App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Casino Schedule Ease Logo

Casino Schedule Ease

Cloud-based staff scheduling software for casinos

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Casino Schedule Ease Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vince A.

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for Company and end users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for Management to schedule employees and easy for staff to see schedules and make changes from work, home computer or phone.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software, works well and is more affordable than competitors products.

Vendor response

Hello Vince, Thank you for your candor! We strive to provide world class customer service to all of our clients. We have enjoyed working with everyone on the team at the Borgata! Thank you, The Schedule Ease Team

GB
AvatarImg

GLADYS B.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Scheduling Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

One major problem that was solved with Casino Schedule Ease was the efficiency of the schedule. The benefits that were realized was how the roadmaps gave a detailed structure that allowed the user (schedulers) to schedule the exact number of employees or games as required or needed under the direction of senior management. The system is so efficient that the scheduler can run reports of employee needs...

Pros

I love Casino Schedule Ease because it is so easy and simple to navigate through the entire software from viewing the schedules, monitoring daily activities, viewing leave codes, running labor reports for each individual job code to an entire department in the casino division. It is so user friendly that everyone can adapt and use the product without any challenges. This is from a line staff to manager...

Cons

Initially, the one thing that I liked least about the software was that Atlantis used a particular employee card with a barcode at the back. The employee could either manually swipe in for work or scan the barcode to register the swipe. Casino Schedule Ease system wasn’t compatible with the employee card to allow employees to scan the code. Employees had to manually enter the codes in the timeclocks...

Vendor response

Thank you very much Gladys for your candid and honest evaluation. We really appreciate working with you and the Atlantis, people like yourself make our system shine. Kelly

bc
AvatarImg

bradley c.

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

On its way up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that there are many different reports to run and you can easily save information on employees and since it is now web based, you can work from home if needed.

Cons

the original portal was more user friendly but with the new system being constantly updated, once we get the hang of it it will be a breeze.

Vendor response

Thank you Bradley for your candor... as you know we upgraded a few months back and after using our system at Mt. Airy for almost 10 years now, we totally understand change is hard especially when you have other important tasks to do each and every day! We'll schedule a call with you and excited to listen to any suggestions or input you offer to help make the system better.

DA
AvatarImg

Dennis A.

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Product and Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience has been very positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been available, approachable, and eager to help us in any way they can.

Pros

The system is very user friendly for employees and administrators. Product support has always been a valuable asset to the product and in continues to exceed my expectations.

Cons

During the last ten years any cons the system may have had were quickly addressed and rectified. Rather than label them cons I would label them as enhancements to to a system that was very good but rather than being satisfied with a product that is very good the company has strived to continually make the product better.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review Dennis. We really try hard to meet or exceed our clients expectations and look forward to your continued support. We enjoy very much working with you and your team and grateful for the opportunity each and every day. Sincerely, Kelly Sr.

SH
AvatarImg

Savannah H.

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Schedule Ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

Schedule Ease has been a helpful tool to schedule and keep things organized and running smoothly. The staff at Schedule Ease has been great at lending support and answering my questions. I appreciate the many various capabilities that this system has.

Pros

Schedule Ease makes scheduling several departments relatively easy. It is more than just a simple schedule. It has so many added features that help track call outs, PTO, and make communicating with employees easy. Schedule Ease is easy to navigate. The staff at Schedule Ease is also extremely helpful and respond quickly if I need help with something.

Cons

One of the only cons that I have with this system is the occasional glitches, where things don't work for whatever reason. However, the issue usually gets resolved quickly by the support staff.

Vendor response

Hi Savannah! Thank you very much for the kind words. We truly enjoy working with you and the rest of the Del Lago Team. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to continuing our relationship with Del Lago!

TP
AvatarImg

Tom P.

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best support team I've ever seen

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm very satisfied with my overall experience after 5+ years of daily use. Having looked at other software's and trying demos, I always pass them up for CSE.

Pros

It's quite easy to use and learn for both scheduling and time & attendance. Everything is relatively streamlined making it fast to teach to other staff members. New hire employees are able to log in and figure everything out within minutes. I love the 'special request' features as well as the automated pay codes and special rules.

Cons

Biggest cons aren't a lack of features but rather bugs that come up along the way.. However, the support team is like nothing I've ever seen before. They respond fast and work even faster.

CL
AvatarImg

Colin L.

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Table Games Scheduling for the Masses.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used SE for 13 years. There is never a problem that they could not solve or fix that would hinder us from getting a schedule out, which is our ultimate goal.

Pros

Having the ability to communicate quickly with our employees is essential in keeping everyone informed, Schedule Ease does that seamlessly. The user interface is easy to use and you can maneuver through a schedule quickly and accurately.

Cons

As with most systems there are always ideas to improve software, SE doesn't need many.

Vendor response

Hi Colin, Thank you for your honest review. It has been a pleasure having you as one of our clients over the years. We strive to provide excellent customer service for any challenges you may incur. Thank you sir! The Schedule Ease Team

FI
AvatarImg

Franny I.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Casino Scheduling Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been a user for over 20 years. The recent upgrades made a huge difference in functionality for our scheduling staff and our team to view schedules, switch schedules and request time off.

Pros

Ease of use. Online capability. Tech support the moment you need it, which isn't needed too often.

Cons

There isn't much to not like. The switch over from old version to new was a learning process but not bad.

Vendor response

Hi Franny! After 20 years of doing something the same way, change is definitely hard, but thank you for realizing it is definitely for the better! Thank you for being one of our biggest supporters over the years!

PP
AvatarImg

Paul P.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Casino Schedule Ease

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software enables our Table Games Department operate smoothly on a day to day basis. The features allow us to schedule and communicate with our employees. We have set up a 'bridge' with ADP, so that our 'paid time' off automatically feeds into the CSE software.

Cons

Like every software program there are sometimes gremlins, but the CSE team are always on hand to solve any issues that may incur.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy working with you and your team and are looking forward to keeping the relationship going. Thanks!

MR
AvatarImg

Marie R.

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Schedule ease review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very well organized and easy to navigate.

Cons

Some functions are not compatible with all platforms.

Vendor response

Hi Marie! Thank you for your review. We would love to talk to you about some of the functions you mentioned. Please expect a response from us in the near future. Thank you for your continued support!

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Neutral

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fair

Pros

Ease of use. The sign in sheets are good.

Cons

Flexibility having a small casino we have to change table assignments frequently.

Vendor response

Thank you John for your review, I'm not sure if you are aware or not but we have recently with Chad and refined the roadmaps to me more conducive to your floor environment covid crazy scheduling time. Also if there is anything we can help you with directly please do not hesitate to call or contract support. Thank you