CareerArc Social Recruiting Reviews

CareerArc Social Recruiting

Recruiting tool for healthcare, retail & hospitality sectors

4.73/5 (15 reviews)

Chantelle Painter

Amazing Business Partnership

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Our presence on social media for recruiting has exploded since we started working with Career Arc. We are able to have multiple postings active at all times, with the focus on either job type or location. Our rep is OUTSTANDING and the support and education we get are second to none.

Pros
Easy to work with and always giving us the exposure we need for our recruitment strategy across all forms of social media.

Cons
I wish we would have known more sooner but this was rectified once we had a great sit down with our account rep to review all the tools we actually had at our fingertips.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Patricia Harris

A Recruiting Must with Talent Acquisition Today!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

This is a required tool for an organization to stay competitive with securing the right talent. I have found not only the platform to be user friendly but the customer service through [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to be exceptional. She is a true partner in building the solution to meet organizational needs and drive outcomes.

Pros
The simplicity. We are always looking for ways to do things better and easier and this platform provides the functionality to accomplish that.

Cons
Attaching images to job groups when adding new images; seems like there should be a little bit easier way to do that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kathy Cruz

Career Arc Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Great! They are responsive, product works well and great service.

Pros
Ease of use and response rate from applicants

Cons
Monthly reports would be better to see the rate of response.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rex Pickar

Social capabilities are automated, but may not be for everyone

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Positive relationship, but ended up not being all that satisfied with the product suite.

Pros
- A number of offered services for TA - Geo maps were a nice feature - Customer support was always helpful - Automation/admin capabilities were nice

Cons
Depending on your strategy, CareerArc may not be a vendor for everyone. Their social capabilities weren't a good fit for our social strategy, as we found CareerArc was more focused on the frequency of posts. Their value-add in the social space was automation. Also, some products we found were more expensive than we thought they needed to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Carla Draper

Working with the support team has been nothing short of perfection!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Our social media presence had increased dramatically.Much of the functionality of the program is driven by your rep not by the system itself. It is imperative that you have a top notch rep!

Pros
The software is very user-friendly. You have real time access to your images and campaigns. It is easy to keep all of your recruiters interactive with the campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Jessica Masse

CareerArc is great for your

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The dashboard is easy to use and gives you the analytics you need to support your campaigns and overall tracking reports. Also, jobs maps is a great way to promote our open needs within our websites, LPs, and also adding the pins to our signatures.

Cons
This is more of a user issue... if you are not in the dashboard often you may need a "refresher course". However, CA gives you that opportunity when logging in! Great way to find out about new functions since you last logged in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Melissa Casimirri

CareerArc makes social recruiting easy and effective

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is simple to use, the social media ads are professional and impactful. I love that we have the ability to completely customize our campaigns. The volume of social media campaigns that we can push out at one time with this software would be a full time job for one of our recruiters. Customer service is excellent as well!

Cons
Not sure there is anything that I can specifically point to as a con.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Social Recruiting Made Easy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

We didn't have a very good social media presence within recruiting and I think solution as helped us to maximize our efforts with out having to overthink it.

Pros
This solution is so adaptable and easy to integrate into our busy days. The targets through Twitter alone (my favorite) get our positions out there and visible to active and passive candidates.

Cons
There are some clunky functionalities but I do believe they are fixing them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Mike Maske

Great recruiting tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice service for recruiting and employer branding. I love that it is hands free for me and a great value for the price.

Pros
I like the ease of use of the product and the customer service is great.

Cons
Not easiest to navigate for someone that does not use all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Berry Worden

Best Online Platform

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

From software/product implementation to the monthly customer serivce calls, this company is awesome.

Pros
CareerArc's platform has robust functionality but simple to use both for me and our clients.

Cons
I have no Cons to share about CareerArc as I'm a firm believer in their product and services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Chelsi Molina

Crazy for CareerArc

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

C - caring A- awesome R - reliable E - excellent E - exciting R - reasonable A - accessible R - relative

Pros
I love the ability to post on our social sites with ease.

Cons
Nothing! I love my rep and all the awesome features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Career Arc has stellar customer service and support. Thanks you!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

The data and reporting analytics provided by Career arc make our jobs easier!

Pros
Easy to use! Just a few clicks and you get to your destination.

Cons
There is nothing we don't like at this time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Morgan White

Career Arc Review

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience has been great! We get amazing customer service and the tool is a good value compared to others on the market.

Pros
It is easy to use and has a lot of possibilities. There are a ton of different features that we can use to advertise our jobs

Cons
No complaints. I have not had issues with CA.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Simple solution

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Literally doesn't involve any effort. You just have them turn it on, and it pushes jobs to social media sites automatically.

Cons
We didn't see a large increase in traffic to our jobs from our social media pages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

"Hands off" tool to increase our social hires

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great dashboard, easy set up and minimal time to manage

Cons
Clarity/best practices around engaging on Jobs Twitter would be helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review