App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Blue Logo
Blue

Flexible automated 360 degree feedback reviews, with Bllue

visit website

(3)

Blue Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue is excellent for delivery of course evaluations that can be highly customized and automated.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Fabulous software vendor, flawless delivery to students, mobile friendly, ada compliant, great performance, hosting, great customer support.

Cons

The report interface to create customized reports from scratch is not intuitive for novice users. I think the upcoming changes in this area in the next version will address these concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome features and value for money. Very user friendly user experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Parents are very happy to see their kids data in their mobile, hence very useful for school. And performance management tool helps me a lot

Pros

Ease to use and what you need is handy. Performance management tool is very useful for decesion making and makes my day to day life easy

Cons

Hardly see any thing which I don't like. May be some new features integration like inventory management would be useful

Vendor response

Thank you Sanjay for your review. You may have entered the review about Blue when you intended to review another product. Sincerely,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Centralizing Course Evaluations in Higher Education

Reviewed 3 years ago

Blue has really taken control and revolutionised the process of evaluations for us. We are continually expanding the types of evaluations that we complete and consider future uses.

Pros

We took a very decentralised system that had no quality control and centralised the whole system within Explorance Blue. We can now ensure that the right people get the right evaluations to inform the University executive of the feelings of the students on the courses that they take.

Cons

It isn't an easy software to get to grips with so you need a dedicated team (at least two) who can support each other.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The blue survey/360 review features are excellent, the customer support team is exceptional.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The blue survey is software is very user friendly and easy to use. The analysis reports are well structured.

Cons

The UI could be enhanced and more analysis could be provided in the reports, like stack ranking feature in 360 reviews.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue is a great product and eXplorance is a great vendor.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Blue is very flexible and powerful, and can be configured to meet the different requirements of many different schools.

Cons

Consequences of some configuration decisions can be far-reaching, and should be documented more clearly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great product to utilize for course reviews that need to be completed for students.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love that this software provides easy access to gain a lot of data from students to improve the way professors approach their teaching techniques.

Pros

I like that students can easily answer multiple questions about their experience in a course so that faculty can implement changes towards their approach to teaching students to improve their success.

Cons

Sometimes it is very easy for a student to just answer the whole assessment without them actually completing it. I would recommend that each section, or every few questions, the assessment response options are changed to keep students aware of what they are completing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

data steward's review of Blue

Reviewed 6 years ago

Blue is a great software; I wish I had more time to use it to it's full potential. Unfortunately, it's only role in my daily life is to calculate what I need tabulated without effort or worry. It does that for me.

Pros

The people behind it.

Cons

What i like least about the software is what others might love the most--that it is a lego type platform. You build it from the ground up--nothing comes prefab. I don't like this because I'm usually to busy to start things from the ground up, and I rarely do the kind of specialized analysis that would come from a uniquely defined system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Customizable and Full Featured Evaluation Tool

Reviewed a year ago

The system works very well. Once configured, it is very simple to set up new evaluations each semester. It does pretty much everything we need it to do.

Pros

The evaluation system has lots of features and is very customizable. It can pull in pretty much any data desired.

Cons

The system is complicated enough that it takes while to learn how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

We have solved our student evaluations so these are now all digital. Online distribution is easy and we can now provide aggregated reports from the data collected.

Pros

Integration with existing business was implemented with the professional, courteous consultants at Blue Explorance, who took us through the set up process, provided guidance on setting up projects, and provided checklists from which to launch our projects independently. Support from Blue Explorance is exemplary.

Cons

Not the most user friendly software, as one must memorize the features however, the Checklists are invaluable in assuring successful set up of one's projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great HR support system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Always do your research, many times something this can be done in house. This all depends on your HR staff and your goal. Otherwise i'd recommend it.

Pros

The great thing about Blue is that you have various ways of using it. You can use it as an HR tool when doing completely wide evaluations on anything from employee wellbeing to overall company wellness.

Cons

It does take a bit to learn all the functions and depending on the individual this could be an easy or hard endeavor either or its a great tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very adaptable product

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are so many adaptations and 'flexibilities' to the product that it isn't 'ready' just 'out of the box.' However, the software can be adapted to fit your specific needs so it works like a custom tool for your institution.

