This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

CATS

Applicant tracking system for professional recruiters

see alternatives

CATS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


143 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

8 Year CATS User

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Has a nice look and feel. Has good uptime.

Cons

Very clunky and slow at times. Does not offer any integrations that are helpful. I use it for dissemination of my jobs. It is one step above an excel spreadsheet.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Just OK

Reviewed 8 months ago

CATS is an OK solution for agency recruiting teams, but I would not recommend it as a tool for in-house teams.

Pros

CATS is easy-to-use and has decent reporting functionality. It was a good solution for the recruiting agency I worked with.

Cons

It's not a great solution for hiring managers or in-house teams. It's clunky and needs a big UI update.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kick Started my recruiting business!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Personable and knowledgable team supporting the product. Easy to use and wonderful customization which significantly reduces backend work for us. Excellent trigger email and template functionality. Outperforms client's enterprise systems and impresses them with the options and functionality.

Cons

Additional International free job site integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Configurable ATS

Reviewed 7 years ago

CATS is a fantastic ATS. It is very easy to use, requiring minimal training for new users and is one of the most easily configurable Applicant Tracking Systems I have seen/used. Unlike other systems, the API can be used for any integrations at no cost. Additionally, you can configure triggers, email templates, new workflows, statuses etc. easily on the fly. The only piece I would like to have but do not is the ability to lock down the system based on user type and enable our hiring managers to also enter the system and some additional reporting. Other than that, the searching capability, job pushing, integration ability, ease of use and candidate record keeping are fantastic. I recommend it for companies who are on the staffing side, corporate or a mix of both.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and feature rich applicant tracking system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving features for managing hundreds of applicants.

Pros

Very easy to navigate, Great visual interface. Easy to segment candidates and drill down through data quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Some difficulty with one specific API. I am not really going to count this as a negative as I could have gotten the integration with the third party API given enough time

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CATS Overall

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy candidate tracking, the ability to job postings via email.

Cons

The limited amount of emails, there should be an app, there should be someway to text from the site.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, easy to use system!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Would highly recommend for smaller business that need a good tracking system but don't have a ton of money to spend. This system is exactly what we needed!

Pros

Easy implementation Easy customization Email features are fabulous, I can set up workflows to auto send emails to new hires with docs and instructions Pretty user friendly Great reporting and metrics

Cons

Still a little clunky Would like dedicated area for saving prescreens Would like dedicated area for references Would like to be able to preview a job posting before going live would love more colors in the workflow sections

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Strong product

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Overall, I think CATS Applicant Tracking System is a strong product due to the ability to customize the product for your organizations needs. I like the recent email integration capabilities and I also think the customer service is top notch because they respond well to user feedback.

    Pros

    The pros of this product is that the product can be customized, it fits well with small recruiting teams and the customer service and development team respond quickly to needed changes.

    Cons

    I think there can be some general improvements to the internal search features of the database.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great ATS solution for our small company!

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    CATS is clean, modern, easy to use, quick to learn, and has a few quirks (like anything else), but the CATS support staff is helpful at working through those. This is the first browser-based ATS we have used, and we love it. It is nice to be able to access CATS from home, work, phone, and anywhere! The email integration is a plus, and it's nice how CATS seamlessly integrates with social media and job posting services to share your jobs with the public. Being able to customize fields, workflows, and the job portal is the absolute best part of CATS! The pricing is right, and this has been an overall great solution for our small company.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend4/10

    Share this review:

    Not the best out there.

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    It's cheaper than most ATS systems. The design is simple and customer service is prompt to respond.

    Cons

    Very difficult to use. Many steps for one simple action. Difficult to mass email from searches. Tracking status of candidates through interview process is not very detailed.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    CATS is Highly Customizable and Practical

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    I enjoy the use of the built in triggers and the ease at which they are customizable.

    Cons

    It would be nice for the texting feature to be improved to be assigned as the same number as the user's desk phone.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend1/10

    Share this review:

    Training and Customer Support non existent

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    Not impressed, Much better systems out there for the price. Many resumes are not getting loaded correctly. Set up was a nightmare for transferring resumes. Could not get the pricing right in initial billing, etc. No real support or training at all.

    Pros

    There are many systems similar

    Cons

    Customer Support Training and loading resume capabilities.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Love this Product!!

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    We tried about 6 different ATS systems and were very frustrated. Finding SCATS was a lifesaver

    Pros

    Simple and easy to configure and set up to individual situations. The system integrates with everything we use including LinkedIn and other social media

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      short learning curve

      Reviewed 7 years ago

      Pedigo Staffing Services has used CatsOne for almost a year. CatsOne has a short learning curve. It is flexible to perform through your business processes the way you want to work. It is visual in a logical format. It has a powerful search tool. CatsOne listens to its customers when creating new features. I have used just about every ATS system known. CatsOne is, by far, the best thing out there at a great price!

