App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizimply Logo

Bizimply

People & operations management for hospitality & retail.

(7)

Bizimply Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

136

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.59/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great customer service and very easy to use system. Training was great and follow ups were very helpful too.
The Bizimply support team are all very helpful when it comes to questions or change requests, and should be commended. We here at The Lovely Food Company are very happy to recommend Bizimply.
Ease of use, I can open multiple windows at the same time, great support, nice GUI, good pricing and easy to find invoices, they understand our industry, continuously improves functionality.
Customer service is questionable. Very unhappy that you have deleted my account before the end date of the 15th November 2021.
The system does crash a little bit but the problems are quick to fix.
When things go wrong, it can be a complicated process to rectify them.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


136 reviews

Recommended

PW
AvatarImg

Pawel W.

Manager

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Comprehensive.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Pawel W.: My name is Pawel. I'm the Operations Manager. I would give Bizimply five stars. And for more...

EN
AvatarImg

Emilie N.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly & in constant development

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The fact that as an HR/admin all the information of all the various location are accessible in 1 click. most of all I love the fact the tool is in constant development, and always get new features that are actually really useful. Bizimply is not only anymore the tool we use for attendance and scheduling, but helps to manage employees, employee administration and business decision making,

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SL
AvatarImg

Simone L.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A More Professional Approach to Employee Management

Reviewed a year ago

The system has streamlined our procedures and made the company more professional. Our employees like both the holiday booking feature and the clocking in system. Issues need to be dealt with more personally either by telephone or fast support or a similar system.

Pros

The timecard element replaced our outdated card system, so easy to confirm hours worked. You do have to ensure the schedules are up to date as these impacts on how the timecards reflect the set hours. Managing holiday is so easy compared to my old system, using excel sheets. You can see who else has booked that day at a glance etc

Cons

When things go wrong, it can be a complicated process to rectify them. The support is okay; however, it is mainly via email or live chat which can take time. Using either fast support or team viewer, to actually show the process would definitely improve the experience.

RS
AvatarImg

Ronu S.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

totally engaging and helpful software for job scheduling and clock in and clock out.

Cons

copying a timing across different shifts

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy simple software

Reviewed a year ago

Over all it's and easy software and does what it says on the tin

Pros

It's easy to use and user friendly. I like that the scheduling has a colour system and is easy to track who is where.

Cons

It's a bit basic with certain things - for example holiday requests and staff being able to see who is work.

RM
AvatarImg

Rhys M.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizimply - Easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago

it is an exceptional product and i feel like i couldn't now go and use a different product after using this for 2+ years

Pros

the best part of this software is the ease of use for scheduling, holidays and sickness, along with the quick access on mobile apps.

Cons

would like to be able to add in personal HR products

AN
AvatarImg

Andrew N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizimply has given me the control to oversee multiple locations from the palm of my hand.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Bizimply is so simple to use. The user interface from employee level to director level is so user friendly. The information I need is clearly displayed for me where and when I need it. The support received from the team in Bizimply is second to none and any queries or changes we have asked have been done or are in progress.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DL
AvatarImg

Del L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An essential part of our business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Usability - it's simple, clean, and uncomplicated. For me it's all about tracking the labour cost and ensuring that units are on track financially.

Cons

More reports/reporting is an area that could use some focused development. For the most part it's an excellent product, that just needs continual development, like any other.

BH
AvatarImg

Bud H.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Labour Management Tool

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a fantastic two years with Bizimply and we have managed to effectively utilize all the functions and saved a lot too. Highly recommend it to all companies and organizations. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been super helpful as well.

Pros

User-friendly, Accessibility, real-time data management

Cons

Labour transferring (Expected in the next update), Customer dashboard option

Vendor response

Hi Bud, Absolutely delighted you have enjoyed using our Product the last few years! ����

sl
AvatarImg

susan l.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Central to operating the business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Employee time recording clocking functionality essential for the daily and weekly operations of the business and payroll.

Cons

I find it has gotten slower the more functionality it gets, when you adjust hours on the schedule it is noticeably slower than it was.

KJ
AvatarImg

Krzysztof J.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great management tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy and user friendly software for shop managers. Easy tracking labor and attendance. swapping shifts. Building rosters. SUPER !!!!!

Cons

Maybe easier control from mobile phones as it works kind a slow...

EF
AvatarImg

Eimear F.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bizimply Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Liz is always on hand to help when required- very efficent. She has taken all queries and suggestion on board and has implemented some of these alredy which really benefit the company.

Pros

The timecard managment is great- managers can approve their teams hours and payroll can directly pull this information. You can see at a glance what colleagues are present in what location on a daily basis. Great reminders about training required, up & coming anniversary's etc.

Cons

Leaver dates cannot be added until after the coleague leaves.

