Calamari Reviews

Calamari

Modern HR, online leave and attendance tracking

4.68/5 (310 reviews)

George Cherian

Easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy to use, the calendar to see who is in the office

Cons
it is a bit awkward that you have to be redirected to pay via paypal instead of t

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Danielle Robbertze

Calamari for a win!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

The software is very user-friendly and the support is great.

Pros
The time attendance is tracking very accurately and Blue Tooth beacon system help the system to automated.

Cons
Web browser clock in sometimes does not register if people press the "stop" button.

Response from CHROBRUS


Thank you Danielle! It is great to work with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Tomek Wałkuski

Pragmatic, gets the job done

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gets the job done, just the features you need, no clutter.

Cons
UX could be better, sometimes it is too complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jose Urena

Best Vacation Tracing Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easy to set up. - Intuitive Interface for employees.

Cons
No cons to report. Software fulfills all of our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Salvatore Vassallo

Its does what we need

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to use. It has the functions that are needed for our case

Cons
Nothing, it just does what we need it to do

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

LOVE CALAMARI

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

We love Calamari and very glad we chose this product! Time savings to managers and accounting!!!

Pros
Ease of us for our employees which is a huge help! Reports are great and downloading them excel is easy!

Cons
Nothing! We love the product! It have helped our company and saved time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Aleksandra Kaczmarek

Great application limiting bureaucracy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Advantages: pleasant UX intuitive easy to use the owners are flexible and willing to adapt to our needs great communication with the owners the possibility of new functions useful reports calendar of absence multi-step approval processes professionalism

Pros
pleasant UX intuitive easy to use

Cons
nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dragos Georgescu

Great product!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We like the ease of use and the simple implementation

Cons
we are missing some minor functionalities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Tomasz Jurek

A simple job done well

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

The Calamari app saves trees (and lots of time). The local law requires us to maintain formal documentation with regards to employee leave applications. Most companies deal with this on paper. Thanks to Calamari the process becomes paperless, all it takes is just a few clicks. It's simple to add new employees and manage their leave applications, it's easy to set up the chain of acceptance for different departments, and the application also allows me to quickly check and report on the number of days of leave for each team/individual in the company.

Pros
Simple to use, does the job well, affordable.

Cons
Some things could be more intuitive, but I can say that about nearly every app I use.

Response from Calamari


Great! Thank you for your great review Tomasz.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michel Reboledo

Excelent application! do the work very well and more!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

We use this for our leave mgr and is wonderful! never a problem! always a solution when we need it!

Pros
personalization, do the job, uptime

Cons
none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Erin Austin

Great Product!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great product. Coming from using a spreadsheet to keep track of time off. I wish I could rate the customer service higher than 5 stars. They were all wonderful and so helpful!

Pros
This is really very easy to set up. Most of it was just trial and error for me. My colleague needed a little help and the team at Calamari helped very quickly.

Cons
I think that you should make the required fields more known. There were a few employees that I set up that I forgot to enter a hire date. That made it so their time off was not set correctly. You should still be able to bypass it if need be but star the fields that really need to be filled out to make it all run smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anna Dubel

Im using calamari daily at work.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's clear and after few minutes you know how to use all features. I like the look of whole app. It's very intuicial and easy to use.

Cons
On mobile app (in browser) you can't see whole week calendar. No other flaws detected. just keep up the good work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Marc De Sloover

Nice soft for leave management. Fast Setup and very good customer-oriented team.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nice and intuitive interface, performance even for >100 users , customer support is fast, apps and integration for other tools is a big plus.

Cons
Miss some features that would meet our complex business needs and a calendar view to could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Olga Ziebicka

I love it!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Since we have started to use Calamari our work became easier. Everything might be online, which is a huge adventage! Holiday form, sick leaves, home office ect now is marked in system's calendar. HR as an admistrator and all directors can easily run reports, modify profiles and check all absences. Also there is a mobile app, which is really good solution for those who start their day with outsite meeting. I truly recommend this softwer to everyone who wants to make they job easier.

