.Chris M.Read the full review
  • Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.Ryan James T.Read the full review
Cons
  • We replaced a legacy system and cut our IT costs by doing so. We also achieved synchronisation of holidays and sick leave with our Office365 calendars.David N.Read the full review
  • Our Company uses Appogee Leave to track Employee sickness, leave and overtime requests.Iryna F.Read the full review
  • If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year.Kristin Y.Read the full review
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

12 reviewers had the following to say about Appogee Leave's pricing:

Holly Gagne

Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

We have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.

Pros
ROI - For the price the amount of functionality and options are exactly what we needed. Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar. Appogee Leave even lets you set up your OOO messages for you when you upon requesting time-off.

Cons
Sometimes the admin screens are not as intuitive as I'd like. There seem to be multiple areas you need to go to in order to trigger on/off a function. Reports and analyses could be more robust too. I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Response from Appogee HR


We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ryan James Tucholski, CAE, RCE

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros
This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons
There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Katarzyna Sikora

average service for average money

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

to be honest I've expected a bit more customer service or at least some faq for user

Pros
price is ok for the service itself - I guess could be more feautrues added don't quite get it some of the hints out there - ...

Cons
luck of support or paid training it's a huge minus really

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for leaving us a review.

We pride ourselves on our excellent support so please do feel free to get in touch with us any time if you need assistance. We can also offer paid consultancy sessions should they be required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

David Tress

Great product for medium size company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Appogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.

Pros
Product is easy to use and has great flexibility.

Cons
Product pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the review David!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Michael Devlin

We love AppogeeHR!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

we needed a way to keep track of days off, and set up a process for requests and approvals. The approvals had to be department based. We needed alerts sent for days off. We needed to distinguish between sick, days, vacation days, FMLA days, etc. We needed reports and the ability to view the year at a glance. All delivered at a great price. Appogee, viola!

Pros
Ease of use and the price are the things we like best. Just login and submit days off. Just login and check how many people are off or whose days off are pending. Just login and make approvals. So easy.

Cons
There is nothing I don't like about it...

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for a brilliant review!

It is lovely to hear how well Appogee HR has worked for your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jamie Cormack

Appogee Leave

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros
Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons
Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Nick Binnington

Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up and use. Good value for money

Cons
Shame it doesn't provide team calendars in Outlook, which for me will be a factor when I come to review renewing my contract

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for leaving us a review Nick!

We are currently reviewing Team Calendars in Outlook and hope to have an update soon.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ondrej Stanek

Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

It’s cool

Pros
Intuitive; support always solved issues; good value for money for small company

Cons
Maybe the new version was not as neccesary.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for reviewing us!

It is great to see you have found our solutions to be intuitive and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lisa Wolfenbarger

Great for the price

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cost and Google calendar integration are good

Cons
leave is taken out when request is approved, not at the time of the request. For example, I place my request for time off in August in January. My leave is deducted immediately upon approval and not when the date of the request actually happens. This can cause a big deficit for those of us who use an accrual-based leave accumulation.

Response from Appogee HR


Thank you for your review Lisa!

It is good to know that you have found the Google Calendar integration works well for your business.

Thank you for the feedback on accruals and requests, we do consider feature suggestions on a regular basis so please continue to provide us any feedback you have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Christopher Wagner

Good App for a Small business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is relatively easy to set up and use. It's straightforward, flexible and streamlined enough for our company of 23 people. It integrates with the Google platform and reports can be exported to Excel compatible (.csv) files. There's an app for your smartphone. The cost is reasonable.

Cons
As the company accountant I would like to see a couple extra reporting features. The software could be more flexible when it comes to calculating carryover days and some cutoff reports.

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for the great review Christopher.

Please add the reports you would like to see to our Feature Suggestions Forum and we can review these for future product development.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Pamela R.

Appogee Leave is great!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We are a small business and we love this platform. It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar. The support at Appogee Leave is fantastic! They are always responsive and so helpful!

Cons
The only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Response from Appogee HR


Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business.

Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Adam Haight

Control vacation, WFH, and illness requests

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We were an organization that had very little visibility to people taking time off, as well as if and when the approval to do so had been requested. We didn't need a full feature HR system and this is a cost effective way to create visibility to the process without the perception of being overly bureaucratic.

Pros
Good application for gaining visibility to who is requesting, when the requested, who approved, and other workflow related activities. works from mobile device for approvals.

Cons
Configuration can be challenging to setup.

Response from Appogee HR


Thanks for your review Adam!

Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has given you greater visibility and improved process for requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review