All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Cezanne HR

Modern Cloud HR software for European & global businesses

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Cezanne Review

Reviewed a year ago

New Employee onboarding module should help solve a lot of paperwork

Pros

Customer service has been good through the support system

Cons

Quite Hard to make employee changes at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What our business needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

We recently purchased Cezanne as a solution to managing our HR in a simplified and compliant manner. To date it has proved to be what we wanted it to be. Our employees can access their personal records and request changes in a very straight forward way. There is no training required for the employee as it is very menu driven. Our allocated Support Consultant was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the role out process and continues to be very helpful and efficient in answering questions as they arise. We would recommend this software to any organisation looking to simplify their HR process whilst being GDPR compliant.

Pros

Great back end support through-out role out and on an ongoing basis. Ease of use for the employee. GDPR compliance.

Cons

Considerable amount of training / time required for system administrator to understand how Cezanne works best to optimise its potential for your organisation. This is however worth it, so you can get best from the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible, modular HRIS system, ideal for start-ups and SME's

Reviewed 3 years ago

The CezanneHR training is excellent and the support we received from team, was second to none. I've worked with a number of HRIS systems in my role and this is amongst the best from a flexibility and modular approach.

Pros

The flexibility of the system is excellent, it enables companies to simplify processes, enable transparency of views and access or line reporting requirements in a world of normally complex HRIS restrictions. The system administration is straightforward once you've learnt to navigate it and it enables ease of use and changes.

Cons

As with everything the system doesn't allow complete flexibility due to hierarchies within it, but I know the team are working hard to enable this for flat, non structured organisations. The support team are excellent, but can be difficult to reach and talk to in person, whilst the service Helpdesk is good, nothing beats a call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CHR Review

Reviewed a year ago

Our initial training session was not overly productive however we were introduced to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a breath of fresh air She is responsive, helpful and extremely knowledgable. Nothing is too much for her.

Pros

Onboarding portal and recruitment integration

Cons

Some of the terminology is not clear as it is based on American terms

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cezanne has been great for our business!

Reviewed a year ago

It’s been great - big impact on our business!

Pros

The system is super easy to use and the support team are a great way to get the most out of the system!

Cons

We would like our suggestions or feedback to be actioned quicker - though appreciate there’s a lot coming through!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Functionality and support available from Cezanne staff

Cons

Hand over process and changing forms etc...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A powerful tool for HR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all as a general user and now as an HR Professional, I'd say that Cezanne is a good product for our organisation and I'd recommend it.

Pros

As someone new to HR I've found Cezanne a really powerful tool with lots of features and great customer support.

Cons

I've given "Ease of Use" four stars simply because, as a new HR professional, it can be quite tricky to find your way around. That said, the customer support is really good and they've been able to answer all my queries and give in-depth help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy user

Reviewed a year ago

Cezanne is an extremely helpful tool which assist me in my every day HR tasks

Pros

Easy to use There are a lot of options Help me in my every day tasks

Cons

Sometimes I am quite confused with the multiple options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic HR tool

Reviewed a year ago

A really fantastic support team who are always a delight to work with and will always go above and beyond to help their clients.

Pros

The constant development of the software and how Cezanne really try to cater to its customers

Cons

Initially it can seem a bit overwhelming and complex to use, but the training that’s available is fantastic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, flexible and fantastic support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a common sense platform, does what I need it to and the support team are fantastic. I have been very pleased with Cezanne since we started using it.

Cons

Some areas are restrictive, but the team are great at taking customer feedback to the development team, I can see that they really listen to customers and make positive changes accordingly.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    very useful, great look and feel, great support

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Buying Cezanne is possibly the best business decision of 2013. We started without training because we were rather anxious to get going and we were hoping it would be largely self-explanatory and 'organic'. We weren't disappointed: even without training, the basis can already be created and implemented. However, of course, Cezanne has so many great features that for some a little training is helpful and those trainings are clear, friendly and useful. Even though Cezanne hasn't been around for decades, we're often pleasantly surprised by how complete and thought-through it is. However, they're not afraid to change, learn and improve and every idea is taken seriously. Customer support is without exaggeration the best we've ever experienced.

    Pros

    Great look and feel. Self-explanatory. Exceptionally great customer support. Clear training. Very complete. Customizable to a large extent. Automatic calculations (monthly to annual salary, fulltime to parttime absences, etc) are precise and handy.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think about is that we would like the option to hide fields that we won't use.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Cezanne User Group

    Reviewed a year ago

    Challenging getting going - needed a more analytical and directive approach. Post implementation has been really good.

    Pros

    Look and feel, configurability, modular and cost effectiveness

    Cons

    Configurability - double edge sword - challenging for non- HRIS specialist

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Amazing customer support!

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    An awesome service, with great people on hand to answer your questions.

