CakeHR Reviews

CakeHR Reviews

CakeHR

Your HR. Simplified.

4.53/5 (81 reviews)
8,871     3,574

Tony Lam

CakeHR Review

13/02/2017

Overall the UI is easier to use. Haven't used customer service feature, therefore it receives an average rating

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Mac

Best HR Platform of all time

13/02/2017

I feel like Cake is the best HR platform for my company because it is very user friendly and gets the job done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Carter

Honest Review

13/02/2017

Experience is great. Very fluid and functional. User interface is clean and quite easy to use. Wouldn't change a thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Fischer

Piece of Cake!

13/02/2017

Cake is " A piece of cake " to use! Easy to navigate, input and retrieve information. I would recommend cake to any business to use as a payroll tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yvonne Miou

Cake HR Review

13/02/2017

We are using this for work at the moment, fairly straight forward, simple and easy to use - no issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taha Kazmi

Easy to the Eye and Easy to Use

13/02/2017

My experience with Cake HR has been nothing positive. The layout of the software is very good to the eye and it is easy to request for days off. I like how the request goes directly to the immediate person you are reporting to and can receive email notifications once approved. All in all, Cake HR is wicked!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Lu

Cake Review

13/02/2017

I had no problem using Cake, the overall experience was pretty good. Definitely easier to manage work schedule online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Warren Wong

Not bad for an employee

13/02/2017

Currently using it as an employee. Simple to use and good user interface. Havent had experience using other tools though so not alot to compare to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Logan

Easy to use for employees

13/02/2017

Easy to book off time and have my manager accept. Use it as a calender as well. Would recommend to anyone with more than 5 employees

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derrick Page

Easy to use

13/02/2017

Had no issues using this. The app makes the experience much easier than using the site. I would recommend this service and application to anyone who needs this type or service or application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joyce Githinji

Cakehr to our rescue

02/02/2017

It has been several months of using Cakehr and all i can say is that i really really love the system. Very easy to use, has reduced our paperwork and printing costs especially since employees request for their leave online, onboarding is so much easier now that each of the us knows what is expected of them when a new employee arrives. I CANNOT fail to mention how happy we were when cakehr(Lee) allowed us to use the system free of charge in November and Dec 2016 since our budget didn't allow us to pay then. In addition, they discounted 2017 subscription by 2 months!!! Why should i shopped anywhere else when cakehr has been this good!!! Sadly though, am yet to settle 2017 subscription but i endeavor to very soon. Thank you Cakehr!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corey Bonkowski

Makes HR Functions a Snap!

01/02/2017

Cake is a great tool to manage an office. Since we have started using it we have nothing but great experiences with it. The support team is great and very quick to respond. I wish I required more of its functionality because it would make my life that much easier! I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Ease of use, user interface, support. All around it is a great product.

Cons

I wish some of the reports were more customized to what I need but it is quite minor and I can get by without it very easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering CakeHR

Keep on doing a great job taking care of the customers!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kiruba Shankar

Excellent product with great value for money

01/02/2017

Our scout for the best product stopped after we found cake.hr. It's the best value for money product out there. Couple that with best customer support, your search for a HR software ends there. Obviously they need to quickly load it with more features that are essential, but I do see these guys moving in that direction

Pros

value for money

Cons

Only 60-70% of the required features are out there

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theoni Velkou

Cake HR - It's a "piece of cake" to use it

26/01/2017

While using CakeHR as a tool for absences, I found out that it is also a good start for newcomers to the team, as it allows a first intro with the team, through the team directory. Moreover, you can get reports about everything or everyone. Finally, the most important thing is that new features are added constantly, making you feel that it gets more and more customized to your team's needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Chadwick

CakeHR not completely user friendly but offers a lot

25/01/2017

As a relatively new user it took me quite a bit of time to figure out where everything was and what features the software offered. The menus are not that intuitive as compared to many other online-based business software packages.

Pros

Lots of features

Cons

Not intuitively easy to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering CakeHR

Try first before committing - it may not be for you if you are a small company or non profit

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Schlott

A very good Beginning

25/01/2017

It has the basic features. What lacks most is better right management and the mailing system is not really good.

Pros

Cheap and easy to use

Cons

lacking better mailsystem and rightsmanagement

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nikolay Antonov

Provectus review

25/01/2017

We have been using cakehr for three years and I would say we are happy with it. we had some ideas and they were able to implement them for us Thanks a lot

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Roussin

Why aren't you using CAKE HR!?!?

25/01/2017

Cake is phenomenal. Fire your HR director and get Cake HR. A great platform for housing all things HR related and an incredibly intuitive and easy program to manage time-off. LOVE it.

Pros

Intuitive, easy, mobile app, implementation with Google Calendar.

Cons

Nothing yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering CakeHR

Keep up the great work! If I were to design an HR software it would look and feel exactly like cake.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Basulto

Great tool to strength you company culture

25/01/2017

An important part of our work culture is flexibility. Cake HR has helped us manage our time off, work from abroad, work from home, and sick days policies in a very easy way, without taking time from managers, and giving transparency inside the company.

Pros

Easy to setup. Even gives you an organizational chart as you add everyone with their reporting lines. Integrates with Google Apps. Easy approval of time-off requests with one click from email. Dedicated customer support.

Cons

Some of our policies were a bit tricky to setup (non US nor European company).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Roash

Verified Reviewer

Simply the right tool for HR

24/01/2017

I really like how easy and user-friendly. It is the setup that took me few minutes, support offered help right away tho not much needed due to great interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hugo Cuadra

CakeHR review

20/01/2017

We are a small company, so been available to manage HR from our gmails is really great. Functionality is enough for what we need at the moment.

Pros

Easy to use, and that I can use it within my G Suite account.

Cons

Actually, not much to say here.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering CakeHR

It is ok for small companies.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from HR Bakery


Thanks Hugo!

We love that we have been able to increase your efficiency in Perfect Choice!

Read more
Martins Dubrovskis

Great HR software for small companies

20/01/2017

We've been using CakeHR for two months and are satisfied for the product. Two shortcomings of the product are: individual workschemes for employees and better/more user friendly way of adding overtime.

Pros

Ease of use and price.

Cons

Lacking functionality for example adding overtime and individual/custom work schemes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from HR Bakery


Hi Martins!

It is great to have you with us and I have great news for you in terms of overtime management of employees.

We're due to be launching this in just a couple of months - time sheets along with employee schedule planning will be a huge and powerful feature that will work alongside leave management to be the one-stop solution for employee time and leave management

Read more
Mark Turpin

An invaluable tool for our business!

20/01/2017

CakeHR allows us to ensure that our staff make the most of their holiday entitlement, track their achievement and manage to run a progressive, agile company without the need for a dedicated HR member of staff.

Pros

Easy to use, great to navigate.

Cons

Historical data is more manual to access than current data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from HR Bakery


Hey Mark,

Thanks for the feedback! We're going to be enhancing how CakeHR reports on historical data very shortly :)
It will be a breeze to get those end of year reports that were missed off!

Read more
Ross van der Pas

Great Product

05/01/2017

Started using CakeHR about 6 months ago and it's made onboarding new employees a lot quicker and easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lali Grau

CakeHR is a good timesheet solutions

22/11/2016

I'm loving it! Easy to use and a great customer service people behind. It fulfills the needs we have in HR at Lodgify. It would be great if a recruitment tool could be integrated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more