Buddy Punch Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Buddy Punch

Online Time Clock Software | Web Based Time Management

4.78/5 (570 reviews)

Buddy Punch Pricing

Starting from: $25.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

30 Days Free on Any Plan. All features are included with each plan. Features include Job Codes, Locations, Managers, Notifications, OT Calculations, PTO/Sick/Vacation, Reports, Webcam photos on punches, iOS/Android Apps, Automatic Breaks, Single Sign On, GPS, IP Address Locks, Tablet/Mobile ready, Punch Rounding, QR Code support, & Integrations.

Competitors Pricing

Terryberry Wellness

Starting from: 3.75/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Tilt 365 Positive Influence Predictor

Starting from: 199.00/year
Pricing model: One Time License, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Veremark

Starting from: 15.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

VolunteerMatters

Starting from: 199.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Fama

Pricing model: Subscription

Buddy Punch Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • I just appreciated the transparency of the site, pricing, and help. I would recommend this software to everyone for their customer service alone, but the software is amazing as well.Ashley D.Read the full review
  • Absolutely love the ease and swift response to this product. Our employees like it better than our previous as well, which came with our POS.Mishelle F.Read the full review
  • Every interaction I have had with sales or support representatives have been quick, easy, and efficient. They have a great team and a wonderful software.Victoria D.Read the full review
Cons
  • The downside to this is that once I settle into learning something new it's somewhat annoying to have to re learn some things over and over again to the 'new way.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • On this app once you clock-out, there is a delay before you can clock back in, making it difficult to track for our guys that do multiple jobs back to back without losing time.Holly S.Read the full review
  • Lack of the same functionality via the app as you get on a desktop.Daniela K.Read the full review
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Buddy Punch's pricing:

Marni Rubenstein

Easy To Use

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been neutral to positive. It saves time for employees since they clock in right at their station.

Pros
Buddy Punch is a straight forward time monitoring and tracking platform. It can be used straight from your computer.

Cons
Buddy punch is somewhat expensive, but this is comparable to other trackers that are priced by quote.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you for the review Marni, it is great to hear you are finding us easy to use. We appreciate the other feedback as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Roger Yong

Best Digital Clocking System!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

don't need a clocking in unit, and very easy to use

Pros
Very user friendly, cheap, and outstanding customer service. Been using them for a few months now, and loving it! Will definitely recommend to other people.

Cons
I can't think of any yet. All features that I need are in this program. Buddy Punch definitely exceeded my expectations. I no longer need a clocking in unit. Thanks, Buddy Punch!

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Roger for the review, I'm happy to hear that you're finding us easy to use and that you're loving it! We appreciate the business and the recommendations!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Karen Boykins

Buddy Punch

Reviewed 2016-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Buddy Punch since July of 2015 and are loving it. Very easy to use for our employees and the reports are great. I had one issue with overtime calculations and it was addressed promptly, and effectively. The cost is very affordable and well worth the price. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for a great timekeeping system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Kristina Becerra

Ease of Use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Because we are salary, we have never used a clock in system. With the new labor law going into effect next year, we were looking for an app that would be the most in invasive in our daily routine in the office. Buddy Punch has been super easy to set up my employees and get them using it!

Pros
Ease of use, price, functionality.

Cons
I wish there was a system to email the employee when their weekly hours were close to hitting 40.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Kristina for the review. Great to hear that Buddy Punch has been easy to setup and use, and your employees are using it! Thank you for the suggestion for overtime notifications, we are always looking to add additional features. We appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ifeoma Onoigbe

Buddy -punch gives us the value we seek.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive ,and a much cheaper option than Toggle which we have tried in the past ,and they completely avoided the per user billing system,which I find very ridiculous. Buddy-punch provides my team with an easy to use clock based punch in/punch out time management application, which didn't require a fingerprint scanner and still works. Buddy-punch has generally given us value for our money.

Cons
Anytime our employees have failed to sign in , they get multiple email notifications which some have found to be very pestering.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Ifeoma for the review! I appreciate the 10/10 rating and it's great to hear that we're giving you great value! You are correct, we do not have per user pricing, so you do not have to be concerned with thinking about increased costs when you add a new user. We appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jonathan Burns

Great product for the price!