      Pros

      Killer search engine. Innovative with the Commons feature. Simple to use. Saves money and time.

      Cons

      We need more companies to share Commons.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Consider chat / phone support non-existent.

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      We have had these company for over 3 years, and same story every time. They will help in how the system works , but if it's broke or start to function or report differently from month to month, they will shrug it off and say its supposed to be like this . Also be aware then what is in reporting isn't quite true for reports. Its a mess. so don't rely on reports from them

      Pros

      Its cheap. Works well. Just don't trust reports. And if your ok with defensive limited tech support, then cats is for you.

      Cons

      Terrible consistency , terrible reports , and defensive tech support reps.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Needs from CATS

      Reviewed 9 years ago

      Its great for my direct hire needs, and account management. I am building up my consulting busines and would love the time card application with cats so my consultants can electronically log their weekly hours right into the system

      Pros

      Outlook, FF and word plugins are so key... New clean look is amazing...maybe no so white...

      Cons

      Would love to see out calendar integration with CATS calendar Need my clients to log in would like a time card system with in CATS for consultants to log in their weekly time cards

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      There is a lot of reporting functions which is key to HR. I also think you feel that you are able to tweak your reporting to what you are looking for. Applicant tracking is also great

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Very Easy to Use!

      Reviewed 7 years ago

      CATS was rolled out to our company a little over 2 years ago and we've seen an increase in applicants and hires ever since! The simplicity of the system makes it very easy to use, especially when it comes to training new employees. Also, there are so many different ways to organize and extract information to view for future company improvement. But the best part is having absolutely terrific customer support. There has never been an issue unresolved. We speak to company representatives every time we call and have build solid relationships with each of them!

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Strong ATS offering at good value

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        easy to use software with all key requirements for an ATS system at a really reasonable price

        Pros

        The ATS functionality is very good. Easy to import resume with plug in for LinkedIn and Monster. Their customer service is also very good. They also have provided updates to the system on a fairly regular basis so it is always improving.

        Cons

        The client side for prospecting I would rate as just OK but the ATS side is very strong

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Likelihood to recommend7/10

        Share this review:

        Decent system, but needs work

        Reviewed 6 years ago
        Pros

        The system adequately tracks applicants, and streamlines, our hiring/approval process.

        Cons

        Clumsy user interface, and lacks some data gathering features that we need to meet legal requirements. It is also not mobile-friendly which is becoming increasingly important as more people begin exclusively using mobile devices.

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        I don't know why you would consider anything else!

        Reviewed 7 years ago

        I have been in the recruiting business for over 25 years. At one time or another I have used just about every major recruiting software out there. For the last 5+ years I have used CATS exclusively. The program is easy to understand, the categories can be customized as needed in the customer service is above and beyond anything out there. Integration with Outlook, Word and LinkedIn works seamlessly. The CATS team is technical and creative. They listen to customer suggestions and have weekly webinars to provide support.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Excellent, easy to use ATS

          Reviewed 6 years ago

          in 25 yrs of recruiting CATS is by far the best ATS I have used. Favorite thing is that it doesn't get in my way or bog down my workflow.

          Pros

          Very powerful, time-saving features but still light and easy to use. You don't need to retrain yourself on how you go about your day. CATS supports what you're doing in an intuitive, non-obtrusive way.

          Cons

          Could still use better reporting, and mobile access is still a little clunky.

          Overall Rating
          • Ease of use
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Top system

          Reviewed 8 years ago

          Go for it!

          Pros

          This is the most easy-of-use system we have reviewed. It support in a very quick way all of our relevant process. We had originaly implemented Atollon but had to decide to cancel the project after very bad experiences with the SW as well as with the company. CATS is rich on functionality and simple to understand!

          Cons

          The email/calendar functionality could be improved, something like Outlook would be nicer.

          Overall Rating
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Likelihood to recommend5/10

          Share this review:

          It was ok

          Reviewed 2 years ago
          Pros

          Easy to manage clients, leads, and resumes. I think that this program is good just for the basics. No advance recruiting.

          Cons

          It just wasn't a lot of ability to customize compared to its competitors. Good for the price.

          Vendor response

          Hi there! We appreciate you taking the time to review CATS! We would love more information on what you would like to be able to customize. We believe that customizability is the very foundation of our software! So we'd love to know: What customization would you add to the system to make it the best it could be?

          Overall Rating
          • Ease of use
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Excellent ATS for our small recruitment firm!

          Reviewed 7 years ago

          We have been using CATS for about 6 months. Over the past 13 years, I have used many Applicant Tracking Systems. CATS by far outperforms any other system I have used. The ease of use is and overall performance has made tracking applicants and managing contacts and job orders, a breeze!!! The visual appeal of the software makes the daily duties of recruiting fun! The customer service has been excellent as well! A must have ATS for small recruitment firms!

          Pros

          No pros were added to this review

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          page 4 of 6

          Select your country

          10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

          Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
          GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.