AssessTEAM Reviews

AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

4.43/5 (23 reviews)

Geraldine Santana

Excellent tool

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

My workers and I we are so happy with these tool its has everything we need

Pros
My company is not a very big one but until now we haven't found a tool that has the facility to adapt to our needs for the evaluation of personnel based on the feedback of the clients that is the most important, it is really an excellent program with a super efficient customer service they are so dedicated and well inform.

Cons
the mobile app needs a little work cause its very limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Manoj Manghnani

Easy and powerful at the same time

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

We were part of the beta as one of the first companies to start using AssessTEAM, we received a high level of support from the team and they have been very responsive to our needs. The rollout was seamless with nothing that my team could not manage on their own with the videos and the knowledge base.

Pros
Simplicity KRA database Continuous feedback process built for smaller HR departments Flexibility Customization possibilities

Cons
The mobile app does not enable any administrative features or overall reports which are only available on the web interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Karen Slusher

Easy to Use and Great Customer Support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

I have nothing but great things to say about the team member I worked with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the business consultant that helped me provided a fantastic demo and not only answered all of my questions, but helped me get my team set up and made sure I fully understood how to use all of the software functionality to optimize my team's experience.

Pros
Love the simplicity of the software, yet the high level of functionality. The system is easy to use, has a fantastic layout and provides all of the functions we need to manage team performance. I worked with one of the business consultants and he was friendly, patient and very thorough at explaining the software to me.

Cons
I don't have anything negative to say about this software.

Response from AssessTEAM


It was awesome to work with you Karen, we really appreciate your confidence in the program!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Oleksandr Chermnykh

Mazars' review on AssessTeam

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using AssessTeam for around 6 months already. That helped us get rid of paper evaluations, systematize evaluation forms, easily collect complete evaluations in one place. We are still working on small adjustments, however, overall impression is positive.

Pros
360-degree evaluations web platform (easy to access from different devices) mobile-friendly customizable every day support from AssessTeam representatives

Cons
website bugs sometimes (especially if used be many users at the same time) gradation (rock stars, adequate and needs help) does not always meet all the requirements company/team needs impossible to engage with external users without adding them into the system

Response from AssessTEAM


Many Thanks Oleksandr, its been a pleasure working with you on the rollout.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

John Roden

Awesome service but a few glitches (but awesome service).

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Generally the support team at AssessTEAM has been great with setup and implementation and ongoing support.

Pros
We were not looking for a traditional Team Management Software we were looking for an existing system to manage and assess our core competencies and develop them. We found that AssessTEAM was a good start. The support team was able to create features that we wanted. We like that the reviewees can view their reviews in totality, other software is very much managment-facing. We needed something employee-facing.

Cons
We had a few glitches that made it seem like we were Beta testing the software. It was a bit of a hassle. Luckily, the awesome support team was able to fix the problem in short order. I wish the system was a bit more configurable in terms of goal setting.

Response from AssessTEAM


Thank you John, we were rolling out a major upgrade during your setup and your inputs were a big help. We appreciate your patience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

VICTORIA EVANS

Easy and allows for growth

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased with my experience with this program. I got started right away, and there are numerous functions this software provides. Allows for growth of user and company; learn and use the components you need at that time.

Pros
This product offers easy setup and usage. You will be able to start using this software immediately, there really is no learning curve. Offers so many options regarding employee time, profits, productivity and more. This software is so extensive, it will allow for growth in years to come. As you learn more, there are more functions you can explore. Evaluations are simple to do with this software.

Cons
The mobile app doesn't work for all functions. I personally don't use the mobile app often, so it wasn't an issue for me but may be for those who do use mobile apps on a regular basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Denise Semrad

Software Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

We are using AssessTeam for our annual performance review process. The rep has been extremely patient and helpful throughout the process. We started to look at the software almost a year ago but didn't implement until June 2019 and he kept in contact and was ready to help when we were ready to move forward. His team did an efficient and accurate job of entering our data for the trial and the fact that we were able to use this data for our live site was so valuable. The system is easy to use from both an admin and user perspecive.

