BizMerlinHR Reviews

BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

4.75/5 (12 reviews)

Anonymous

Expert Advise

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user-friendly and simply laid out. Support tips help to explore the unknown features like how to consolidate the reviews or add a custom field.

Cons
We cannot create training materials in this.

Response from BizMerlin


Thank you for a great review! We especially like the fact that you gave us 5 * on features and functionality and 5 * on customer support! Our customer support is truly the best in class, and we are very proud of that fact.

As for creating training material in BizMerlinHR, your feedback is spot on, and this is something we have been aware of. In the recent months, we have released new features in this module with which you can do 3 things: upload or link videos, upload documents / PDFs etc, create tests. You can also create automation using training workflows. These features allow you to create a pretty complete learning/training experience. But yes, overall, it may not come that close to something that is a dedicated LMS, and for that reason, we integrate with quite a few of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Caitlyn H

Probably the best HR software for SMBs that's out there

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

We selected BizMerlin after doing a long review of all leading HRs, spanning over 3 months. If you see the advertising, the competitors promise the moon, but if you get into the details, they nickel and dime you. For example, from one of the better known competitors, we got slapped with a couple of grand "setup fee". With BizMerlin, you get zero drama. Their product just works, and the pricing is super flat. All two or three times I had to call them, I got pretty much their top leadership or a very experienced product developer on the phone, who know everything inside out, and were able to help me in like 5 mins. Again, no drama, and this is their best aspect.

Pros
The goals module is our biggest used module. For their price point, the goals, instant feedback, applicant tracking and onboarding, we are saving almost 30% of what we were spending, while getting a whole lot more. With integrated payroll, it is pretty much a dream come true. It is very feature rich, and extremely configurable. Every time I thought I would need them to "change" something for us, BizMerlin team was able to show me how to accomplish that myself through the Setup menu.

Cons
Pretty much nothing.

Response from BizMerlin


Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Anonymous

Great Career Planner application

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we are very happy with them and the satisfaction level is 8 out of 10.

Pros
BizMerlin has a great career planner application that can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth. It is highly customizable to allow multiple career maps or create different levels or opportunities of promotion. Overall the application provides all the features that a HR department in the organization needs. It is value for money. Also because, we were very early customers, we have always received special attention and are able to get a quick turnaround on our customizations.

Cons
The skill matrix is over-kill feature. We read about the white paper and highly applaudable research paper on skill matrix but could not really use much in our organization.

Response from BizMerlin


Thanks for the review! Thanks, especially for calling out the career planner application, which is indeed a game changer, and as the reviewer writes, "can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth."

As for skill matrix, it is true that organizations of a bit larger size may benefit from it, and also that the matrix visualization may not be the best suited to every organization.

Finally, please keep in mind, that under Setup -> Look and Feel, you can tweak your own menu to turn off visualizations that don't work especially well for your own org!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Akhilesh Ramky

Excellent work at integrations

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

We were skeptical in the beginning before picking any product because of our legacy sytems, but BizMerlin successfully integrated with freshbooks and dropbox etc.

Pros
Mobile app is excellent. Skill Matrix is a very useful feature as it is now easier for us to plan trainings based on that.

Cons
Their Resource Management was little complicated initially but they have improved a lot in the last year.

Response from BizMerlin


Please Approve

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Nathan Williams

Great HR solution for managing workforce with configurable integrations with third party systems

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

We have evaluated various HR systems for our needs. BizMerlin comes on the top of our evaluation. Account creation to customer support was one of the best. We were really looking for a configurable system that can product multiple integrations and BizMerlin supports most of the integration. Responsiveness from the support team is amazing. it allowed us to on board our new employees digitally cutting all the manual paper work. Configurable workflows allowed us to create action items for our employees to complete for on boarding. Goals and Performance management piece is amazing. Our teams are using on almost daily basis and has increased the motivation and productivity. I must say our organization has become more transparent in terms of giving and receiving constructive feedback. I must say BizMerlin is HR professional's delight.

Pros
This software is highly configurable. Very easy to use. Lots of out of box integration. Great customer support . Paperless on boarding. Actionable goals and instant feedback ( Super useful )

Response from BizMerlin


Thanks Nathan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Ira Koreleva

Best Employee Onboarding software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

We tried 5 different software solutions for customer onboarding. We are so glad we chose BizMerlin. Phew - gone are our days of cumbersome onboarding. BizMerlin is the best in this regard. Starting from electronic document signing, to system walkthrough and onboarding tasks, BizMerlin can do it all, and is THE MOST USER FRIENDLY system out there, hands down.

Pros
Software is extremely easy to use and is very self service. You can do pretty much everything by yourself, but if you need it, there customer service is very fast, and people are very knowledgeable.

Cons
Can't think of anything yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Manish Chaturvedi

Great All in One HR Suite

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

We had evaluated various HR products before finalizing on BizMerlin. The product is terrific and comes with great customer service. The product helps in managing complete HR cycle which includes starting from hiring a candidate to managing the big teams within the company. This product will completely automate the HR processes and can be easily customized.

Pros
Can be easily customized and very easy to implement. Supports cloud based solution and comes with mobile app.

Cons
None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Eric Cash

A Home Run HR solution!

Reviewed 2016-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

In the pursuit of evaluating HR solutions, we tested numerous products and found BizMerlin to be a very cost efficient way to best manage our most valuable strategic resource. BizMerlin provides the ability to implement a complete robust modern HR process that benefits company executives, supervisory managers, and individual contributor employees. Customer service is excellent and unlike many of HR solutions we tested, BizMerlin can easily be tailored by our company which we believe contributes to our competitive advantage. One of BizMerlin's unique features that we now can't live without is Skill Matrix which allows us to optimize our workforce by ensuring the right person (either through hiring or internal allocation) is on the right team, working the right project, at the right time to maximize revenues while minimizing HR operating costs across our enterprise.

Pros
Highly configurable to our company needs.

Cons
Not applicable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Manoj Srivastava

Simple yet comprehensive HR tool for small and midsize enterprise.

Reviewed 2016-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

I am very impressed by the simplicity and ease-of-use of this product. My basic familiarity with HR processes allowed me to intuitively recognize all key functionality and I could start using the product without any help, demo or user guide. Two important aspects of high performing organizations are 'clarity in expectation' and 'transparency in execution'. BizMerlin very nicely facilitates those aspects of HR management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Mohit Sareen

Must have HR management for small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

We reviewed many HR management softwares before zeroing on to Bizmerlin simply because it's an All-in-one suit to manage our complete HR activities ranging from hiring, onboarding, continuous management of our teams. On top of it, it's a completely cloud based solution and can also be accessed by a mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

pavi june

Excellent team with great product

Reviewed 2016-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service and definitely recommend others. Implemented the product in our HR management. Made our HR life so much easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire

Bir Behl

Great job Bizmerlin!

Reviewed 2016-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Create custom workflows to get new team members up and running quickly. New employees get engaged easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BizMerlinHR

HR to Inspire