This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Calamari

Modern HR management, online leave and attendance tracking

visit website

Calamari Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


375 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Our experience with Calamari

Reviewed 2 years ago

Calamari help us to organize better our work

Pros

It is very easy to use and you can also use the app.

Cons

The translation of the software in Italian is not available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

A pleasure to se

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy, intuitive and its performance snappy. It gets the job done for us and we're ver happy with it.

Cons

Some features are still missing, but the product is always improving.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and Fast

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were looking for a leave management software with Google Apps interface for La Ruche qui dit oui! in France ( a hundred of employees). With Calamari, the configuration, account imports and individual balances are executed by their support, no much effort needed. Send just a quick mail internally to launch the tool and hop, everyone adopts it...

Pros

Google Apps interface Google Calendar interface Slack interface Easy to understand Fast to deploy Very good customer support (in English)

Cons

Don't ideally display to employees their leave balance and expirations for the french system. As it's an early stage product, they lack of useful functionalities, but not for long ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Helps to organize

Reviewed a year ago

In general it is a really helpful tool, easy to use both for administrators and regular users. Helps to keep all the vacation information together.

Pros

All important information about a vacation in one place Easy to export data Very good support Slack integration

Cons

Sometimes hard to find some features (I need to contact support)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Allows time attendance tracking with ease

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Calamari has helped me so much over the time I have used it up until now. The calendar function allows great organization of schedule, leaves and absences. Time-sheet and reports are available for a more detailed access to data. It is amazing how organized a single software can easily transform your workspace.

Cons

It would be great if everything can be updated through mobile, such as schedules, for easier and faster access. I think some updates can be done through mobile, but not everything is supported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great product, exceptional service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

After a significant amount of research and deliberating we moved away from our excel based holiday system in favor of a cloud based solution from Chrobrus. The Calamari system is easy to use and navigate both for the employee and employer. The hotlinks in the admin control panel give you clear and accurate information regarding holiday scheduling. The support from the Calamari team and in particular Kamil has been superb, any queries/questions we have had have been dealt with speedily and efficiently. We now have more time to focus our attention on running our business rather than being caught up in excel spreadsheets managing employee holidays. Thanks all at Calamari.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Sanjai, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear you guys were able to learn Calamari easily. Our mission is to make the HR and people management easier to empower entrepreneurs to develop their businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari is great~

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm very happy with it.

Pros

Easy to use Very clear design Very helpful people

Cons

Still missing some features but I know it will finally happen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent personnel management tool for human resources

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was a challenge for IT personnel to select a tool for human resources management in the organization for which they work, but without a doubt it was one of the best decisions, the support offered by this software for personnel management is incredible, helping to control absences and entry and exit for salary management and compliance with the workday.

Cons

It is an excellent application, however the human resources staff always communicated with support for only one thing and it is about that time to select the range of dates in the calendar for a worker according to the management to pay the salary, this It presented a brief detail and it was that sometimes it was impossible, so you had to keep track of the days of permission to part of the tool as support, you should only improve those wrong characteristics and upgrade to an improved one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

A good tool with development potential

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am glad that we managed to implement Calamari. Since everyone has linked the app with slack and gets a breakdown regarding the start and end of work, keeping records is very simple. You can also see who has a vacation when it is important for our company's work

Pros

Ease of use, possibility of assigning to many teams, ease of submitting applications, clear reports, great customer support

Cons

organization name on holiday requests without the possibility of editing, not entirely clear settings for calculating overtime and breaks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are managing holidays and days off the employees.

Pros

Its easy to use and everything is in one place. Also the design is simple and all the info is in one place. Just one click and it’s done.

Cons

I like the app very much but if you really want me to find something I don’t like green color so the app could be more colorful it would be nice to use something prettier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product! Great customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall great use of product. We needed a functioning time clock and PTO accountability with a calendar available for all employee's to review when needed.

Pros

User friendly, great customer service, not slow or sluggish, no current issues with using system overall.

Cons

When first starting Calamari and building preferences for paid time off it can be complicated and tricky. But overall customer services has been available for help. Also, customer service I believe is in a different time zone so can have a delay in response but usually timely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Good application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, can be integrated with multiple application (jira, slack, gsuite)

Cons

not to much to say here. All the features of calamari are easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

The people at Calamari are always available to help you even from their location in Poland

Reviewed 4 years ago

We replaced e-mail systems from Lotus Notes to G-mail in our company. Our time off application was Departmental Calendar from Spring Logic. We found this app (Calamari) which has the same functionality and was easier to implement.

Pros

Simple to use easy implementation Compatible with G-mail Track employees vacation, days off or remote work in Calamari shared calendars. Synchronize time off requests with G Suite Calendar,

Cons

I would like representation here in the US if possible 1) Tutorials and knowledgebase could have a few more examples of different scenarios that the administrator might encounter when setting up more complex leave policies. That being said, the Calamari team was more than willing to guide through anything I wasn't sure of.