Reviewed 2016-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Buddy punch offers the features we need for an outstanding price! The service is exceptional. Some features have some bugs to work out and more customer customizations would be preferred, but it remains an outstanding product for the cost. I highly recommend it.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you for the review Jonathan, I'm glad that we're working out so well for you and that you find we are an affordable option. As you stated we are very timely with our service, if you do ever run into any issues please let us know. We appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Cindy Reinhard

Simple and Easy to Use Time Tracking Product!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

I handle HR for a small start-up tech company, and we were looking for a simple, easy-to-use time tracking software solution that was also cost-effective for our size. We found Buddy Punch, and it seemed to offer everything we needed, and it was reasonably priced. We signed up for the trial period, and our employees were impressed immediately. They were able to start recording their time immediately with zero training or assistance, which was a priority for us. The system is also very easy to use from an administrator end (editing punches, viewing timecards, etc.) Buddy Punch produces concise reports which can assist with transferring employee hours to any payroll system that you may be using. If you do experience any issues or have questions, it's very easy to place a support ticket and a response is usually given within 1-2 hours at the most. Customer Service definitely seems to be a priority which we appreciate. Once our trial period had concluded, it was a no-brainer to continue with this easy, intuitive solution.

Pros
Easy to use for admins and employees Concise reports Archiving of data is permanent while a paying customer (never lose past timecards) Reasonably priced

Cons
Wish there were better customization options for hour categories (i.e. floating holidays, Jury Duty, etc.) App for I phone needs improvement (can only view who is punched in currently)

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you for the review Cindy, we appreciate it! You are correct, we place ease of use and customer support at the top of our priority list. We are always looking to improve so thank you for the suggestions, we are working on updating our smartphone apps and will have the updates ready soon. Thanks again for your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Richard Ricketts

I love BUDDY PUNCH!

Reviewed 2016-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great people providing a great product! Amazing feature set for the price. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

J Carlos LLorente

Great app.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly and the price is right. Even for people with no computer skills.

Cons
They should have customer service (talking to a real person in the other end).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Todd Wood

Big time saver!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

We started using Buddy Punch because I was getting tired of all the time that it would take to manuly go through each time card and have to verify each one. Now I just review click and submit! It's way easy to use.

Pros
I like how you can verify location at time of punch.

Cons
It would like to see the price a little lower

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you so much for the review Todd! I'm glad that Buddy Punch is saving you time and that it is easy for you to use. We always keep ease of use in mind when designing new features and I'm glad that shows in your daily use. We appreciate your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Angela Evans

Simple and easy to use!

Reviewed 2016-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Buddy Punch is reasonably priced, easy to set up employees, and easy to use. The app is wonderful!!

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Angela for the review. We work hard to make sure that Buddy Punch is easy to use for both you and your employees, so I'm glad that comes across for you too. Employees can sign in via the web application or the smartphone apps, so I hope they've made use of them both. Thanks again for the review, we appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Rita Brady

Very easy to use and great price.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and the price. Also, you can chat live if you are having issues and they are very helpful.

Cons
Emplyees can clock in with their phones. This is the one feature that I do not like. I feel employees should only clock in from the terminal / location where they are working.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Rita for your review, we appreciate it! I'm glad to hear you're finding us easy to use and that our live chat is helpful for any questions you have. Also, we do have a feature called IP Locks, which forces your employees to punch in and out from a specific IP address. This would make sure that your employees are not using their phones to punch in and out. Let us know if you have any other questions, thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Taylor Fresh

Easy Enough

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is one of the easiest ways we have ever ran payroll! Buddy Punch calculates all the hours for you, so you just implement it into running payroll with your service provider. It was very convenient to use.

Cons
While this program is easy to use, the price point is not something that I feel is fair. They are not a payroll company, which most companies do offer at a lower or the same price point.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Taylor for the review, it is great to hear that you are finding us easy to use. Our lowest price point is $26 per month which includes unlimited administrators and 9 employees, as well as all of our features. Perhaps you thought we charged a per user fee? Sorry for any confusion.
Thanks again for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Steve Marsh

Great!

Reviewed 2014-04-30
Review Source: GetApp

We just started using Buddy Punch and we're very happy with the product and the support that they've provided. We needed something that we could use on our phones (I have an iphone) and this works great. From my experience some services are pretty dated but I really like the design and the functionality.

Pros
* Easy to use, simple for everyone. * Always working, available on my phone or computer. * Pricing is in line with what we get.

Cons
It isn't free? We're really happy so far.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

David Moseley

Great value and features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We are a small school and use Buddy Punch to track our non-faculty positions. It has some great features for its price point.

Cons
I with I could control who is allowed to use the phone app to punch in. It makes it a little too easy for some people to clock in while in the parking lot rather than at their desk because if you are on our wifi in the parking lot it shows you to be coming from the school's allowed IP. This could also be addressed with an employee policy though.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thanks for the review David. It is great to hear that you're finding us to be a great value and our features are fit. We are releasing a geofencing feature soon, and a toggle to allow smartphone mobile punches is also on our feature request board. Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Mishelle Fuller

So easy!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely love the ease and swift response to this product. Our employees like it better than our previous as well, which came with our POS.

Pros
We had been in the market for a new Clock In software. This one was recommended to us, and we couldn’t be more grateful! It’s quick, and takes only seconds for people to clock in! The ability to take breaks and end shifts swiftly cuts down on added wasted time.

