This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Calamari

Modern HR management, online leave and attendance tracking

visit website

Calamari Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


375 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE CALAMARI

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love Calamari and very glad we chose this product! Time savings to managers and accounting!!!

Pros

Ease of us for our employees which is a huge help! Reports are great and downloading them excel is easy!

Cons

Nothing! We love the product! It have helped our company and saved time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Since we have started to use Calamari our work became easier. Everything might be online, which is a huge adventage! Holiday form, sick leaves, home office ect now is marked in system's calendar. HR as an admistrator and all directors can easily run reports, modify profiles and check all absences. Also there is a mobile app, which is really good solution for those who start their day with outsite meeting. I truly recommend this softwer to everyone who wants to make they job easier.

Cons

Mobile app should have more options, i.e. ability to check calendar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product

Reviewed 3 months ago

I get a quick response when I have questions and had very little to no issues when using it.

Pros

It’s easy to set up and even easier to use. I can’t imagine having to deal with scheduling days off and vacation without Calamari

Cons

Nothing. Love every part of it. Calamari just plain works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application limiting bureaucracy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Advantages: pleasant UX intuitive easy to use the owners are flexible and willing to adapt to our needs great communication with the owners the possibility of new functions useful reports calendar of absence multi-step approval processes professionalism

Pros

pleasant UX intuitive easy to use

Cons

nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent application! do the work very well and more!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this for our leave mgr and is wonderful! never a problem! always a solution when we need it!

Pros

personalization, do the job, uptime

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a great product. Coming from using a spreadsheet to keep track of time off. I wish I could rate the customer service higher than 5 stars. They were all wonderful and so helpful!

Pros

This is really very easy to set up. Most of it was just trial and error for me. My colleague needed a little help and the team at Calamari helped very quickly.

Cons

I think that you should make the required fields more known. There were a few employees that I set up that I forgot to enter a hire date. That made it so their time off was not set correctly. You should still be able to bypass it if need be but star the fields that really need to be filled out to make it all run smoothly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Im using calamari daily at work.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's clear and after few minutes you know how to use all features. I like the look of whole app. It's very intuicial and easy to use.

Cons

On mobile app (in browser) you can't see whole week calendar. No other flaws detected. just keep up the good work.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mostly good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good support on multiple platforms.

Cons

I wish Sunday would appear as the first day in the week in the Calendar.

Vendor response

Hi Sarvesh! We actually have the option to change the first day in the week to Sunday. Feel free to contact us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They thought of everything!

Reviewed a year ago

The Calamari team walked us through every step, answered ever question, and were super personable. Great customer service and the software is truly amazing and easy to use.

Pros

We are a smaller company so we don't have what you would call "Standard" requirements for time off requests. However, Calamari has thought of everything and the little details and options to edit the limits on the requests is amazing! It's also super easy to use.

Cons

We haven't run across any dislikes yet. Just a learning curve going from our old system to our new system. However, the HR Reports are super helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice soft for leave management. Fast Setup and very good customer-oriented team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nice and intuitive interface, performance even for >100 users , customer support is fast, apps and integration for other tools is a big plus.

Cons

Miss some features that would meet our complex business needs and a calendar view to could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to understand and I love the fact it's integrated with Slack - makes it much easier to develop a habit!

Cons

The interface could be a tiny bit more polished and good-looking, but so far so good - it's working well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to manage sick/vacation leave

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very valuable when you want to control sick and vacation leave for your business

Pros

Easy and nice looking interface. Reasonable prices Easy integrations with other softwares

Cons

Nothing yet, we have been very satisfied.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great free trial experience so far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As my small business grows, we are looking into different platforms to help us manage hourly employees. I have found the platform easy to use and think there are good features for the price point.

Cons

I can't really think of anything negative to say. I haven't used the service for too long so there may be issues that arise, and that relies on the strength of their support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good job

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It is easy of use for both administrator and end user.

