App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cezanne HR Logo

Cezanne HR

HR software for UK & global businesses - 100-3000 employees

(10)

Cezanne HR Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

157

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.23/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

A really fantastic support team who are always a delight to work with and will always go above and beyond to help their clients.
I think it provides good value for money for our size of business, so I would recommend using it. The appraisal elements are especially good.
The system is super easy to use and the support team are a great way to get the most out of the system.
Low flexibility and missing of notification (by email) for users.
Compared to the extreme needs my company had, it was sometimes too rigid. The fact that is totally in cloud means that when you are offline (e.g. on a plane) you cannot work on it.
Some customisation in UI (colours) might be difficult to use for some users.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


157 reviews

Recommended

EY
AvatarImg

Emma Y.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use and does so much more than you think

Reviewed a year ago

I really enjoy using this, it is a pleasure to use. Set up is very straightforward and doesn't take too long, provided you give them all the information required.I would say I find things out as I go as sometimes you find the system does something you didn't know, which is great. I'm looking forward to implementing more of the modules.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the product. It is very easy to use and makes it easy for employees to use as well. You don't have to have any big training session with employees.All the information for employees is in one place, taking away the need for countless spreadsheets. The support for the system is great, if you can't find what you are looking for in the help section, then you can contact a member of the team and they are usually very quick to come back to you.I also like that there is so much more to explore and add on when you are ready to use all the features and functionality.

Cons

Sometimes when you are trying to change a person who has a team, you can get stuck in a loop of you can't change one thing, until you change another, but then it comes up with another thing to change. But that is usually when I contact support.

Vendor response

This is such lovely feedback to hear Emma and we are so glad you've had such a positive experience using the system and dealing with the team, the feeling is very much mutual! :-) We are looking at some longer term enhancements we can make to enable reporting changeovers to be a little easier to process, however in the meantime we remain at your disposal to help with anything should you require assistance.

LP
AvatarImg

Louise P.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value for money with an excellent support service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product has a very friendly user interface. The main thing with an HR system is that it has to be intuitive for the end user, so that they are not discouraged from using it. Cezanne is very basic to the end user, but allows the HR user to record a significant level of information and detail. The training is worth the investment; rather than using dummy data, you use your own data to introduce...

Cons

Sometimes searching for the right help article in Cezanne Help Centre can be tricky. We find the reporting functionality a challenge. To pull what it is you are looking for and create reports across different data sets isn't always straight forward, however we are yet to invest any of our training in this area. When an import fails, the error messages are not clear and sometimes you have to raise a support ticket to understand what the error message means. That being said, as I already mentioned, the support team are excellent.

CR
AvatarImg

Claire R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cezanne HR - Administrator Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

A good database. Keen to use for talent management and workforce planning if the functionality allows. Also for it to interface with other systems at our organisation, such as accounts and projects so that the full lifecycle of a project can be monitored and managed.

Pros

Easy to use, set up new processes and make adjustments. All staff are comfortable using the system as self-service or administrators.Great account management and training.

Cons

Reporting functionality is good though being able to report between two date options (to enable a start date and an end date) rather than one date would be much better, particularly for audit purposes that use fiscal rather than calendar year.Having to delete and redo a process flow to change the process administrator (when an administrator leaves the organisation) is not effective.

KS
AvatarImg

Kirsty S.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value and user friendly HR system

Reviewed a year ago

The setup process was simple and efficient and went smoothly. The system is user friendly so we didn't need any dedicated training, and the support team was always ready to give us any advice when needed.

Pros

Cezanne HR is superior in many ways to other software packages we looked at. It's extremely user friendly, so even employees who aren't regular computer/app users have no problems booking holidays etc. It is very flexible and the reporting/analytical capabilities are great, so it's very easy to get information out of the system. The value for money is also exceptionally good, which was a high priority for us when looking for our first digital HR system.

Cons

It's difficult to find any negatives with Cezanne, but we did find that when looking at setting up shift patterns the system doesn't really accommodate this very well. The support team did advise us of a workaround, but it wasn't ideal.