Cons
Mobile app should have more options, i.e. ability to check calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kalina Tyrkiel

Simple and intuitive

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's really easy to understand and I love the fact it's integrated with Slack - makes it much easier to develop a habit!

Cons
The interface could be a tiny bit more polished and good-looking, but so far so good - it's working well!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great free trial experience so far

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
As my small business grows, we are looking into different platforms to help us manage hourly employees. I have found the platform easy to use and think there are good features for the price point.

Cons
I can't really think of anything negative to say. I haven't used the service for too long so there may be issues that arise, and that relies on the strength of their support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Eric Leander

Calamari Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Very satisfied. It has made managing PTO much easier, and transparent for my employees. I have emailed customer service several times, and received quick and thorough answers. I would recommend this product for other small businesses.

Pros
The Paid Time Off / Leave tracking is very intuitive, easy to use, and one of the better products that I have found for this job.

Cons
The TimeClock feature could use some improvements. Running reports, and exporting them for entering them into a payroll system could be easier. Maybe make these reports compatible with Quickbooks, Peachtree, and other common payroll systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sarvesh Garimella

Mostly good

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good support on multiple platforms.

Cons
I wish Sunday would appear as the first day in the week in the Calendar.

Response from Calamari


Hi Sarvesh!

We actually have the option to change the first day in the week to Sunday.

Feel free to contact us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

George Hoeye

Great software to manage sick/vacation leave

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Very valuable when you want to control sick and vacation leave for your business

Pros
Easy and nice looking interface. Reasonable prices Easy integrations with other softwares

Cons
Nothing yet, we have been very satisfied.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Scott Guenther

We love Calamari!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very easy to use and the immediate support we get from the programmer/developer is amazingly fast.

Cons
There's very little I don't like about it. It integrates wonderfully with our google calendar and is very easy to set up and use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Grace Kurzbauer

Made our HR flawless

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
With Calamari we forgot about all the fuss with counting hours, different allowances for different teams and employees. Amazing functionality, which we can adjust to almost all our needs, endless possibilities of adjusting the settings to fit our needs best. If something is not possible then their amazing customer support makes it happen with a snap of the fingers.

Cons
Calamari rocks and it’s hard to find any cons. We are waiting for even more features and probably the most important is a separate calendar & module for schedules!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jessica Davitt-Cayco

Simple and functional

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the software is very simple to use and most employees understood how to use it right away, without any real tutorial. Our customer service rep is always very responsive and helps immediately whenever we have any issues.

Pros
Simplicity and price.

Cons
There is not a lot of reporting functionality.

Response from CHROBRUS


Thank you for the review, Jessica. Recently, we have added the possibility to integrate Calamari with MS Outlook. On our YouTube channel, you can find the tutorial how to enter you iCal feed into your Outlook Online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Fantastic platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant service, brilliant customer service. Would highly recommend this to anyone having issues tracking staff and dealing with leave requests.

Pros
Great layout for User experience Easy to add staff and edit elements Easy to setup ‘Terminals’ Leave management is clean and functional Simple set up.

Cons
Slightly buggy with our iBeacons The fact you have to wait to see when people have clocked out. Not real-time. You can not disable mobile application start times. Would like to see where a mobile application check in is geo located to see if staff are honest.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Marina Merschbrock

Very positive

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very clear and easy to use. Every employee can view his working hours, holidays or days absent at any time.

Cons
Sometimes the program hangs up (most of all during the break).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Eve Bickerdike

From day one its been excellent - system capability, ease of use, customer support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
So logical and easy to use, it's self explanatory, simple to navigate, even as an administrator it's clear how to set up and configure, for our users very little guidance was needed, Calamari speaks for itself! We moved from a spreadsheet system and both managers & their teams appreciate and much prefer being able to see and manage their own leave records. The support team are excellent, attentive, quick to respond and very accommodating. Well done Calamari!!

Response from CHROBRUS


Thanks, we appreciate your feedback. Happy user is the greatest reward!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review