App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Logo

Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Recruiting and applicant tracking software

see alternatives

(15)

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,016 reviews

Recommended

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruiter's Point of View

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Tearsheets, match to jobs and revisit later, distribution lists, message templates, all things I use everyday. I like the dashboard and how you can tag a job, manager, vender, etc.

Cons

There's not a whole lot that I don't like. The candidate search function, I felt like was a little more friendly in a past version, but if things are documented correctly, it works great.

WK
AvatarImg

Wendy K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent ATS for staffing industry

Reviewed 4 years ago

excellent product and well work the investment

Pros

excellent product for the staffing industry for candidate management, job order tracking, and placement management. Long time client and would highly recommend

Cons

Understand your needs and requirements so you can set up your system properly. Make sure you have the right people on your internal team so the system can be set up properly

ML
AvatarImg

Michelle L.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Bullhorn at my previous organization was incredible and I can only hope my new organization lets me bring it over as well!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love it.

Pros

Super easy to use, always innovating, clean and streamlined. Bullhorn affords ease of training my new employees.

Cons

The only frustration was that as fast as Bullhorn is growing, and because my organization experienced turnover of our Account Managers from Bullhorn, sometimes we didn't know what we were missing when something new was released that we could be taking advantage of.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tools for Recruiting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Automation allows for easy access to your candidates and makes it much simpler for recruiters to keep in touch with their candidates and for account managers to follow up regularly with clients.

Cons

Rigid reporting system means you have to generate a lot of your own data through tedious exports as opposed to being able to tweak stock reports to match your company needs.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bullhorn ATS

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can move our candidates really fast through our process and reduce time to hire. Also helps us to reduce our paper usage.

Pros

The functionality and features are well designed and suit our needs very well

Cons

We are still on the older version (S-Release). Would love to be upgraded to Novo as it looks great

VK
AvatarImg

Vince K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best ATS/ Staffing application you can get.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ease of use and simple layout makes closing deals your only concern! Bullhorn makes tracking the entire cycle of candidates search and management, client tracking and job management a simple task so that all you have to worry about is closing deals! everything is organized and searchable, I have used other ATS systems and Bullhorn takes the cake!

Pros

Simple lay out and the ease of being able to search for anything.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs here and there.

lv
AvatarImg

lily v.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with awesome features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Over the course of my career in staffing (aprox 10 years) I have used several staffing and recruiting programs and nothing compares to Bullhorns products. This Staffing and Recruiting Software is very user friendly and can be as simple or as complex as you'd like to fit your business needs. It is online based so you can access it from anywhere.

Pros

Easy to navigate, post and update jobs, customize screens, customer support is easy to reach and extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

Since it is an online based program, it can run a bit slow at times. It is a very pricey product (worth the investment)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Darren W.

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent cloud based Recruitment platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Bullhorn has a great marketplace partnership approach, with a truly customisable platform that recruitment companies can tailor to their needs and specialisations, and then add-on marketplace tools as full integrations as needed

Cons

Lack of a mobile application, but they have recently announced that this will soon be changing, which is great news for all us on the road recruiters

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BullHorn for Recruiters

Reviewed 4 years ago

Recommended applicant tracking system.Since I started recruiting this is my applicant tracking system which helps me organize, remind me of my scheduled interview and the best part is the saved list where I can track my interview, offers and starts.

Pros

- it is user friendly - the platform is organized, it will keep your candidates on track by using saved list - mass email - schedule an appointment - update candidates profile - upload resume and documents -source candidates

Cons

- some latency while using the platform - it will log you out if you are inactive for more than 1 hour

EC
AvatarImg

Emily C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recruiting Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used bullhorn for 4 years. I do think it is better than other Applicant tracking systems out there!

Pros

Bullhorn is easy to organize. I like the tearsheets and company searches and the ability to organize through tasks.

Cons

Not as many search functions as I would like. The parsing can sometimes cause problems and I wish that there was a way to not let someone save a profile without updating certain fields.

BS
AvatarImg

Brandon S.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bullhorn is a very user friendly platform, great access for marketplace partners to fill gaps they have.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keep the product's enhancements coming. That is why we chose you in the first place! Bring on the Droid!

Pros

ease of use, functionality, mobile (get the app to be even better!) I like that it is easy to add custom fields based on our needs

Cons

Reporting from Canvas to be more like Insight for displays and push reporting w/ visibility. Also, new Whiteboard is amazing. Please add HTML to the Note Templates (critical)

SS
AvatarImg

Suzanne S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works when you work it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its a powerful database with a lot of features. After having used Webpass for a number of years it felt like an amazing step into the future when we switched to Bullhorn.

