Appogee Leave Reviews

Appogee Leave

Cloud-based Absence Management Solution

Appogee Leave

Review Summary

Pros

The support team are fantastic and very responsive. Save so much time and give your team control of their time.

Ruth F.

Read the full review
I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Chris M.

Read the full review
Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Ryan James T.

Read the full review

Cons

We replaced a legacy system and cut our IT costs by doing so. We also achieved synchronisation of holidays and sick leave with our Office365 calendars.

David N.

Read the full review
Our Company uses Appogee Leave to track Employee sickness, leave and overtime requests.

Iryna F.

Read the full review
If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year.

Kristin Y.

Read the full review

Overall rating

4.5

(47)

5

4

3

2

1

26

18

3

0

0

94%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros

This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons

There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works, but a bit fiddly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros

Integration with office login/calendar Quite simple to use in general. Has been reliable. Different staff groups.

Cons

It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers. Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features. No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Vendor response

Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave. Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use! We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Appogee Leave

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's fine, it's not an amazing experience but it does the job.

Pros

Simple interface. Good value for money Integration with G Suite

Cons

Though the time specification period has much improved, it doesn't work so well with editing existing entries. Takes a long time for any new features to be put in.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you have found us simple to use and great value. We always welcome feature suggestions from our customers and have regular product meetings to define and change product road maps where required. Please continue to provide us your feedback as it really can help to shape the future of our products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good stuff

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros

Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons

There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave. Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

working out calculations for holiday entitlements is now harder with the new web interface then the older version.

Pros

Ease of use to book and manage holidays

Cons

new release - harder to navigate - calculations and going between teams is hard to manage.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Adam! Pleased to hear you are now finding it easy to manage and book holidays. The Employee Switcher would help to navigate between employees and teams, this can be found on the Employee Ribbon on all employee pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great piece of software, absolute timesaver

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's nearly self administering. The support team are fantastic and very responsive. Save so much time and give your team control of their time!

Pros

The administration time that it's saved us. We used to work with excel spreadsheets and this has just saved so much time. Plus our team feel in control of their time. I'd highly recommend it.

Cons

Nothing, I can't complain. It takes a little time to set up but other than that no complaints.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Brilliant to hear you have saved time and accuracy through using Appogee Leave. We pride ourselves on simplicity and our great support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how intuitive it is for employees and managers to use the system. I also like the fact it integrates with Microsoft 365 I am excited about trying the full hr suite!

Cons

I would love to see a features to follow up on essential kpis for hr to follow in the war for talent context, such has automatic track of new hires/ month, leavers, staff turnover, average longevity of employment, progression of those kpis, and an historical recap of employee life: when and how often they got promoted, got salary increase... the last thing to be the cherry on the cake would be to integrate with payroll system to have all information in one place

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Emilie. Great to hear you have enjoyed using Leave and are keen to explore HR. We always love to hear feedback so please let us know the details of any feature suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, affordable cloud software to manage team time off

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very functional, very user friendly.

Pros

Appogee was a no-fluff, practical software that does one thing well that we were looking for: managing team vacation, sick days and other types of time off requests.

Cons

Changing allowances is a bit clunky. You can't access these details just by selecting the employee's name.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you have found managing team leave and sickness so much easier with Appogee Leave.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for medium size company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.

Pros

Product is easy to use and has great flexibility.

Cons

Product pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review David!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic solution, highly recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The UI is intuitive, smart and modern. The functionality offers exactly what I needed from both a user, and a manager. The reporting was second to none and I would look to utilise this application in whatever company I am in.

