BeeBole Timesheet Features

BeeBole Timesheet

The most powerful web time tracking tool for companies

4.61/5 (54 reviews)

BeeBole Timesheet Feature Summary

  • Track time online
  • Get interactive reports
  • Absence Management
  • Automatic Notifications
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Customizable Reporting
  • Data Import/Export
  • Mobile App
  • Payroll & Budget

HR & Employee Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all HR & Employee Management apps

API (420 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (355 other apps)
Activity Tracking (218 other apps)
Applicant Tracking (273 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (340 other apps)
Customizable Branding (261 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (253 other apps)
Data Import/Export (250 other apps)
Employee Database (217 other apps)
Employee Management (292 other apps)
Employee Onboarding (205 other apps)
Employee Portal (219 other apps)
Employee Self Service (220 other apps)
Performance Management (202 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (221 other apps)
Recruitment Management (218 other apps)
Reminders (225 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (362 other apps)
Self Service Portal (233 other apps)
Third Party Integration (274 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

BeeBole Timesheet Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about BeeBole Timesheet's features:

Karen Matelic

Great time management tool

2018-11-27

I would like to see and easier way to export the time data.

Pros

I loved that we can pull reports by employee and order project.

Cons

I would like to see and easier way to export the time data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Karen,

Thank you for your feedback.
I would love to ear your feedback about an easier way to export the data.

Maybe there is already something in place we can show you.

We can schedule a call to discuss it eventually.

Yves

Read more
Luc Manigot

Beebole review

2019-10-04

Two main benefits: - Profiling on time spent by consultants by type of tasks to better anticipate hiring plans - Providing KPIs to managers - Profiling developers time for National funding on pure Research activities. - Following elapsed time on budgeted service contracts

Pros

Simple, real-time responsiveness, customizable, straight forward, especially when you just want to track hours within various tasks without relying on Beebole for formal billing, or accounting.

Cons

Maybe online documentation should be more contextual, within the UI itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you Luc for your nice words!

Read more
Paul Koufalis

The Best Timesheet App - and I tried a BUNCH

2019-06-14

My second biggest challenge was all the time wasted and all the errors caused by different people submitting their time in different ways.

Pros

And the interface with Google Docs makes it easy to share the information with third parties.

Cons

That was a little weird and took some time to get used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you so much Paul for your nice feedback.

Read more
Elena Benito

Effective and extremely flexible time tracking tool for freelancers and agencies

2017-01-18

This wasn't my first time tracking tool, I have to admit it, but now comparing BeeBole to other well-known time tracking tool for freelancers, I'm sticking to it mainly because of 2 things I haven't found elsewhere: customizable dashboards with your own metrics and super fast online and offline support.

Pros

Product itself: the customizable dashboards and reporting system.

Cons

When I signed up for the free trial, it felt like landing a little bit on the moon, like emptiness. I was expecting more bells & whistles, now I appreciate its simplicity, and probably the fact of having a walkthrough tour might have helped a little bit. In any case I contacted support and they were fast and attentive and set me up a demo and till now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering BeeBole Timesheet

The timer option is not very 'obvious', but for my type of freelancing, and I using Toggl before, I really need real-time time entries, and BeeBole has a timer option but they don't really highlight this enough. Adding your own KPIs on the dashboard can give you lots of information in a glimpse.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Fredriksen

Powerful tool with the best customer service!

2019-02-27

Best in class customer service, high degree of customization, great reports and analytics

Pros

BeeBole is dynamic, powerful and easy to use.

Cons

You need to invest some time in setting it all up, but once that is done, you have the most powerful time tracking tool to my knowledge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you Martin for your nice words!

Read more
Anonymous
(Nonprofit Organization Management company, 11-50 employees)

A good fit

2019-09-30

Information is secured and trustworthy, nothing gets erased by mistake, and you can track in real time how much has been spent on each project.

Pros

It is very easy to record hours, the interface looks good and is customizable. The reports allow you to display or extract the data under many forms, easily accessing the information you need in a timely manner.

Cons

It takes some time to figure out how to best use it, for example, a lot of our users keep sending in their timesheets when they only wanted to save them, or get lost with the timeframe feature. It is not completely intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you for the nice and complete feedback.
We really appreciate it.

Read more
Janice Brewington

We really like this software.

2018-03-07

Peace of mind!