Pros

Adaptability

Cons

Complex set-up and huge learning curve to software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've found Blue to be a superior product and Explorance a supportive company.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Ease of setup. We have multiple projects running each term. 2. Great UI. Students love it. 3. Robust system. No uptime problems at all; no crashes.

Cons

1. We wish it was easier to change some things within an open project. 2. More email options. 3. It would be great if we could push texts to supplement our emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eXplorance took us to the next level with Blue!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Having developed, used and maintained a custom-built application that was fine for the requirements that were understood at the time (12 years ago), our organization was faced with the prospect of a significant investment to take this solution to the next level for the decade to come. In selecting eXplorance as our strategic partner, in Blue we have a true solution that has taken our capability...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For a non-programmer, learning curve has been huge BUT customer service is always on point!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The reports and evaluations look great and the ease of accessing the information is second to none.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with our records system and it is a complicated system for those without technical experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Automaticity is Worth the Effort

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The automaticity of the processes make Blue a win at our college. I can touch it once or twice a semester and know that the process is going to run fairly seamlessly for us.

Cons

It is a complex setup with lots of procedures I still don't completely understand. However, additional training is pricey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good value as a institutional evaluation system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are satisfied the with our implementation of Blue Course Evaluation. It has been a good value in addressing all our institutional evaluation needs.

Pros

The flexibility in data organization for a multi-subject multi-rater survey system is a strength of the system. The personalized support Explorance support team provides is excellent.

Cons

The software is adequate but can improve in the interface and features it provides in the development of survey form. The reporting similarly is adequate but can improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Survey Product for Higher Education!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use this survey tool for our student course evaluations and it works great. Explorance is a great company to work with, their customer service is top notch. The software attaches to our student information system via Oracle views but we also upload some data via excel spreadsheets. It is pretty easy to use and maintain but it does take some getting used too. Once you have everything developed out (surveys, reporting) and a schedule, you just roll it forward for each semester. Explorance is always working to improve the software and listens to customer feedback for future enhancements. I highly recommend them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Was New To Blue

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This was a new platform for me to learn and it was a easy learning curve to learn/work with the platform

Cons

A little too techy in managing settings for those not inclined. A friendlier interface/wizard process will open new customers (ala Survery Monkey users)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Satisfaction Surveys

Reviewed 7 years ago

Explorance is an excellent company to work with and their BLUE system has no comparison when it comes to survey tools to capture the customer experience and satisfaction. An in addition to the tool being efficient is it is also user friendly. Explorance's customer service is excellent on all levels. Whether you are working with their professional services team or customer support their response is excellent and without a glitch. I would not hesitate to recommend them and their products.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

the software has a steep learning curve; not intuitively obvious.

Reviewed 4 years ago

it does everything I need it to do, and fairly conveniently.

Pros

It has many functionalities - supposedly, once set up, a "one touch" and it does everything for you, which is true. It is hard to accidentally make a mistake -- that is, it just won't work, rather than working incorrectly. Tech support is good, although their communication style is a bit hard to get used to.

Cons

Even now that I am very familiar with it, I still often have to check with tech support about one thing or another. I don't like the report , and I wish it could be more customizable. I am the only one who knows how to use it, and to show its quirks to another would be difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Blue Course Evaluation has allowed us to revamp the delivery of our student learning experience survey in the college which has resulted in improved engagement leading to more meaningful results.

Pros

The list of available features helped us customize the product to best suit our needs.

Cons

Sometimes with a lot of options and a limited budget you feel like you're having to exclude functionality that may have been useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Blue Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It covers the whole spectrum of survey research/analysis with a range of capabilities

Cons

many of capabilities are not self explanatory; difficult to use for example, retrieving comments responses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Learner curve is difficult

Reviewed a year ago

Great rep that helped us through implementation.

Pros

Has many features that we don't necessarily need.

Cons

Very difficult to learn and doesn't flow well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue Enterprise Surveys

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Scalable Friendly user Reliable I can make many tweaks through it

Cons

I don't have cons about it