Cons

No real issues, support was responsive and the developers were always open to feature requests. Great piece of software that was easy to adopt across the organisation.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. It is great to hear we provided exactly what you needed to support your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Response Times

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company has multiple locations. Appogee Leave has allowed us to track attendance company-wide. The link to the GSuite calendar is amazing. This is an important piece as to why we decided to continue with our registration. Each employee can open their calendar daily and see who is unavailable due to absence. Prior to Appogee we used a paper trail process to track absences. Appogee Leave eliminates the use of paper and allows for immediate tracking. The system is also beneficial for our company as some managers/supervisors travel daily. Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication. We have been using the system going back to 2015 and have no intentions of moving to another provider.

Pros

I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Cons

I do not like the return to work function (sick leave). When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request. For our business, we would prefer an employee processes a sick leave each day that they will be absent (separately).

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review! We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use! Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Experience of a HR staff

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience of using Appogee is good, but problems always occurred when leave balance carried over to next year. When submit ticket to Appogee support team, they are helpful and efficient, but it will be great if the team can deliver the opinions which I wrote in the ticket to responsible team/person rather than asking me to make suggestion by visit the Feature Suggestion Forum myself.

Pros

Ever user can have a individual account for leave record. Company can set holidays in calendar easily.

Cons

If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year. Manual adjust needs to be made at this circumstance which is not convenience. Recently, there is a new function of allowing user to upload attachment when apply leave. It is good that the company listen to customers, however the function is not well developed, e.g. if we set someone's access right to read only, then he is not able to see the content of the attachment, as Appogee does not have the function to let you review it without download permission. Developer should run more test on new function before release the function to public.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always happy to help with any queries you have regarding setup, use or support so please continue to get in touch and we can arrange an overview.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appogee very useful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appogee has allowed me to keep track of employee time off in an efficient and cohesive manner. It's easy to use for the employees as well whenever they need to request time off. It constantly updates our google calendar as well, so that at a glance all employees can see who is off on any given day.

Pros

It allows Managers to see at a glance who is off on any particular day. It also helps us keep track of the PTOs taken, pending, and available for each employee. Very Useful!

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to add time to an employee's allowance, particularly as they reach a work anniversary milestone and are eligible for additional PTOs.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review Robert! Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has been a useful edition to your company! We have functionality to automate length of service entitlements, please let us know when would be a good time for us to walk you through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good App for a Small business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is relatively easy to set up and use. It's straightforward, flexible and streamlined enough for our company of 23 people. It integrates with the Google platform and reports can be exported to Excel compatible (.csv) files. There's an app for your smartphone. The cost is reasonable.

Cons

As the company accountant I would like to see a couple extra reporting features. The software could be more flexible when it comes to calculating carryover days and some cutoff reports.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Christopher. Please add the reports you would like to see to our Feature Suggestions Forum and we can review these for future product development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.

Pros

ROI - For the price the amount of functionality and options are exactly what we needed. Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar. Appogee Leave even lets you set up your OOO messages for you when you upon requesting time-off.

Cons

Sometimes the admin screens are not as intuitive as I'd like. There seem to be multiple areas you need to go to in order to trigger on/off a function. Reports and analyses could be more robust too. I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Vendor response

We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our Best Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience has been very positive, it allows us to implement a single program to organize our entire time off program.

Pros

Appogee Leave is the best solution we have found to solve our time off dilemma. It allows us to request, approve, and monitor all time off, including PTO, sick days, maternity leave, and administrative leave.

Cons

It doesn’t fit our needs exactly or precisely, but neither does anything else. Our organization is unique, but this has been the most flexible and best fit we have found thus far.

Vendor response

Great to hear we are the best solution for your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appogee Leave

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have use AppogeeLeave at 2 companies now and love the platform. One company used Gmail the other O365 and the platform integrated great with both of them. If you are looking for a simple solution to track, manage and report out on your companies PTO balances and provide a great user experience for your employees you can't go wrong with Appogee.

