This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Blackboard Learn

Online learning management system and course management

see alternatives

Blackboard Learn Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


303 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive & changeable program to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Comprehensive & changeable program to use

Pros

It allows each user to chose what modules to use based on need.

Cons

It needs lots of maintenance, it seems almost bi-weekly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Blackboard

Reviewed 7 years ago

Blackboard

Pros

It is a good way to post class homework and see grades.

Cons

It has a lot of unnecessary features that clutter the program and make it difficult to find things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

There are better softwares out there

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used this product for a couple of classes for a year. Our university was in the process of phasing out BB. The interface is decently easy to use but you can miss some updates if you don't check it very often.

Pros

Viewing files and uploading homeworks is pretty easy.

Cons

The announcements from the TAs and the teachers don't get synced instantly. I have missed some change in deadlines because of this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not so useful

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used Blackboard in college and found it absolutely useless. It was difficult to navigate, tricky to use and a headache in general. Once you got past the not so User Friendly part, I can see it's appeal for administration, but even then I've seen more frustration than not.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not Applicable

Reviewed 7 years ago

Not Applicable

Pros

Easy to use. Intuitive interface. used in school as well so have used it for many years

Cons

No known downsides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AC blackboard review

Reviewed 7 years ago

AC blackboard review

Pros

Pretty easy to use and distribute information to appropriate parties.

Cons

Can be a little tricky to find tools or post things that are easily found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blackboard

Reviewed 7 years ago

Blackboard

Pros

ease of use - able to complete entire course and retain back semesters

Cons

sometimes gets difficult to move between modules for grading and testing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tested Blackboard for specific reasons

Reviewed 4 years ago

Knowledge of other LMS platforms. I was required to use it as a test to see if it could be integrated alongside another LMS test software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

For me personally the interface was not intuitive for the task we were using it for. While I don't think this is normally used in a college-classroom setting we were considering it for that and it just didn't meet our needs. It may work for you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Learned about this software in a professional development course I was in and a fellow teacher showed me it. Very easy to use. lots of good features....

Pros

Offline mode.

Cons

Looks like it's from the early 2000's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

comment on blackboard

Reviewed 7 years ago

comment on blackboard

Pros

A lot of useful functions. Interaction between instructor and students.

Cons

platform not user friendly and attractive; not easy to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MBA Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

MBA Review

Pros

Interactive with teachers and students, easy to navigate and intuative.

Cons

Seems slow to respond at times, alerts are a little buggy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blackboard Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Blackboard Review

Pros

This product is very easy to use and has very diverse advantages.

Cons

There are occasionally glitches with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Blackboard review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Generally a great tool, user interface could be cleaner. Love the social and collaborative aspects! sometimes LMS can silo or hinder the ability to be creative with learning paths

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Receiving end of the design

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that my school district can organize the design that they deem best for their community.

Cons

I think that the design is a bit messy or cluttered at times but it can be customized by my school district so it is not all of Blackboard's fault.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modern Educational tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is one of the modern educational tool and it has a ultra course view and also offers a wide range of educational videos.

Cons

To get a great experience the cloud based SaaS configuration is required and also the software is little expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice learning system

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am SO glad to be able to give Blackboard a positive review. For me, it is the total package, and makes it so easy to get all of my coursework up, uploaded, and ready to go!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's ok

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to read, No distractions, easy to log into using any platform

Cons

Hard to follow, flow of work made me uncertain of next direction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An incredible way for businesses to train and educate employees and clients!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having this at our disposal has rapidly sped up training processes.

Pros

This was such a great solution for an area we didn't even realize we had a need in. Having this in place makes it incredibly easy to train and educate employees and clients alike!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product. Integrates perfectly with my education goals. I would highly recommend to anyone!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It compared well with other LMS Software I used before.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the different links are easy to follow.

Cons

For a first-time user, the software may be a little confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Blackboard Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Had a good experience using blackboard. I liked how it was organized

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good and comprehensive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use from the user's side of view. Businesses get decent configuration capabilities as well

Cons

can't think of anything at this time, its a decent choice for businesses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Cumbersome

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have had the pleasure of using this product in many of my life aspects. And I can say, without a doubt, I have loathed every minute of it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used for online class

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The only thing that I could say I liked about blackboard was that I could see my scores for the class.

Cons

I did not think that blackboard was very user friendly or that it was very functional. Though it did show me my grades, it would not be consistently uploaded or up to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Training

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We started using Blackboard about six months again and has been a great way to transition our team for structured training. They are able to log in on their own and attend a training module without me having to watch over them. Tracks everything perfectly also.

Cons

I didn’t find anything that I really did not like.