Cons

If you're not using it properly it can result in more problems than solutions and I wish we had a more hands on experience with Bullhorn to more regularly update our use, practices, and customizations

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana A.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Bullhorn

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Bullhorn as a Recruiter for over two years and it was truly a positive and quick learning curve. I had no previous experience using any other ATS system, and found BH to have a lot of interactive and useful features right away. It's truly a great way to stay connected with candidates by for example creating tearsheets, and also a great way to stay communicated internally with other Recruiters and Account Managers regarding job updates, candidate updates, interview scheduling, candidate searches, etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would recommend to all agencies.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Covers all features necessary to run a recruitment business and rarely plays up, if at all. I would not look elsewhere at another platform.

Cons

I would like it to add a text message feature. And possibly bulk texting. Also the duplicate feature seems to miss quite a few applicants. And if an applicant applies for the same job more than one it doesn't pick up on that and merge the submission.

SE
AvatarImg

Sarah E.

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommend!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bullhorn is easy to use and intuitive. Connects well with LinkedIn and makes searching and managing candidates easy.

Cons

Notes from LI are not visible in BH. They could connect this up better for ease of use and efficiencies. It would be great to have more collaborative working, for example being able to tag colleagues or flag messages to them within the system.

TC
AvatarImg

Tony C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clean Product that Facilitates Communication for Sales and Recruitment

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Bullhorn is a Customer Relationship Management tool with a clean-and-simple design and many useful functions. Syncs well with Outlook. It can easily handle as many contacts as you need to manage with good sorting and searching capabilities, facilitating communication between Sales and Recruiting. When searching for a client or recruitment candidate, ALL of the available information is returned--so instead of just contact info, there is also a history of all their activity, including emails. Bullhorn CRM is also great for new hires because the interface is intuitive and doesn't require a lot of training.

Cons

While Bullhorn CRM is an easy to learn and use product, with the exception of the Pulse feature, it's not particularly innovative and doesn't offer any features that stand out as far as I can tell. Reloading pages and refreshing appointments can take longer than it seems like they should. However, they are making consistent improvements to the product so this could change quickly in a future version.

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Steep Learning Curve with a High Reward

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The versatility of Bullhorn as an ATS is unmatched. Given the time and skills of the your administrator this system can become nearly anything you need it to be.

Cons

The learning curve is steep. This isn't an out-of-the-box solution. There is onboarding training that's provided, but you will need to invest hours more of your time to learn the intricacies of setting up this platform optimally.

EM
AvatarImg

Erika M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bullhorn fan

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think the customer service support could be faster and more proactive to users so we can move quickly

Pros

Ease of use, ability to organize top talent. Love the mass mailing features and how customizable the tabs are to each business

Cons

Hard to search, especially candidates not attached to recruiter profiles which makes filling jobs from bullhorn a second option and LinkedIn number one in my office

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

New hires find the system easy to use, user adoption of features is high. Lots of vetted out partners to offer integrated solutions that aren't necessarily part of the core BH product.

Cons

We would love to see more HRIS-style tools to help us more easily manage temporary employees - we are making due with notes primarily but need something more robust.

RA
AvatarImg

Radhika A.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customizability is the name of the game

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really love two main things about bullhorn 1. They really understand the recruiting workflow and space and are constantly innovating themselves to ensure they address everything. 2. You can make their standard ATS really adopt to your company and style

Cons

I'm not their number one VIP customer and they don't agree to my every demand . It's very frustrating.

NH
AvatarImg

Natalie H.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience with room for improvement

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Generally user friendly and intuitive. Nice to see how BH has evolved over the years and happy to see that it continues to evolve. Looking forward to seeing what's next!

Cons

Some of the cooler features are difficult to find (i.e. Quick notes). Customer support is fantastic. Biggest complaint is lack of mobile functionality. I want a bullhorn mobile that I can use!

JS
AvatarImg

Jared S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Applicant Tracking Tool I've tried

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bullhorn is a great tool for Applicant Tracking. It allows you to search Candidates in many different ways and also tailor the look and required information to your own personal liking and company liking.

Cons

Sometimes the searching seems to be slow and the product too often goes down for an hour or so but these are minor issues overall.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most widely used ATS will work for any company.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It supported all ATS and back office functions with very very few issues and service interruptions.

Pros

I like the work flow and layout of the software. It really makes sense with the recruiting process.

Cons

I do not like how you have to maintain one tab. It took me awhile to get used to not refreshing the tab in Chrome but to press the software refresh button inside of Bullhorn.

VA
AvatarImg

Valerie A.

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Happy to be working with Bullhorn! makes my job easier

Pros

I've worked for several Recruiting Agencies with various tracking tools, I find Bullhorn quite user friendly - easy to navigate -lots of great options such as Tearsheets.

Cons

Bullhorn has a few bugs from time to time -usually fixed quickly. overall pretty good and our company customizes alot based on our needs

NR
AvatarImg

Nell R.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finance User - Backoffice

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mostly happy with all functionality. Some aspects are major time savers.

Pros

Intuitive, comprehensive solution that once we iron out the kinks, has the potential to greatly approve process flows in the back office.

Cons

Some quirks and outside work around necessary while figuring out how to best utilize the software. I would like to see more comprehensive training in the future.