BizMerlin Reviews

BizMerlin Reviews

BizMerlin

Cloud based HR management software

4.8/5 (10 reviews)
300     883

Ira Koreleva

Best Employee Onboarding software

30/01/2017

We tried 5 different software solutions for customer onboarding. We are so glad we chose BizMerlin. Phew - gone are our days of cumbersome onboarding. BizMerlin is the best in this regard. Starting from electronic document signing, to system walkthrough and onboarding tasks, BizMerlin can do it all, and is THE MOST USER FRIENDLY system out there, hands down.

Pros

Software is extremely easy to use and is very self service. You can do pretty much everything by yourself, but if you need it, there customer service is very fast, and people are very knowledgeable.

Cons

Can't think of anything yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering BizMerlin

While we were initially using them just for employee onboarding, we have started using their ATS also, since it is inbuilt and included in the cost.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Cash

A Home Run HR solution!

25/11/2016

In the pursuit of evaluating HR solutions, we tested numerous products and found BizMerlin to be a very cost efficient way to best manage our most valuable strategic resource. BizMerlin provides the ability to implement a complete robust modern HR process that benefits company executives, supervisory managers, and individual contributor employees. Customer service is excellent and unlike many of HR solutions we tested, BizMerlin can easily be tailored by our company which we believe contributes to our competitive advantage. One of BizMerlin's unique features that we now can't live without is Skill Matrix which allows us to optimize our workforce by ensuring the right person (either through hiring or internal allocation) is on the right team, working the right project, at the right time to maximize revenues while minimizing HR operating costs across our enterprise.

Pros

Highly configurable to our company needs.

Cons

Not applicable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manish Chaturvedi

Great All in One HR Suite

22/11/2016

We had evaluated various HR products before finalizing on BizMerlin. The product is terrific and comes with great customer service. The product helps in managing complete HR cycle which includes starting from hiring a candidate to managing the big teams within the company. This product will completely automate the HR processes and can be easily customized.

Pros

Can be easily customized and very easy to implement. Supports cloud based solution and comes with mobile app.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manoj Srivastava

Simple yet comprehensive HR tool for small and midsize enterprise.

20/11/2016

I am very impressed by the simplicity and ease-of-use of this product. My basic familiarity with HR processes allowed me to intuitively recognize all key functionality and I could start using the product without any help, demo or user guide. Two important aspects of high performing organizations are 'clarity in expectation' and 'transparency in execution'. BizMerlin very nicely facilitates those aspects of HR management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohit Sareen

Must have HR management for small and medium sized businesses

08/11/2016

We reviewed many HR management softwares before zeroing on to Bizmerlin simply because it's an All-in-one suit to manage our complete HR activities ranging from hiring, onboarding, continuous management of our teams. On top of it, it's a completely cloud based solution and can also be accessed by a mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
pavi june

Excellent team with great product

07/11/2016

Great customer service and definitely recommend others. Implemented the product in our HR management. Made our HR life so much easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bir Behl

Great job Bizmerlin!

06/11/2016

Create custom workflows to get new team members up and running quickly. New employees get engaged easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Williams

Great HR solution for managing workforce with configurable integrations with third party systems

03/11/2016

We have evaluated various HR systems for our needs. BizMerlin comes on the top of our evaluation. Account creation to customer support was one of the best. We were really looking for a configurable system that can product multiple integrations and BizMerlin supports most of the integration. Responsiveness from the support team is amazing. it allowed us to on board our new employees digitally cutting all the manual paper work. Configurable workflows allowed us to create action items for our employees to complete for on boarding. Goals and Performance management piece is amazing. Our teams are using on almost daily basis and has increased the motivation and productivity. I must say our organization has become more transparent in terms of giving and receiving constructive feedback. I must say BizMerlin is HR professional's delight.

Pros

This software is highly configurable. Very easy to use. Lots of out of box integration. Great customer support . Paperless on boarding. Actionable goals and instant feedback ( Super useful )

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BizMerlin


Thanks Nathan!

Read more
Caitlyn H

Probably the best HR software for SMBs that's out there

08/09/2016

We selected BizMerlin after doing a long review of all leading HRs, spanning over 3 months. If you see the advertising, the competitors promise the moon, but if you get into the details, they nickel and dime you. For example, from one of the better known competitors, we got slapped with a couple of grand "setup fee". With BizMerlin, you get zero drama. Their product just works, and the pricing is super flat. All two or three times I had to call them, I got pretty much their top leadership or a very experienced product developer on the phone, who know everything inside out, and were able to help me in like 5 mins. Again, no drama, and this is their best aspect.

Pros

The goals module is our biggest used module. For their price point, the goals, instant feedback, applicant tracking and onboarding, we are saving almost 30% of what we were spending, while getting a whole lot more. With integrated payroll, it is pretty much a dream come true. It is very feature rich, and extremely configurable. Every time I thought I would need them to "change" something for us, BizMerlin team was able to show me how to accomplish that myself through the Setup menu.

Cons

Pretty much nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering BizMerlin

Look through the Setup menu in detail. We found that we can customize a lot of things there and are still finding more items there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BizMerlin


Thanks!

Read more
Akhilesh Ramky

Excellent work at integrations

05/09/2016

We were skeptical in the beginning before picking any product because of our legacy sytems, but BizMerlin successfully integrated with freshbooks and dropbox etc.

Pros

Mobile app is excellent. Skill Matrix is a very useful feature as it is now easier for us to plan trainings based on that.

Cons

Their Resource Management was little complicated initially but they have improved a lot in the last year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering BizMerlin

If you are a growing organization and already 100+ people organization, Resource Allocation, Forecasting and Analysis tool is very useful.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BizMerlin


Please Approve

Read more