Cons
Nothing so far! It’s a great system for a great price. We think that this should be everywhere by now!

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Mishelle for the review, it is great to hear that you're finding us easy to use. We appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Richard Tuliszewski

Good time tracking Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Time tracking is easy for me with this tool. Have not had any other issues to date, but I am not using the full potential of the software.

Pros
I like the ease of use for my employees and the ease of editing my employees time cards and the GUI was very user friendly. The app is pretty useful for employees and it makes time tracking very simple.

Cons
The price point for a small company and for what I need is a little much, but overall a good product.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you for the review Richard, it is great to hear that you're finding us easy to use and user friendly. We appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Denicia Taylor

It's been a great experience so far.

Reviewed 2016-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

We love the software. I wish there was an app for it for apple and android. Also wish price was slightly lower for smaller businesses. Definitely makes clocking in/out less daunting.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you for your review Denicia. I'm glad to hear your experience has been great. We actually just released an updated Android App and our iOS App will be released shortly. Thank you, we appreciate your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Paola Klinger

Software Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and simple to use and implement to all my employees.

Pros
The pros for me was pricing and easy of use for my remote employees during COVID Closures They like the easy install on their phones and easy way to send me updates on time changes or requests for time off.

Cons
The time sheet reporting. It was a bit different to what we are used to seeing but we have learned to use them for our needs

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Paola for the review, it is great to hear that your employees are making use of our mobile apps and that everyone is finding us easy to use. We appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Nan Frisch

Easy to use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software, used for our employees to clock in and out was very simple to use. It is hard to find a software this simple that doesn't have any glitches or errors. Our free trial was a great way to test it out.

Cons
The price was a little steep for us. We tried the free trial but soon switched to a payroll company that offered the same features for a little less.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Nan for the review, it is great to hear you found us easy and simple to use. Our lowest price point is $26 per month and includes unlimited administrators and 9 employees, we do not charge a per user fee. Sorry for any confusion, thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Donna Galliani

Excellent Assistance on set up

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

After trying numerous products Buddy Punch was the one that met my needs the most. During the trial I was in constant contact with the sales person who was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions and assisted me when I got stuck.

Pros
Ease of use and cost.

Cons
Some issues with 3rd shift and punching out for lunch at the end of the work week. We created a work around for now.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Donna for the review! We pride ourselves on our attentive and knowledgeable support so I'm glad that came through in your usage. I'm also glad Buddy Punch is easy to use and cost effective for your business. Thanks again, we appreciate your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

James Bowling

Useful service, great support

Reviewed 2014-05-02
Review Source: GetApp

We are a small business operating in NYC-- with employees in and out of multiple locations. This has been a cost effective way of keeping track of our employees' hours. It releases us from the hassle of clocking everyone in and out, allowing the employees to do so themselves from their mobile devices-- but empowers us as owners (and our managers, if we choose to enable this function) with the ability to edit/manage this info as needed. The program is user friendly, with a simple interface. Buddypunch support has been fantastic--while there is no phone contact, our emails have been responded to and concerns or questions addressed in less than 24 hours, often in a matter of minutes/hours. Feedback and suggestions seem to be encouraged, and in the 6 weeks we have used Buddy Punch, there have already been multiple improvements/upgrades to the program, allowing for an even more satisfying experience.

Pros
Cost effective. Overall time saving. Prompt support.

Cons
The service is not automatically linked or synced with a payroll software/service, so there is minor data input involved (allowing for possible human error)--transporting the employees' timecard info into our payroll software.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Bryan Trosen

Buddy Punch is awesome

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent! The product works well on iPads and PCs. It seems to be very low maintenance and the staff are great to work with when I have questions.

Pros
The ease of use and implementation. I work with many non technical people and they caught on to the app quickly.

Cons
I would like to see a cached mode so if we lose internet facial recognition will still work and punches will record when internet is restored. I would also like to see more permission control over the manager role.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Bryan for the review! It is great to hear that you and your staff are finding us easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michael Inlow

Very easy to use. Have never really had any problems and if I did excellent customer service helped.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use is the best part along with the affordability. Many options with a variety of functions.

Cons
The beginning instructional setup could be a little cleaner.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Michael for the review! We appreciate the kind words about our customer service and I'm happy to hear that you're finding us easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jordan Chase

Straight Foward Time Punching Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Buddy Punch is awesome! It's very simple and just works! Also, it is very affordable for features it offers.

Cons
One of the biggest issues we had is that the iOS app seems to be kind of buggy and needs to be updated.

Response from Buddy Punch


Thank you Jordan for the review, I'm glad you're finding us simple and affordable! Sorry if you have had any problems with the iOS app, it should work as expected. I will reach out to you personally to see what you've been running into. We are coming out with an update in a few weeks to support our newest feature, geofencing! Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review