Cezanne HR Reviews

Cezanne HR Reviews

Cezanne HR

Cloud HR Software for UK & international SMEs

4.48/5 (23 reviews)
200     1,641

Dionne Fuller

Love, Love, Love Cezanne HR

19/12/2016

I was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a small growing company of around 65 employees. There was no current HR system in place and everything was spreadsheet driven. I looked at HR database I had used in past, but I soon established that these wouldn't suit our company. Cezanne has made life so much easier, It's made us work much more efficiently as well enabling Managers to respond to staff inquiries much more quickly, instead of being reliant on spreadsheets, which they are now definitely a thing of the past! Cezanne dashboard is easy to use, I love the absence facilities as well as the training. The pushed monthly reports are great and enable training to easily organized. The performance data can be used for monthly management meetings. There is so much you can use this for, I like to think of it as a Company database rather than just HR, with the added bonus its in the cloud meaning you access it from anywhere. The customer care has been exceptional, from the initial demo to actually going live. I've worked mainly with one of the customer service representatives, who has been fantastic, she is knowledgeable, quick to respond and nothing seems like it is too much trouble for her. Thanks for all your help and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rudi Picillo

Verified Reviewer

Great jobs here colleagues !

29/09/2016

CezanneHR helps us in the daily personnel management of the company to which I belong. With an initial training you can get in the way of CezanneHR in no time. The portal is made up of many features that, month after month, have been integrated and improved, also in function of what each customer may want. The forum and the guides are useful in pursuing its objective.

Pros

Cost, Availability and Use

Cons

Had to wait a long time for the required functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
HR Manager (Nonprofit Organization Management company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Cezanne HR System

28/09/2016

I have used it for a medium sized organisation and a small organisation. We have used all modules except for the time and recruitment module. The main benefit for us were the performance and absence modules.

Pros

It offers an easy to use self service system The different modules make it flexible A good range of data recording and reporting options The automatic notifications and processes are helpful It aligns easily with payroll regarding the data you can collate and the reports you can pull. You can digitise forms for exit and new starter processes.

Cons

Guidance could be clearer on how to set up and use different modules - more of a step by step guide Templates could be available for popular forms and processes One reporting function where all data can be pulled in one place rather than having to pull different reports for different information and merge the data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

It is easy to staff use and offers a good range of functionality for HR Administrators.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Morley

Verified Reviewer

An All Round Helping Hand - Excellent HR Software Solution

27/09/2016

Our HR department was a very paper heavy function and we needed something to bring us up to date as quickly, easily and cheaply as possible. We tested a number of options and many of them seemed to have close to everything we needed but when it came to costs, we were always faced with a 'but'. A 'You can have this, but if you want that, it will cost you extra' scenario. The version the sales person had demonstrated to us was always the most expensive option and would cost a great deal more than we have been lead to initially believe. We felt many of the sales people we met with from those companies, had a habit of talking 'at' us. An approach which did not sit well. By chance, we stumbled upon Cezanne at a HR exhibition. The representatives on the day were incredibly friendly, helpful, approachable and the information they provided was very clear and we left them having arranged for a demo of their product. We were impressed with how they 'conversed' about their product and did try the hard sell. We were impressed with the ease of navigation, the fact it was cloud based and therefore always accessible. Things looked even more promising when the figures came back in terms of the cost - the same as had been explained to us when we had spoken to them at the exhibition. No hidden extras! From the very first contact with Cezanne, they were always there to help and always went the extra mile. They uploaded our core data, and after a very worthwhile day of training at their head office in London, we were good to go. We started with around 120 employees when we first integrated Cezanne, and that number has now more than doubled. The performance of Cezanne has remained effective and efficient with no visible signs of slowing down in performance. We have also uploaded the hard copy contents of over half our employee files and still, there has been no drop in performance. We do not operate within just the UK, but rather several offices throughout Europe and Asia, and Cezanne has been able to adapt to the different legalities of each country. Since bringing Cezanne on-board, we have been able to hand over much of the employee administration, to the employees themselves - change of addresses, contact numbers, absence management. We've also streamlined our performance management function to a completely paperless process. It has allowed us to hand over much of the day to day running of employee matters, to the Line Managers. It has negated the need populate multiple reports each month for our directors and senior management, as the data is available to them at the push of a button. We were able to tailor reports to individual managers and assign it to them personally. A very big help in itself as it has freed up a great deal of time for the HR department, allowing us to concentrate on other projects that there simply wasn't time to address before. Cezanne is very much a company that encourages customer feedback. They are keenly interested in ideas and suggestions and actively do what they can to meet the requests and suggestions wherever possible. The customer service and support is absolutely first-class. Issues (and user errors as is often my case) are addressed and resolved extremely promptly. Cezanne HR is definitely a software and a company that I would recommend.