Pros

Integration with Office 365 Transparency for the company around holidays and PTO of other employees Flexibility to fit our many different PTO plans Great UI/UX for end users - very easy to use and teach to employees Integration with outlook (to do all approvals directly inside email platform)

Cons

The only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky. Not terrible but I think they spent more time on the user side - which is fantastic.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are delighted you have used us at two different companies and love our platform!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for money!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our Company uses Appogee Leave to track Employee sickness, leave and overtime requests. Appogee Leave also provides reporting opportunities but they are not very adjustable and thus we mainly do not use it.

Pros

Appogee does not have too many features and functionality, though it is quite easy to use, especially for Employees.

Cons

I would suggest they provide faster and easier to reach support (like instant chats with support representatives etc.)

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We do have online chat on our website, that you might find useful going forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy for staff to see when everyone is off, administrator can easily see clashes when approving. Eliminated annoying paper requests.

Pros

Integrates well with G Suite Easy to see clashes and approve Both Approved and pending requests are visible on Google Calendar Easy for all staff to use

Cons

Doesn't fit our situation exactly so it's use to track PTO allowances is limited, not a fault of Appoggee, our situation is unusual

Vendor response

Thanks for a great review! Good to hear you have set up the integration and found a way to make your unique PTO policies work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use of Appogee

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Appogee for a few years now and the experience has been very positive and having the functionality to hand has assisted the business heavily on leave, time and arrival.

Pros

The ability to see the whole Company attendance in one go and on one screen

Cons

The inability to view the whole Company attendance in list view

Vendor response

Thank you Steve! Great to hear your experience with us has been positive and the single location for all information has helped your organisation!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have been happy with it for 2 years

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very happy with it, especially the integration with Google calendars.

Pros

It solved our problem of a previously very manual time-off request process. Makes things quick and easy.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little hard to find the features I need. (Holidays for example). This mostly had to do with getting used to the changes when an upgrade was made later last year.

Vendor response

Great you are so happy with Appogee Leave! Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appogee Leave is great!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are a small business and we love this platform. It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar. The support at Appogee Leave is fantastic! They are always responsive and so helpful!

Cons

The only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Vendor response

Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business. Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible and Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really positive. Our team have expressed how much easier it is now to book their holiday - and our operations manager no longer has to worry about keeping track on a spreadsheet. It's made everyone's life a lot simpler.

Pros

Plenty of well-thought-out functionality and customisability. It's very clear that the developers are constantly looking to push their software further, such as creating a plug-in for Outlook mailbox, pushing leave through to Outlook calendars seamlessly, and allowing companies to use single-sign-in through O365.

Cons

Setting up the software initially had a few ups and downs. There were certain restrictions that mainly resulted from the way the software calculates leave at the end of the year (we set-up the software at Christmas and rolled it out in the New Year - resulting in a few hiccups in calculating the number of days some employees 'carried over'). But the support team were really helpful and guided us through the process to make manual amendments.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind review. We are so pleased to hear that your company have found life simpler after implementing Appogee Leave. Our support team are always happy to help so it is great to hear initial setup was assisted by the team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Managing leave has never been easier

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Appogee takes the hardwork out of managing your team’s leave. It syncs with Office365 and Google Calendar and provides great visibility of planned staff movements and absenteeism.

Cons

Nothing, it’s very good. Maybe seeing all teams’ leave in one calendar in MS Exchange

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! It is wonderful to heat that you have found our solution to really help your business. We are hoping to be able to do an Office Team Calendar in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not so User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think the system works fine, but it's not easy to navigate.

Pros

I think the system works great once everything is set up. For the most part, approvers in the system eliminate a lot of manual e-mailing.

Cons

Setting up employees isn't easy. It's also hard when the system has updates throughout the year. We had a problem last year where all data was erased in February- we lost current employee data and terminated employees were back in the system. I had to completely start over entering employees into the system and setting up approvers.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review. As per our secure deletion policy and GDPR regulations we delete all customer data 60 days after expiry. We are sorry to hear this meant additional work for you on return. Please do let us know any further feedback you have, we always love to hear our customers thoughts and ideas.

page 1 of 2