This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Calamari

Modern HR management, online leave and attendance tracking

visit website

Calamari Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


375 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4.00/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

UI needs improvements, but overall the platform is functional.

Pros

I suppose it's functional. otherwise it's not very user friendly.

Cons

The monthly view is not presented as a monthly calendar, which is confusing and impractical. It would be useful to have an average of daily hours needed to complete the monthly requirements presented somewhere so i don't have to calculate it everyday. The break and stop buttons should not be so near each other. The break time should be visible on the app even after it's over. Holidays should show up on the timesheet. Timesheet should be available on the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent and very helpful in every feature

Reviewed 2 years ago

We're finding Calamari very helpful in reporting our working hours and organizing our leaves. This way, everything is organized and everyone can easily communicate with their employers.

Pros

The simplicity, functionality, and multiple features it provides to its users.

Cons

Until now, every feature of this software was easy to use and very helpful. Except for lacking the section where employees can write their daily report on what they were working on during the day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Great for small companies. Excellent service!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer service is great and has a very personalized touch, which is nice. They have two services that you can use together or separately. The time tracking software wasn't quite what we needed, however we love the "leave" which tracks vacation time (and any range of paid and unpaid time that a company might offer). It is easy to use and makes startup life easier to keep track of.

Cons

I would have loved it if the time tracker would have had a few more features so that we could use both products together, however their time tracker ("clockin") did not do everything we needed it to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari fixed a problem

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were looking to fix the problem of actively managing and tracking absenteeism - Calamari delivered

Pros

It was very easy to implement. Management and staff starting using the product almost immediately. Previous systems we used for tracking absenteeism were a combination of manual and spreadsheets which were clumsy and not fit for purpose

Cons

Nothing really, it’s so intuitive that it makes implementation and use very simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Simple Tracking and Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software was easy to set up and easy for employees to see how much time they have in their PTO. I like the approval workflow very much.

Cons

I would like to see better reporting: the detail of days taken in each pto category for selected employees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great affordable solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great affordable solution for small companies. Onboarding and customer support are fantastic. Reporting is good and provides the data we need. Decent amount of customization available.

Cons

Requests cannot be edited, they must be canceled and resubmitted. No ability to add blackout dates for days we do not want employees to request vacation. Navigation can be a little clunky but the FAQs usually solves those problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Easy tool to apply for your leave!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This tool is great and growing smoothly by adding new features and integration support with other products (Slack). User-friendly interfaces lets you feel comfortable when using this tool.

Pros

This is one of the best tool to have it in your organisation to apply and maintain your leaves. I have been using this in my organisation and it provides great user experience when applying for leave. You can view your past leave requests and approved statuses with great visibility of who and when it got approved. Approved leaves will be automatically synced with your Google calendar so you can have an overall view of your colleagues holidays as well.

Cons

Calamari mobile version needs a lot of improvements in performance and features. It freezes most of the time and buggy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our teams' favourite tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Calamari is just a great way to do something simple - manage holidays. Remote work, sick days, holidays, all of it is just thrown into calamari so you can monitor who is where.

Cons

There's not much I don't like about Calamari - I guess one thing is that it seems to respond slowly from time to time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Very helpful tool + great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Great customer service always being there to help you with your every query. - The tool is also easy to set up, manage and is intuitive for all the end-users. - Very good solution for companies to manage employee leave management

Cons

- It is hard to say since my every question / uncertainty was quickly addressed by Hubert . Customer Service is very professional and helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive and excellent product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like Calamari over other absence management products because it is web-based and needs minimal configuration. It is intuitive so everyone can pick up how to use it fairly quickly. It saves me time and I can focus on other work. For the staffs, it is robust, transparent and easy to use. The customer service is excellent, he is always very helpful and respond very quickly. The only issue that I have...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

TIME SAVING SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago

The request for time off was done via email, a very slow process, difficult to manage, and adding up time. The software has eliminate all these steps.

Pros

We like the ease of use of the software, customer service for set up and any other items, tracking of requests, calendar feature, emails on time off request, cost.