Pros

Software is very straightforward to use with a great user friendly interface. Encourages a greater involvement on the part of the employee and the manager Some of the best customer service I have experienced. The team at Cezanne work with their customers to continually develop and improve the software. They really do listen to the voice of the customer. Has the ability to streamline many HR functions. Has everything - is an all-in-one solution

Cons

Were I to recommend one area of improvement, it would be the interactions available with some of the data on screen. For example, the ability to filter information on screen so that I can control the order in which I'm viewing it, rather than exporting it to an Excel spreadsheet. However, is is a very minor cosmetic point and as a whole I think the product offers huge benefits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

Never be afraid to ask - there really is no such thing as a silly question Don't let the software's simplicity fool you - it's a comprehensive package, all round solution Have what you would like to see from the software clearly mapped out. It will make using the demo far more beneficial.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie Owen, Assoc. CIPD

Verified Reviewer

Cezanne

27/09/2016

I have used lots of HR systems over my career - and hand on heart can say that this system is tremendous value for money and extremely powerful! I would recommend this system to everyone!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Louise Boyd

Great product and amazing service!!

22/09/2016

Pros

Product does exactly what we need it to do, and the support and service that we receive is top of its game!!

Cons

Can be an inflexible product, but they're always considering ways to improve and constantly upgrading it!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

Use the support provided, and ask any questions you need to!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eileen  Harris

Happy overall

20/07/2016

Overall my experience has been really good. As I get to know the system better, I realise just how good it is and all the things I didn't even know it could do. It continues to positively surprise me.

Pros

I like that Cezanne HR constantly striving to improve and make the system the best it can be. They take customer feedback seriously and listen to suggestions from people using the system on a daily basis.

Cons

It's great that there's always someone at the end of an email and there's never any problem arranging a 'go to meeting' with the most helpful staff, however I'd like to just be able to pick up the phone and speak to someone sometimes, especially for those times when I just had a very quick question.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

The people working behind the scenes really know their product and are always willing to help.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Brass

Thank you Cezanne

07/06/2016

Running a business can be complicated and has its own unique set of challenges. The people at Cezanne understand this and have designed a system that is flexible enough to cater to a very wide array of needs. When we opened our new offices, Cezanne was in support. When we grew to 70 people, Cezanne was there. When we opened our US operation, Cezanne helped again. These guys have really thought it through.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Grazia Bardo

Very Good Tool

18/09/2015

Pros

Useful and complete tool. You can easily handle a lot of information.

Cons

Low flexibility and missing of notification (by email) for users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

Try to make it more useful for other employees "no HR".

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlo Duronio

Cezanne HR - amazingly complete tool

14/09/2015

Pros

First of all the fact that it's the most complete tool i ever used. You can manage all features in a very smooth way, connecting information and managing all process' on the same software pages. And in case of any criticity, i always have an available really useful, effective and kind dedicated customer care agent.

Cons

Sometimes there's the lack of scheduling notification through emails to users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

Try to avoid old DB softwares and excel pages and focus everything in Cezanne HR. You will see you wont need nothing else

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Riggi

Useful and appealig

14/09/2015

Pros

I like the graphic, the possibility to add a lot of information regarding the employee

Cons

For Performance appraisal is not so developed, I would prefer a unique solutions for all the hr matters

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

improving the usability of no "hr professional", often happens that cezanne does not offer all the solution and we should adapt our processes to the tool

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eugenia Di Giovanni

Fair price, fair product

09/09/2015

Pros

The customer support, always nice and helpful also out of normal office time! The possibility to propose improvements to the product that are truly taken into consideration and sometimes implemented. The best was to be able to be a BETA tester of the new not released version providing ideas and user experience.

Cons

compared to the extreme needs my company had, it was sometimes too rigid. The fact that is totally in cloud means that when you are offline (e.g. on a plane) you cannot work on it. analytics on the tool should be more customizable

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

study a lot before starting using it hardcore. As any Management tool it has to be adapted to the reality you are going to work on. Compared to other systems I used this has the great advantage of a fair price for a good product, thus even the limits you face are ...fair!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Enrica Lipari

easy to go

24/08/2015

Pros

the design that makes things easy, the customer support competencies and the realeases available for free

Cons

low flexibility in customizazion of different needs expecially in terms of analysis

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

exploit the most since many things are quite hidden

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luke Vines

Excellent, totally comprehensive Online HR solution

23/12/2014

Pros

It's really well-thought-out and covers every conceivable area I have ever needed to run our HR functions. Also, the customer support is first class.

