This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Calamari

Modern HR management, online leave and attendance tracking

visit website

Calamari Reviews - Page 15

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


375 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Useful tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Many useful options, good & quick support

Cons

Some of the features might be more automatical, but support helps with everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

Customer support 5 stars!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software: It's simple :) Customer support: Response time is quite fast. The customer rep are quite helpful :)

Cons

The interface can still be improved a lot. The loading of the screens and the transitions can be improved as well. Features like editing a request or selecting multiple requests and performing a batch update will be nice as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Nice Simple App

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use. Employees like it.

Pros

Calamari works great for our creative agency. Love the slack integration!

Cons

Understanding the accrual section was difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Easy of Use and Very Good Customer Service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are very happy with the application.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Great app!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great app!!!

Pros

remove all the hassle of leave management

Cons

Doesn't integrate Everhour No great admin dashboard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great service and courteous. Their most important interest was in my favor.

Reviewed 4 years ago

My employees can report hours in the software easily and efficiently.

Pros

The system is convenient and easy to use. Amazing user experience. They make great efforts to please us customers.

Cons

I asked for a feature of calculating vacation days according to the employee reported hours. There is still no such an option. I was told he would be ready for the next few months.

Vendor response

Shiran! A pleasure to read your review. We appreciate the comments and I would like to let you know that we are constantly working on new features, so get ready for that! Thank you, Ewelina

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Review Calamari

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use - smooth and fast experience.

Cons

Everybody can see the comments each person add to their leave.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari opinion

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That it was available to meet the needs for my company.

Cons

There were times when the program slowed down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari is very useful in tracking absences and leaves for employees as well as HR related accruals

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it is very user friendly and greatly helpful in planning ahead business trips and annual leaves ahead.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

As I am a new user of Calamari, so many functions are not used by me. it is quiet easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the thing i like most about this software is that it is easy to use, and the functions are clearly distinguished.

Cons

the thing is like least is that it is easy to make mistakes, such as for the leave management, sometimes it shows days, but sometimes it shows hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer support, lack of customisation options (eg. add company logo, more advanced rulesetc)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support is excellent and very helpful, I have tried many systems but your support is exceptional. I also like a user friendly environment of the software.

Cons

Lack of customisation options, for instance, add company logo, choose company colours. Moreover, it would be great to be able add more advanced rules to holidays (e.g. an employee is allowed to take "additional holidays" only if the initial ones have been used fully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

Share this review:

Does not work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Does not address problems

Pros

Promised iBeacon support but does not deliver.

Cons

Does not function. Unable to make the software work.

Vendor response

Robert, thank you for your feedback. We support only iBeacon (Apple) standard. In case of issues with the configuration of iBeacon please contact our support team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Nice and easy software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Amazing functionalities with countless options of adjusting the settings to fit our needs.

Cons

I have not found. I was very surprised by the lack of flaws in this system. All it's ok :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Pretty Happy Review

Reviewed a year ago

Don't like the name at all

Pros

It's simple. Other things that I looked at had too many features that I'd never use

Cons

Calendar should be easier to use when requesting time off

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Valuable tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy access, quick feedback, no user manual is needed :)

Cons

Didn't have any bad expereince. I didn't get any system notification at the beginning, but that's all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Nice product, easy to use, harder to configure but still very good

Reviewed 5 years ago

it has excellent integration with slack, you don't have to have additional login for your employees. The only issue is that the admin configuration is hard, but very flexible. I totally recommend this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review