    Pros

    The functionality is fantastic, it's been really useful for all staff members and has massively streamlined our processes.

    Cons

    Because there's so much the system can do there is a lot to learn - luckily the support staff are always on hand to answer your questions.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Excellent product

    Reviewed a year ago
    Pros

    Intuitive, thorough, user friendly, great reporting

    Cons

    Learning to use it, but overcame the fear!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    It's been very good so far and once it's rolled out to all of the company it will be extremely effective

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    Once you get to grips with it, it's simple to use. The online support are quick and responsive. The personal information features and absence features help to keep track of employees in various locations.

    Cons

    Some additional features could be useful as the company expands however, these are in the additional package

    Vendor response

    Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of Cezanne HR. We are delighted you are finding the solution useful. If you have suggestions for how we could improve the service even more, please share them with the support team - or post them in the ideas section of the support portal. We add new features virtually every month, many of which are suggested by clients. Thanks again. The team at Cezanne HR

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Cezanne

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    I have used lots of HR systems over my career - and hand on heart can say that this system is tremendous value for money and extremely powerful! I would recommend this system to everyone!

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      A tailored HR system for SMEs

      Reviewed 7 years ago

      When looking for a HR cloud system, we found that a lot of companies did not offer a competitive option for the SME market. We had quite complex needs in some areas – and Cezanne have been great at helping us see how we can tailor the system to meet our specific requirements. Every time we have come up with a challenge they have been able to help us find a solution. The system has saved our HR...

      Pros

      Tailored to our needs, User friendly, Cloud based, Self-service, Competitively priced, Flexible

      Cons

      Needs to develop functionality in 360 degree reviews and iphone capability.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Terrific customer service paired with great value for money and intuitive utilisation

      Reviewed 3 years ago

      So far we are mainly using the administrative functions but these have already improved the management of our data so much! Despite the fact that we have so many company specifics, we have found a solution for the majority of them. Looking forward to getting started on the performance module. For a company of our size and possibilities I can definitely recommend it!

      Pros

      Very intuitive for users good value for money customer service: extremely nice, fast and efficient support (not only during sales period but also since we started the contract) so far all promises have been kept possibilty to add requests and upvote other requests in order to develop/implement new features

      Cons

      Some limitations (after all it is a pre-defined system which is very affordable) that require work arounds no onboarding process / module (yet) TOIL for us is currently complicated, waiting for a new release at the end of the year that hopefully solves this issue (note: also due to not using the time keeping module)

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Great product and amazing service!!

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      Product does exactly what we need it to do, and the support and service that we receive is top of its game!!

      Cons

      Can be an inflexible product, but they're always considering ways to improve and constantly upgrading it!!

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend8/10

      Share this review:

      Cezanne HR System

      Reviewed 4 years ago

      I have used it for a medium sized organisation and a small organisation. We have used all modules except for the time and recruitment module. The main benefit for us were the performance and absence modules.

      Pros

      It offers an easy to use self service system The different modules make it flexible A good range of data recording and reporting options The automatic notifications and processes are helpful It aligns easily with payroll regarding the data you can collate and the reports you can pull. You can digitise forms for exit and new starter processes.

      Cons

      Guidance could be clearer on how to set up and use different modules - more of a step by step guide Templates could be available for popular forms and processes One reporting function where all data can be pulled in one place rather than having to pull different reports for different information and merge the data

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Cezanne HR good baseline system with a lot of potential

      Reviewed 3 years ago

      Was pleasantly surprised by the product with good clean dashboards and very easy to use. Worth watching over the next year as it further develops its workflow capability.

      Pros

      Clean user interface, professional looking and you can include your brand. Fairly straight forward admin setup and excellent user support. Nice internal communications and compliance doc tracking.

      Cons

      Only a few workflows available at the moment. ie admin need to update fields in various areas to record promotion correctly. I understand this is on the roadmap.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Great product

      Reviewed a year ago

      Great. Super support

      Pros

      Ease of use, customer support price and value

      Cons

      No payroll integrated. Nothing else to add.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Great piece of software

      Reviewed a year ago

      Nothing but good

      Pros

      The flexibility and ease of use for end users

      Cons

      Nothing really, but looking forward to the new UI

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Cezanne HR - amazingly complete tool

      Reviewed 5 years ago
      Pros

      First of all the fact that it's the most complete tool i ever used. You can manage all features in a very smooth way, connecting information and managing all process' on the same software pages. And in case of any criticity, i always have an available really useful, effective and kind dedicated customer care agent.

      Cons

      Sometimes there's the lack of scheduling notification through emails to users.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Useful and appealig

      Reviewed 5 years ago
      Pros

      I like the graphic, the possibility to add a lot of information regarding the employee

      Cons

      For Performance appraisal is not so developed, I would prefer a unique solutions for all the hr matters

      page 2 of 4

      Select your country

      © 2010-2020 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
      GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.