Brazen Reviews

Brazen

Virtual hiring event & online career fair solutions

Brazen

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


153 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very easy to use. I have had no problems at all with the software.

Pros

I liked the ease of use of the software.

Cons

I haven’t found anything I disliked about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brazen Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ability to meet with multiple people without requiring physical presence.

Cons

No negative experience noted regarding use of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

The product is easy to use and has made job fairs possible for us in a time where we cannot meet in person.

Pros

This tool has become our main way of hosting job fairs since Covid Hit and it was very easy to roll out to my team and easy to use.

Cons

So far I have not run into anything that I do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Allows passive candidate interaction.

Cons

User has to provide candidate pool for engagement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great opportunity to connect live with the marketplace

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was actually a lot of fun to hold an event. We were able to connect live with prospective talent and include hiring managers in the process. It brought us together with the business in a new way -- hiring managers enjoyed answering candidate questions. HM's were able to immediately decide if they wanted a follow-up call with the candidate. During the event we could bounce candidate questions off each other before responding to their chat question. Finally, the report after the virtual event was helpful to follow-up with candidates and track ROI.

Pros

The software is as easy as texting on your phone or communicating on social media.

Cons

We didn't have any issues with the software. It was very easy to install and use

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brazen is great and has kept us connected

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good. We love the opportunity to connect via face and chat. very easy for my team to conduct virtual events.

Pros

Brazen has been instrumental in keeping us connected with candidates and applicants during the pandemic.

Cons

We've experienced technical issues at 3 events.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Resource When Marketed Well

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have learned that Brazen could be a great tool when it is marketed well. When we decide to hold a Brazen chat event, I have to post/include clear directions. So it's not extremely user-friendly.

Pros

I enjoy the easy connection with other people. We are looking to connect with candidates for jobs, so Brazen does make it much easier to do that.

Cons

For me, it's not incredibly easy to tell when I am signed in as a user and when I am a booth host. Having different views would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtual Job Fair

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a positive experience.

Pros

It was easy to use. It has no delays. I enjoyed it.

Cons

I don't know if it was Brazen or the person who set up the interview rooms, but I got a lot of candidates looking for work unrelated to my roles.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Frequent User

Reviewed 2 months ago

Using for hiring events that take place of the in person ones that we do

Pros

I like the video ability in the booths. Much more personal the text chatting

Cons

The inability to have "sub booths", inability to schedule times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful!

Reviewed 2 months ago

We like it and use it often!

Pros

gave us the ability to allow our entire department to work from home

Cons

the time limit on virtual career fairs was a little inconvenient for some candidates

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a cut above the rest

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

"virtual job fair" situation was very easy to use

Cons

"lobby" for things like virtual job fair often not very purposeful, doesn't direct folks what to do for finding booths

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use! I really liked how simple it was to implement.

Cons

So far there is not anything that I found bad about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have only good things to say about Brazen. Their products are extremely helpful to me in my job as a physician recruiter. I only wish this technology had been available years ago!

Pros

This software helps me connect with physician candidates through a user-friendly, aesthetically pleasing platform.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brazen as a Recruiter

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have used this as a Recruiter and its easy to interact with the candidates

Pros

Its easy to use to communicate with the candidates

Cons

it has less templates but you can create your own

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 months ago

I loved using Brazen and approach to connect virtually.

Pros

Easy to use and features allow to connect with multiple students.

Cons

None I can think of at the moment. Good work team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Virtual Career Fair tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a great experience for screening candidates virtually.

Pros

Ease of use and detailed instruction prior to use.

Cons

Timed messaging but liked that i was able to extend.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BRAZEN

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly. It was easy to jump in and utilize.

Cons

I wish it was offered more at the local level instead of the district level

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

For small groups (maybe)

Reviewed 3 months ago

This could be a great solution to a covid problem. But it needs to be able to handle the load. Testing under load and testing security of the system are basic first steps to get it right. Not sure how long this has been on the market for but it gives the appearance of a new product. If its been around a while with the bugs it has... its not a great look

Pros

It has the bones of something that could be really good. The "booths", the timed session, the ability to write notes after an engagement. If used in conjunction with other systems (zoom, hangouts, teams) to take the load off the service it comes closer to a usable system.

Cons

It just doesn't work with numbers in the 700-900 mark. Theres lag to get in, features drop away (i.e. wait and queue length, even video chat glitches out), there are security concerns where a user profile other than your own is shown. Software support (for non-us?) was non-existent in the event period.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brazen for Job Fair

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use. I was able to pick up on features without having any previous instruction. I interviewed candidates during a job fair and was able to multi-task; interviewing two candidates at the same time.

Cons

Cannot think of anything. Perhaps with more use, I would find something.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Brazen Review for Mercy

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is super easy to set up- setting up each booth has a template so we just make tweeks. A lot of virtual career fairs we have used through schools have required A LOT of time to build it out completely. We also find that our least tech savvy recruiters can utilize Brazen.

Cons

I don't like that the video option is so expensive that we aren't able to utilize it because it would be great. I wish we could do more than 2 chats at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The ease of use for both parties as well as reminders for meetings.

Cons

It was easy to multitask and meet with several people at one time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing platform - highly recommend

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of Use Cost Reliability User Interface

Cons

New user training to get someone up to speed is a little confusing at times but ok

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Fairs

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of setting up. Ease of attending different booths during a fair

Cons

n/a - New admin so I am not sure the cons yet! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruitment with ease!

Reviewed 2 years ago

When we need to fill staff....Brazen makes it easy to recruit and bring in new team members.

Pros

Brazen makes it simple and intuitive to recruit and connect with potential candidates. My favorite part about this software is the UI.

Cons

I had no issues with this software....its operates brilliantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software! Big impact on our recruiting efforts!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Virtual job fairs are new to our team (as they may be for most), but we found it very user friendly to both the recruiters and the candidates. Love the reporting features as well!

Pros

Ease of use, not only for the recruiters, but for the candidates. It's great that the candidates get to review so much information about our Company and the position we are recruiting for while they wait to join the chat!

Cons

There was nothing that I dislike about this software!

page 3 of 7