Pros
Competitive price. System provides exactly what we need. It wasn't as robust as others but we didn't need the features or functionality of the other systems. User friendly. The trial was invaluable and the implementation help that AssessTeam provided was outstanding. Customer service is great. The rep provided quick responses that were easy to understand.

Cons
A little tricky to understand some of the terminology but the rep has been very responsive when I've gotten stuck or couldn't find something so this wasn't much of an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Ruwald Lindemann

AssessTEAM Employee evaluation on the cloud Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Great product! Customization takes some time, but once completed it sames allot of time on all levels!!

Pros
Online, real time and available on App for ease of Access.

Cons
Email function does not always work. Support could resolve this matter, but it took some time and reoccurred.

Response from AssessTEAM


Thank you Ruwald, its been a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Yu Matsukado

AssessTeam

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Good but if you can let customer to customize more, that might be better

Pros
easy, very fast customer service. If it wasn't the rep, i dont think i was implementing the system.

Cons
still have lots to improve, and many things i did not know in the first place, and i have to ask the rep to make changes

Response from AssessTEAM


Thanks Yu, Its been a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Carolyn Stuenkel

Great value for a flexible tool

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Finally we have a tool to help us do 360 reviews! And the customer service was incredible. Patient, informed, positive attitude. Just a wonderful experience after so many disappointments with other tools.

Pros
The flexibility to to find a way to make the system work for us was a huge plus. We have had to abandon several other tools that we could not customize to our needs.

Cons
Because there are so many ways to customize, the user interface is not always intuitive. Luckily we had a wonderful account person who helped us work through and answered so many of our questions with enthusiasm and expertise. Thanks team!!

Response from AssessTEAM


We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Randy Porter

Simple to use and easy to rollout

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

It took us a total of 3 days to rollout the system for 16 employees. The KRA database was very useful to build a foundation of our evaluation plan and the simple import routines got our employees setup quickly. Very little help was needed unlike the other systems I have tried , never saw a video or needed help

Pros
simplicity cloud usage speed kra / kpi library

Cons
the mobile apps do not allow for all features in the backend, only a very small subset

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Anonymous

Provides continuous feedback to improve employee performance and productivity.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity and ease with which we can operate this tool is really amazing. The fact that it’s cloud based also just adds to its accessibility. Performance data can be easily generated and understood as they are presented in graphs sheets which are well-organized. Being able to provide continuous feedback to our employees is essential for us to help them in their career growth and development. Assessing employee performance based on a combination of self-evaluation, peer, customer and other significant factors allows us to also make better decisions in terms of promotions and compensation.

Cons
The mobile app has limited functionality, so I think definitely needs to be addressed. Other than that, we haven’t had any issue that the AssessTEAM wasn’t able to resolve. It’s easy to reach out to them for, and their response is always warm and friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Scott Hicks

Working with Assess team has been a please, They have been very helpful with our needs

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

Visibility of the information collected is great. Ease of use is also a driving factor when we select a new software. We have found if software is overly complicated it will not be utilized

Pros
With over 300 employees, this system has given us the visibility to continue the growth of a stronger team. Before we had assess team the evaluation process was long and drawn out and produced information that was buried in files and never reviewed by the managers that needed to see the information.

Cons
No real cons that we have found that the assess team didn't address immediately. The software has much more potential than we are currently using.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Derek Iannelli-Smith

On boarding with Manoj was a pleasurable experience and he a customer service super star!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Features and functionality, as well as simple enough that we are can update and move out on our own. This is not related to the software but the service we received, after working with our Manoj over a couple of months he observed that we were in the wrong tier and recommended we downgrade at a loss to AssessTEAM, and we were blown away by that, and I told him we would do business with them for a long time as this reflected caring for the customer - a rarity today in service!