Vendor response

Hi William! We will think about our new location in US in the future. It would be awsome ;) honestly. Thanks for your suggestions. It is always good to know what we can do better for you! Cheers, Ewelina

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari Leave Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company has long been in search of calendar absences. We tested a lot of options, but the flexible functionality they did not find. When we started with the Calamari acquaintance, at first it seemed to us too difficult to set up, but communication with the support solved all our requests. We were able to customize the system entirely to the needs of the company.

Pros

Most like the flexibility and very good support for developers. The advantage is the integration with a variety of services, it is very convenient.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely helpful, user friendly leave management tool for mid size companies

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and use; integrated with slack and google Calendar; team constantly improves the tool based on the feedback provided by the clients; impeccable customer support that allows to create better experience;

Cons

I would be interested in seeing new features available for Calamari users in order to improve the overall experience.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great Solution - Great Team

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to use Calamari so that our staff could know how much leaves and what kind of leaves they had left. We also wanted this solution to be connected with Slack. And it was a pleasure to discover that there was also a mobile app available

Pros

Calamari Leave is really very easy to configure and then to use! It's highly parametrable and it adapts to many kinds of leaves and countries And above all the team is really great! I was really helped by the customer representative who informed me efficiently and quickly. Thank you again ;-) He was always trying to understand what I needed and how Calamari could help me. That is really great to have someone to help you and it's reassuring when you engage in a new process

Cons

As far as now, everything is ok for me. I am very happy with the French version even if some translations can be improved (and will be, for sure ;-) )

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Efficient software with great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to request leaves and keep track of them.

Pros

While trying out different tools, Calamari seemed the most "user-friendly" for smaller companies. What we love the most about the tool is the Slack integration that makes request and approvals super easy. Their support is also fast and very good !

Cons

Setting up or editing a leave category is always a bit tricky for me in the tool, but it's also because there are always special rules applying. Maybe making this part even more user friendly would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

A hard task solved with a easy-to-use software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I got a grasp on managing the absence for 12 employees in my company. The software is well done, it could be implemented by guiding the user with country based guideline information for managing HR.

Pros

The intuitive interface, the support and the intuitive settings. The support especially is very nice and follows you from day 1 with all the feedback and help you need

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Simple, but it's doing its job

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're handling our holidays and home-office schedules with Calamari.

Pros

Super easy to fill out and track your requests. It also offers some flexibility, eg. handles not only holidays but also home office and more!

Cons

Filling the requests uses some old-fashioned calendar plugin and it can be little weird to pick the right date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Efficient and simple

Reviewed 4 years ago

After testing few other solutions we've ended up with Calamari - great tool which just does it's job. It's quite intuitive and very helpfull. What's more - it has great support team. We've had some requirements that were specific for our team and everything has been done for us.

Pros

- easy to use - not overloaded with unnecessary functionalities - fast and perfect support

Cons

- up to now - not found anything against

Vendor response

Thanks Kuba! We are looking forward to great cooperation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Easy Vacation Approval Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the easy of use and ability to integrate the time off calendar with Outlook. Setting up PTO accruals is a breeze. It's so much more user-friendly than the add-on available through our payroll processor.

Cons

While I love getting an email reminding me who is going to be out for the day, I'd love one telling me who will be out the next week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

So easy to use and accessible!

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive and very efficient.

Pros

All our staff are enjoying the how easy it has begun to notify management of leave and sick leave and how instant everything is!

Cons

Daily notifications of who is absent from office are not categorized by absence type eg: sick leave or vacation leave should be mentioned near the name of the absentee.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Exceeded Expectations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Rep was exceptional to work with during our implementation and very quick to respond and resolve requests to customize and tailor setups to our needs.

Pros

The simplicity of setup and the ease of implementation was a fantastic experience. I always plan for a few "bumps in the road" but there was virtually zero complications when we launched. Our 260+ employees find it very easy to use.

Cons

More customization in the mobile app-logos, etc

Vendor response

Ken, thank you for your valuable feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Finally we found a tool which fits to our needs, easy to use, reliable

Reviewed 4 years ago

as every user is entering his hours/absences him/herself, less work for the administrator

Pros

nice and clearly structured tool, functional, customizable, the Customer support is excellent, we always got quick help in order to adapt the tool to our special needs

Cons

some French translations are not immediately self-explanatory, that means that sometimes you have to go into the détails in order to find out what is hiding behind a special term

Vendor response

Thanks, Sonja! We are extremely focused on making Calamari as easy to use as it can.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed a year ago

very good, highly recommend

Pros

very easy to set up and automates the process of managing annual leave / remote work / birthdays. Very convenient and simple way for employees to request leave and for managers to sign it off. Also works well the integration with slack / teams / email so easy for people to stay in the loop

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software