Pros

The system makes it easy to enter our company and contract projects, sub protects, etc.

Cons

Having to send several invitations to our new employees and then a special link to get our employees into the website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you so much for your review, Janice. It is a pleasure for us to be able to give you peace of mind. :)

Read more
Filippo Capurso

Straightforward but powerful time registration tool!

2018-11-19

I have found the tool very effective in creating monthly reports for team leads and finance.

Pros

The SW is nicely structured in modules, and every screen is highly customizable depending on your needs and role in the organisation.

Cons

A recent update has improved this aspect (no more need for export and import data), however there are still a number limitations (e.g. hours cannot be moved from a project to a sub-project).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Filippo,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
Did you check the Project Overview in Settings > Download your data.

This give you a clear list of who has access to what in the timesheet.

Kind regards,

Yves

Read more
Izabela Dumoulin

Amazing app which makes life easier!

2019-10-04

We saved time on creating our own time sheets, inputting data into reports, excel files etc.

Pros

Easy access online anytime via laptop or mobile phone, data backed up, user friendly, easy to use, instant customer service with straight forward guidance and solution plus lots of instructions on the website in Help section, option to run different types of reports per person, task endless possibilities.

Cons

NOTHING! It is tailored to your needs, there is nothing I would change or ask for more. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you so much Izabela for your nice words!

Read more
Talib Hussain

Best timesheet software

2018-11-30

Pros

ease of use, friendly user interface, great customer support

Cons

running reports can be little cumbersome at times when too much data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you Talib for the nice words about BeeBole.

Yves

Read more
Anonymous
(Financial Services company, 10001+ employees)

Ease of use is a pleasure

2018-11-20

Very good. I get out of it what I need and it is simple to use.

Pros

The fact that it is simply laid out and that you can 'import' and 'export' the functionality you need.

Cons

Some of the labelling when creating reports is no very helpful and you have to use a little bit of trial and error to get what you want.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hello,

Do you know you can get explanation about all our reports labels here: http://help.beebole.com/home/modules/export

For my information, what are the labels that were confusing. We are always happy to review these.

Regards,

Yves

Read more
Marty Enerson

Great product. Easy to use. Great support. What more do you want out of any kind of software?

2018-02-15

Timesheets... unless employees don't fill them out, we don't get paid.

Pros

It is rare that you can find a product that is easy to use BUT also is very feature rich. Beebole has hit a homerun with their Timesheet product.

Cons

Not being able to change the colors of the rows on the timesheet. Petty. But something I would like control over.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you so much for the review, Marty! We're thankful for your service and your words.

Read more
Matthew Davenport

Easy to make bespoke dashboards

2019-07-08

The fact I'm never cursing about this tool speaks volumes for a delivery lead like me!

Pros

The ease of creating my own drag and drop bespoke dashboards for tracking across multiple projects is really valuable for me.

Cons

I have found that there's so much functionality it's sometimes difficult to know how valuable they might be for me and the projects I'm working on. Maybe some better on-boarding or distributed training would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


HI Matthew,

We're indeed working on improving the onboarding, so your feedback is very timely. In the meantime, let me know if you'd like to have a call with us to fine tune your implementation, maybe you find features that are valuable for your project management!

Thanks a lot for your review!

Read more
Philip Neumann

Simple and Effective

2018-11-28

As an independent consultant that makes 100% of my income from time billed - BeeBole is the one of the most important tools I have for tracking projects and being able to bill clients effectively.

Pros

BeeBole has just the right mix of comprehensive features and a simple direct interface that doesn't burden your time

Cons

Overall it is well designed and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hello Philip,

Thank you so much for such a feedback!
It is really appreciated.

Yves

Read more
Johan Reyes

Beebole 8 out of 10

2018-12-06

Pros

Generally easy to use and comprehensive (I believe because of its comprehensiveness, it requires many clicks to do something)

Cons

No app for it yet; reporting could be streamlined; integration with accounting software (not an inexpensive option)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Johan,

Do you know we have an app already?
It is a new kind of web app called Progressive Web App which can be used by simply visiting the usual BeeBole url on your mobile.

Regards,

Yves

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)

Beebole

2018-11-20

We moved to Beebole because we were managing time sheets in a spreadsheet, which is not very efficient and lacks an approval process.