Vendor response

Thanks for such a positive review Kirsty, this is really appreciated and we are very happy you've had a great experience using Cezanne. We are glad you have seen the benefits both at an administrative level for functionality such as reporting, as well as simplicity for end users whether accessing the system on desktop or mobile. Of course, we always want to be cost effective so we are pleased to hear you consider us good value for money! Thank you also for the feedback around shift patterns, this is something we'll be sure to reflect internally as an area for consideration as we look to progress with the product moving forward. In the meantime, should you need further help with this, or indeed anything else, please feel free to reach out to us.

LL
AvatarImg

Lisa L.

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cezanne HR Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Generally positive, roll out was easy enough and the support provided by the support team has been consistent. We did have some issues with the account manager assigned to our account however that has since been resolved.

Pros

Ease of deployment and ease of use, for an off the shelf system there is a fair level of customisation available.

Cons

The areas that we are limited in customising are the performance management module, in terms of titling and labelling boxes and information available at different stages to the employee and manager.At times you can get stuck in a system loop when updating deployment records which can be frustrating as the notification messages don't go into enough detail to help you pin point what exactly is causing the loop so it can take some time to resolve.

RH
AvatarImg

Rebecca H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great HR system

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great, easy to navigate for employee's. Has everything we need right now.

Cons

Sometimes the 'back-office' processes can be a bit unclear or complicated

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Rebecca, we are really really happy to hear about your experiences of using Cezanne. It's positive to hear that you have found the system covers all your requirements and that staff are able to gain access to easily find what they are looking for when using the system. It would be great to understand a little further some of the areas of administration that we could bring more...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CezanneHR, why it's a good thing for us all...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Having been apart of the team in my business to introduce CezanneHR, coming from nothing at all, we were pleasantly surprised how accommodating the Cezanne support staff were to assisting us on boarding. At times our hand was held, especially through some complex "approval" workflows scenarios but it all got there in the end. We very much like that there is an iOS app, being all Apple users. The app is updated fairly frequently and is responsive even on some older models like the iPhone 5s.

Cons

I feel CezanneHR could benefits from a 'face lift' of sorts. It seams its been stuck with the same user interface for some time now, and although the web and iOS app are mirrors in looks and feels, it almost certainly has an outdated charm about it when comparing to competitiors.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for posting a review of Cezanne HR. We¿re currently working on a refresh of the user interface and would love to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please get in touch with the support team.

CR
AvatarImg

Chris R.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible Functions

Reviewed 7 months ago

Cezanne have been a dream to work with. Support is great and we've had a great level of up time. We have no complaints.

Pros

We outgrew our old HR platform and we realised that most (even some of the industry leaders) only work to one very fixed hours patten. Cezanne HR has helped us to accommodate many working pattens. Their API has allowed us to easily pull this data into our BI platforms. Staff can use the app to book absence at home. We have even deployed custom absence plans which allows for gift holiday etc.

Cons

The UX is not the most intuative out there and the design could do with a little refresh. However, neither are show stoppers. The functionality gains and value for money are far more important.

AN
AvatarImg

Anne N.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleased to be using Cezanne HR

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Great piece of software that is user friendly and has lots of functionality

Cons

As an administrator of the system, and 3rd party provider, I am keen to be able to own the majority of the new client implementation process so that I have greater control of managing timescales. I understand that this is something that will be an option in the near future.

AS
AvatarImg

Anna S.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cezanne review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great

Pros

As someone who helps implement, train employee to use and who is an admin user, I find Cezanne to be very intuitive and user friendly. I enjoy sharing Cezanne with new clients as I know that it will help to make everyone's lives easier!

Cons

Reporting - sometimes it is difficult to get all of the information you need on one report as the data sits in different tables within the system

AO
AvatarImg

AnneMarie O.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product and Support

Reviewed a year ago

We have used Cezanne HR for 7+ years and continue to be very happy with it. It is user friendly and generally intuitive but with support available when needed. The pricing structure is fair, with low inital set-up costs and a subscription model which is good value for us.