Cons

The interface and UI could be a little more intuitive, but I know they are taking feedback on board and working on a new interface in HTML 5 at present.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Cezanne HR

Learn the core concepts of the system, and once you use it, you won't want to go back to whatever you had before.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam, HR Consultant

Cezanne HR Great for Small Businesses

17/10/2013

I was searching for an HR system that would fit the needs of a growing business of c90 employees. There was no current HR system in use so this meant I had a lot of flexibility in what I could consider as a solution. I began looking at all the systems I had used in other companies, however, I soon established that the providers of such systems were only really interested in big costly solutions for big, global companies which were really payroll systems with some fairly limited HR functions bolted on to make them appear like an HR system. The other alternatives aimed at micro companies seemed to be based on old standalone technology, although they had good HR functionality and were cheap. I wanted the online functionality and systems integration offered by the high priced systems but at a reasonable cost. I also needed a system that needed minimal in-house expertise. Cezanne HR seemed to be the only SAAS solution out there to meet our company needs and at a reasonable cost. I think the pricing model of pay-per-employee per month is good value and it has most of the HR functionality I am looking for and new elements are being added all the time. I think it provides good value for money for our size of business, so I would recommend using it. The appraisal elements are especially good. Cezanne HR offers a lot of bang for you buck!

Pros

It is easy to use and offers a lot of functionality. The user guides are easy to follow when setting up Cezanne HR. It is a stable system and doesn't crash and it is easy to navigate and use.

Cons

Batch uploading existing data in to Cezanne can take a couple of attempts.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Image Source

Cezanne HR

17/10/2013

Our data upload into Cezanne HR went extremely smoothly and the subsequent on site one to one training was very helpful and productive. The Cezanne team have been really excellent at helping assist with any queries we have had and we are looking forward to completing the performance/objectives section before rolling out to the team before the end of the month.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chantal van der Ende-Appel

very useful, great look and feel, great support

17/10/2013

Buying Cezanne is possibly the best business decision of 2013. We started without training because we were rather anxious to get going and we were hoping it would be largely self-explanatory and 'organic'. We weren't disappointed: even without training, the basis can already be created and implemented. However, of course, Cezanne has so many great features that for some a little training is helpful and those trainings are clear, friendly and useful. Even though Cezanne hasn't been around for decades, we're often pleasantly surprised by how complete and thought-through it is. However, they're not afraid to change, learn and improve and every idea is taken seriously. Customer support is without exaggeration the best we've ever experienced.

Pros

Great look and feel. Self-explanatory. Exceptionally great customer support. Clear training. Very complete. Customizable to a large extent. Automatic calculations (monthly to annual salary, fulltime to parttime absences, etc) are precise and handy.

Cons

The only thing I can think about is that we would like the option to hide fields that we won't use.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
SHL

Cezanne Review

17/10/2013

What Esme says is spot on. I've been working with IT solutions for over 30 years and this one is excellent. It is extremely sophisticated giving you all that you want but that means it does require thought and time to set it up. But once you've done that, you're away.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon Cook

A tailored HR system for SMEs

17/10/2013

When looking for a HR cloud system, we found that a lot of companies did not offer a competitive option for the SME market. We had quite complex needs in some areas – and Cezanne have been great at helping us see how we can tailor the system to meet our specific requirements. Every time we have come up with a challenge they have been able to help us find a solution. The system has saved our HR team a lot of time which used to be spent on administration. We used to spend an enormous amount of time continuously sending emails and chasing people up, but now we have a dashboard which shows stage by stage exactly where everyone is in the process. Cezanne is a fantastic product which will enable you to run a lot of the HR function through a self service cloud system. I would recommend it to any SME company.

Pros

Tailored to our needs, User friendly, Cloud based, Self-service, Competitively priced, Flexible

Cons

Needs to develop functionality in 360 degree reviews and iphone capability.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Esme

Cezanne On Demand Review

15/10/2013

We have recently switched to using Cezanne On Demand as our HR software. Our main reason for using the software was to incorporate all our HR documents and procedures in one place and allowing our employees to access the system. Cezanne on demand has many useful features to make HR easier to manage. I have found that being having all the features in one place saves a lot of time. The software is completely flexible and you can customise for your company so you get the most out of it. For example, you can tailor the appraisal forms to incorporate any existing forms you have and adjust the rating scales to suit your needs. The layout is clear and smooth with many customisable dashboards allowing quick links to your most used functions. One feature which particularly impressed me was the workspace tab. When comparing software Cezanne was the only product that offered a service like this. Having a place for our employees to discuss and link pages, documents and knowledge is a really useful tool. I don’t have much experience with HR software and found setting the system up relatively simple. There’s lots of support provided; a getting started document and lots of videos on the Cezanne HR website. When you initially sign up you are given a free guided online tour that takes you through the set up and allowed you to get a real understanding for the software. Also there is a feature called Zen Desk, which provides help, updates and other functions. Overall I am extremely happy with the software and services Cezanne has provided me with. Customer service is excellent and they are always willing to consider feedback and ideas to make improvements. Cezanne on Demand provides us with the necessary tools to help us optimise our HR function.

Pros

Easy to use, good value for money, lots of features, open to ideas from customers, Workspace tool and you can customize it to work around your individual company needs.

Cons

It would be useful to have a 'go back' arrow. It does require time to set up and customise to you company requirements.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heena Surani

Verified Reviewer

28/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Bruno Santos

Verified Reviewer

27/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Anonymous
RISORSE UMANE (Internet company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

28/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more