Cons
Perhaps to consider a system in which RA could be updated, and for the users who have not taken the evaluation would be automatically updated, and for those that have, just port them for next reiteration/delivery. Regarding ratings, perhaps a way for the customer to update all evaluations without having to bother support to do this on the back end (for instance we changed our Likert scale for our RA's and wanted to apply it to ALL our evaluations). Support helped with these items, I say they are cons in that they were so great, I felt bad in asking for help with them...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Sasha Cuevas

Newly Adding to Our Compnay

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to properly evaluate our team members and measure deliverables offered to our clients.

Pros
I love the visibility of the software. It provides tons of information from a dashboard while allowing you to take a further dive into specifics.

Cons
I am not fond of having to manually populate surveys and reviews but understands it needs to be done because it is so specific in regards to our scope of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Courtney A.

Great for the price

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to measure performance with data is a new concept for our team, but one we're really excited about using AssessTeam for, to be able to make calculated and unbiased decisions.

Pros
The price is awesome. For just starting to measure performance of our team, it's a great place to start. The reports section is also really helpful and easy to interpret

Cons
Confusing to learn. Also not an option to submit a survey completely anonymously. They should at least have the option to, for things like true 360 degree reviews.

Response from AssessTEAM


Thanks Courtney, its been a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Paula Friedman

Does what I need without costing a fortune

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

I have been pleasantly surprised at the level of support and assistance provided. I just sent out the first round of performance review links and am looking forward to having more transparency and insight into our employee performance.

Pros
The cost is very reasonable compared to other solutions in the marketplace. The software allows us to customize the review process without being forced into using a certain format.

Cons
It is easy to pick up quickly but there are some nuances that I had to call support about. They are very fast to respond and cleared up my confusion quickly.

Response from AssessTEAM


Thank you Paula, its been awesome working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Steve Roush

It's rather simple and easy to use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
AssessTEAM is very simple and easy to use and set up. I'm no fan of major learning curves, and there wasn't one here.

Cons
Very few cons to speak of, and anything minor is made up for with good support.

Response from AssessTEAM


Thank you Steve, it was awesome working with you and your team to set up evaluations for your company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Karen Luu

Great support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

We get quick and good customer support from Rajat. He is always responsive and willing to help with all our questions. In addition, he is open to receiving our feedback so he can take that to the development team to improve the platform. We really appreciate his support.

Pros
The software is simple and is improving.

Cons
It does not have all the features and functionality yet but AssessTEAM is working on it.

Response from AssessTEAM


Thank you Karen, We appreciate your input in making AssessTEAM better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

PETER MOURACADE

AssessTEAM Employee evaluation on the cloud Review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of access and navigation customer service (excellent) customization of fields (although it should be more flexible to cater to specific scoring requirements, and manager's appraisals / viewing of team scores)

Cons
template is limiting in some ways, not customizable enough. some fields such as scoring methodology (360 degree) is very limiting. the final score should belong to the appraisal manager. it should not be a simple average of scores. fields should have a weight based on their importance to the final score.

Response from AssessTEAM


We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Donald Remlinger

Great product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect for our needs.

Pros
Great functionality. I had one modification that I requested from support related to the ability to export certain report details. They gladly made the change for us.

Cons
Perfect for what we need it for. Possibly offer multiple packages based on needs. I wouldn't mind not having to look at certain manhour reports on the site that we don't use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Alexandra Bouharb

Get your moneys worth

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

My rep, has made this experience wonderful. He helps me with any questions and helps me meet deadlines.

Pros
You can customize a lot of it and it was not too expensive

Cons
Hard to fix small mistakes, cant leave continuous feedback

Response from AssessTEAM


Thank you Alexandra, its been a pleasure working with you to setup Amify staff evaluations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software

Grant Fox

AssessTEAM has a very deep platform that is not that intuitive but seems quite useful.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The granularity of the performance metrics, coupled with the ability to modify and curate to fit my company's needs.

Cons
The UX is not as easy to use as it seems like it should be. I get the feeling that I haven't seen all of the features yet because I don't know where to find them!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AssessTEAM

Employee performance management software