Pros

Cezanne is comprehensive and user friendly. It meets most of our requirements 'off the shelf' but we can make small amendments to tailor it to our needs (without the need to involve our IT Team).The software is always evolving and there is an ideas forum where you can suggest changes and updates for the development team. They seem to accomodate the different needs of companies across a wide range of sectors very well.There is an extensive suite of reports available, all of which can be adapted, or the option of creating reports from scratch easily.

Cons

The Form Hub could be improved by using existing fields (which could then be updated via Form Hub). At the moment Form Hub fields are created by the user and therefore stand alone.

Kd
AvatarImg

Kate d.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ideal HR Software for SMEs

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have a number of flexible working patterns and using Cezanne has automated calculating holiday entitlements. It is an easy to use, one-stop shop for storing and retrieving employee information. It has also been useful for capturing document storage and gathering electronic signatures to ensure employees have read changes to procedures or other important documents.

Pros

Cezanne was a great investment for our business as it helped to streamline and automate a number of manual processes that we had been carrying out. It is user friendly and cloud based allowing for easy use from home or on site.

Cons

Cezanne seems to have taken on board requests for improvement over the years and it has become much easier to use than in the early days.

fm
AvatarImg

fiona m.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is OUTSTANDING

Reviewed 4 years ago

the experience I have had from your support team has truly amazing and something I have not experienced anywhere else - they are to be commended. Nothing is too much trouble & they always check that they issue is resolved before closing off a ticket. They really do care about their customers, rare & delight to find. Customer Service gets 20 out of 10!

Pros

I am not writing about the software I am writing about the customer service, I have used Cezanne for years to authorise holiday & look people up but recently been tasked with having to be the MAIN contact for everything & I am struggling. But your support team go above & beyond and never leave my side until I have fully resolved my issue ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is outstanding, patient, friendly and goes above & beyond - as do they all, like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] etc)

Cons

not intuitive -hence I need the support of your amazing team

Vendor response

Thank you so much Fiona. Great to know our UK support team are doing a great job.

JF
AvatarImg

Jenni F.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic support during implementation and beyond!

Reviewed a year ago

Really fantastic. [sensitive content hidden] were incredible and really set the scene for what we could look forward to from Cezanne HR. The software is so easy to use and is adaptable.

Pros

From the very beginning [sensitive content hidden] were clear about what Cezanne HR could offer us as a business. They listened to our requirements, helped us navigate the various modules and showcase their functionality, and most importantly, considered all of our user requirements (which was a long list!).

Cons

There are always elements of an HR software that doesn't quite meet requirements and Cezanne HR is no different. However, [sensitive content hidden] has really helped us to development workarounds which meet our needs. We've had to simply adapt and we're fine with that as we've had to help to do so.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Jenni for such an amazing review and feedback for the system and the services received! We are really glad to hear you are fans of the system and have been able to make use of the functional depth we can offer, as well as our tailored support services to help aid you through implementation. We really look forward to continue working with you to get as much as possible from Cezanne as you continue to implement the system within the business. Anything further we can do, please feel free to get in touch with our Support team.

JC
AvatarImg

Jon C.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cezanne HR review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have worked with Cezanne for a number of years and are impressed with their customer service and dedication to improve and constantly evolve their product.

Pros

The product is easy to use and customise according to the organisation's requirements. Processes are effective and efficient. Submitting support tickets is straight forward and the customer support team are a dedicated group of staff intent on providing excellent response times, advice and solutions to our needs. The development team are constantly striving to make useful improvements to the software

Cons

So many functions available that we haven't fully tapped into the resources that are at one's fingertips!

JB
AvatarImg

Janna B.

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed a year ago

The development team and helpdesk are really reactive. The products work really well together and it is easy to purchase add-ons and set them live.