Pros

Cloud Based Easy to use Google SSO Budget Friendly

Cons

I'm not sure if it's available but I'd like to be able to see a report of my direct reports time sheets after they've completed them and one click approve via an email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hello,

Thank you for the feedback.

There are different ways to show you a report of your direct reports.
Don't hesitate to contact our support to see how to do it.

Regards,

Yves

Read more
Sohail Shaikh

We have been using the product for the past few years and we haven't had any major issue.

2018-02-12

Pros

- Intuitive user interface - We dont use it anything other than time recording and monthly reporting so it is hard to assess other advanced features that we dont use but overall the product is very good.

Cons

There is always a possibility to improve and add more features without disrupting the older features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Sohail, thank you for taking the time to review our solution. We're glad you enjoy the configurations and simplicity.

Read more
Takura Sibanda

Feedback on Beebole

2019-06-17

The production of graphs and reports was usual to my seniors when they wanted to view time spent on tasks like myself

Pros

The program would send out reminders to log my hours especially when I forgot.

Cons

At first, it was hard to use due to access and no instruction manual or walkthrough but after spending time on the app I learned everything quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Thank you for the review.

Read more
Teresa Lagerman

Excellent time-tracking for teams

2018-04-30

Pros

Love that we can export PDFs with a breakdown for each project.

Cons

We've been using Beebole for about 5 years and I have zero complaints. Any time I've had a question, I got a response quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Teresa, we can't thank you enough for this wonderful review. We're glad you're benefiting from using our service.

Read more
Jérôme Deconinck

un changement dans notre pilotage du temps et de la refacturation

2019-09-30

Pros

Nous avons pu le faire évoluer : au début simple reporting de temps, nous avons inclus la facturation, puis les imports vers la compta et bientot la gestion des congés

Cons

son interface est au début déstabilisante

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Bonjour Jerome. Merci de ce retour tres positif. Nous travaillons actuellement sur une nouvelle interface qui devrait faciliter la prise en main.

Encore merci.

Yves

Read more
Lee McGhie

Very useful but graphing capability is not intuitive

2019-06-24

The functionality is easy to use once you have had a crash course and use it as often as i do, the shear volume of data it holds is great for creating meaningful reports and exporting to create the graphs required.

Pros

The data gathered and then exported for what i want to analyse is fantastic, which in turn allows for meaningful discussions around time spent on various projects, sickness etc...

Cons

The graphing capability, the reports provide a good overview of the data which you can then export and graph within excel, but the lack of simplistic graphing would be a good touch for initial anomalies to jump out when you first log on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Lee,
Thanks so much for the review! We will be happy helping you with the reports, should you need some advice. By the way, have you tried our google spreadsheet add-on?
Happy to count you among our customers!
Yves

Read more
Hasib Haidari

BeeBole has revolutionized our company's time-sheet process completely!

2018-04-19

Pros

BeeBole is so simple to use, easily customizable, and a great value for the money.

Cons

I believe the mobile platform of BeeBole could use a little more simplicity and ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Hasib, thank you so much for your comments. It means a lot to us that our tool has helped you and your company.

Read more
Anonymous
( company, 11-50 employees)

This is closest to perfection time tracking software for our needs

2018-02-15

It helped me to reduce time spent in time sheets

Pros

It's very flexible, powerful and highly customizable solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Wow! We're flattered and glad BeeBole is the right solution for your needs. Thanks a lot for your review.

Read more
Maleka Adebayo

I am satisfied

2018-04-23

Convenience (Desktop & App) Simple (a caveman can work it out)

Pros

I can simply customize reports and modify the homepage.

Cons

Compared to our last time-keeper software, this one would not be adaptable for larger companies(100+).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi Maleka. Thank you for leaving such a positive feedback.

We actually have customers up to 1000 employees happily using the tool. So, it really fits all size of companies and departments.

Read more
James Holmes

Brilliant. Just brilliant.

2018-05-10

Monitoring of costs by client is invaluable.

Pros

Searched long and hard (many months) for the right product, was delighted when I found Beebole: 1) Intuitive and easy to use 2) The UI is kept modern and simple in the right places, while retaining power and custimisation ability you need under the hood 3) Excellent reporting / export functions 4) First class support, very quick responses and available on email/chat I could not recommend this product more highly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BeeBole


Hi James, thanks a lot for taking the time to review our service. We're happy to see that you're having a very positive experience with BeeBole.

Read more