Cons

Easy of use and inegration withOffice365

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ctd review

Reviewed 2 months ago

is so helpful that I don't think about quitting :)

Pros

Comfortable granting of leaves and counting hours for our freelancers.

Cons

hard to say, there were a few little things that he helped with support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Calamari Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied. It has made managing PTO much easier, and transparent for my employees. I have emailed customer service several times, and received quick and thorough answers. I would recommend this product for other small businesses.

Pros

The Paid Time Off / Leave tracking is very intuitive, easy to use, and one of the better products that I have found for this job.

Cons

The TimeClock feature could use some improvements. Running reports, and exporting them for entering them into a payroll system could be easier. Maybe make these reports compatible with Quickbooks, Peachtree, and other common payroll systems.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very positive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very clear and easy to use. Every employee can view his working hours, holidays or days absent at any time.

Cons

Sometimes the program hangs up (most of all during the break).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good match

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good. Nice interface, the stability of services, very good support.

Pros

Easy of use, support, possibilities to integrate with JIRA

Cons

Minor bugs, but it's still evolving so it might happen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good.

Pros

Its user friendly. Easy to navigate., from both admin and user perspective.

Cons

Not many options regarding reports. It would be awesome if I can pull out more detailed reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very effective leave management for distributed teams

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are a distributed team so it was necessary to be able to have different holidays specified for staff based different regions. Calamari had the exact feature to support this that no other leave management was able to. Support for sign-in using Office 365 and Slack, and approval via Slack is also a very well-loved feature of our team.

Cons

The user interface took some getting used to at first, and it's not straight off intuitive. But the UI has undergone a recent enhancement, which made it slightly better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall great experience. Great solution for attendance tracking. For leave management there could be some improvements in features.

Pros

It is super easy to use, no unnecessary information. Customer support is amazing-super responsive and helpful, they reply in 24hrs and solve the issues quickly.

Cons

We are still looking forward to some improvements that are missing: 1) shift work - different shifts for each week; 2) compensation days - accrual and usage; 3) separate admins for different teams; 4) super admin that can see all the teams

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made our HR flawless

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With Calamari we forgot about all the fuss with counting hours, different allowances for different teams and employees. Amazing functionality, which we can adjust to almost all our needs, endless possibilities of adjusting the settings to fit our needs best. If something is not possible then their amazing customer support makes it happen with a snap of the fingers.

Cons

Calamari rocks and it’s hard to find any cons. We are waiting for even more features and probably the most important is a separate calendar & module for schedules!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and functional

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the software is very simple to use and most employees understood how to use it right away, without any real tutorial. Our customer service rep is always very responsive and helps immediately whenever we have any issues.

Pros

Simplicity and price.

Cons

There is not a lot of reporting functionality.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Jessica. Recently, we have added the possibility to integrate Calamari with MS Outlook. On our YouTube channel, you can find the tutorial how to enter you iCal feed into your Outlook Online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Brilliant service, brilliant customer service. Would highly recommend this to anyone having issues tracking staff and dealing with leave requests.

Pros

Great layout for User experience Easy to add staff and edit elements Easy to setup ‘Terminals’ Leave management is clean and functional Simple set up.

Cons

Slightly buggy with our iBeacons The fact you have to wait to see when people have clocked out. Not real-time. You can not disable mobile application start times. Would like to see where a mobile application check in is geo located to see if staff are honest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From day one its been excellent - system capability, ease of use, customer support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

So logical and easy to use, it's self explanatory, simple to navigate, even as an administrator it's clear how to set up and configure, for our users very little guidance was needed, Calamari speaks for itself! We moved from a spreadsheet system and both managers & their teams appreciate and much prefer being able to see and manage their own leave records. The support team are excellent, attentive, quick to respond and very accommodating. Well done Calamari!!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, we appreciate your feedback. Happy user is the greatest reward!

page 7 of 15

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.