OD
AvatarImg

Orna D.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly system - easy time station and additional hr support software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer service and very easy to use system. Training was great and follow ups were very helpful too. System looks good and makes it easier to manage staff hours, confirm that breaks were taken and even allows payroll to be processed remotely from the office as needed.

Pros

The product suits our business well. The time station is very easy to use both for staff and management. Payroll is so much easier to process and we have a lot of additional information logged eg staff breaks which was harder to capture when we were paper based. It is easy to manage and there is always support available when needed.

Cons

The transfer to our thesaurus payroll system is not flawless so it doesn't save me quite as much time as I had hoped.

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a year ago

Brilliant

Pros

Exceptionally easy to use, never an issue

Cons

Not applicable, can’t think of a feature to mention

Vendor response

Hi Andrew! Thank you so much for this review we are delighted to hear you have had a great time using our product ����

RH
AvatarImg

Richard H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Rising Sun

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Roster is major for us. It's so easy to create a roster for all different departments and one press of the button every employee gets an email outlining their working times. Clocking in is so easy. Managing our costs and doing comparisons with other weeks and months Ability to input all vacation days for employees

Pros

Its excellent software really helps us to manage our small hotel. Now the roster is so simple compared to the paper roster we used to use. I get excellent reports.

Cons

Very little perhaps having to make sure we are on the correct week when we change from one category from to another.

RB
AvatarImg

Rhys B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent product that could use some tweaks

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Almost all team-management tasks can be done using this software.

Cons

Quite slow to input/update rosters.Doesn't allow me to sign of completed shifts on a daily basis.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Bizimply for over 2 years across our business and find it to be an exceptional tool that helps us manage our business more effectively. Our restaurants are located across the greater Dublin area, we have a very small management team and use Bizimply not only Daily, but multiple times daily. We no longer bring spread sheets to weekly management meetings, instead we all sit and analyze...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Paul, We are delighted that you are so happy with Bizimply. Its awesome that you have been able to use Bizimply to analyze your business performance and reduce your labour costs. Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our software and staff, we all really appreciate it.

JP
AvatarImg

Josh P.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant life saver

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clocking system for staff, great at recording timecards and ease of submitting to payroll

Cons

Wifi drops sometimes and loses times and clock in for ataff

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good overall so far, i am a new user

Pros

How fast the help was received took only a few minutes for someone to answer my query

Cons

n/a

GW
AvatarImg

Gabby W.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

great experience!

Pros

the online schedules are great and make looking at the rota's easy and its really useful to be able to send out to staff

Cons

sometimes when creating the schedules the system can run a little slow so this could be better

DW
AvatarImg

DEREK W.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GOOD SOFTWARE

Reviewed 3 years ago

EASY TO USE AND STAFF LOVE IT - ACCESS VIA THE APP WORKS GREAT FOR PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Pros

GREAT AND EASY TO USE, STAFF THINK ITS A GREAT APP ALSO - EASY TO TRACK STAFF CLOCKING IN WHEN NOT ON SITE MYSLEF

Cons

NONE - I FEIND BIZIMPLY GREAT AND AN ASSET TO MY BUSINESS

SS
AvatarImg

Stacey S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

2 clinics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy enough to use, further functionality on staff personal information and better holiday tracking would be helpful

Pros

Scheduling staff rosters - being able to send this out straight from system

Cons

Not being able to view multiple practices at once

EP
AvatarImg

Elli P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review from Food Creations

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits would be the easiness of creating the schedule and being able to copy certain hours from previous schedules and having all the payroll informaiton completed for us

Pros

The main product is extremely easy to use and implement into our daily routine. The staff can easily clock in and out from their own phone and the GPS feature helps us ensure that all employees are in the building when doing so. The set up was really straight forward and had a thorough run through of the whole product from a Team Member through Zoom which was really helpful as I was able to ask any questions straight away! The information that the product gives is really beneficial as it saves us having to count up all employee hours and work out rates of pay and overall wages to send to our accountant as all this information is already done for us through Bizimply.

Cons

The thing that could be improved is that if an employees shift was changed once the schedule was published is that the employee could get a notification telling them what their shift has been changed to.

MD
AvatarImg

Matteo D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Schedule for staff and timekeeping, payroll management is spot on

Cons

Management mobile app could have more more futures but not a major issue

GM
AvatarImg

Ger M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has made a real impact on our bottom line costs

Reviewed 8 years ago

Compu B has eight stores across two countries and Bizimply has been genuinely transformational in how we manage these stores. It has delivered more efficient rostering, informative staff communication, trend analysis and it has had a real impact on our bottom line.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JH
AvatarImg

Jessica H.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good HR Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has a good range of features and integrates well with other software.

Cons

Nothing I dislike I particularly, its a great software overall.