Cons

It has work out great no Con's. If we had any issues we call customer service and they have fixed any bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Simple & Easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

No excessive service but focusing on time recording with simple and easy interface

Cons

Sign in is a bit slow especially for the people working with poor network connection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

It made tracking vacation time so much easier!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Calamari did an awesome job in facilitating leave management at upside. With integrations across tools (e.g. G Suite) we were able to implement it easily across entire organization. Calamari gives us enough flexibility to adjust leave to different positions we're having both full- and part-time.

Cons

All was good - I really likes working with Calamari

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Software can do the job better

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Friendly interface. Easy to use, and easy to deploy.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to auto clock out at a specific time. This will avoid me to correct lots of timesheet which appear with abnormalities. Clock in and out is not possible sometimes due to software issue specifically when geolocalisation is required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari offers everything we needed from both - the legal as well as operational point of view.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Calamari increased our company day-to-day organization.

Pros

Calamari is very easy to use, very user friendly. It offers wide range of functionalities. I really appreciate extremly helpful technical support team.

Cons

There are some functionalities we miss. Such as the possibility of uploading documents into the employee account or 2 step verification for better security.

Vendor response

Thank you Hana for your warm words!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It make my life much easier and automate leave admin.

Pros

Very User-friendly and easy to set up for users

Cons

The blue tooth beacon set up is very inconsistent and did not work well for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari being used to track leave requests in our company.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Solved problem with calculations of remaining leave days per employee. Each employee can access that information, make request, etc. Which is very good for us.

Pros

It has all what we need to support our internal processes related to leave requests. Complex calculations, etc.

Cons

Was a bit difficult to configure. Employees list doesn't have sorting, filtering. Will be good to have at least calendar in mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Lightwave yet powerful leave management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps is with absence management big time

Pros

I like how easy it is to manage from admin point of view, as well as from user pov.

Cons

I really cannot think of anything negative about Calamari. They are doing it right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Happy Happy People

Reviewed 5 years ago

the title "Happy happy people" gives 100% the impression me and my employees have after dealing with Calamari - its finally easy and fast to do the chore of leave reporting on top of that we see our collegues leaves in the calendar - no more questions where is somebody yelled from the second room ;) integration is seamless - no IT involved what can i say more - I do recommend Calamari

Pros

- easy - fast - well designed - value for money

Cons

- i want even more features ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Calamari is kick butt

Reviewed 2 years ago

it is better ingrated an it is just great i love i would recommend it to everyone

Pros

everything ease to use an just over all great

Cons

i can't think of anything that i can see

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to setup, Easy to use

Pros

Easy to setup, Easy to use, Easy to manage! Overall it is very easy to setup your team and use right away!

Cons

Just needs a bit more polish and UX/UI tweaking. i can see some usability improvements on the pages that will enhance overall user experience.

Vendor response

Thank you Mark for the positive feedback! We are constantly working to improve the user experience in Calamari.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Simple to use system;

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system is very easy to use, not just for admins but also for users; it is clean system; and employees do it themselves without asking for admin help; system can be used any where and not just at work;

Cons

Sometimes, and very seldom, the system has loading errors and therefore cannot be used; it will also be great if it can be on a mobile app;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful product!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This was very easy to set up. We have employees around the world so we have to set them all up differently. This software is very flexible and when I have questions they are very quick to respond.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software to track employees leaves, attendance and work time.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The cloud-based nature of Calamari allows it to play well across multiple devices. After installation and integration leave management started to be invisible. Employee self-service is also a focus with the ability for employees to request vacation and sick time themselves and clock in/clock out.

Pros

- price - possibility to configure every type of leave - integrated clock in - integration with slack, Google Apps and Jira - reports

Cons

- lack of Android or iOS App for employees

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent, you can add new employees to the system and edit your data. You can transfer data to Exce

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits are multiple Calamari is very easy to use, and transparent. With this software you will have ease of use, functionality, product quality and guaranteed customer service.

Pros

I like most about this software is that it is easy to administer and you can plan and track, answer questions from your employees, and have specific and crucial characteristics that companies need to provide an efficient management system. In addition, it is available in 4 languages English, Spanish, French and Polish.

Cons

The price could be a little more optimal, I would like to have the opportunity to insert collective festivities, to include all the employees in the calendar. However, it is nice to be able to connect through social networks.