Pros

This software is excellent value for money with lots of features forming part of the core package

Cons

Writing letters can be hard to create templates, and setting up appraisals is a bit tricky.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review Janna, we are happy to hear you have found Cezanne a useful and cost effective tool to implement for your business. We have made some enhancements to our document creation functionality and look to build on these later this year, so hopefully this can improve your experience creating templates. Added to this, our Support team would be more than happy to help you with setting up appraisals if helpful, please feel free to reach out and get in touch.

MF
AvatarImg

Morola F.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cezanne HR

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Cezanne HR is very user friendly and the team are always happy to help when there are any issues.

Cons

There are some aspects of the system that can be quite hard to use . For example to change records of those who have direct reports can in some cases not so straight forward.

Vendor response

Thanks very much Morola for your review. It's great to hear that you have found the system straightforward to use and that our Success team have been there to help when any issues arise. We are currently reviewing ways to improve efficiency on making deployment changes, so hopefully moving forward this functionality will help make life easier when changing reporting lines. We'd love to hear further feedback from you on this, so please do reach out and get in touch with our Support team if there's anything further you'd like to share.

KW
AvatarImg

Kate W.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward Interface and Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cezanne is a great software and has already vastly improved processes which were previously being done by hand. Other software packages may have more complex functionality is but Cezanne is being constantly improved and updated and their development plan looks fantastic. The development team take suggestions based on client experiences and you really get the sense Cezanne is growing with its clients. Customer service is absolutely fantastic - helpful, efficient and the team really go above and beyond to answer queries quickly. They were also very supportive during set up and implementation which as a result was a very smooth transition. So far staff are really happy with the simple lay out of the user interface and the ease of notifications.

Pros

Customer service Simple user interface Value for money Ease of implementation Smooth process flows Excellent reporting functions Useful analytics tool with automatic graphing

Cons

Could deal better with consultant/contractors vs perm staff No onboarding module yet

CM
AvatarImg

Cryss M.

Political Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moderately Priced solution for small organisations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Once you know your way around it is easy to manage employee records and to be able to run reports.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky to do more unusual things. It would be even better if it interacted with other software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Cryss, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We have plans to add more features to help with automations later in 2023 and we also plan to start working on more integrations, so hopefully these enhancements will help with using Cezanne in the future for you!

JB
AvatarImg

Jill B.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cezanne review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The whole experience has been really good - the team are always helpful if we have any queries etc., and the system is really good and easy to use. Starting out with the performance module and so far so good and it’s a lot easier to use than our old, paper system.

Pros

It’s so easy to use for both HR/People staff and our users

Cons

Don’t really have any cons compared to the system we came from

LH
AvatarImg

Lynne H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cezanne review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to navigate dashboardGood customer service and quick turnaround on issues

Cons

Some of the reporting feels cumbersome and could be improved

GC
AvatarImg

Gintare C.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

1st year product and customer support review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been absolutely fantastic! There hasn’t been a single case when I was not able to receive a solution to my questions. I am also grateful to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for offering the best solutions to fit our case(s) as I am not always aware of them myself, so thank you very much!

Pros

A single package with different functionalities (e.g. absence, onboarding, performance management) in one place. Customisable and automated with an option for setting notifications.

Cons

The setting up, as I felt and still feel I am not always able to do it by myself, despite of the available guidance online.

JW
AvatarImg

Jordan W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does the job, exceptional support team

Reviewed 7 months ago

Positive!

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, support team are outstanding

Cons

We need it to do a little more - it's becoming increasingly difficult to manage our 1600+ headcount

LS
AvatarImg

Leah S.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cezanne Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's been used to create continuity. The report function has enabled better data management

Pros

The system is intuitive and user friendly

Cons

Some actions can be long winded i.e. when you make someone a leaver without having the new direct report

SG
AvatarImg

Shelby G.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cezanne HR Fair Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Cezanne HR is one of two HR systems used for our global staff. Cezanne is a good system and has worked well for our international staff. We used the holidays system and HR management. The system has been in place for a couple of years and we are not looking to change.

Cons

Manual addition of bank holidays per country.